• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Guide or Service animals permitted, please contact hotel prior to arrival to notify if you have a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Briarwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Michigan Stadium (The Big House)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Michigan (Central Campus)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Yost Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests. Have space in back of building to park buses or trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels! The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet
View More
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels! The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet access and 1300 sq. ft. of flexible Meeting Space. Nearby attractions include Detroit Wayne County Airport, which is just 25 miles from the hotel. University of Michigan's Main Campus and Downtown Ann Arbor are just 3 miles away. We are also just four blocks from Briarwood Mall which features shopping and a wide array of restaurants to choose from. We are conveniently located near the following businesses: Google, Proquest, Thompson Reuters (formerly Thomson Medstat), Toyota Technical Center, Service Brands, U of M, Sorenson and Affinia.
View Less
Features
At the newest Holiday Inn in Ann Arbor, you will enjoy award winning service and every amenity you need! Unwind in our spacious guest rooms, or enjoy a cocktail in our onsite bar, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille. 24-Hour business center available for all of your office needs, or just relax in our indoor pool and hot tub!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great We were not happy overall with this stay. We have been here three times and this time we were unable to eat at the waterpark restaurant due to the kitchen being backed up ( The food is not that great anyhow) and the drinks were terrible but at least they were free since we left unhappy. I was also disappointed there was no free breakfast only for the kids. Seems like I remember a free breakfast and free pizza deal our first time and second times being here. One would think for all the money we paid, we could be accommodated. Also everything is way over priced. We will not be back ever again. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to get help Staff was busy, but unable to take care of simple requests such as bringing more pillows to the room. We asked, and three hours later asked again. Finally we got them. Just not good customer service in general, especially for the premium we paid to stay there. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay. no breakfast Very clean property and very convenient. Disappointed there were no perks, such as free breakfast or bonus points for Platinum members. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and clean rooms This was our first stay at Splash Universe and I will definitely bring my family back and recommend it to my family and friends. The only complaint I could possibly have is that since the hot tub area is enclosed, the chlorine vapors are harsh on the eyes. Excellent staff, super friendly and helpful at every turn. The rooms were very clean and up to date. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review The rooms were clean. But of the price i paid to stay an the hotel would have expected to have firdgeraider and microwave in the room. And there was no continental breakfast. Now the Water Park was okay. My kids have good time. But was surprised there where not family locker rooms. With being a single father that has one boy and one girl this many it hard. The lock room where in very clean at all. that have a bad smell and just seemed dirty. Plus there were only four shows and there were not benches or any were to set to get changed. there were not place to put your bag but on the wet floor. The hot tube area, looked nice but with me be a single parent i could not use it. you need to be 18 or old to go in to the area of the hot tube. With the white fence they had around the hot tube you could not see your kids. I would be nice to have hot tube like pool for the kids to warm up in too. I wish the would not serve beer at places like this. The slide them self were nice and safe and fun. Life Guard staff were great. Pools and water was clean. My son told me that he wish there was a pool that he could just jump in to do Cannonballs in. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Servive We had reserved a cot in our room and it took five phone calls through out our first day there before it finally came. They told us numerous times that they were full so it wasn't their fault. Also we had to call not once but twice to have to complain about the room smelling like someone had just smoked a cigarette. They informed us that it was there ventilation system.....(seriously?) Then a janitor came to the room spraying everything causing all the little ones to gag. Look the kids have fun no matter what. Are the parents who pay for everything coming back to this place ....NO!!!!! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a nice break in the winter not far from home. Room nice clean a nice size. Water pk ok thought it would be larger,locker room so so. Also used excercise room decent/ eliptical machine not working (electical part not showing up) able to use it but had use ipod for timer. Overall grandkids had a good time. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Had an awesome time will go back but alittle high in price February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wall heating unit We had a wonderful experience at the hotel, the staff was friendly and accommodating, the food and service was excellent and the park was everything we hoped for. The only drawback throughout our whole trip was the wall heating unit developed a high pitched squeal at around dinner time. I notified the front desk and the person on the phone said she could hear it and would send maintenance up to check on it, but no one ever came. The sound quieted down until 2:30 a.m. when it woke me up again, the noise kept me up until about 3:30 a.m. when I was finally able to doze until I got up a little before 6 a.m. I found out later that the kids slept fitfully because the noise kept waking them up as well. This is our only complaint throughout. Thank you February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service great stay check in was wonderful Layla at the front desk was great very nice and pleasant to speak with. Val at the front desk also helped us out with a few suggestions for dinner every one at this facility was pleasant and went out of their way to help. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Over President's Day weekend we had our two grandsons and stayed at the Holiday Inn Dundee. The water park was amazing, but it was crowded with all the families trying to get away from Michigan's horrendous winter. We did not eat at the hotel after we paid way too much for drinks at the snack bar. Again, we had an excellent time spending the vast majority of time inside the water park, eating elsewhere. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ... and a good time was had by all!! Two adults and two boys (10 and 8) for a one night stay. The staff was very pleasant at both the hotel and the water park. Loved the room with the bunk beds for the boys and a king bed for me and the mrs. as we each had our own t.v. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in each room too. The water park was nice and warm in both the air and water temps, as advertised and the chlorine was not as bad as at other water parks we have been in. Besides not having any facial tissue in the bathroom the room was great. The restaurant food was so-so although the service and waitstaff were very good. Would definitely go back as there were several other places to eat in the area if our taste buds want better. Having Cabela's near by was a great plus too. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room and water park fine,, food how ever.. the pub and grub is a waste of money and the service is down right rude!!! was told during dinner that we needed a reservation and it would be an hour and half wait..this was not noted any where in the building, room, or even on the fliers handed to me at the front desk..Kids it free is a joke, cause all they offer before 4 is pizza.the service is terrible..There was nine of us and nothing was done in a timely manner..Will never go there again..Better yet save your money money and just get day passes to the park..Spent one night, on a Sunday and spent over 400.00..Made my kids happy but not my wallet February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A cold water trip We have stayed at the Dundee Holiday Inn and Waterpark more than once, and this was a very disappointing visit. The most significant problem was the water and air temperature in the park on the Saturday we arrived. It was freezing. We could not stay long, and it was no warmer later in the day. It was fixed the following day, but the bulk of our time there was to be Saturday. We received no offer of a reduced rate for that visit or on a future visit. The park also had far too few two-person tubes. My son is disabled and cannot ride the slides alone, and many parents want to ride with small children. There were only 10-12 for the entire park. More than once they were out of towels as well, even shortly after the park opened. We spent far too much money to have this little time in the park when it was warm enough to actually do anything. The hotel staff and the lifeguards were great, and the room was fine. But the waterpark, and the hotel's response to its mechanical difficulties, was abysmal. We will not return; there are too many other choices for waterparks. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Daughter's Birthday at the Waterpark We wanted to have a special Birthday celebration for our 8 year old daughter. Having heard how fun Splash Universe was we decided to go and check it out. It was very disappointing for us because the temperature in the waterpark was so cold that you could only stay warm if you were in the water. Needless to say the girls did not play very long because they got too cold. To make things worse we tried the buffet breakfast and am surprised that some of that food was served. The biscuits were very hard as if they were old and did not soften up even in the gravy. The sausage patties were cold and after one bite I did not finish them. I am a Priority Club Member and have been for a long time. I have never had a bad experience like the one I had last weekend! February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy service and inept staff. Asked for refrigerator and microwave. Got neither. Room had ONE hanger. Asked for more. Three hours later, asked again. An hour later, got two bent WIRE hangers. Service in restaurant non-existant. Took twenty minutes just to pay the bill. Food service at pool horrific. ONE person working counter. I'll go to Sandusky the next time we go to a water park. Never again at Dundee. Staff had little to no interest in assisting with problems. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kid's can't wait to come back! We took our 4 children to Splash Universe as part of their Christmas present. They were so excited! We stayed in the room with 2 sets of bunkbeds plus a queen bed. The kids thought this was just the coolest. Pretty nice room, however a little overpriced. We recieved a discount.. and probably would not have went without one! The hotel overall was great, but something happened with the pipes due to the cold weather, and the waterpark was FREEZING! We only played in there for an hr or so, before the boys were shivering so bad and we went back to our room. The staff were great about it, we recieved a slight compensation for not using the park as long as we hoped. The arcade there was fun, the waterpark had somethign for everyone, and the restaurant was good, not a huge selection but very decently priced! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent selection The atmosphere is awesome! The view of the waterpark from the restaurant was beautiful. Staff was friendly and service was excellent and expedient. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold pool and burnt food We have been several times but the lazy river pool area is far too cold for the kids to enjoy. The morning chef burned everything both days we were there. We will be finding another waterpark next time. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ingenious idea-bunk beds in the room We stayed overnight on Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s birthday weekend (Sunday night/Monday). The bunk beds and TV just for the kids was great. We were pleasantly surprised to find a microwave and small refrigerator in the room also. We had pizza delivered and it came quickly and was hot and delicious. We also had some cheese bread that was tasty. The waterpark was lots of fun for the two 9 year olds and grandma enjoyed the lazy river. There were plenty of lifeguards and they were very attentive at their posts. There is lots for children to do and even if we weren't able to take advantage of the other activities, they seemed well planned. I would recommend this hotel/waterpark for any one with children and even for adults without children! The room was clean and comfortable. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not clean There was food left in room, not clean. Front desk refused to ring my room when a family memeber called. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel I stay here every time I visit Michigan. The hotel is always clean and the staff is very friendly. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent trip with kids The hotel and waterpark staff were very courteous and attentive. The lifeguards were superb! The lifeguard staff did a tremendous job; constantly moving and monitoring the water and slides. I was extremely impressed with the entire experience and we plan on returning soon! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice waterpark It was accomodating to the whole family, not too big not too small January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun close get -a-way Pleasantly surprised at Splash Universe! Between New Year's special and gift card deal, it was well worth it. Plus the kids ate free the whole time (10, 6 and 3). The older ones liked the activities and arcade (good prices too). Still haven't been to the other bigger waterpark in Sandusky but this was perfect for our family... lazy river was great and we could usually see the kids wherever they were. Place was a bit cold but I think that was due to outside weather. We will be back January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is ok. Pros: the water park is small which is nice if you have young children like us. It was not difficult to keep track of them. The life guards are very observant and always have an eye on the water. You can tell safety is taken seriously. If you stay the night you can get all day passes for your day of check out as well. The hotel room was clean as was the rest of the hotel and water park. Cons: The water was freezing cold. Considering it was 10 degrees outside the last thing I wanted was to be in cold water. At one point my kids were so cold we opted to go swimming in the hotel pool instead of the water park. The pool room was also freezing to the point of discomfort. Honestly everywhere in the hotel was chilly other than our room. I understand it was cold outside but please turn up the heat. PASS on the hotel restaurant. It was pricy and reminded us of cafeteria food. My husband's burger had a burnt charcoal taste. The restaurant staff did not seem to be trained in server hospitality. We stood at the hostess stand while 4 different waitresses walked past us without even looking at us. This may seem picky, but having waitstaff bring me my drink by carrying the top of the glass is just gross. The hotel walls are paper thin so expect to hear every word from your neighbors, even if they are not yelling. Overall my kids had a blast and did not notice the cons other than noisy neighbors. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water For the three days and two nights we spent here, we had NO hot water at all. They said they were having problems - duh!! After speaking with the hotel manager, he did give us the second night free and 20% off the first night plus a 50% off coupon to come another time. I feel that he did his best to make it right for us but not being able to take a shower (or even wash up with warm water) after being in the water park all day was less than what we wanted. We had 3 rooms with 7 adults and 7 children and no one could get cleaned up. It was a major problem for all of us!! But we did have a blast at the waterpark!!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again We were in the best room available. You could hear everything in this room (including EVERYTHING from the room next door throughout the night, cleaning staff in hall, opening/slamming of the door that was to go to waterpark). All 6 adults in the room slept terrible due to the extra noise. There was NO hot water at all in the room... Had to take Luke warm/ cold water showers. The room was very poorly cleaned. Stuff in the pull out couch and toys in the bunk beds. Pull out was very uncomfortable esp the pillows. Will go back to the waterpark but will not stay at the hotel again! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value! We enjoyed our stay and were impressed with how nice our room and waterpark package were for such an affordable price. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff at this hotel was so warm and welcoming. They helped make our stay very enjoyable. January 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading