• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Guide or Service animals permitted, please contact hotel prior to arrival to notify if you have a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Briarwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Michigan Stadium (The Big House)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Michigan (Central Campus)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Yost Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests. Have space in back of building to park buses or trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels! The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet
View More
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels! The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet access and 1300 sq. ft. of flexible Meeting Space. Nearby attractions include Detroit Wayne County Airport, which is just 25 miles from the hotel. University of Michigan's Main Campus and Downtown Ann Arbor are just 3 miles away. We are also just four blocks from Briarwood Mall which features shopping and a wide array of restaurants to choose from. We are conveniently located near the following businesses: Google, Proquest, Thompson Reuters (formerly Thomson Medstat), Toyota Technical Center, Service Brands, U of M, Sorenson and Affinia.
View Less
Features
At the newest Holiday Inn in Ann Arbor, you will enjoy award winning service and every amenity you need! Unwind in our spacious guest rooms, or enjoy a cocktail in our onsite bar, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille. 24-Hour business center available for all of your office needs, or just relax in our indoor pool and hot tub!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome shuttle service to u-m hospital rented room for elderly parents who had an early am appointment. i was unable to drive them so i called to arrange a stay with shuttle service for them.Only setback was they got no BREAKFAST AS IT WAS NOT SETUP AND THE SHUTTLE LEAVES ON THE QRTR HOUR . NOT A GREAT WAY TO START AN 80 YEAR OLD DAY .THEY LEFT AT 645 AM I HAVE NEVER HEARD OF A BREAKFAST NOT SETUP BY THEN OR BEFORE .If your not gonna set it up earlier then dont brag about it maybe a grab an go would work better.for the staff. you knew the time they were leaving the day before. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Great Value There was one, small elevator to inadequately serve 5 floors to the lobby area. Our AC was noisy, and old, but it worked. Our height-adjustable desk chair was broken. We had intermittent problems connecting to hotel wi-fi. For the price, the room was small, IMHO. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience I had problems entering my room from the start, and despite several complaints to the front desk, it was never resolved. Indeed, it took them 20 minutes to open my door on the final morning of my stay. What was even more galling was the total absence of apologies by every staff member at this Holiday Inn except the maintenance man. The front desk staff told me it was my own fault! When you combine this with very spotty wireless coverage (5th floor) and fitness equipment in desperate need of tune-ups, it really was a very bad experience. On the plus side, the room was quiet, but that was due in part to all the rooms on the other side of the floor being re-painted so they were unoccupied. Of course, there was a residual smell... July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Well run and a great place to stay when on a visit to the college. Staff friendly. Room clean.. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by renovation The hotel was being renovated and its name was not visible. The atmosphere was pleasant but, noisy at night. The buffet was excellent along with the shuttle bus to and from the cancer center. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to others. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here was a great experience Would recommend this place to anyone. Was a very good experience. Great service, Check in . Very easy . Nice people. Clean room and Bathroom . Was very inviting. Thank You for the great stay.!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The place was undergoing renovations and that has to be factored in. Also, I was attending a conference off site and did not do more that use the shuttle to take me to the downtown area and sleep. The room was fine, the bed very comfortable and the staff--second to none. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff helpful. Took us by shuttle to wedding reception and picked us up. Staff very helpful. Took us by shuttle to wedding reception and picked us up right on schedule. Room clean and bed comfortable. Very nice atmosphere. Had lunch in restaurant; told server we had to hurry to get to wedding and she kept everything moving along, so we had plenty of time. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Stay away from this place - its under construction even though there is no mention of that as they happily take your money online. In general the place is old, dingy and in serious need of replacement not refurbishment - the staff is okay and tries to respond to requests (my AC never worked the three days I was there) - the service in the restaurant is abysmal and the guy at the front desk kept trying to "buy me a beer" to fix things rather than just fixing things.....my advice - find another place to stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems I was in room 258. The thermostat did not work; I could not adjust the temperature. I reported it but nothing was done. It was a bit uncomfortable for two nights. I also reported a slight toilet leak. This was not up to the standards I got used to over the past 20-years at this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn I always stay at the HI when I come to Ann Arbor for my appointments at the UM Hospital. Their shuttle service up to the medical center really helps me out, so I don't have to drive or park. The rooms are comfortable and nice. I hope with the remodel that they fix their bathroom vent fans which have never worked since I've been staying there but it's not that much of an issue to me. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience We needed a hotel near the VA hospital and chose the Holiday Inn. We didn't know that they ran a shuttle to and from the VA - that was a big plus. They also accommodated us very well -- we both have MS and my husband is in a power chair. They also have a hospital rate, which helped. We could not have had a better experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation weekend Excellent staff Nice they served breakfast a hour early on Sat - very customer focused Appreciated free breakfast and coffee/drink tickets Nice the commuter bus started from this location on Sat. Elevator was TOO SLOW....exceeded ADA requirements While I understand free markets, mark up for graduation weekend is "tacky".... don't really care "if everyone" does it.... company policy should prohibit....local rates should stay local rates. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great northside location and value Stayed on May 3 and 4 for UM commencement and it worked out well thanks to the UM shuttle bus to the stadium. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast voucher is a good value...you can take from the buffet or order off the menu and I enjoyed being able to walk to a nearby grocery store and several small restaurants. Mostly I want to praise the housekeeping staff (Thank You, Elizabeth!) for finding some items I had left in a drawer and keeping them safe for me til I could pick them up. Thanks to the front desk for tracking them down so I could pick them up before leaving town. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a marvelous stay when my daughter graduated from the University! I really enjoyed all staff when I met them in the hallways! Housekeeping did a marvelous job of keeping our room intact during our whole stay; and the ladies are super sweet! The restaurant always had wonderful food. The only disappointment that we had was after graduation, we were going to gather family and friends to eat at the restaurant to cap off a full, exhausting day. We were asked to pay the $5 cover charge; so we declined and went elsewhere. We would have preferred to stay right on the premises, but couldn't justify a cover charge to eat! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor vist for Graduation It was graduation weekend and my king size bed turned into two twin beds by the time I got there. The hotel must have given them away. The staff's opinion was it happens! I had changed my reservation so they said when you do that anything can happen, without them notifying you. Discovered how to use hot water in shower after getting scalded and asking maintenance to demonstrate how to operate. Restaurant was closed when we wanted to go there. Surprising since it was such a busy weekend for Ann Arbor. Gym equipment was out dated. The renovation was nice and one of the managers gave us two coupons for a glass of wine to try and make nice, but I'm not sure I would stay there again. I have stayed at other hotels in the area with better service that also have been renovated. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Always enjoy my stays at this hotel when I travel to Ann Arbor. Friendly staff. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay First class experience all around. I plan on staying here again soon. May 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great bed fair service I asked for quiet and was placed next to a stairway and they had a party in the middle of the night. I was placed next to the pool that did not close till 11:30 pm . I think the maitre d' had a bad sense of humor and i am not laughing. Wont' be back. Tom May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value We stay here regularly. The recent improvements are lovely. Joe, the manager is omni-present and guest focused. The shuttle is a great resource. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and the renovation is going As a paralysied vet in a manual wheelchair I feel this RENOVATION will make this place perfect for me. I hope the bathroom improves with the new ADA requirements. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stay Have stayed at this hotel in the past and always had an excellent stay. This last stay was just as good. I had to be up early for an appointment. I went to bed early. The hotel was quiet and I had no trouble falling to sleep. The bed was comfortable and I sleep the alarm went off. I will defiantly stay there again and recommend it to friends. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated rooms, Nice atmosphere, slow Internet wi-fi connection The renovated lobby and room looked really nice. The Internet wi-fi connection is very slow, though. This needs to be improved. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service My granddaughter had surgery at U of M, The staff and services that are offered to guest that have family in the hospital is wonderful. The shuttle service to and from hospital, the complimentary breakfast, and the rooms having a micorwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot made my stressful days much more comfortable. Thank you Holiday Inn Ann Arbor April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom On arrival to our room my wife went to use the bathrooms and she saw that the toilet had not been flushed and there was human feces still in the toilet. We did not report it to the hotels staff since she was going to the hospital for surgery and she flushed the toilet as she did not want the waste in there any longer than necesary. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. We have Stayed here several times while visiting Ann Arbor. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always so nice and helpful and make you feel so welcome. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of pillows. very confortable Very nice. Enjoyed the pool area. Couldn't get the micro-wave to run at first (it was unplugged). a note on the bathroom wall said to leave dirty towels etc on floor and reusables ones ontowel bar. there was no towel bar. AT ALL. Up at the shower head were instructions how to use the hot & cold water...that should have been closer to the hot & cold controls.. lovely room, nice beds & TV. very pleasant and helpful staff. Having a restaurant right in the same building was very convenient. little snack area by the check in counter was nice. and a computer room so I could catch up on things back home. all & all very pleasant stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needs to be bigger The bathroom was very,very small. That was the only down side to staying there March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, clean. Recently remodeled common areas are nice. The general manager is visible and involved. The shuttle is a great service. close to UM Hospital. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by V. comfy bed, weird electric outlets in bath, don't eat there Renovation in progress in lobby so no comments, however, restaurant remains a DISMAL atmosphere (dark and unwelcoming) and breakfast from menu, didn't even want to look at buffet, was befitting of a diner but not even that good. Plates are diner quality and the burrito a huge disappointment. The food has never improved over the years and certainly not now. As a A2 resident, I do not like to see a hotel which is basically comfy (small bathrooms are standard due to age of hotel itself) try to pass off as HI Express only to be burdened by a pre-existing restaurant/bar which has never lifted itself to a more sosphisticated clientel. Summary: Stay here and, altho the elevators take ages, you will be comfortable. Just don't eat here. Have a car? GO somewhere. No car? HMMM. Grocery store & ethnic restaurants around the corner but hours may be limited. March 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading