• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Guide or Service animals permitted, please contact hotel prior to arrival to notify if you have a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Briarwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Michigan Stadium (The Big House)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Michigan (Central Campus)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Yost Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests. Have space in back of building to park buses or trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels! The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet
View More
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels! The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet access and 1300 sq. ft. of flexible Meeting Space. Nearby attractions include Detroit Wayne County Airport, which is just 25 miles from the hotel. University of Michigan's Main Campus and Downtown Ann Arbor are just 3 miles away. We are also just four blocks from Briarwood Mall which features shopping and a wide array of restaurants to choose from. We are conveniently located near the following businesses: Google, Proquest, Thompson Reuters (formerly Thomson Medstat), Toyota Technical Center, Service Brands, U of M, Sorenson and Affinia.
View Less
Features
At the newest Holiday Inn in Ann Arbor, you will enjoy award winning service and every amenity you need! Unwind in our spacious guest rooms, or enjoy a cocktail in our onsite bar, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille. 24-Hour business center available for all of your office needs, or just relax in our indoor pool and hot tub!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Issues The hotel restaurant has desent food but lacks service and it appears the patrons know this. Monday morning at 7;30 there was only 4 people in the entire room. You are required to purchase your buffet ticket at check out. The restaurant manager was rude with my father-in-law reference to his coffee that retrieved at the front desk. There are no paper coffee cups permitted in the restaurant. The rooms and decor are clean and comfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This property is wonderful. The location is perfect for many activities. The entire hotel is spotless and the staff is professional. Great for family fun or just a getaway weekend. Thank you all. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay but had some things to work out... I have stayed at this facility a few times, and have enjoyed myself in the past...this time was good, but experienced a few glitches with a few things; the front desk was helpful on one item, not having any bath towels, they right away gave me all I needed...the shower needed maintenance and I mentioned that to the front desk upon my check out...they said they would have maintenance look into it right away...I do like this H-Inn, the staff is good and friendly and the location is great...I would recommend this, especially to famiies with its attachment to Splash/Mountain... August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and convenient! Stayed at the Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark over a recent weekend. The front desk folks were very engaging and accommodating. Room was ready and clean. I was in the area for NASCAR racing activity at the Michigan Internation Speedway and the 40 minute drive is just about as convenent as you can get. As is reflected in the location description, the Inn is attached to a large, indoor water park. Great fun if you have little kiddies! This location is also adjacent to a monster-sized Cabela's outdoors outfitter store. Whether you are an outdoor's-type person or not, it's worth the time to check out that baby! Additionally, the Inn's decor also follows the "outdoors" theme which is a pleasant change from the norm. All in all, I was very pleased with my stay and will stay there again - as long as I am not subject to "rough-up-the-race-fan" heightened room rates! ! ! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellant staff. We stayed for one night and found everything to be great from check-in to checkout. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable Stayed a few weeks for business, nice hotel. Disappointed that there were no smoking rooms available. Want to relax after work, not run outside to smoke August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around a great place! This was my first time there, and my little family had a great mini vaca here! We would go again, and I have no complaints. I loved the décor in the rooms, the kids had a blast in the water park and the hotel restaurant had good food and good service! I had read other reviews and was hesitant, but goes to show you that you don't always trust every review until you see for yourself, and our family is glad we did, because I don't have any negative thing to say about this place! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini vacation We took our grandkids for a planned overnight stay and I couldn't be more pleased with our mini vacation. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. I was delighted with how helpful the booking receptionist was when I called to inquire about a package of room/waterpark.I was also impressed with the level of supervision in the waterpark. The lifeguards were extremely professional. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service at the Hotel & Water Park!! We had excellent customer service from the time of our reservation till the time we left the next evening from the Water Park! Kudos to ALL the staff for helping to make our stay awesome!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway My family and I stayed for a weekend getaway. The room we had was just perfect for a family of five. The kids each had their own bunk and my husband and I were comfortable with our bed. The waterpark was great and all of my kids had a great time. Had a problem at night with a noisy neighbor but one phone call to the front desk and the problem disappeared. Great overnight stay and we will be back for more fun. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fun waterpark and clean rooms The water park wasn't that busy, probably since we went in August, but it was so much fun. The kids were able to get on the big slides with practically no waiting time. I recommend purchasing the breakfast deal with your stay. Yummy food and great service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! After doing some research on places to stay with kids on my way up north from Virginia, I decided to try this hotel. It did not disappoint! The waterpark was perfect for my 2 kids (ages 8 and 5). It was easy to monitor them while relaxing nearby. The lifeguards do a wonderful job of constantly watching the water, I've never seen lifeguards so attentive. The entire staff was so nice and accommodating. The hotel was clean, the outdoor theme was different for us but we can appreciate it. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will definitely do this again next summer! Highly recommended! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff and awesome upgrade! Upgraded to a larger room. Kids enjoyed the water park and I appreciated not having to sleep in the same room as them. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, bad location. Dundee is a terrible area and it takes at least half an hour to get to any attraction other than the hotel. That being said, the hotel was amazing and everyone i talked to was fantastic. Josh and Kevin were especially helpful and did everything i needed them to, and more. The pub's food was sub-par but the waitresses were nice and prompt. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Enjoyed the water park. There was more things for the 6 - 10 age group. It was clean and the staff were very helpful and nice. It was a good value for all we got and the kids loved it. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you love loud hotels with uncomfortable beds...this is it! Very noisy even after quiet hours. The beds were not very comfortable. Broken entry doors caused people to have very long walks entering the hotel. As far as the water park, the features are good. I think you get what you pay for compared to more expensive water parks. On a good note the staff was great. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great time but... Great family hotel! I would recommend it to anyone and i already have! First bad: the buffet is sooo terrible! When we got there about 1 hr before wnd of buffet, there was no hot food out, i mean none. When someone told the server, she said "oh, ok ill tell the cook" my goodness they should be on top of that, especially when there are little hotel guests that need to eat asap! There is a "no" smoking policy, but some people had their room door open and smoking, te whole hallway stank like smoke! The good: everything else, it really is a great family hotel for children of all ages August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun waterpark, poor food. We had a room with two Queen sized beds, and both the pillows and the beds came in "firm" or "soft" varieties. That was really nice! Overall the rooms were comfortable, with sufficient soundproofing. Housekeeping did not do anything to our room on our second day. We went back to the room around 1 to get changed, but were not there for more than 20 minutes. So I don't know why the bed wasn't made, nor the towels changed. Skip the food! We had signed up for the breakfast buffet, which was horrible. There was cereal, yogurt and fruit available, which would have been a better choice than the prepared pancakes, and eggs. Both my 9 year old and I left hungry. We didn't even go back the next day even though we had already paid for it. We also purchased a soft pretzel in the watermark, and that was swimming in an oily substance (fake butter?). The water-park itself was lots of fun. There's no wave pool or a pool for regular swimming (although the hotel had in indoor pool for that). The overall size was good in that you could easily keep an eye on your kids wherever they went. I would say that it is a better water park for younger kids (up to 12 or so). There seemed to be a sufficient number of lifeguards, and they seemed vigilant and well trained. One last frustration was the lack of safes, or even a safe at the front desk large enough to hold a laptop. They had safety deposit boxes, which are way too small for laptops or tablets, and there was a safe in the manager's office. However that safe was only accessible from 7 am to 3 pm. Not convenient at all. While I have some specific complaints, overall it was an enjoyable stay, and we'll be back. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room accommodations and water park The bunk beds for the grandkids were a big hit. Access to water park and quality of water park was great. We really had a good time there. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend get away For my son's 7th birthday we thought we'd do something different. We came almost 4 hours away to come to an indoor water park. We were very pleased with our stay. From the booking agent to the water park employees, everyone was so friendly and helpful. My son forgot his toothbrush and the housekeeping attendant went well out of her way to locate one. She went to the desk,in the basement, in the storerooms (she couldn't locate one,thank goodness Walgreens is right across the street).But that was a minor inconveniance as we had to go to the store anyway. The staff was so kind to us, especially to my son. For a mostly 20 something staff they were very conscientious and helpful. The arcade was a bonus, although a few machines had problems. The water park was great, although one day is enough for a weekend. I would suggest visiting some of the local business, Cabela's for one. The restaurant staff was THE BEST. Janelle was top notch as a server. We joined the birthday club. My son will be here for his 8th birthday and maybe before that for his break in February. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and welcoming staff. The beds were not very comfortable but the worst thing was the very thin walls: able to hear too much noise from the other rooms. The other guests did not respect the 11:00 o'clock quiet time and even after the front desk contacted them twice, they continued to make noise. The water park is fantastic and very accessible from the room. Overall, a very fun time! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Times! Great family atmosphere. Rooms a little tight for 2 adults and 3 kids, but the rooms were nicely decorated and the kids love the bunk beds. Great value for water park and hotel! August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hard beds I reserved a room with a king bed and one bunk bed for 2 nights and 4 water park passes for 3 days and my room had a queen bed and 2 bunk beds. I feel that I did not get what I paid for. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Daughter's 7th Birthday My husband and I brought our 1.5 year old, and our 7 year old, along with a cousin who is 9. They all enjoyed themselves. There is a couple things I would recommend. For the lazy river I think it would beneficial to use a double raft one with the seat covered for a young child. This is what we have done in the past on other lazy rivers and that way you can both enjoy the ride instead of walking in circles while they are gripped to you! The other thing I was disappointed in was the gift shop. The selection of items was very minimal and trying to buy a souvenier for a 13 year old was very difficult. Shirts were very plain and a bit high in price. Treehouse Pub and Grub was pretty good, but not a very large selection of food. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great nice place room was very clean rooms we stayed in room with bunk kids enjoyed waterpark till closed personal very friendly and helpful would recommend this hotel five stars August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini vacation My girls and I had a very good time. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfy. The waterpark was excellent for my children and I even had fun too! Very good pricing and well worth it. We will be back! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed ourselves! We stayed overnight for our daughter's 6th birthday. She loves water and this was just perfect for us. She could ride everything, nothing was too big for her so we felt comfortable letting her play. She had a cousin with her that doesn't like water so much but she had a good time too. The only complaint I had was the bed was very uncomfortable. I couldn't wait to get into the hot tub the next morning. Other than that, it was a great couple days. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and awesome workers! I have stayed at many hotels in Michigan and out of state and never have I had such great service. The front desk guys were great and even the restaurant in the pool area the lady was awesome. I would definitely go back again! Thanks for great service. The only thing I would change is the pool park should be open until 10 and the arcade until 11 or 12. People are still looking for something to do after the pool closes. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Getaway This was a great contained Family Getaway! Everyone in the family could find something to do and it was all contained in that area. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff went above and beyond! I booked a room to accomodate 4 adults and 4 children. I had seen an offer for a free upgrade. But, since we had the largest room available, they obviously could not upgrade us. So, I asked if they could offer a discount instead, and they said YES. About 2 hours before check-in time, I got a call from the hotel offering us 2 adjoining rooms with 2 queen size beds, for the same price. It worked out so much better for us and we appreciated it immensely! We would totally come back to this hotel! July 26, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading