Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Always enjoy my stays at this hotel when I travel to Ann Arbor. Friendly staff. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay First class experience all around. I plan on staying here again soon. May 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great bed fair service I asked for quiet and was placed next to a stairway and they had a party in the middle of the night. I was placed next to the pool that did not close till 11:30 pm . I think the maitre d' had a bad sense of humor and i am not laughing. Wont' be back. Tom May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value We stay here regularly. The recent improvements are lovely. Joe, the manager is omni-present and guest focused. The shuttle is a great resource. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and the renovation is going As a paralysied vet in a manual wheelchair I feel this RENOVATION will make this place perfect for me. I hope the bathroom improves with the new ADA requirements. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stay Have stayed at this hotel in the past and always had an excellent stay. This last stay was just as good. I had to be up early for an appointment. I went to bed early. The hotel was quiet and I had no trouble falling to sleep. The bed was comfortable and I sleep the alarm went off. I will defiantly stay there again and recommend it to friends. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated rooms, Nice atmosphere, slow Internet wi-fi connection The renovated lobby and room looked really nice. The Internet wi-fi connection is very slow, though. This needs to be improved. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service My granddaughter had surgery at U of M, The staff and services that are offered to guest that have family in the hospital is wonderful. The shuttle service to and from hospital, the complimentary breakfast, and the rooms having a micorwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot made my stressful days much more comfortable. Thank you Holiday Inn Ann Arbor April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom On arrival to our room my wife went to use the bathrooms and she saw that the toilet had not been flushed and there was human feces still in the toilet. We did not report it to the hotels staff since she was going to the hospital for surgery and she flushed the toilet as she did not want the waste in there any longer than necesary. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. We have Stayed here several times while visiting Ann Arbor. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always so nice and helpful and make you feel so welcome. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of pillows. very confortable Very nice. Enjoyed the pool area. Couldn't get the micro-wave to run at first (it was unplugged). a note on the bathroom wall said to leave dirty towels etc on floor and reusables ones ontowel bar. there was no towel bar. AT ALL. Up at the shower head were instructions how to use the hot & cold water...that should have been closer to the hot & cold controls.. lovely room, nice beds & TV. very pleasant and helpful staff. Having a restaurant right in the same building was very convenient. little snack area by the check in counter was nice. and a computer room so I could catch up on things back home. all & all very pleasant stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needs to be bigger The bathroom was very,very small. That was the only down side to staying there March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, clean. Recently remodeled common areas are nice. The general manager is visible and involved. The shuttle is a great service. close to UM Hospital. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by V. comfy bed, weird electric outlets in bath, don't eat there Renovation in progress in lobby so no comments, however, restaurant remains a DISMAL atmosphere (dark and unwelcoming) and breakfast from menu, didn't even want to look at buffet, was befitting of a diner but not even that good. Plates are diner quality and the burrito a huge disappointment. The food has never improved over the years and certainly not now. As a A2 resident, I do not like to see a hotel which is basically comfy (small bathrooms are standard due to age of hotel itself) try to pass off as HI Express only to be burdened by a pre-existing restaurant/bar which has never lifted itself to a more sosphisticated clientel. Summary: Stay here and, altho the elevators take ages, you will be comfortable. Just don't eat here. Have a car? GO somewhere. No car? HMMM. Grocery store & ethnic restaurants around the corner but hours may be limited. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Room Our room was very clean and comfortable but, unlike other rooms we've stayed in, there was no freezer in the frig. otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cold shower/cold shoulder freezing cold shower and the staff didn't seem to care. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I've been a guest at your Hotel for about 20-years. Your staff is five-star (particularly George at the front desk); your rooms are always clean and comfortable, and your buffet breakfasts were always hot, tasty and fresh. Well, the staff is still five-star, the room was clean and comfortable ... but your breakfast was abysmal. Cold eggs, overcooked sausage and tasteless fruit. Not at all the quality I've gotten used to. Consider upgrading the kitchen to the likes of your new lobby. Thanks. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than past reviews I'm a platinum member and almost did not stay here due to other reviews. Lobby and part of restaurant is being remodeled....but no problem. Room bathroom is small but all rooms are nicely remodeled and very nice. I'd recommend staying here despite some remodeling. pool and whirlpool was great. Very convenient north Ann Arbor location. February 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Holiday Inn I made reservations here because it was close to where my business meetings were to be held. It wasn't a Holiday Inn Express, but I thought it must be almost the same. I was sorely mistaken. The lobby was being remodeled so I was directed to enter through a side door which was well marked. The temporary check in desk was located in a room off the hallway from this entrance. As I entered the room and approached the check in desk, I was unaware that there was a person there until I got up to the desk. I smiled and the young lady spoke without looking up asking "What can I help you with?" I am used to "Welcome to Holiday Inn Express" are you checking in? or Hello how are you? What is your name? That is usually followed by the Priority Gold welcome and instructions and directions around the property (this is the treatment I just received at the Holiday Inn Express in South Bend, IN). The hall carpet looked worn and the wallpaper was pulling away from the sleeping room wall. The beds were very comfortable, but I couldn't get the heating unit to warm up to a comfortable level. The restaurant and bar was moved into one of the ball rooms which had no ambiance. The wait staff was very friendly and the food was good but the coffee was not hot. I didn't bother to come back down for cocktails choosing to stay in my room. The housekeeping staff were well dressed, very friendly and greeted me as I passed. There were some sketchy people waiting around by the exit doors but the staff didn't ask them to leave or appear that they were concerned so I minded my own business. I didn't feel comfortable in this hotel and will not stay here again. I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express across town next time. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat clients We have stayed at this Holiday Inn in the past while seeking treatment for both my mother and my husband at the University of Michigan medical center and found the staff more than friendly and helpful, the shuttle a good service provided, the rooms and bedding comfortable. Thanks once again for your help. To know that we won't have issues with our hotel during trying times is a comfort! January 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best We stay in holiday inns often and this one was one of the worst. Our dinner was not good and we will not eat there again but because of location we will most likely stay there again. Our room was clean and or waitresswas great but the food was aweful. Not up to par for what we expect from a holiday inn. Also except for our room being ber clean the rest of the place was not nice. December 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service, terrible room conditions After calling and scheduling a rollaway in my room, upon arrival the front desk manager argued with me about me not requesting this! The room was in the back of the hotel which looked like it had not been updated since 1970 and smelled bad too. It was very dark and kind of scary at the point of entrance. Glad I was there for only one night. December 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big surprise Whoever owns this Holiday Inn franchise,diffinetely does not uphold the standards found at other Holiday Inns we stay at around the countriy. Our 3-4 day stay was met by a different clerk each day; Each clerk was not too interested in being of service to any of us. No. my pages did not print off on the printer. No, they could not phone ahead to confirm our stay at the next Holiday Inn. No, we would not get a discount with the letter we had from the nearby VA hospital. No, they could not find my gown hanging on the bathroom door after we were asked to change rooms on the third day, No, no one helped us move our belongings. No, no one asked the sinkcronized ice skate teams staying there that weekend to stop running in the halls and hollering and slaming doors. Thankfully, we moved on to the next Holiday Inn to finally have a good nights sleep. December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pritty good stay I put in a wake up call, and did not get it and was almost late for my appointment. I used the shuttle service and called from the hospital at 12:00 for it to pick up me and my party, at 1 PM and had to call again at 1:15 for them to get me. They had forgotten to come Not happy.. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. My husband had an apt. at UM. This hotel met our needs. We were able to use the jacuzzi and relax....nice, clean, comfortable bed and room. We received meal tickets with our reservation. No problem in the restaurant...enjoyed the buffet. It was a nice experience; helped us relax before all his testing. It was also nice to have a "Medical " discount via UM...there is a partnership with some of the closer hotels for patients and families....nice touch! November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Disappointing This hotel advises that it is currently under construction, but it needs quite a bit of work. I was greeted upon arrival however, due to computer issues, check-in took at least 15 minutes. The clerk was apologetic, but instead of switching to another computer, we remained at the one with problems and I could not check-in properly. I was not provided with the Internet information and when I tried to call the Front Desk all I got was a busy signal for more than 5 minutes of trying to call. The area around the bed was spacious, but it had a heater that clicked constantly which made sleep very difficult. The bathroom was also exceptionally small, to the point that opening the door inward hit against the side of the tub and almost the toilet. The door frame had some bad structural damage and the faucet and shower head for the tub were also in dismal shape. I chose this location as it was the closest to my friends in Ypsilanti, but having had this experience I would not stay there again. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fabulous Hotel!!!! Ashley greeting my fabulously. She gave me directions, suggestions and informed me about the gathering that night in the lounge. I went and Jessica & Travis were fabulous as well! GREAT HOTEL. November 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet The wi-fi is absolutely terrible. Connectivity is so, spotty depending on we're your room is in the hotel November 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience I would never go back nor would I ever recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms are completely out of date and small. Our patio view was a pile of their construction material. Staff members always made me feel like I was an inconvenience; from the moment I checked in to the moment I left. I had to ask from house keepers to bring fresh items to the room. Fridge froze ALL food and beverages and then got blamed for it because 'there was no way it could be the hotels fault'. The bar that was attached constantly changed their prices for the same drink during the SAME evening. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would use in the future Overall my experience was good and met all of my expectations. There was a lot of confusion surrounding the transportation service the hotel offered to the U of M campus. There was one person at the desk that seemed to be able to answer questions concerning how to schedule a ride and when and if the van was able to transport me to the campus. The driver on Friday, November 9th, was very friendly and accomodating. The rest of the weekend I used other transportation to get around since the hotel staff seemed confused and gave out conflicting information on whether the van would be able to transport me to the campus for parent weekend events. When I made the reservation in September I inquired about transportation and was told this would not be a problem. I got the impression employees did not want to help guests get to the campus and it was annoying when guests inquired about transportation. November 19, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>