Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Room Our room was very clean and comfortable but, unlike other rooms we've stayed in, there was no freezer in the frig. otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cold shower/cold shoulder freezing cold shower and the staff didn't seem to care. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I've been a guest at your Hotel for about 20-years. Your staff is five-star (particularly George at the front desk); your rooms are always clean and comfortable, and your buffet breakfasts were always hot, tasty and fresh. Well, the staff is still five-star, the room was clean and comfortable ... but your breakfast was abysmal. Cold eggs, overcooked sausage and tasteless fruit. Not at all the quality I've gotten used to. Consider upgrading the kitchen to the likes of your new lobby. Thanks. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than past reviews I'm a platinum member and almost did not stay here due to other reviews. Lobby and part of restaurant is being remodeled....but no problem. Room bathroom is small but all rooms are nicely remodeled and very nice. I'd recommend staying here despite some remodeling. pool and whirlpool was great. Very convenient north Ann Arbor location. February 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Holiday Inn I made reservations here because it was close to where my business meetings were to be held. It wasn't a Holiday Inn Express, but I thought it must be almost the same. I was sorely mistaken. The lobby was being remodeled so I was directed to enter through a side door which was well marked. The temporary check in desk was located in a room off the hallway from this entrance. As I entered the room and approached the check in desk, I was unaware that there was a person there until I got up to the desk. I smiled and the young lady spoke without looking up asking "What can I help you with?" I am used to "Welcome to Holiday Inn Express" are you checking in? or Hello how are you? What is your name? That is usually followed by the Priority Gold welcome and instructions and directions around the property (this is the treatment I just received at the Holiday Inn Express in South Bend, IN). The hall carpet looked worn and the wallpaper was pulling away from the sleeping room wall. The beds were very comfortable, but I couldn't get the heating unit to warm up to a comfortable level. The restaurant and bar was moved into one of the ball rooms which had no ambiance. The wait staff was very friendly and the food was good but the coffee was not hot. I didn't bother to come back down for cocktails choosing to stay in my room. The housekeeping staff were well dressed, very friendly and greeted me as I passed. There were some sketchy people waiting around by the exit doors but the staff didn't ask them to leave or appear that they were concerned so I minded my own business. I didn't feel comfortable in this hotel and will not stay here again. I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express across town next time. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat clients We have stayed at this Holiday Inn in the past while seeking treatment for both my mother and my husband at the University of Michigan medical center and found the staff more than friendly and helpful, the shuttle a good service provided, the rooms and bedding comfortable. Thanks once again for your help. To know that we won't have issues with our hotel during trying times is a comfort! January 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best We stay in holiday inns often and this one was one of the worst. Our dinner was not good and we will not eat there again but because of location we will most likely stay there again. Our room was clean and or waitresswas great but the food was aweful. Not up to par for what we expect from a holiday inn. Also except for our room being ber clean the rest of the place was not nice. December 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service, terrible room conditions After calling and scheduling a rollaway in my room, upon arrival the front desk manager argued with me about me not requesting this! The room was in the back of the hotel which looked like it had not been updated since 1970 and smelled bad too. It was very dark and kind of scary at the point of entrance. Glad I was there for only one night. December 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big surprise Whoever owns this Holiday Inn franchise,diffinetely does not uphold the standards found at other Holiday Inns we stay at around the countriy. Our 3-4 day stay was met by a different clerk each day; Each clerk was not too interested in being of service to any of us. No. my pages did not print off on the printer. No, they could not phone ahead to confirm our stay at the next Holiday Inn. No, we would not get a discount with the letter we had from the nearby VA hospital. No, they could not find my gown hanging on the bathroom door after we were asked to change rooms on the third day, No, no one helped us move our belongings. No, no one asked the sinkcronized ice skate teams staying there that weekend to stop running in the halls and hollering and slaming doors. Thankfully, we moved on to the next Holiday Inn to finally have a good nights sleep. December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pritty good stay I put in a wake up call, and did not get it and was almost late for my appointment. I used the shuttle service and called from the hospital at 12:00 for it to pick up me and my party, at 1 PM and had to call again at 1:15 for them to get me. They had forgotten to come Not happy.. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. My husband had an apt. at UM. This hotel met our needs. We were able to use the jacuzzi and relax....nice, clean, comfortable bed and room. We received meal tickets with our reservation. No problem in the restaurant...enjoyed the buffet. It was a nice experience; helped us relax before all his testing. It was also nice to have a "Medical " discount via UM...there is a partnership with some of the closer hotels for patients and families....nice touch! November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Disappointing This hotel advises that it is currently under construction, but it needs quite a bit of work. I was greeted upon arrival however, due to computer issues, check-in took at least 15 minutes. The clerk was apologetic, but instead of switching to another computer, we remained at the one with problems and I could not check-in properly. I was not provided with the Internet information and when I tried to call the Front Desk all I got was a busy signal for more than 5 minutes of trying to call. The area around the bed was spacious, but it had a heater that clicked constantly which made sleep very difficult. The bathroom was also exceptionally small, to the point that opening the door inward hit against the side of the tub and almost the toilet. The door frame had some bad structural damage and the faucet and shower head for the tub were also in dismal shape. I chose this location as it was the closest to my friends in Ypsilanti, but having had this experience I would not stay there again. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fabulous Hotel!!!! Ashley greeting my fabulously. She gave me directions, suggestions and informed me about the gathering that night in the lounge. I went and Jessica & Travis were fabulous as well! GREAT HOTEL. November 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet The wi-fi is absolutely terrible. Connectivity is so, spotty depending on we're your room is in the hotel November 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience I would never go back nor would I ever recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms are completely out of date and small. Our patio view was a pile of their construction material. Staff members always made me feel like I was an inconvenience; from the moment I checked in to the moment I left. I had to ask from house keepers to bring fresh items to the room. Fridge froze ALL food and beverages and then got blamed for it because 'there was no way it could be the hotels fault'. The bar that was attached constantly changed their prices for the same drink during the SAME evening. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would use in the future Overall my experience was good and met all of my expectations. There was a lot of confusion surrounding the transportation service the hotel offered to the U of M campus. There was one person at the desk that seemed to be able to answer questions concerning how to schedule a ride and when and if the van was able to transport me to the campus. The driver on Friday, November 9th, was very friendly and accomodating. The rest of the weekend I used other transportation to get around since the hotel staff seemed confused and gave out conflicting information on whether the van would be able to transport me to the campus for parent weekend events. When I made the reservation in September I inquired about transportation and was told this would not be a problem. I got the impression employees did not want to help guests get to the campus and it was annoying when guests inquired about transportation. November 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly service response to complaints Our reservations were set up through the U of M Children's Hospital. We were in town for appointments for my infant son. The hospital rate given to us was very reasonable and it also came with two free breakfast tickets. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, our room was in a hallway with some sort of athletic team. They were constantly slamming doors, yelling/talking to each other across the hallway, and coming in and out constantly. In addition to this, the knob in the shower popped right off when we went to use it. In the morning when we went to check out, there was a "trainee" (per her badge) working at the desk. She did not look up at us when we approached the desk. I think she wanted the guy who was working to come back around the corner but he ended up getting on the phone and she finally looked up and acknowledged us. I told her about the shower knob which she wrote on a maintenance log right away. I then told her that I suspected we were in a hallway with a sports team which she confirmed. I told her about the noise we had to deal with and she offered to give me some free breakfast tickets. I told her that I already had those and didn't have time to eat anyway because we had to get my baby to his appointments. She then offered to give us a drink ticket or a ticket to go "through the buffet". I again stressed to her that I did not have time for breakfast. She simply replied "Okay, well thanks," and then moved on to other things. I was disappointed by this service response. Not sure if we'll go back when we come back to town for more appointments. November 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed Terrible room for the price Staff wasn't accomodating at all November 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - overall experience - fair Stay at Holiday Inns frequently - not impressed with this one. Location of motel was good for the purpose of our trip. At the time of booking we were told that the pool was closed for repairs. At check in (next day) found the pool fully operational and staff said it was repaired quite some time previously. Obviously reservations were not up to date on the motel status. No refrigerator or microwave in the room. Small coffee maker tucked in behind TV and ackward to use - had to move coffee maker to floor to use it. Restaurant was extremely noisy due to the entertainment to the point it was not enjoyable. Restaurant staff told us they didn't know entertainment had been planned and thus understaffed for evening - service was very slow as a result. Motel dated in areas and needs an upgrade. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable For someone recuperating from a visit to the U of M hospital complex it is a great location. The rooms (two 1-night stays) were quiet and convenient to the exits. The bed and chair were comfortable and helped us take it easy after a very busy day. November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small bathrooms and dirty carpets This was the worst value for my money that I've ever experienced in a long time. The room was small and the beds uncomfortable. No towel bars in the bathroom, must be because the room is too small. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk clerk The person that handled my check-in, Melissa, was rude and abrupt. Most definitely not what I have come to expect from your fine establishment. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfecly adequate Rooms are good sized and beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are adequate and there is a small dressing room adjacent. There is a fitness center which is too small for the size of the hotel. Did not try the restaurant. Overall, reasonable, but nothing special. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception My stay was due to a wedding reception that was here. The reception itself was great! The food was good, the servers and bar tenders at the reception were effecient and friendly. However, there were a few of us that stopped into the hotel bar around midnight and we were treated very rudely by the male bartender there. And NO, we weren't drunk & obnoxious. He blantenly ignored my friend who wanted to play Keno. We were told it was last call and that they weren't staying open, we told him there would be others coming from the reception and he basically said "Too bad" I'm closing the bar. We were not the only people there, there were probably about six others that were not with our party. Although we were only served a "last call" drink, there were others at the bar the bartenders continued to serve. We were very dissappointed in being treated this way, since the bride and groom obviously spent a great deal of money to hold their reception here and they were part of the group that was going to be stopping in for drinks. By closing early and refusing to serve us, the hotel lost at least a few hundred dollars. Other than the rude service in the bar, the hotel was clean, my room was great, the morning breakfast staff were very pleasant and kept our beverages full. October 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Experience at this Hotel My husband and I were extremely disappointed with our stay at this location. Negative: We were given a room which is on the first floor and near the hotel's ballrooms. I would not expect that a Priority Club Member would be given a room in this location. The first floor rooms are very loud with noise from the parking lots. I was awoken by a garbage truck emptying multiple dumpsters on Saturday morning. Also, since our room was located near a main door to access the public area of the hotel, I was awoken by a group of people talking too loud at 7:00 a.m. in the morning. On Saturday night, there was an event happening in the ballroom. It is normally expected that events and their loud music end no later than midnight. The loud music continued until 1:00 a.m. My husband called the front desk repeatedly and was told that they would handle the issue but it did not happen. Instead the front desk attendant hung up on my husband and then denied doing so. In the morning, my husband was told by the front desk that someone from Corporate would be contacting me to give back reward points for our problems which also did not happen. Also, on Saturday night, we had dinner and drinks at Guy Hollerin's, the hotel's restaurant/bar. There was a cover charge due to a band and dancing which we were not interested in. We wanted to watch the baseball game. Our waiter was unable to handle all of his tables effectively. We had to ask him for refills on drinks and our food order took a long time. I expected that service would not have been this poor. Positive: Avis has a counter at this hotel which was very convenient. I did receive coupons for hotel restaurant/bar and for complimentary beverage which I used. When I redeemed coupons for complimentary beverages (bottled water), the employee was very pleasant and thanked me for staying at this location. Hotel room was semi-remodeled - bathroom had new granite countertop and sink. Overall, this stay was one of my worst experiences at Holiday Inn hotels and as a Priority Club member, I expect alot more. October 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A2 - Poor Experience I stayed one night (was supposed to be two nights). Hotel was sub-par. I asked for a better room, but was told no. Fitness center was very small as pool/fitness area was under construction. Would have liked to know prior to booking reservation. Not impressed with this hotel. October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 nice hotel but I've been to this hotel many times during 2011 and 2012. Hotel is nice and staff is excellent. Most of the time the plumbing had to be repaired in the bath room. The bathroom was more comfortable before the remodelled. after remodelling, it was hard to use the sink because I am short and the formica hits me in the middle of my stomach. The coffee service was placed in back of the tv set, making it hard to use. About 1 AM I was woken from sleep because a bunch of young adults parked their pickup truck under my window and had music turned up real loud. I called the front desk many times and never got an answer. Finally after an hour they went away. I still couldn't get the front desk to answer the phone. October 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old And Run Down!!! Stay Away I have been a priority club member for lot's and lo'ts of years,and this hotel was alfull,and would not stay there again,it was alot of money. needs to be updated really bad October 5, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8