• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 20 plus tax USD per day fee applies. Pets must be confined to a crate or kennel when guests are not in room with the pet. Additional fees applies if any damage occurs. Guests must present a major credit card at check in and a cell number.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Domino's Petting Farm
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Ann Arbor Comedy Showcase
Distance From Hotel:4.1MI
Attraction:
Briarwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:225
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:225
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Ann Arbor Hotel's Staff Hang Their Hats on Service

Welcome to Ann Arbor's first Green Lodging certified hotel, the Holiday Inn® Hotel Ann Arbor - Near the University of Michigan. From the property's ideal proximity to both campus and downtown to the high bar of hospitality set by management and staff, the hotel is poised to offer genuine value to real people and an unforgettable stay in Ann Arbor.

The hotel's location near the University of Michigan places all the facilities of
View More

Ann Arbor Hotel's Staff Hang Their Hats on Service

Welcome to Ann Arbor's first Green Lodging certified hotel, the Holiday Inn® Hotel Ann Arbor - Near the University of Michigan. From the property's ideal proximity to both campus and downtown to the high bar of hospitality set by management and staff, the hotel is poised to offer genuine value to real people and an unforgettable stay in Ann Arbor.

The hotel's location near the University of Michigan places all the facilities of campus right at our guests' fingertips. Major area businesses like Domino's Pizza World Headquarters and Con-Way corporate offices are also mere minutes from the hotel's location in Ann Arbor, MI. For optimal efficiency, consider using the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to get from one meeting to the next, or just host your own meetings here in the grand ballroom or the more intimate boardroom.

These are an equally ideal accommodations for vacationers in Ann Arbor. The hotel's address near the University of Michigan grants guests easy access to the "Big House" stadium for games and Matthaei Botanical Gardens for an idyllic stroll. Patrons can take the hotel's shuttle downtown and explore Michigan's number-one Main Street, as well.

"Stay Real" and eco-friendly at this state-of-the-art, green hotel. Enjoy happy hour specials and a lively, communal atmosphere at Guy Hollerin's restaurant and lounge. Surf the Web with fast and free Wi-Fi access. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Among hotels in Ann Arbor, MI, this was the first to pursue Green Lodging certification. Since attaining it, the hotel has saved more than 200 trees and tens of thousands of gallons of oil and water.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Time We had a good time, the kids loved the water park. The arcade was a disappointment, half the games did not work and at closing staff just turned the power off, with no warning. The room was nice, family suite w/ bunk beds. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed stayed for waterpark for two days. Pricey for amount of things to do. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Suites are not SUITES! Do not pay extra for a suite and don't bother with the water park if your children are over 10 years old. Very expensive mistake, staying here. "Suite" is a standard size hotel room with a half-wall separating bunks from queen. Two televisions don't matter because you can't distinguish one from the other - they are so close together. Staff is friendly but this is not a good value! August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied For what we got I thought it was over priced . Fridge didn't work in our room . Ruined food we had in it .information about meals and ware park were not given to us . Will not go back and will not recommend it to anyone ! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Non-Smoking Rooms Smell of Smoke No amount of air freshener can cover up a room that has been smoked in. They were sold out at all local hotels so we had to stay put. Staff very nice and very professional. No public restrooms in 2nd bldg on the first floor. You feel very disconnected from the rest of the hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property The property was full of kids and parents, some attending a softball tournament, most going to the waterpark. We were pretty sure we would have tough night, noisy etc. But- the rooms seem to be pretty well-insulated and we slept well, things were quiet. Good motel- I'd recommend it!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT TIME Enjoyed our stay 100%! Loved everything about it. Thank you! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very freindly staff, very clean The rooms were nice but smaller than the pictures reveal. The staff at the waterpark was great. Very fun for young kids. The hotel pool was nice too. VERY warm which is unusual. It was kind of pricey, but hey, we were on vacation. I suggest checking waterpark hours closely before booking the waterpark package. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not business friendly. The workout area is tiny and out of the 3 pieces of equipment only the bike worked. I travel for business and the worst hotel I have ever stayed. The rooms are out dated and dirty. My bed was poorly made and my coffee from the morning was still on my sink and only partial towels and ammendities were restocked the next day. Hopefully Dundee will get other quality hotels in the near future. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfy but other guests were loud! This is an awesome location and the hotel has so much to offer! We will definitely be back sometime in the future! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and walking distance to cabelas Great place to stay a little on the pricey side with waterpark pass but the kids had alot of fun July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mr.Mom Fun time, comfortable beds and great service.my 13year old daughter Birthday was great.lots of water and fun things today. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting up with parents Our stay was very nice and we had a great time. Friendly staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Manager seems to have an attitude I attempted to use the exercise room. The elliptical machine had no readout, the temperature in the room (unable to control it) was very hot, the hygienic wipes for the equipment were completely dry and useless, and the water cooler was bone dry (something that didn't happen overnight.. I explained this to the manager and she appeared to not care less, and sort of brushed me off. I told her I would probably stay elsewhere when in the area again, and she credited my bill a miserly $20.00. I will go elsewhere. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Getaway The hotel was clean and updated. The water park was only open until 5 pm the day we arrived and closed until Friday. We didn't realize that the arcade would also be closed. The hotel staff was very friendly. We tried to have dinner at the Tree house Pub and Grub. We waited to be seated as instructed on the sign. After waiting a while we were told to seat ourselves. No one brought menus so we left. Fun place for young families. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience! The front desk personell are wonderful and the manager genuinely cared about our experience. Every employee we came into contact with was happy and engaged and looking to make our stay perfect. Great service and property! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient Location Located right off the highway, makes for an easy on / easy off. Plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Very nice community. Rooms are a little dated, but very clean. It would be nice to give platinum members a free breakfast option like many other HI locations do. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Great. Stay was short and sweet-no problems at all!!! Staff was great stay was great! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! From the time we stepped in the front door, the staff made us feel welcome and pampered. Everyone was so nice! Breakfast in the morning was hot and delicious. And the waitress was very friendly. We are looking to come back very soon July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE!!! I can't wait to have an excuse to go back! We were just stopping by for a quick rest on a long road trip.. I wish we would have had more time to relax! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We were traveling for a funeral and most of the staff was very helpful and understanding (other than the overnight front desk person). We had the family suite that slept 8 but there were only 5 towels and three wash clothes so it was a bit of a pain. It was great having a room that fit so many as I took my daughter and her college friends for this funeral and we were able to all be together and had a place to sit around and talk as well. The only bad thing was the door to the adjoining room allowed sound to travel so I am sure we bothered them on Friday night and we heard them on Saturday morning. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway for waterpark Verify your room before checking in. We were given a room with access to an adjacent room and it was noisy. I could hear the whole conversation the people were having in their room. (So be careful what you say) We had reserved a double queen suite and was given a double queen. The waterpark was chilly. My grandson's lips were turning blue. The waterpark needs to turn up the heat a little. The morning buffet breakfast was not the best I had ever eaten. for 12.95 you would think you would get good food, but it was the basic fare you get with a continental breakfast at other hotels. I had to ask for coffee mug for my coffee as I hate cups with wax in them. If we stayed there again we would not do the breakfast. Most probably would just go down to McDonalds for a biscuit and egg. Or even Bob Evans across the street. They have bacon. Overall the hotel is pretty. But you just have to be careful which room you are placed in and be prepared for little ones to get cold easy. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellant family getaway - great service Overall experience was wonderful. The teens had a great time swimming and at the park. The location and surrounding area had many other things to offer. We enjoyed the time we spent. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time in dundee had a great time in dundee the staff was very friendly and helpful anything you needed was only a phone call away at the front desk and to top it off the price was very affordable. my family really enjoyed them self's and we are looking forward to going back July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and lots of fun !!!!!!! Was great from the time I made reservations till the time we left !!!! Two adults and three kids . We all had fun !! Everybody there was sooooo nice !! The hotel was very clean . We had pizza , and that was great to !! The kids eating for free was not like a kids meal size although it was from the kids menu . The waiter we had was great !! I know that you all might be thinking that I am exaggerating but I'm not !!! I still thank Jesus for the wonderful time that my grandchildren, their mom and I had !!!!! There was know gawking ( I am over weight) and that meant alot to me !!! Everybody was just there to have a good time. Felt very comfortable and welcomed . I will definitely go there again !!!!! I forgot to mention that it was my grand daughters birthday and she was thanking me all weekend for taking them there . July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We had a wonderful stay. Everything was very clean and maintained. The pool was wonderfully warm. The Waterpark water was a little cold for me. The park was a perfect size for my 4&6 year olds. They also loved having their own bunk beds and tv. We will defiantly be back again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 loved it Expensive but spacious! I have 5 children! So the queen with 2 bunks was perfect. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Room and Fun for Everyone Wonderful Fun Place for Family Time!! We will be back again, Splash Universe was great and the kids had a wonderful time. Food was great and the room was wonderful for a family for 7. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kids had fun water park was great. not too big for little kids. hotel food was pricey. limited hours on breakfast (although we stayed sun/ mon). room comfortable. no mini fridge in room. happy overall. would return again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel staff is fantastic ! We enjoyed our family getaway and will definitely stay here again ! July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior (Day Time)
Hotel Exterior (Day Time)
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior (Day Time)
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading