• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 20 plus tax USD per day fee applies. Pets must be confined to a crate or kennel when guests are not in room with the pet. Additional fees applies if any damage occurs. Guests must present a major credit card at check in and a cell number.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Domino's Petting Farm
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Ann Arbor Comedy Showcase
Distance From Hotel:4.1MI
Attraction:
Briarwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:225
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:225
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Ann Arbor Hotel's Staff Hang Their Hats on Service

Welcome to Ann Arbor's first Green Lodging certified hotel, the Holiday Inn® Hotel Ann Arbor - Near the University of Michigan. From the property's ideal proximity to both campus and downtown to the high bar of hospitality set by management and staff, the hotel is poised to offer genuine value to real people and an unforgettable stay in Ann Arbor.

The hotel's location near the University of Michigan places all the facilities of
View More

Ann Arbor Hotel's Staff Hang Their Hats on Service

Welcome to Ann Arbor's first Green Lodging certified hotel, the Holiday Inn® Hotel Ann Arbor - Near the University of Michigan. From the property's ideal proximity to both campus and downtown to the high bar of hospitality set by management and staff, the hotel is poised to offer genuine value to real people and an unforgettable stay in Ann Arbor.

The hotel's location near the University of Michigan places all the facilities of campus right at our guests' fingertips. Major area businesses like Domino's Pizza World Headquarters and Con-Way corporate offices are also mere minutes from the hotel's location in Ann Arbor, MI. For optimal efficiency, consider using the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to get from one meeting to the next, or just host your own meetings here in the grand ballroom or the more intimate boardroom.

These are an equally ideal accommodations for vacationers in Ann Arbor. The hotel's address near the University of Michigan grants guests easy access to the "Big House" stadium for games and Matthaei Botanical Gardens for an idyllic stroll. Patrons can take the hotel's shuttle downtown and explore Michigan's number-one Main Street, as well.

"Stay Real" and eco-friendly at this state-of-the-art, green hotel. Enjoy happy hour specials and a lively, communal atmosphere at Guy Hollerin's restaurant and lounge. Surf the Web with fast and free Wi-Fi access. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Among hotels in Ann Arbor, MI, this was the first to pursue Green Lodging certification. Since attaining it, the hotel has saved more than 200 trees and tens of thousands of gallons of oil and water.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Loved it, having a kitchen on the road is the best! The beds were great, and the staff was super helpful. Everything was fantastic! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is great Staff was great. Love the location by many resturants September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Useful facilities at a good price. Our stay at the suite was much more relaxing than in a hotel since we had more freedom - no staff coming into the room, the ability to cook food when we wanted it, and to cook what we wanted. The room was spacious and clean; the bathroom was well equipped; and the internet access worked well. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I didn't know what to expect never having stayed at a candlewood but really thought it was good. I would stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This hotel is an excellent alternative to standard hotels. The suite was perfect for my son and I so we could each have our own space and tv. The rooms are updated, clean and the mattresses are very comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for nightly stay I'm a business traveler, and usually stay HI/HIE. Candlewood was a few dollars less, figured I'd try them out. I asked the front desk about ice, was told that it is in the in room ice makers. She then told me that Candlewood was a long term stay, and I asked if there was alternative ice. She said no, I should have known they were a long term stay hotel. :-/ So, I went to a gas station for ice. Room, it smelled. Desk clerk left and "on duty" didn't answer call. Internet, pretty bad despite being close to front office. No breakfast/or eatery attached. Positives: Bed was nice, spacious room. updated tv, good cable..Overall, quiet and close to nearby food/shopping. Long term, might be better. but for the short term or business traveler, spend the extra $10 and get a nicer place with the things you need. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when travelling Overall experience was terrific, had everything I needed right there. I have stayed at Candlewood Suites many times in the past and will continue to do so in the future. Great value. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience and will be back Good and friendly staff. Excellent room. We had the control and flexibility we wanted from this type of stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff conveniently located I stayed at the Candlewood Suites for 2 months. The location was perfect, right off I-94. Conveniently close to downtown Ann Arbor and the medical hospital. The staff was very courteous. No matter what time of day or night, they always greeted you with a smile. Loved the kitchenette in our room which was supplied with just enough pots and pans, dishes, silverware and glassware. The Candlewood Suites was very clean. I highly recommend this as the place to stay. On my daughters visit with her husband, they were so impressed that on their way home they searched out a Candlewood Suite in the New York area and spent the night there. Keep up the good job! August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel, en general. Mejoren la limpieza de las cortinas de los baños. A mi llegada la cortina tenía un olor desagradable. Los pasillos también huelen mal, por los alimentos cocinados en las habitaciones. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alfombra y sillón sucios ALfombra de la habitación estaba notamblemente sucia, al igual que el sillon reclinable. Lucían sin mantenimiento ni limpieza adecuada. Me dio asco y no pude caminar sin zapatos. Definitivamente deben mejorar. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, remodeled The hotel remodel makes this site very good looking. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed When booking for the hotel, I was not sure about it would fit our needs (one adult and two teenagers). I particularly asked and was confirmed that if we cancel it before 6:00 pm on the date of planned arrival (the 28th) to find another hotel, it would be OK. (My July 27 stay in Holiday Inn at Lansing worked that way. I booked the two hotels with the same person at Holiday Inn phone number at the same time). But the email arrived afterwards stated it differently from what I was promised. (For 7/28 stay, the latest cancelation time is also July 27 6pm). As we did not have time to call before 6pm July 27, we just went along. It turned out it's the worst stay for our entire trip. Too small beds with not so clean pillows. Guest room and bathroom are both small for the price charged. The suite feature (with cooking facilities) is not very useful for most travelers as this is not a typical vacation destiny. The AC/Heating smells badly so that we simply did not use it. Luckily the staff was friendly and helpful (provided extra pillows and blankets). July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring of 2014 Great time, great place, It would be nice to have a Manager's Happy Hour once a week. The room were clean and airy, Lots of parking and the front staff were really helpful and courteous July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very nice room and very spacious which allows you to feel not cramped. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice stay, good location for me, but road construction at I94 made it a bit difficult to access from I94 July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough room for 3 Definately not enough room to sleep for one adult and 2 children Floor was uncomfortable for sleeping....that is where one of us slept for the 4 nights we were there. The hotel needs a roll away bed or cot for situations like this. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! I had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before. I took a chance and was a bit apprehensive but I was pleasantly surprised! The staff was helpful, the room was modern, organized, clean and well stocked! I will most definitely stay here again! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for extended stays I was traveling with my dog for about 2 weeks and this was a great option. The staff was very friendly and responsive to any questions or requests I had (minor repair to the air conditioner). The walls appear to be super thick so it is quiet. I like staying here because of the room size, kitchen for when I get tired of eating out and the on-site amenities. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July at Candlewood Suites, Ann Arbor Staff was discourteous. Cupboard was another way to charge you. no in-house restaurant, pool or sauna. Staff NOT helpful! July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No infant crib. Lumpy Matresses. No infant crib. Had to buy a pack n play from Walmart for $70, which could have gone toward a nicer hotel in the first place. Lumpy Matresses and noisy air con unit (as standard) sealed the deal for a sleepless night. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service , comfortable stay We had never stayed in a Candlewood Suites before and I was quite surprised ! The suite was roomy , comfortable , clean and well- equipt. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms The hotel experience was great. I will be using this hotel again in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite Hotel We always look forward to staying at Candlewood Suites if available. We especially enjoy have a recliner, which my husband uses for sleep. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property and Customer Service As a contract engineer I travel extensively. I have many choices of where to stay. I chose this property for a reason. This is the second time I have stay here (the first time was for 15 months) and this will always be my first choice in Ann Arbor. The property is maintained in excellent shap and it is extremely convenient. However, the true secret is the Staff here. They understand Customer Service. My interactions with the Management, Front Desk, Maintenance and Housekeeping Staff were always a pleasant experience and I was never disapointed. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel in a great location Hotel was recently updated. The rooms were large and clean. The hotel room had a modern bathroom and updated kitchen. It was located in walking distance from restaurants. It was very pet friendly. A great value for the money. The beds were very comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, attractive, clean. Great, accommodating staff!! The front desk staff, management and housekeeping are all accommodating, friendly and polite. Most notably the front desk staff were helpful, especially Tiffany, Ryan and Matt! I will miss them. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet. This hotel is a terrific place to stay. Convenient location, quiet, and very clean. I would love to stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't escape the smelly food I have to agree with a previous reviewer. The strong food smell in this hotel was overwhelming - so much so that I will not stay here again. While extended stay hotels are typically quiet, I was on the same floor as a family occupying multiple rooms and there was constant door slamming and yelling down the hallway. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but no pool New place, very nice and clean! The suites were big and roomy. We had 4 grandchildren with us and would have liked a pool. The lady on duty downstairs after hours was very helpful....the man at check in not so much. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior (Day Time)
Hotel Exterior (Day Time)
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior (Day Time)
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading