• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 20 plus tax USD per day fee applies. Pets must be confined to a crate or kennel when guests are not in room with the pet. Additional fees applies if any damage occurs. Guests must present a major credit card at check in and a cell number.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Domino's Petting Farm
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Ann Arbor Comedy Showcase
Distance From Hotel:4.1MI
Attraction:
Briarwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:225
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:225
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Ann Arbor Hotel's Staff Hang Their Hats on Service

Welcome to Ann Arbor's first Green Lodging certified hotel, the Holiday Inn® Hotel Ann Arbor - Near the University of Michigan. From the property's ideal proximity to both campus and downtown to the high bar of hospitality set by management and staff, the hotel is poised to offer genuine value to real people and an unforgettable stay in Ann Arbor.

The hotel's location near the University of Michigan places all the facilities of
View More

Ann Arbor Hotel's Staff Hang Their Hats on Service

Welcome to Ann Arbor's first Green Lodging certified hotel, the Holiday Inn® Hotel Ann Arbor - Near the University of Michigan. From the property's ideal proximity to both campus and downtown to the high bar of hospitality set by management and staff, the hotel is poised to offer genuine value to real people and an unforgettable stay in Ann Arbor.

The hotel's location near the University of Michigan places all the facilities of campus right at our guests' fingertips. Major area businesses like Domino's Pizza World Headquarters and Con-Way corporate offices are also mere minutes from the hotel's location in Ann Arbor, MI. For optimal efficiency, consider using the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to get from one meeting to the next, or just host your own meetings here in the grand ballroom or the more intimate boardroom.

These are an equally ideal accommodations for vacationers in Ann Arbor. The hotel's address near the University of Michigan grants guests easy access to the "Big House" stadium for games and Matthaei Botanical Gardens for an idyllic stroll. Patrons can take the hotel's shuttle downtown and explore Michigan's number-one Main Street, as well.

"Stay Real" and eco-friendly at this state-of-the-art, green hotel. Enjoy happy hour specials and a lively, communal atmosphere at Guy Hollerin's restaurant and lounge. Surf the Web with fast and free Wi-Fi access. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Among hotels in Ann Arbor, MI, this was the first to pursue Green Lodging certification. Since attaining it, the hotel has saved more than 200 trees and tens of thousands of gallons of oil and water.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice stay, good location for me, but road construction at I94 made it a bit difficult to access from I94 July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough room for 3 Definately not enough room to sleep for one adult and 2 children Floor was uncomfortable for sleeping....that is where one of us slept for the 4 nights we were there. The hotel needs a roll away bed or cot for situations like this. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! I had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before. I took a chance and was a bit apprehensive but I was pleasantly surprised! The staff was helpful, the room was modern, organized, clean and well stocked! I will most definitely stay here again! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for extended stays I was traveling with my dog for about 2 weeks and this was a great option. The staff was very friendly and responsive to any questions or requests I had (minor repair to the air conditioner). The walls appear to be super thick so it is quiet. I like staying here because of the room size, kitchen for when I get tired of eating out and the on-site amenities. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July at Candlewood Suites, Ann Arbor Staff was discourteous. Cupboard was another way to charge you. no in-house restaurant, pool or sauna. Staff NOT helpful! July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No infant crib. Lumpy Matresses. No infant crib. Had to buy a pack n play from Walmart for $70, which could have gone toward a nicer hotel in the first place. Lumpy Matresses and noisy air con unit (as standard) sealed the deal for a sleepless night. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service , comfortable stay We had never stayed in a Candlewood Suites before and I was quite surprised ! The suite was roomy , comfortable , clean and well- equipt. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms The hotel experience was great. I will be using this hotel again in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite Hotel We always look forward to staying at Candlewood Suites if available. We especially enjoy have a recliner, which my husband uses for sleep. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property and Customer Service As a contract engineer I travel extensively. I have many choices of where to stay. I chose this property for a reason. This is the second time I have stay here (the first time was for 15 months) and this will always be my first choice in Ann Arbor. The property is maintained in excellent shap and it is extremely convenient. However, the true secret is the Staff here. They understand Customer Service. My interactions with the Management, Front Desk, Maintenance and Housekeeping Staff were always a pleasant experience and I was never disapointed. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel in a great location Hotel was recently updated. The rooms were large and clean. The hotel room had a modern bathroom and updated kitchen. It was located in walking distance from restaurants. It was very pet friendly. A great value for the money. The beds were very comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, attractive, clean. Great, accommodating staff!! The front desk staff, management and housekeeping are all accommodating, friendly and polite. Most notably the front desk staff were helpful, especially Tiffany, Ryan and Matt! I will miss them. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet. This hotel is a terrific place to stay. Convenient location, quiet, and very clean. I would love to stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't escape the smelly food I have to agree with a previous reviewer. The strong food smell in this hotel was overwhelming - so much so that I will not stay here again. While extended stay hotels are typically quiet, I was on the same floor as a family occupying multiple rooms and there was constant door slamming and yelling down the hallway. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but no pool New place, very nice and clean! The suites were big and roomy. We had 4 grandchildren with us and would have liked a pool. The lady on duty downstairs after hours was very helpful....the man at check in not so much. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Our Temporary Situation We live just west of Ann Arbor and are remodeling our home. Since our wood floors needed to be redone we had to vacate the house for a few days and take our cat with us. Candlewood Suites was close to our home and allowed us to travel back/forth each day and have our cat with us. The accommodations provided met our needs for 3 days/4 nights! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected The toilet seat in the first room was broken. Then we moved to another room which had a broken TP holder. The mattress seemed old, soft and was uncomfortable. We did not get the good nights sleep we had hoped for here. Needs better attention by the housekeeping staff as bathroom issues could have been prevented. Also, surprised there was no handicap accessible automatic entry door to the hotel. Would not look this hotel up again when we stay in the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Ann Arbor A one night stay in this hotel was plenty. While I appreciate the convenience of in-room kitchens, the hotel has to find a way to keep the room fresh after someone has cooked in it. Our room overwhelmingly smelled of cooked green peppers. I checked the waste baskets to make sure food hadn't been left behind - it was so strong. The bedspread and towels even smelled like green peppers. We opened the windows and put the air conditioner fan on top speed to help move the air, but that created a very noisy environment and we had to shut it down to fall asleep. The room was up-to-date and looked nice, but it was hard to deal with the smell. (Maybe the disgustingly dirty elevator rug should have warned me the room might not be very fresh either.) June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for execellent price. Was immensely impressed with cleanliness and location of this hotel. Close to downtown Ann Arbor, restaurants and food store within walking distance. Kitchennette was fully stocked with dishes, utensels and pots and pans. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly managed Hotel I will not reserve nor stay at this hotel again, and I will not recommend it to my colleagues. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by carpet I love this hotel BUT the carpet was so dirty I could not believe it. We moved the coffee table and the color of the carpet underneath was 10 shades lighter. I was disgusted. Please clean or replace your carpets more often. Gross!! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect I loved this hotel, but it had a few flaws. First of all, the window in the bedroom did not have black out curtains, only sheers, so I was disturbed by the extreme parking lot lighting all night. There was only a small, non functional heavier curtain to the right side that was more of a trim. Also, the coffee pot in the room was lovely but it was a small one, so I was dying for another cup of coffee before I left for the conference. Unfortunately, the coffee pot in the cupboard room was out of order and no coffee was available. This was hard to take. I had to find a Starbucks to get the coffee I wanted. Other than those two flaws, the place was lovely. I was upgraded to a suite since I was a rewards member, and it was a nice suite. For the money, this was a wonderful stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel Very nice suite motel in great location just south of downtown Ann Arbor on I-94. Room was large, comfortable, & clean May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected. (Pleasant surprise these days.) This visit was neither for business nor for pleasure, rather for visiting a dear old friend who is losing a battle with cancer. When traveling to say Good Bye I needed all the comfort I could find. The suite provided above and beyond my expectations. I was surprised at how pleasant and accommodating the place was, everything about it was just right. Self-service at the vending machines, letting guests pick up items and dropping money in the slot was a nice touch that warmed my heart. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!! I had to make an unexpected trip to Ann Arbor. There was a large event scheduled and everywhere I called was booked. When I checked Candlewood, only one room remained. I am so glad I took it! The room was extremely clean and comfortable. It had absolutely everything I could want (furnished kitchenette, fully furnished bath, comfortable bed and chair, and plenty of desk space with ports for my computer and gadgets). "Ryan" was at the desk when I checked in. He was very nice and helpful. The Candlewood is adjacent to a small strip mall with several restaurants (including Panera Bread-one of my personal favorites!) The mall is around the corner and it's surrounded by restaurants. This Candlewood Suites is convenient to EVERYTHING. This was my first experience staying at a Candlewood Suites-but it won't be my last! FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY! May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable hotel Hotel clean bed comfortable washer dryers and coffee service very nice feature. Felt like home. Staff friendly and willing to help in any way. Wifi fast. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very tastefully decorated, clean rooms Enjoyed my week stay at Candlewood, Ann Arbor. The room was nicely layed out and very comfortable for extended stay guests! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for extended stays I was only here for one night but will look for this brand when I have a longer stay as I will use the kitchen instead of going to restaurants. I was impressed with the rooms and the price. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay was even better than the first! This is my 2nd stay in this location. Top notch all the way. One of the nicest and best-equipped rooms I've encountered in my travels. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. The Candlewood Suites in Ann Arbor MI. is wonderful place to stay. The staff is very polite and attentive to guests needs and wants. The location is near a residential area and a lot of restaurants. It is easy to get in and out of the hotel and has safety information posted on the door of the suite. April 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior (Day Time)
Hotel Exterior (Day Time)
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior (Day Time)
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading