Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 490 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    23

very nice suite

By

July 07, 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel to anyone-although it is a
very old hotel-it has been remodeled to our satisfaction.
The bathtub was hard to regulate

Read More
Read Less

good room but noisy

By

July 05, 2016

Was on 5th floor and two of the nights there were very noisy other guests--one night someone comes in at midnight and turns TV up so load can hear across hall and they must have fallen asleep--could still hear at 5 a.m.

The next night several people come in very loud at about 2 a.m. and are yelling in the hall and slamming doors on and off for half an hour.

Liked have micro and fridge in room.

Quite good workout room which I used each day, but stationary bike did not work and all equipment was in use one morning by 5:15 a.m.

Read More
Read Less

Appleton Stay

By

June 29, 2016

After having a horrable experience at another chain we moved to the Holiday Inn and rested in peace!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. I am truly pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Appleton WI

By

June 29, 2016

It took forever to check in. Reserving in advance didn't help.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
I'm very sorry for your unsatisfactory checkin experience. I assure you that this is not a typical experience at our hotel. I truly appreciate your feedback and do hope to welcome you back in the future so we can provide you a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Not Up to Expectations

By

June 29, 2016

Have stayed in multiple Holiday Inn's over the past years, am a Gold Elite member of their loyalty program, and this hotel was by far the worst I have experienced with this chain.

This hotel was at capacity this weekend, was hosting a wedding on Saturday and was completely overwhelmed by the amount of people staying. It has only one elevator, which took anywhere from 5-10 minutes to arrive, and half the time it arrived full, so you had to wait for another to come. Both days of our stay, there was very little to no hot water in the showers. This seems to be a consistent issue with reading previous reviews. After our first night, we left the next day and didn't arrive back until 5p that evening. Got into our room to find that housekeeping hadn't been through yet. Saw housekeeping turning down a room a few rooms down and asked her about this. The poor woman started crying stating she was all alone and couldn't keep up. I told her she could ignore our room (felt sorry for her), and just asked for 3 new towels for our morning showers. She said she was able to give us two towels only, because she was running low. Seriously? Couldn't give us enough towels to dry off with after showering? We went down to the pool area around 6p and there again, a bin full of dirty towels, no clean towels on the shelf. Again, reading reviews, housekeeping issues seem to be a consistent issue for this hotel.

There were some pro's to our stay. The room was very clean when we arrived, the staff that we spoke with were very friendly, and the location is convenient, right across the street from the mall and right off the highway. However, these pro's don't forgive the negatives we experienced.

Wouldn't recommend this hotel nor do I plan on coming back to this hotel in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We truly appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great sleep

By

June 28, 2016

club

Really enjoyed a restful night and being able to go to the dining room for breakfast each morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, decent room condition/amenities

By

June 27, 2016

club

The quality was about what I expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient during check-in/out.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 23, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn stay was very comfortable and I enjoyed my stay. Basically was used for sleep as I was visiting family in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Very Poor - or NO Housekkeping

By

June 18, 2016

Of our five nights at this hotel, four of them had poor or NO housekeeping. We experienced returning to our rooms late at night to find our dirty, wet towels still in the bathroom and the beds unmade. Other days, the beds were very sloppily made, without a change of sheets as requested. Our rooms were not vacuumed once during our entire stay. It was extremely frustrating to be forced to complain to the front desk each and every day! (The front desk was pleasant and supportive, but yielded no improvement. They DID make some amends, but never resolved the problems.) The hotel breakfast was unappetizing at best. There was no hot water on Sunday morning. SO FRUSTRATING!
I was promised a call or email from the VP and General Manager - they even took my cell phone number - but here it is, almost a week since check-out and I am still waiting. This hotel left a bitter taste for the entire brand.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
I am very sorry you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. While you have my sincere apology that the issues were not taken care of, every effort was made to reconcile the issues with you at the time of checkout. Our understanding was that you were given the General Managers name and email address to contact him if you chose to do so. We apologize if we misunderstood this. Again I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn

By

June 13, 2016

Excellant Hotel to stay at while in the Appleton Area for Bussiness. They always do a Great Job for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am truly happy to hear you enjoy staying at our hotel. We strive for excellence and take all comments into consideration. Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope to see soon.
Read More
Read Less

NEED MIROWAVE AND REFRIGERATOR

By

June 03, 2016

club

VERY FRIENDLY STAFF BUT EACH ROOM SHOULD INCLUDE A MICROWAVE AND REFRIGERATOR

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

June 02, 2016

club

Comfortable hotel in a convenient location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less