• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: APPLETON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, pets are not permitted at the Holiday Inn. Kennels are located nearby for a nominal fee. The closest kennel to the hotel is Willow Run Kennel and the phone number is 9207576646.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fox River Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Tri County Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Funset Boulevard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fox Valley Technical College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • We can accommodate parking for semi-trucks, bus and Rv's .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0141

Experience the Charm of our Appleton, Wisconsin Hotel

The Holiday Inn® hotel in Appleton, WI provides a lodging experience like no other in the Fox Valley. Conveniently located 1.5 miles from Appleton Outagamie County Airport (ATW), our Appleton hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to help meet your transportation needs.

While staying with us in Appleton, hotel guests are conveniently near the corner of Highway 41 and College Avenue (exit 137) and within minutes of many
View More

Experience the Charm of our Appleton, Wisconsin Hotel

The Holiday Inn® hotel in Appleton, WI provides a lodging experience like no other in the Fox Valley. Conveniently located 1.5 miles from Appleton Outagamie County Airport (ATW), our Appleton hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to help meet your transportation needs.

While staying with us in Appleton, hotel guests are conveniently near the corner of Highway 41 and College Avenue (exit 137) and within minutes of many area businesses including Pierce Manufacturing, Proctor & Gamble, Illinois Tool Works, Kimberly-Clark, Appleton Paper, and many more. We provide free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and seven meeting rooms to meet your event needs and our friendly sales and catering professionals are happy to help make your event a success.

Leisure travelers can enjoy a day of shopping at Fox River Mall, a Broadway performance at the Performing Arts Center, a day of family fun at The Building for Kids Children's Museum, or even a Packers game at famous Lambeau Field, just a 30-minute drive away.

Our hotel has something for everyone. Kids can swim or play video games while mom and dad relax in our over-sized whirlpool and the family can relax at our outdoor courtyard or enjoy a meal in our Pub & Grill, where kids eat free. For the best amenities and most convenient location among Appleton hotels make this Holiday Inn® hotel your choice today!

View Less
Features
We offer the best location among Appleton hotels. Situated at the corner of Highway 41 and College Avenue, across from Fox River Mall, we are within minutes of nearly any location in the Fox Valley. Relax and enjoy our enclosed courtyard with complimentary barbecue grills and patio seating area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND PLEASANT, ROOM ALWAYS CLEAN, DAUGHTERS WEDDING THEIR NEXT MONTH, ALOT OF OUT OF TOWN GUESTS COMING, HUSBAND AND I VERY SATISFIED. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This is a well-located hotel and the only option in downtown Neenah. The staff is friendly and spot-on, and the common areas appear busy with various events, in addition to offering a restaurant and lounge, which I did not use. The rooms themselves, and the hotel in general, could use some updating for a Holiday Inn in this price range and in a quiet town like Neenah. Sheets and mattress pads need replacing, though they offer a pillow menu. Rooms themselves have been updated in the past several years, but mattresses, sheets and towels are the best indicator of freshness. Overall I would recommend this hotel, but believe it could use a little help here and there. Must again state that the staff was friendly and efficient. Their housekeeping staff is excellent and dedicated -- they just need a little more to work with. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet rooms We were a little disappointed ...thought you could see the river from the hotel. We went inside and it was ok .It was great. The service, the bed ,the room, the food were awesome. No complaints here! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, bad restaurant good rooms and service but average to poor food quality and value August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Custpmer Care Staff very friendly. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the cookies as they ran out before I got back to hotel. In the past they have been very good. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not excellent Good: staff, service, Amenities, 24 hr pool, conference room, comfort, refrig and micro Average: no breakfast included, light out over bed;(just one) August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great housekeeping Our housekeeper was great. The room was always clean and tidy after her services. She left a note each day wishing us a good day. The room was furnished with two double beds. The bed had a good mattress but was too small for my 6'4" husband and me. The length was fine, just needed more width to the bed. Sleeping one person to a bed was not an option as we had a grandson with us. We prefer queen size beds. We did not ask at the registration desk if changing rooms was an option as the hotel was booked because of the OshKosh AirVenture event, which we were attending. Otherwise, I recommend this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family wedding location A great place to have a family wedding! There is everything you need right on site...a great restaurant, beautiful ballroom, a nice bar/lounge, nice clean rooms, and great staff who take care of your every need. And it is located just a short walk from downtown Neenah which is adorable with lots of nice shops to visit. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oldie but a Goodie Over the past 14 years I've always stayed in Appleton, the staff there has always been great, but this past week I wasn't able to get in to the Appleton location. I stayed in Neenah and really liked the feel of the whole location. The staff was great! The building was older, but amenities were up to date! I actually canceled my Thursday Friday reservation in Appleton to stay here on Thursday again since I enjoyed my stay so much on Tuesday. I would recommend this hotel. Also the quaint city has some nice bike trails and parks to go relax on or at. I was able to get a 10 mile bike ride around Shoreview Dr and up into Menasha across a nice pedestrian bridge that goes all over the Little Lake Butte des Morts. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly, helpful staff This HI Express is close to great shops, bars and eateries. It is also near museums and Lake Winnebago, along with parks and beachfront drive. The food is way above average in the in-house restaurant - Remington's - and the FC Bar. The building is older, but well maintained. The people who work there are some of the most friendly and helpful I have experienced. I highly recommend this HI location. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location good location, nice park across the street. We were in town to attend the wedding of my cousin's daughter and wanted a place to stay overnight. This hotel fulfilled our needs it was close to the wedding venue. Bed was comfortable as was the room July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Fine job, I've got to go and will use this hotel again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very clean and comfortable. Close to bars and resturants. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well kept property While an older HI, it has been well kept and is as up to date as the facility allows. Clean and comfortable with very attentive staff in a great small town, downtown location. Neenah is a great little town with lots to offer. My only concern is that the windows do not open and they utilize controls on the AC to only run when the room is occupied leading to uncomfortable temperatures when returning to the room. Secondly, they do not allow the fan on the AC unit to run continuously creating uncomfortable temperature swings and noise. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel comfortable rooms with internet access, nice restaurant and pleasant staff March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two day Stay What a great reception from the group. The staff was great during our two day stay. All questions answered promptly and professionally. Cons- Lose the executive level offering. Abit deceptive. But again, the service and staff were all excellent. Stay again/? Absolutely. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest since 2010 I’ve been a guest at this hotel, on average six times a year, since 2010. I’ve written a few positive reviews in that time. Certainly the hotel is not perfect. If you’re planning to stay, understand that this building is older and like any older building it’s in constant need of maintenance. So keep that in mind and look at any flaws as character of this charming old property. Something that really stood out on this trip was how involved the hotel manager is with the day to day operations. It is really impressive to see leadership leading by example and on this trip I saw three different examples from the hotel manager, Laura. I arrived on Sunday night and as I was pulling into the parking lot, I noticed the hotel manager walking through the snow to address an issue with a contractor working on the property. Then on Tuesday evening when it had been snowing all afternoon, along with some of the maintenance people I met the hotel manager busily shoveling snow so arriving guests would have a clear path to the front desk. On Wednesday evening, when the hotel has a beverage and snack reception for guests I saw the manager attending to guest’s needs and when they asked her who she was, she simply said her name and didn’t have to identify herself as the manager. For someone who travels over 150 days a year, involvement like this from a hotel manager really stands out as a great example of what makes a hotel a great place to stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great food, location location location I have stayed here many times. Great restaurants nearby if for some reason you do not like the great restaurant or pub food here! Friendly and efficient staff that has been here for a while (That is a good sign in the hotel business). One can walk about anywhere in town, from here. The summer concerts in the park. Browse the local stores. I have NEVER had a bad experience here. Laura D. (G/M) and her staff do a great job. If there is a (minor) negative, it is the controller that regulates the heat/cool based on I/R or motion technology. Sometimes it forgets you are in the room and gets cool or hot. Regardless, I'll be back again, and again! Thanks January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The way is should be. While not a newer property it was well kept and clean. I typically don't eat at the hotel but did not feel like driving anywhere after a long day on the road. I was pleasantly surprised by the meal I had at the bar and will very likely eat there next stay. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay I have stayed here several times. I have a few accounts in the Neenah area, and when I do, I always try to stay here because this is a great hotel. I just wish IHG would get sleep number beds. The bed is too hard for me, but other than that, it was another excellent experience. I highly recommend this property January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to brag about. Stayed on executive floor, don't bother. No perks, no hospitality room, not even an ice machine. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,but inconsiderate housekeeping After staying the night because we were attending a wedding reception,we were awakened at 8 :30 Sunday morning by the maid knocking on all the doors on our floor and yelling "housekeeping".i would say that everyone on the floor was definitely awakened by this maid.that was so inconsiderate. We stayed at the hotel because we knew it would be a late night. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rating Very comfortable & convenient place to stay..........generally quiet. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice mix of family and business style I like going to the Holiday Inn-Neenah during Christmas because they always have some nice decorations. The staff is nice and helpful. One thing that attracts me to this HI is the jacuzzi and pool area. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel in a small town! I travel extensively for business and mostly stay in major metropolitan locations. As such, I have a lot of flexibility in whom I stay with. I choose Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express for at least half of my stays because it is a great value. While there are not many major brands in Neenah, WI, it is nice to know that there is a Holiday Inn there and that the experience will be a good one. The onsite restaurant, Remington's, provides a top quality dining experience and the hotel is competitive with Holiday Inn's worldwide. If you are in Neenah, stay here! December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Only one elevator was working causing long waits. The refrigerator froze all my food. The toilet ran every 20 minutes make sleep difficult. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Very nice place. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The only complaint I would have was the pool was FREEZING! We have family that lives in the area but we chose to stay in a hotel so our 4 year old can swim but none of us could stand to be in the pool it was so cold. Other then that the place was great. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The Holiday Inn stay in Neenah, Wi was outstanding, at first we had an issue with a toilet not flushing and the staff acted ASAP and moved us to a new room, the bed was very comfortable, the bar was great, Happy hour was fun and the appetizers we had were delicious. It was quite and restful. Check out was a breeze and everyone smiled at every turn!! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food My brother was married here on Saturday night and the food was terrible. Evryone I have spoke to agreed. Other than that it is a fantastic hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but not so comfortable My family stayed here last weekend for a hockey tournament. I will start with the positives. Clean rooms and clean lobby area. Pool was nice and the restaurant within the hotel was pretty good. The price however was just a little high for the quality and the outdated decor. Negatives- Bed was very very small. Double maybe, queen no way. The bath tub was clogged and the hair dryer did not work and had to call for another at 5:30am. I am a holiday inn club member and at not time did any front desk staff ask, thank, or even acknowledge that I was. Heck I don't even know if they even applies reward points. Breakfast for the team was a good TRY, but lacked substance. A Country Inn and Suites breakfast would have blown it out of the water. Strange area for a hotel. As it was off the beaten path a bit. The downtown area pubs were nice and the food was very good there. Would consider staying again, but would look somewhere else first. November 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Experience the charm of our Appleton WI Hotel
Experience the charm of our Appleton WI Hotel
Select to close.
Experience the charm of our Appleton WI Hotel Courtyard Events Appleton Gather in the lobby for meetings or events Appleton WI Holiday Inn Appleton, WI lobby Welcome to Appleton WI - Relax it's Holiday Inn Located at the corner of Highway 41 and College Avenue Holiday Inn Appleton enclosed courtyard We welcome you to our Appleton hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading