• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: APPLETON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, pets are not permitted at the Holiday Inn. Kennels are located nearby for a nominal fee. The closest kennel to the hotel is Willow Run Kennel and the phone number is 9207576646.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fox River Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Tri County Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Funset Boulevard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fox Valley Technical College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • We can accommodate parking for semi-trucks, bus and Rv's .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0141

Experience the Charm of our Appleton, Wisconsin Hotel

The Holiday Inn® hotel in Appleton, WI provides a lodging experience like no other in the Fox Valley. Conveniently located 1.5 miles from Appleton Outagamie County Airport (ATW), our Appleton hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to help meet your transportation needs.

While staying with us in Appleton, hotel guests are conveniently near the corner of Highway 41 and College Avenue (exit 137) and within minutes of many
View More

Experience the Charm of our Appleton, Wisconsin Hotel

The Holiday Inn® hotel in Appleton, WI provides a lodging experience like no other in the Fox Valley. Conveniently located 1.5 miles from Appleton Outagamie County Airport (ATW), our Appleton hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to help meet your transportation needs.

While staying with us in Appleton, hotel guests are conveniently near the corner of Highway 41 and College Avenue (exit 137) and within minutes of many area businesses including Pierce Manufacturing, Proctor & Gamble, Illinois Tool Works, Kimberly-Clark, Appleton Paper, and many more. We provide free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and seven meeting rooms to meet your event needs and our friendly sales and catering professionals are happy to help make your event a success.

Leisure travelers can enjoy a day of shopping at Fox River Mall, a Broadway performance at the Performing Arts Center, a day of family fun at The Building for Kids Children's Museum, or even a Packers game at famous Lambeau Field, just a 30-minute drive away.

Our hotel has something for everyone. Kids can swim or play video games while mom and dad relax in our over-sized whirlpool and the family can relax at our outdoor courtyard or enjoy a meal in our Pub & Grill, where kids eat free. For the best amenities and most convenient location among Appleton hotels make this Holiday Inn® hotel your choice today!

View Less
Features
We offer the best location among Appleton hotels. Situated at the corner of Highway 41 and College Avenue, across from Fox River Mall, we are within minutes of nearly any location in the Fox Valley. Relax and enjoy our enclosed courtyard with complimentary barbecue grills and patio seating area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh The room appeared clean. However, the room smelled musty. The bedding had a strange odor (unpleasant detergent?) that actually lingered on my clothes when I unpacked at home. Overall I would stay here again. I am extremely sensitive to smells and admit that many wouldn't even notice it. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The hotel was totally booked, and had been for a month before we arrived. However, despite the stress, the staff was polite, patient and on top of things. This was a great stay and my compliments to the staff. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasurable Visit Thank you for being so considerate and allowing me to have a late check out. No questions asked. The hotel staff were very friendly at my check out. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet rooms Very nice location well kept up rooms and grounds. Very clean and quiet rooms nice pool and spa August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel with friendly service We requested a baby crib with our reservation. On our trip, we had been at two other hotels prior to this one. Both hotels told us they had the baby crib in the room, but when we got there it was not in the room. Before arriving, we called the front desk and asked to verify the baby crib would be in the room. We believe it was Tyla that checked the room and didn't see one, so she added a baby crib. When we arrived to the hotel room, we found two cribs. We were impressed that she actually checked for us and apparently didn't see the other one so got another. After doing some checking, we believe one of the managers placed the original crib in the room and set it up in the corner. Susawa, Yesi, and Alma all did a great job with the housekeeping. We had a spill on one of the beds and left a note requesting the sheets to be changed after the first night and it was done without any other request. In the mornings we had the delight of visiting with Velma. She is the most friendly person we have ever encountered at a hotel breakfast. She was very informative and ensured we had everything we needed on our stay. This is one of the best Holiday Inn stays I have ever been on. Great work! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OSHKOSH STAY THE POOL WAS WAY TOO SMALL...WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE POOL SINCE THE PHOTOS MADE THE POOL LOOK HUGE, AND THE WORDING MADE IT SEEM AS THOUGH THERE WAS A SEPARATE LAP POOL FROM THE REGULAR POOL, BUT THERE WAS ONLY 1 POOL, AND THE HOT TUB. WE CHOSE THIS HOTEL MAINLY BASED ON THE POOL SIZE SINCE WE HAD 2 TEENAGERS, BUT THE ROOM BEING A SUITE WAS THE OTHER REASON. SINCE THE PHOTOS WERE MISLEADING, WE WERE VERY UNHAPPY. THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE, BUT PRICEY FOR THE SIZE. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable hotel I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn in years, I stay in hotelsabout 40 nights a year and was pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of this hotel. I was delayed one night in Oshkosh, Wisconsin and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and will try to book this hotel the next time I stay in Oshkosh. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Room well designed, separate sleep area was nice for early riser. Breakfast was very good. Location is very good. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I was on the road for work as always. This time I had been up about 28-30 hours and driving about 13 of those hours. I was in Appleton and thought in going to drive to Oshkosh and stay at this place like I have done before. I drive the extra time/miles only to regret it. I could not get the Federal Government Rate like I always do and I figured ok then since all I use for work while on travel was the holiday inn they would surly give me a discount. No way guy at the counter made up excuses and after being up for 30 hours I just wanted to sleep. I had no fight in me or drive to go elsewhere so I paid this out of my own pocket because on official work business I could only use my card for the government rate. I will never use the holiday inn anytime I travel again and of all the years business I gave them. Anyway good customer service is hard to find but we as paying customers deserve the best. I will make sure to tell all my coworkers not to use the holiday in either. The places have always been clean close to main roads and always treated me well since I always used their hotel. Never again and yes because of rotting customer service after being up for 30 hours and driving the extra miles to stay with them at that location. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place! Good experience with this stay. I like that the brand has stepped up a little over the last few years. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must stay.. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE Excellent customer service from all levels of staff... A VERY BIG THANK YOU -- Velma, Tim, Addie, Kevin Velma - Excellent Breakfast host, very friendly and makes sure everyone eats, very clean kitchen as well. She works very hard and we appreciated her dedication to making breakfast available and WITH A SMILE!! Tim - Great front desk service always asking if we had everything we needed. Made the weekend easy. Addie - Thank you for our cleanest room we have had in a long time and even when we didn't need anything she was still concerned and asked. Kevin - GM, Thank You for believing in your staff to be themselves it really shows that you care, which the guests notice. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First class service in every respect. Back in the USA for the first time since 2009 and back to HIE at Oshkosh. Just as before, the staff are extremely helpful and polite and nothing was too much trouble. Stayed one night before driving to Wyoming,but booked to come back here on our return a week later. There was a potential problem in as much as we might not be able to stay on one night due to the Country Music gig in Oshkosh. However, whilst we were away in Wyoming, staff kept us informed of the situation and in fact resolved the problem whereby we were able to return and have a full weeks stay without having to move somewhere else for one night.. Special thanks to Jim and Colette at the desk and to Velma for excellent breakfasts. Really looking forward to returning next year. Credit must also be given to the Manager for upholding such high standards through his staff. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Stopped unexpectedly due to the weather. Hotel was easy to get to compared to others in the area. Nice rooms, good breakfast, and the staff was friendly. I would stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The suite was awesome! We had the suite with a separate king bedroom and a queen and sofa bed. Loved all of the space and housekeeping was excellent! Only cons were the pancake machine was not working and the hot tub would not make bubbles. The pool temp was warmer than average and we enjoyed that. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff My room was clean and bed was comfortable; I was only able to participate in the breakfast on the weekend due to having to leave hotel in morning before breakfast was available. The bed sheets were very worn and should have been thrown away. Not enough closet space for an extended stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Breakfast Selection I would recommend this hotel. The only questions is price. I was able to get a corporate rate, which help me make the decision. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Friendly, clean, professional, accomodating staff. Velma seemed to do it all. Definately an asset to the place. My only complaint (there are two). I think this hotel was a little pricey for being in Oshkosh. I also think the quality of the shampoo June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great the front desk staff was excellent i believe his name was Jesse and also a woman was there too who was also very good. It seemed like they both worked the entire weekend between the two of them. I drove straight through overnight from Kansas City from my mother’s funeral. I was so please and thankful I was able to deal with someone friendly, kind and helpful, it really meant a lot. I will be defiantly come back every time I am in town and will be back every year at a minium for Miss Wisconsin. Thank you June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel For the price, this is a nice hotel. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The service from hotel staff was very friendly. I would stay here again! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff at the front desk was very friendly and got me checked in and on my way to my room quickly. The room was very comfortable. I will stay there again. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Kids, kids, and more kids Spent 2 nights at this facility. There was a soccer play off in town and the hotel was full of kids. They made a lot of noise, played and ran in hallways and stairs. Played soccer in hallway. There was zero peace before 2200-2300 hours. They would touch breakfast foods without taking it. A total lack of control!! We asked for a blanket the first night and none was ever brought. Without the noise and kids it could have been a good stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service At check in didn't receive rewards gift but did allow for early check in. Breakfast food was scarce. It was busy but checked twice for eggs and sausage but it was out. May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by over priced. Dirty sheets and overall not impressed with quality of room. Good happy hour. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good stay I have been staying at the Oshkosh IHG since they opened, It was a great place to stay and still is. It's hard to touch on all the things they offer that the other hotels don't. Good Job, Keepp it up week will be back. The travler March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Pillows are not comfortable, I am a platinum reward member and ended up with the smallest room available and I was there 6 nights. Room could barely fit the King Size room and looked and saw other rooms with 10 extra feet February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for an Express The title says it all, it's pretty darn good for a Holiday Inn Express and the staff are friendly. The rooms were quiet, which is the main thing I want to find. Admitedly they don't invoke brand loyalty advertising the other, non IHG hotels that they own and advertise here in the lobby on the easle stand, I thought that was kinda tacky when it involved non IHG properties. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room but loud! We mostly enjoyed our stay but the whirlpool rooms must be sold as party spots because our second night the room next to us was full of screaming teens who didn't shut up until 3-4 am... even after a call to the front desk around 2 am. We won't get another whirlpool suite if this is who they are tailored too. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms! We stayed in a Suite and were pleasantly surprised to find that the bedroom was completely separate from the sleeper/sofa area, although there was not an actual door in the doorway. But it was a better arrangement than the "divider wall" shown in the website picture. Room was clean, decor was updated, pillows comfy, and the bathroom was sparkling. We were very pleased and thought it was a very good value too! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest I recommended to my brother. He had a great experience. I enjoyed the pool, food and room. I was able to attend my nephew's baptism, and visit with my nieces, January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation We stayed here when attending my daughters graduation at UWO. Very nice room, everything was clean, it was nice and quiet. The pool looked nice, we just didn't have time to try it out. The room was very reasonably priced and we were surprised to have a fridge and microwave in the room for that price! It was close to gas stations, food, a grocery store just down the street. Would recommend it again to anybody coming to visit their college kids. December 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Experience the charm of our Appleton WI Hotel
Experience the charm of our Appleton WI Hotel
Select to close.
Experience the charm of our Appleton WI Hotel Courtyard Events Appleton Gather in the lobby for meetings or events Appleton WI Holiday Inn Appleton, WI lobby Welcome to Appleton WI - Relax it's Holiday Inn Located at the corner of Highway 41 and College Avenue Holiday Inn Appleton enclosed courtyard We welcome you to our Appleton hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading