• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: APPLETON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, pets are not permitted at the Holiday Inn. Kennels are located nearby for a nominal fee. The closest kennel to the hotel is Willow Run Kennel and the phone number is 9207576646.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fox River Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Tri County Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Funset Boulevard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fox Valley Technical College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • We can accommodate parking for semi-trucks, bus and Rv's .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0141

Experience the Charm of our Appleton, Wisconsin Hotel

The Holiday Inn® hotel in Appleton, WI provides a lodging experience like no other in the Fox Valley. Conveniently located 1.5 miles from Appleton Outagamie County Airport (ATW), our Appleton hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to help meet your transportation needs.

While staying with us in Appleton, hotel guests are conveniently near the corner of Highway 41 and College Avenue (exit 137) and within minutes of many
View More

Experience the Charm of our Appleton, Wisconsin Hotel

The Holiday Inn® hotel in Appleton, WI provides a lodging experience like no other in the Fox Valley. Conveniently located 1.5 miles from Appleton Outagamie County Airport (ATW), our Appleton hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to help meet your transportation needs.

While staying with us in Appleton, hotel guests are conveniently near the corner of Highway 41 and College Avenue (exit 137) and within minutes of many area businesses including Pierce Manufacturing, Proctor & Gamble, Illinois Tool Works, Kimberly-Clark, Appleton Paper, and many more. We provide free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and seven meeting rooms to meet your event needs and our friendly sales and catering professionals are happy to help make your event a success.

Leisure travelers can enjoy a day of shopping at Fox River Mall, a Broadway performance at the Performing Arts Center, a day of family fun at The Building for Kids Children's Museum, or even a Packers game at famous Lambeau Field, just a 30-minute drive away.

Our hotel has something for everyone. Kids can swim or play video games while mom and dad relax in our over-sized whirlpool and the family can relax at our outdoor courtyard or enjoy a meal in our Pub & Grill, where kids eat free. For the best amenities and most convenient location among Appleton hotels make this Holiday Inn® hotel your choice today!

View Less
Features
We offer the best location among Appleton hotels. Situated at the corner of Highway 41 and College Avenue, across from Fox River Mall, we are within minutes of nearly any location in the Fox Valley. Relax and enjoy our enclosed courtyard with complimentary barbecue grills and patio seating area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent stay Great place to stay for the Morgan Masterpiece! Room was great value, clean and staff was very friendly! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I stayed with my daughter and granddaughter and friend at the hotel for two nights to attend Life Fest. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant server was very friendly and efficient. Thank you so much. We will definitely make reservations for next year's Life Fest once we decide how many rooms we will need. Thank you, again!!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns in our travels. We were pleasantly surprised to find ample parking and great location in downtown Neenah at this IHC hotel. Had lunch at a cute organic coffee shop nearby. We were attending a business conference held at the hotel. Restaurant was excellent. It would have been more convenient if they served lunch, however, overall this is a top hotel. Great staff, service. Very clean, up-to-date furnishings in the room. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet We live nearby but checked in for a little R and R away from the duties and pressures of home. It was comfortable and so quiet. The bed was so comfortable and the pillow menu was lovely. When the staff found out we were celebrating my husband's birthday, they treated us to a complementary bottle of wine and a chocolate cake, which we thought was incredibly thoughtful! Will definitely stay here again! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! We were very happy will all aspects of having the wedding reception at the Riverwalk. All the staff was very, very helpful. Our food was very good and we had a great night. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels, mostly Holiday Inns. This was by far the best one that I have ever stayed in. The staff was fantastic. Very accommodating. They were polite and right there with cookies and water. They had wine and cheese in the lobby for guests, just a great atmosphere after a 5 hour drive. Very relaxing. As good as that was, the cleaning staff was probably the best. The room was cleaned thoroughly and they prepared the coffee pot for me every day. Even left me notes asking if there was anything else that they could do. This hotel should be a model for all other hotels! I never felt so welcome at a hotel before. Great job everyone. Next time I'm in the area, I will be sure to stay with you again. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and friendly staff. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Neenah River Walk was great. All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating, not only for the room and restaurant but also for the wedding reception we attended. Great location too. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Stay...EVER!!! Wow, talk about customer service. Nicole and the staff there were exceptional. I stayed there overnight before a duathlon race and everything was great. They even set me up with a breakfast before the restaurant opened the morning of the race as I had to get there by 6am. It was a package of juice, granola bar, muffin, orange, and utensils. The restaurant buffet on Sunday was very nice and the room was exactly what we asked for - disability accessible (my wife is in a wheelchair). I will stay there again...and again plus I recommend it for anyone staying in the FonDuLac, Oshkosh, Neenah, Menasha, Appleton area. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place to STay Downtown Neenah This is a very nice to stay if you are in the downtown Neenah area. This hotel was very well maintained, and also liked the pool/whirlpool area. I also liked the bar area. I did happen to take some really good pictures of the facility. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Terrific Staff I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Neenah for an extended period of time. Most businesses have a high rate of turn over. However, every employee I have encountered remains on staff at Holiday Inn Neenah. That is 100%. Another benefit for this property is the restaurant. Peg, Alex, Raven and Ashley deliver excellent service and the food is very good. Remember, don't miss the most important meal of the day. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The front desk staff always have my check-in paper work ready when I arrive. Nicole and Ashley are always attentive to the details even offering bottle water and a fresh baked cookie. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Neenah Great Location...great staff and clean comfortable quiet rooms....Downtown Neenah and the riverfront offer a really nice break for road warriors used to camping out next to airports and expressways...its a fave! March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very solid establishment Good staff (90% of what makes the hotel), nice rooms (always waaaay too fancy for me :) ). A little disappointed about having to pay for breakfast - even just complimentary bagels and fruit would have been nice. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service, Comfortable Rooms This should be the gold standard for how Holiday Inn, as a brand, runs their hotels. Exceptional service made us feel like VIPs from the moment we walked in, the room was clean and comfortable, and the pool facilities were nice. Restaurants on the property looked pretty good, and they also had great recommendations in walking distance. Would stay here any time we're in the area. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Suite and Great Christmas celebration We celebrated Christmas with our family at the Neenah Holiday Inn Riverwalk. We had a suite that was perfect for our family and we had a room right across the hall that was perfect for us and also for coats during our get together. The rooms are spacious, the beds are so comfortable and the staff was so accommadating. They made the stay perfect. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service all around The staff at the Neenah Riverwalk are excellent. Always ready with a smile and friendly greeting- mornings, afternoons, or nights. This includes the front desk, housekeeping, and wait staff. I have stayed multiple times for work and every time I come to stay I have felt a very warm welcome. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar, Darka and dingy Only three custumers and two employees, and the bar top was dirty. One employee wat while the other worked. Just so happened that the one worjing was the one we had to wait for to serve us. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff was willing and happy to accomodate any need! They were very pleasant and friendly! The room was very clean!! I will recommend this hotel to others!! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Rocks! It was great to walk into a very clean room and feel comfortable to lay down on a comfortable bed. Thank you to housekeeping for preparing my coffee maker for the following day and writing a personal note informing me it was done. That was above and beyond and meant to say something to the front desk that day. (Sorry I did not do that.) Every staff person I encountered from the front desk at check in, to the restaraunt, bartenders and housekeeping staff....everyone had a smile on their faces and made my stay the best it could be. Thank you to all of you for the best hospitality from a whole team. Don't see that very often anymore. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service. Very good. Only complaint I asked for a different pillow and it took a half hour to deliver. They said that they had an accident that they had to attend to. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was in great shape. This location is a favorite when I'm in the area November 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room, Restaurant The room was very clean and comfortable. The desk staff was very accommodating to us. We received free bottled water and cookies if we wanted. We ate at the restaurant both in the evening and again for breakfast. The menu has a wide range of entrees including sandwiches, salads, seafood and steaks. The broccoli cheese soup was especially wonderful. The restaurant staff was very helpful in making our experiece an enjoyable one. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FrequentGuest The staff is always quick, courteous & professional. Every need is handled exceptionally well. Great location, clean, & easy. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neenah is wonderful We just had a wonderful relaxing weekend in Neenah. The Holiday Inn treated us so well. And we love the area, so many great places to walk to in downtown. And on Sunday a nice walk along the river front across the street. And we cannot say enough about the Sunday brunch. The team does an awesome job of so many entrees done first class, not the normal brunch food. Thanks October 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Experience the charm of our Appleton WI Hotel
Experience the charm of our Appleton WI Hotel
Select to close.
Experience the charm of our Appleton WI Hotel Courtyard Events Appleton Gather in the lobby for meetings or events Appleton WI Holiday Inn Appleton, WI lobby Welcome to Appleton WI - Relax it's Holiday Inn Located at the corner of Highway 41 and College Avenue Holiday Inn Appleton enclosed courtyard We welcome you to our Appleton hotel
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading