Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Business Trip Hospitality Wow, the Hotel staff provided exceptionally good customer service. They remember your name!! I know that that does not really mean anything but it does make you feel at home. I travel 50% of the year for business purposes and felt very comfortable here. I was even asked by the cook at the Irish Pub in the Hotel as to how my meal was. I am just an ordinary working person; therefore, no need for special attention. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If it weren't for the pillows, I would rate a one! I was extremely disappointed in so many ways with our stay here. First, I was shocked to see that there wasn't a microwave/fridge in the room, which I thought would be given that we had an extended stay. It wasn't until after we arrived, that I found out it would be an additional $20/night for both. We spent a lot of money on food expense because of this lack of notice. Also, we ordered room service from the restaurant within the hotel for our first two nights. After that, I decided it would be cheaper to simply go down to the restaurant and pick up the food, and I was surprised to see that there were Daily Specials that we could've taken advantage of the previous two nights. Why weren't these Specials listed in the menu? Then there was the "coffee maker" that's listed as being in the room. Being that we're coffee drinkers, this was a huge plus for us. However, once we arrived we saw that the "coffee maker" isn't a traditional coffee maker (not even a coffee maker but a machine) that only used it's own filters and coffee. This would've been nice to know given how much coffee we had brought. Then there is the matter of the cream/sugar/stirrer. One would think that given the fact that the hotel touts itself as Green, that they wouldn't waste so much plastic by having only single serve cream/sugar/stirrer packages. Each package contained just one of each item. So, if you're a person like myself who likes a lot of cream, and even more sugar, well then you have to open A LOT of packages. I had to call down each day to get about 20 packages sent up to the room for me. After the third day, I just gave up on my morning coffee. As a coffee aficionado, this was a huge disappointment. Even though we were booked for 6days/5nights, our room was only changed twice during out stay. Having stayed in many hotels throughout my lifetime, I was truly shocked by this lack of service. Not that we were here to watch TV, we thought it odd though that the TV listing left in the room, didn't match the channels provided. I was also surprised to see a lot of the digital channels being provided. As someone who recently got rid of cable, it was interesting to see that almost all the channels I have come to know in the last 4 months, this hotel had. I'm not sure how they can claim that they offer cable. The only positive I can say about this hotel is that they have extremely comfortable beds and pillows. So comfortable, I was this close to trying to fit a couple of the pillows in my luggage (I knew it would be hard to find the EXACT pillow). I refrained, and have recently purchased a pillow that I hope will be similar, but that tells you how comfortable they were. The pillows were so comfortable, it made the other negatives more bearable. However, they weren't so comfortable, that I can recommend this place. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service - Great Location We stayed at this hotel during a one day trip to see the nation's capital. Our flight arrived at 8:00 AM and we came to the hotel wondering about a baggage check - not only did the staff offer early check in for us, they assisted us in planning our day with the Metro and free Shuttle Service to see the capital. We were able to check into a clean room around 9:00 AM, and had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly, and the concierge was more than willing to assist us with the shuttle to and from the local Metro station. Our only suggestion was for the food choices - one diner was undergoing renovation, and the food we received at the other diner was "fair" but it didn't feel like we got the food we paid for. Other than that, we had a great stay, and I would highly recommend this location to others. The room was quiet, comfortable, and new. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Location Pros: Good value for a hotel close to all the memorials in DC. Clean room, excellent staff, and fine food within the hotels restaurant. Safe parking at the hotel (for a nightly fee). Pay the extra $9.00 dollars for the breakfast. The coupon paid for everything on the menu in The National Diner. Cons: Web site should have posted O'Malley's Sports Pub was closed for renovations. The Diner did serve items from the pubs menu along with a full bar. Two very small TVs were setup to watch sporting events. Exhaust fan in bathroom was very loud with no separate switch to turn it off. I needed two rooms for my families stay. The Holiday Inn Web site would not allow selection of second room type so I had to make two reservations. January 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Nice Place Nice hotel, well located. Good value for car parking while on trip. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A near-perfect room If I could create my ideal bedroom, this would come very close! Good proportions and layout, not cramped at all. Bed was very comfortable. Considering how much better I slept, I may have to break down and try to find one like it. Overall, I like the way Holiday Inn is re-doing their rooms. It shows what an improvement you can make with good design and good choices in furnishings. Being on an upper floor, we didn't hear any noise from the busy highway it is on. The gym was also very nice, clean and well-appointed. The elevator cabs were a little beaten up and the card-key system to get to the room floors did not always work. I encountered one other guest who was having the same problem. In the parking garage, a power-washing and paint could go a long way towards making it seem more cheerful and not run-down. Overall, it was a good deal. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Good location. Room was nice and clean. Staff was courteous and friendly. Good location. Reasonable parking rate. Would visit again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This is a wonderful stop over place and the employees were all extremely helpful. The driver of the shuttle was great and very pleasant. He instructed us on how to get the shuttle when we return. We did feel as if the prices were a little high in the restaurant so we went next door to Mc Donalds. I guess a lot of people do this since we saw quite a few people from the hotel there. Overall it was a great experience an we would highly recommend this hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gets the job done These folks know what they are doing. If you need to get to the airport, or be close to it for some reason, this Holiday Inn is set up to make it happen. They have flexible shuttle service and are used to all kinds of requests. The restaurant/bar is mediocre, but there are tons of food options within walking distance. I use them every single Christmas without fail. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay but ... I came to DC to visit a sick relative, this Holiday Inn was close to the airport, that's why I chose it. I booked the room on line when I got there I was told it would cost me an additional $16 per night to park, when I got to my room, no microwave or fridge. None of this was mentioned on the web site, as a traveler let me know my cost up front and what is or isn't included in the room, don't hit me with hidden fee's once I check in, stay was OK but could have been better. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near reagan national Reservation made through 800 number. Check in went smoothly. Room was good. Would stay here again. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Airport wonderful staff, very convenient to the airport, economical, and reasonable on-site dining December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel visit I stayed at the Holiday Inn DCA/Crystal City for two nights during a business trip. Good experience. Excellent breakfast. Good location; near 23rd Street and several great restaurants, especially the Mexican Cantina. I'll stay here again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable & great service from the staff everything was very good, the food at both pub and diner was good, little pricey but good, the staff was friendly and helpful. comfortable beds very clean rooms, good location fair value December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Night, Very Nice Hospitality I stayed on business for one night. The hotel was easy to find and conveniently located. Staff was helpful to give directions and call a taxi. Workout room was small yet was equipped with all of the essentials. Breakfast was convenient and served quickly. It was a brief and very nice stay. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOMS I JUST MISS HAVING A REFRIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE. I WILL CERTAINLY STAY THERE AGAIN. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This was a great place to stay at. The location was excellent for my flight next morning. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean. I had no issues at all and would definitely stay there again. If there was something I had to complaint about it would be that they do charge for parking but even that was not a big deal. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best The Holiday Inn National Airport staff should be extremely proud of themselves. I have stayed at this location numerous times over the last 10 years and it's always a great stay. The staff make this the best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. From the courteously van drivers to the front desk personnel and the morning wait-staff in the restaurant - friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to help. I always feel welcome. Thank you all. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service Final bill After arrivial back to DCA, called hotel for a shuttle pickup. It did not come in a timely matter when it should only take 5 minutes when it took almost 30 minutes and numerous phone calls to front desk. I dont know if the hotel sent my final bill to email??? November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Comfortable Stay We enjoyed our stay and received wonderful customer service November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff was very good to us. Service at front desk excellent. The shuttle drivers were great. We had meetings in two other hotels, it was great to use the shuttles This made life great. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time! Perfect setting! I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn with a large group (college reunion). Everything was just terrific. The staff was exceptionally helpful in accommodating our group of about 50. They went above and beyond in my opinion to make sure we had what we needed, including a private dining space for breakfasts, extremely reasonable rates, and many other smaller 'kindnesses' that made our reunion a very enjoyable experience. Recommend highly. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by While in DC I never stay any place else I stay at this hotel often. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The price is better than reasonable. Cross the river into DC and you are paying 3 or 4 times their rate. You can pay the cab fare to get to DC and still be money ahead. The real factor that draws me back this hotel time and again is the staff. Everyone has a smile their face and a warm greeting for you. It starts at the front desk and continues from there. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a very good experience, much better than the last hotel that I stayed in. The facilities were good and the staff was very accommodating. Excellent value. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good reunion hotel Was there with a reunion of old classmates and we all had a great time. The hotel let us use the lounge for breakfast meetings plus after dinner drinks. My only complaint is that my husband and I were assigned a king room that was smaller than expected. Outside the door it said "press button and wait 5 minutes for handicap access" -- there was not room to move a wheelchair around in the room or bathroom so I'm not sure what it meant. ?? Breakfast is not free but served in an adjacent dinner with nice offerings. Hotel was clean, and nice staff. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I liked the choice of restaurants. I only wish your pool was available year round. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Convenient to Reagan National. Beautifully furnished, comfortable, quiet room with excellent parking and reasonable parking fee. Friendly, competent staff, mostly international. Shuttle very helpful. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and good food From the desk to the drivers to the restaurants, the service was excellent. Very nice room, and conveniently located. Very good food at both the pub and the diner. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Was Great... Our stay at the hotel itself was great, no complaints or problems. We ran into an issue at the diner. One night the waitress gave us a military discount and no kids discount. The next morning, the waitress wouldn't give us a military discount or the kids discount. It took the diner manager and an assistant manager from the front desk to straighten it out--we got reimbursed for our kids eating free both nights but no military discount. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Super Friendly Staff. Great location. Easy walk to food, Metro and other hotels and events. November 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>