• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but at this time we can not accept pets. Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bureau of Engraving
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Iwo Jima Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pentagon-Pentagon City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:375
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, multi-level parking garage. In and Out Privledges. 6ft clearance/ Parking fee for over-night is $16.00 Parking fee for daily-parking is $6.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:280
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:280
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0460

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C.,
View More

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C., while Crystal City is a favorite shopping destination for our hotel's guests. Old Town Alexandria is the perfect place for viewing the Potomac River and is just one of many historic districts around Arlington, Virginia.

This modern hotel is also convenient to many northern Virginia companies including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO, and Navy Elite and we feature a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting facilities. Government contract and military travelers are invited to try our unique per diem package.

Our extensive amenities and friendly staff are notable among hotels near Washington, D.C. Guests can surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, visit the gift shop, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and enjoy a meal at O'Malley's Sports Pub or The National Diner, where kids eat free! Travelers in search of a great deal should look no further than this Crystal City hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Crystal City, this Arlington, VA hotel offers convenience and ease as you travel and explore the DC area. Minutes from DCA Airport, our Crystal City hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the National Airport every half hour. With a recently renovated pub in the hotel and a market where you can grab a quick snack or refreshment, everything is at your fingertips.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great external and interior appearance,Comfortable bed, and great service I recommend Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites® Alexandria-Historic District to anyone visiting that area. My stay was pleasant, I got every support I needed. The staff are great and friendly. It is value for money. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at holiday inn alexandria hotel was clean and staff excellent. restaurant was no be deal. shuttle service great. would stay again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Hiccup Arrived late and leaving early so I did not have a long stay to try amenities. When checking in, I was offered either a beverage voucher or points and chose the voucher only to find the restaurant/bar was closed. Not sure why the agent offered this selection when he was aware that I was leaving early that morning. Otherwise I had no problems. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Overall the room was clean and reasonably well appointed. The A/C unit kept the room cool but the humidity in the room seemed high. The biggest problem was the electronic cards for the parking garage arm. They worked but many times we had to insert and pull them out multiple times. In some cases we had to buzz the staff to raise the arm. This was a nuisance. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room clean lobby nice pool hours were odd and when we went when it was supposed to be open (3-10p.m.) it was closed. This was at 5:30p.m. The pool then closed at 9p.m. instead of 10p.m. The outside and inside lobby of the hotel was nicely kept and though we did not eat at there the menus looked nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place The hotel was nice and clean. Receptionists were courteous. Gym was clean. The room had a funny smell. Initially I thought I received a smocking room, but then I saw that the entire hotel was smoke-free. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overview Every hotel or motel staff should take lessons from you! Hotel, wait and housekeeping staff were honestly friendly and helpful. I only wish we could have stayed another night or two. Downtown Alexandria is a mecca of restaurants, art shops and attractions. The close proximity you have with Washington make it an ideal fit for a family or couple vacation. Everything was perfect, much more so than we hoped for. THANK YOU! August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by was OK We stayed here for a few days while visiting DC. Quick walk to Old Town Alexandria (try bugsbys pizza and pub). Staff at desk was great, but a little disappointed in pool area and restaurant. Hot tub no longer functioning by pool, it is covered with potted plants. Very nice patio next to pool, but can't acces pool from there, as the gates are always locked. My wife and I wanted to have a bite to eat and some wine on the patio while the kids swam, but they would not be able to get by us, or us to them since gates locked, per lifeguard, always locked. Pool hours and patio hours have it close very early. Main restaurant in HI had ok breakfast buffet food, but had to repeatedly ask for water and drinks and refills with breakfast. Staff in restaurant seemed pre-occupied with other things than the guests eating. For a big hotel and restuarant, would expect better breakfast options. Used shuttle from hotel to airport to get on metra blue line every day, except one night when we had a late night in DC, took Metra back Alexandria, first stop after aiport and walked back. Not a bad walk. Seemed very safe whole time there, metra was safe too. The room was OK, some bubbling paint on cieling from water damage, large gap around door frame allowing hall lighting to shine in, had to put a towel on floor at botttom of door to block it. AC unit sounded like a truck when it kicked in, way beyond white noise. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommed Wi-Fi in rooms was horrible as well as the outlets. AC seemed to always run no matter what. Door let in a lot of light. TV didn't turn. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location of room Room located near laundry. Constant noise. Was offered another room but was already unpacked and involved inactivities that would not have allowed the the time to move. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Family Reunion From my first visit to your hotel, I was impressed by the spacious lobby and wide corridors leading to the rooms. The banquet staff, Jamila and Jennifer were very knowledgeable about the property and made me feel welcomed and not rushed during my initial visits. They answered all my questions in a very friendly but professional manner. The banquet services were efficient and well coordinated. My family and I were very greatly awed by the professionalism of the banquet staff, offering assistance and advice when requested. Overall they made my job easy and I am proud and pleased to have selected the Holiday Inn and Suites, Alexandria Historic District as the host hotel for my family reunion. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Hotel is in a great location in Old Town Alexandria. Easy, enjoyable walk to everything Old Town has to offer which is a lot. Giant grocery directly across the street is most convenient. Check in experience was quite pleasant and accommodating . Our flight put us at the hotel at 11:30 AM with a hotel 3:00 PM checkin time. Not to worry, the front desk clerk found an available room on the top floor and we were in the room within 5 minutes of arrival. Most appreciated. The room was quite comfortable and clean with a nice view of the pool and courtyard. AC worked well, refrigerator in room convenient, elevators worked well with no wait time. We did not use the free airport shuttle, but that is a nice feature. Although I could find no indication on their website that they shuttle from the airport as well as to, upon checkin I received an information sheet that gave specific instructions on where they pickup at Reagan. I will know the next time. Two things that need attention. First, the hotel has two sets of entry doors and several entries, but I did not see any entries that have doors that automatically open. It's a hassle to struggle through two sets of doors with luggage. Secondly and most profoundly, the service at Cafe Monaco is atrocious. We tried three days straight to get a latte and was successful only once. It was not that they were busy but rather that they had no idea what they were doing. The two gentlemen we experienced spoke almost no English so communications involved a lot of repetition and pointing. The last day there the gentleman behind the counter had no idea how to operate the latte machine. We surrendered after 5 minutes and asked for our money back which took several attempts to communicate. As I said, they were never busy when we went in and now I understand why. Extra Perks is a couple of blocks away and well worth the walk. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is a good hotel. The service was excellent and the king sized bed was very comfortable. The only problems that I had problems with was the pull-out sofa and the internet. First, if you do not require the pull-out sofa, the one bedroom suite is excellent. Second, the internet service needed to be worked at which I was too tired at the time to deal with. Therefore, please use my review as a heads up more than a negative to the service. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Harrassing staff in breakfast area Do not every stay here if visiting D.C. with a family/ leisure travel.. this is a great place to sleep 8 hours with a lay over at Regan.. but that is IT!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like this hotel I found everything to be wonderful in this hotel. I did not frequent the bar or restaurant since I was visiting a friend in Alexandria. Everything was in working order, clean room, and loved small grocery across the street. Parking price seemed excessive and garage was dimly lit. Overall I would highly recommend this HI. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, Poor internet Hotel is in great location, and is very nice overall. Internet connectivity was poor and caused frustration. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointing visit I did not enjoy my visit to your hotel for the two following significant reasons: 1. I could not get your car park key cards to work and got soaking wet in the heavy rain trying all three of them 2. The Express Checkout printout did not show a zero balance although I had been assured it would. This defeated the whole purpose of an EC. The receptionist told me it was because some customers wish to change their credit cards for payment. I don't accept this. If they want to make this change they will have to come to the front desk in any event. An EC printout should have a zero balance - period. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here! The front desk staff being extremely rude upon check in should of been our first clue how bad this hotel would be. We went up to the room and our keys would not work, back down to the front desk we went and had to wait a good 10 minutes while the clerk was on a personal phone call for new keys. There were hairs in the bath tub which happen not to be any of ours. One of the beds was lopsided - the left side was at least a foot higher than the right side. We came back from being out all day to find that at 6 pm that night that the room still had not been cleaned. In the three nights we stayed there not one person from the front desk ever acknowledged us or any of the other guests. We did fill out a comment card and gave it to the front desk (we are taking bets they thru it away). Upon check out did they even bother to ask us how our stay was? Nope, they just wanted to know if we wanted another receipt. No thank you or have a nice day. Do not waste your money to stay at this place. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service Unprofessional staff who tries to charge your credit card without your authorization later on. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing. Easy access to the Metro with the convenient shuttle. Enjoyed an afternoon on King Street. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but......... AS far as a place to stay-I have no problem with this Holiday Inn. Room was clean, comfortable, & suited my needs. Staff was helpful, & shuttle to Reagan National Airport was great for visiting DC. Now, that being said: I realize that most people today have smartphones, & have very little need to actually access the wireless service provided. But for those of us who don't need/have those devices.I really had a problem with the wireless service here. The first week, I didn't really have much problem with the wireless. But the second week that I was there, I was not able to surf the web, (& yes I did have my wireless connected correctly) on my IPad, & only grudgingly allowed me to get online with my laptop. Being on vacation, I really want portability with a consistent service for my IPad, & the only thing that I could connect to was Facebook. My browser didn't work at all. My laptop was also very "futzy". It took several tries before I could log on, & uploading my pictures took forever. My videos that I took, were taking forever, & I finally just gave up on trying to do this. There is no excuse for a hotel in a chain like Holiday Inn, has no reason not to have a reliable & consistent wireless for those of us who do NOT have/need something like a smartphone. I know that the Holiday Inn in Crystal Lake, Illinois, has a very consistent wireless. I was looking for a direct connect for my laptop, since I felt that that would improve service, But could not find anything. This is very disheartening for myself, because I greatly value my internet, & didn't have it. I ended up having to go down to a coffeehouse 5 blocks away just to get decent internet service. Not happy about what otherwise should have been a very enjoyable vacation. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendlay and helpful staff I would recommend this hotel to stay at if you are vacationing in Washington D.C. it was nice being able to have a grocery store right across the street. The Shuttle service was excellent. And the staff very friendly and helpful. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great location, clean room... This Holiday Inn surprised me by exceeding my expectations. I consider it a great value because we received great customer service, a clean room and bathroom with comfy beds. Also, the location is convenient to Reagan, with a GIANT grocery store across the street. Also, the block that this hotel is on is very clean and attractive, Highly recommend!! July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here one night, won't be back This hotel does not meet the standards that I've experienced at other Holiday Inns. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected Given a room that was occupied by another guest (thankfully there was a do not disturb sign on the door so we knocked and didn't use our key), room we were finally given was next to elevator, ice machine and vending machine. We heard every person who entered our floor or needed ice during the night. The room was a strange shape and poorly designed/decorated. Not a great experience after a 5 hour flight. Even though we had paid for the breakfast plan and clearly indicated how many people were in our room, we were going to be charged additional fees for the rest of our family to eat the "not great" breakfast - for less money we were able to have a nice breakfast at a restaurant. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center The business center for my purposes of my recent stay was very poor. You could not down load and open any e-mail attachments. The individuals that several of us had to see regarding our meetings were not even at this location but somewhere else. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but slipping I've stayed here before and at the sister Crowne Plaza a block away. I can say this hotel has not improved since my last stay. The grocery store across the street is convenient as are the eateries in the neighborhood. Shuttle service is adequate to get where you need to go but it would be better if they ran more frequently and dropped at a closer Metro station. As an IHG platinum member I thought my room and service would be a little better but it wasn't. A clean average hotel in a nice quiet spot off the bustle of Old Town, Alexandria. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean place Everything was nice and clean. Even saw them shampoo the carpets in the rooms. Smelled clean and fresh. Big rooms with lots of room. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice hotel, awful staff The staff at this hotel aren't really very friendly, so you'd better hope that you don't have any problems out of the ordinary. The facilities themselves are alright, if meager for the price that they command. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for a business trip Maybe due to lack of planning on my part, I was disappointed that there wasn't a complimentary continental breakfast. That would have been great considering the high cost of this business trip already. Beside that everything was at or above my expectations. June 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading