• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but at this time we can not accept pets. Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bureau of Engraving
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Iwo Jima Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pentagon-Pentagon City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:375
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, multi-level parking garage. In and Out Privledges. 6ft clearance/ Parking fee for over-night is $16.00 Parking fee for daily-parking is $10.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:280
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:280
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0460

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C.,
View More

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C., while Crystal City is a favorite shopping destination for our hotel's guests. Old Town Alexandria is the perfect place for viewing the Potomac River and is just one of many historic districts around Arlington, Virginia.

This modern hotel is also convenient to many northern Virginia companies including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO, and Navy Elite and we feature a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting facilities. Government contract and military travelers are invited to try our unique per diem package.

Our extensive amenities and friendly staff are notable among hotels near Washington, D.C. Guests can surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, visit the gift shop, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and enjoy a meal at O'Malley's Sports Pub or The National Diner, where kids eat free! Travelers in search of a great deal should look no further than this Crystal City hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Crystal City, this Arlington, VA hotel offers convenience and ease as you travel and explore the DC area. Minutes from DCA Airport, our Crystal City hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the National Airport every half hour. With a recently renovated pub in the hotel and a market where you can grab a quick snack or refreshment, everything is at your fingertips.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine but dated This hotel is in a good spot, 15 minutes talk to metro, walking into Old Town, nice outside area, and several restaurants a block away. At whatever point Holiday Inn updates this hotel, it will be nice. The pillows weren't my favorite but I still got a decent night sleep. Make sure you set the AC to quiet mode or it will be noisy at night. When I stayed there, the elevator shafts were boiling hot, which wasn't great when I had just come in from outside where it was already hot. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and food quality for a very expensive breakfast Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was poor and overpriced. Breakfast is included in a number of hotels in the area that I have stayed at, particularly at the price point of this room. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage: we can't comment since we didn't eat at HI except to say there was only one package of cream for the in-room coffee pot. We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn, especially the courtyard view from our room. The Giant Foods across the street provided delicious muffins for breakfast. The shuttle to the airport metro allowed us to leave our car behind as we toured DC. Unfortunately the last shuttle back is 10:45 PM from the airport which we missed one night. We walked back from the next Metro stop, an 8 block pleasant walk. The hotel is driving distance to the Old Town section but worth the trip to stroll that part of Alexandria. Only one negative is the struggle to get out of the underground parking garage as neither of the two cards we were given worked properly. Fortunately the main desk is able to open the bar to allow cars to leave when the manual button is pressed. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Everything was fine here. Very comfortable, quiet and clean. Only problem was the in room coffee. Only had one pack of decaf...nothing else. I called the front desk, this was around 9PM and told them. They said they would send it right up, but no one ever showed. Seems petty, but I like my coffee when I am getting ready to go. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel I have ever Stayed I stayed at this hotel for the Sherlock Gridlock Convention with my daughter and her friend. When we drove up, the girls were very excited. One even commented, "Wow. Nice!" And the complements stopped there. The outside and lobby were nicely done, but the rooms were horrible. The first room they put us in smelled foul, like mildew. As we entered the room, we realized the carpet was wet. They sent housekeeping up with the key to another room. She acted like we had done something to offended her, The second room was not much better. The room did not smell like mildew, but it did not have a fresh smell. The quality of the sheet were horrible -- very worn and thin. Outside of the hotel there were waterbugs. Unfortunately, there was one in the hall when we were leaving. I felt very bad for the girls because they were looking forward to staying in a nice hotel before starting back to school. The bar was nice, but it closed at 10 p.m. -- on a Friday night! The one good thing about this place is that you can take pets there. I have a German Shepard, but I won't take her there. She is like a member of the family, and she deserves better than this! August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, poor restaurant Pool towels too small. Wifi password hard to understand over phone. "Lounge" restaurant at front of hotel, not very professional. My order was incorrect. Business center is actually just a computer right next to the lobby. Shuttle service - great, but gets full. We had to wait at the airport an extra 30 minutes for the next shuttle. When in the DC area again, I would definitely skip this particular hotel (I have no problems with the chain itself, just this one wasn't the best time). August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for price We were very pleased with the hotel. It was within walking distance of a metro, in a cute residential neighborhood, and near the Potomac for relaxing evening walks. Facilities were clean and neat. Complimentary breakfast would have been nice, but otherwise we have no complaints. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and was very pleased with the location and staff. The staff was friendly and answered all my questions. I did not use the restaurants because we were traveling during the day. I did hear the pizza was good. I woudl return to this location in the future. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient Easy drive in to well-located hotel. Excellent access to DC Metro. Nice walk into King St. - Alexandria after a day of work. Everything was as expected, except slow but free wireless internet.. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I must admit I read into many reviews and was nervous about my choice, but I ended up being pleasantly surprised. I stayed here for the pool for my family to use while I was working and the rate was much better than in Crystal City with no pool. I was given a room upgrade on check in without asking and found a spacious and well equipped suite. They also promptly brought up a roll a way bed for one of my kids. Bar tender was very nice and attentive. Food was good (bar food) and breakfast was also good. I did not eat dinner there. The pool was nice albeit a bit restrictive as I was chastised by the lifeguard for jumping in. Not a bad thing, I just found it odd. The shuttle van to Airport (Metro station) and King street were very convenient. Very easy to get to D.C. monuments on the Metro. Nice grocery store directly across the street with beer and wine selection. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Always a joy to stay here. I look forward to my trips to Alexandria, VA August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great value Nice, clean accommodations with pool and courtyard. Several food choices in the lobby and full grocery store right across the street. Shuttles to and from airport/metro and king street make it an easy trip into DC for much less cost than staying right in DC. Only downside is parking cost extra unless you can find one of the free spots. Still a good value even with the parking. Would definitely go back. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disapoointed Upon checking into my room after a very long flight I found the room to be quite stuffy and have a a musty odor. I turned the air up in hopes of alleviating the problem...it dd not, As a matter of fact I found the bed linens had to same odor and not pleasant to sleep on. Though very glad there was no fire, it was not pleasant being woken at 6am for the fire alarm and having to leave hotel but understand the need. When checking out I was asked by front desk person if everything had been ok, when I responded that no it was not, that my room smelled the response was "oh" and she walked away. I found this very rude. I will not recommend this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not return Hotel gave our room key to another guest who walked in our room while we were there. It took 3 tries for them to fix the room key so it worked. Fire alarm went off at 5am and had to leave the building - not sure what happened. Not a pleasant stay! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alexandria Very nice hotel great value great staff. Fire alarm at 5AM although was upsetting August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good stay When I have business in DC, I like to stay in VA or MD because it is more relaxed. This hotel was very convenient to Reagan National Airport and to the Metro, with reliable and friendly shuttle service. Room was large and clean. Really cool how the hotel has complimentary loaner bicycles for touring around the Alexandria Old Town and river park areas. It would have been nice if the hotel courtyard area had a little later/earlier hours. It's a pretty nice place to chill, but unfortunately my days were too long to take advantage. I'd stay there again. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with convenient shopping near by Good room and staff overall. Good shuttle service to airport and Metro as well as downtown areas. Convenient shopping for groceries/drinks near by. Bar a little expensive with slow service. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst service to date I regularly stay at this hotel (about 2 weeks every 3 months). I spoke with the front desk on multiple occasions requesting service. Asked for a microwave, told they'd get with housekeeping and they'd get back to me. Nothing happened. Asked again on Wednesday, same response. Nothing happened. Asked on Thursday for a different pillow. Told they'd get with housekeeping. And you guessed it nothing happened. I really like this location and the staff are usually great. As a platinum member I think I will be headed to crowne plaza on my next visit. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great external and interior appearance,Comfortable bed, and great service I recommend Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites® Alexandria-Historic District to anyone visiting that area. My stay was pleasant, I got every support I needed. The staff are great and friendly. It is value for money. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at holiday inn alexandria hotel was clean and staff excellent. restaurant was no be deal. shuttle service great. would stay again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Hiccup Arrived late and leaving early so I did not have a long stay to try amenities. When checking in, I was offered either a beverage voucher or points and chose the voucher only to find the restaurant/bar was closed. Not sure why the agent offered this selection when he was aware that I was leaving early that morning. Otherwise I had no problems. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Overall the room was clean and reasonably well appointed. The A/C unit kept the room cool but the humidity in the room seemed high. The biggest problem was the electronic cards for the parking garage arm. They worked but many times we had to insert and pull them out multiple times. In some cases we had to buzz the staff to raise the arm. This was a nuisance. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room clean lobby nice pool hours were odd and when we went when it was supposed to be open (3-10p.m.) it was closed. This was at 5:30p.m. The pool then closed at 9p.m. instead of 10p.m. The outside and inside lobby of the hotel was nicely kept and though we did not eat at there the menus looked nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place The hotel was nice and clean. Receptionists were courteous. Gym was clean. The room had a funny smell. Initially I thought I received a smocking room, but then I saw that the entire hotel was smoke-free. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overview Every hotel or motel staff should take lessons from you! Hotel, wait and housekeeping staff were honestly friendly and helpful. I only wish we could have stayed another night or two. Downtown Alexandria is a mecca of restaurants, art shops and attractions. The close proximity you have with Washington make it an ideal fit for a family or couple vacation. Everything was perfect, much more so than we hoped for. THANK YOU! August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by was OK We stayed here for a few days while visiting DC. Quick walk to Old Town Alexandria (try bugsbys pizza and pub). Staff at desk was great, but a little disappointed in pool area and restaurant. Hot tub no longer functioning by pool, it is covered with potted plants. Very nice patio next to pool, but can't acces pool from there, as the gates are always locked. My wife and I wanted to have a bite to eat and some wine on the patio while the kids swam, but they would not be able to get by us, or us to them since gates locked, per lifeguard, always locked. Pool hours and patio hours have it close very early. Main restaurant in HI had ok breakfast buffet food, but had to repeatedly ask for water and drinks and refills with breakfast. Staff in restaurant seemed pre-occupied with other things than the guests eating. For a big hotel and restuarant, would expect better breakfast options. Used shuttle from hotel to airport to get on metra blue line every day, except one night when we had a late night in DC, took Metra back Alexandria, first stop after aiport and walked back. Not a bad walk. Seemed very safe whole time there, metra was safe too. The room was OK, some bubbling paint on cieling from water damage, large gap around door frame allowing hall lighting to shine in, had to put a towel on floor at botttom of door to block it. AC unit sounded like a truck when it kicked in, way beyond white noise. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommed Wi-Fi in rooms was horrible as well as the outlets. AC seemed to always run no matter what. Door let in a lot of light. TV didn't turn. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location of room Room located near laundry. Constant noise. Was offered another room but was already unpacked and involved inactivities that would not have allowed the the time to move. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Family Reunion From my first visit to your hotel, I was impressed by the spacious lobby and wide corridors leading to the rooms. The banquet staff, Jamila and Jennifer were very knowledgeable about the property and made me feel welcomed and not rushed during my initial visits. They answered all my questions in a very friendly but professional manner. The banquet services were efficient and well coordinated. My family and I were very greatly awed by the professionalism of the banquet staff, offering assistance and advice when requested. Overall they made my job easy and I am proud and pleased to have selected the Holiday Inn and Suites, Alexandria Historic District as the host hotel for my family reunion. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Hotel is in a great location in Old Town Alexandria. Easy, enjoyable walk to everything Old Town has to offer which is a lot. Giant grocery directly across the street is most convenient. Check in experience was quite pleasant and accommodating . Our flight put us at the hotel at 11:30 AM with a hotel 3:00 PM checkin time. Not to worry, the front desk clerk found an available room on the top floor and we were in the room within 5 minutes of arrival. Most appreciated. The room was quite comfortable and clean with a nice view of the pool and courtyard. AC worked well, refrigerator in room convenient, elevators worked well with no wait time. We did not use the free airport shuttle, but that is a nice feature. Although I could find no indication on their website that they shuttle from the airport as well as to, upon checkin I received an information sheet that gave specific instructions on where they pickup at Reagan. I will know the next time. Two things that need attention. First, the hotel has two sets of entry doors and several entries, but I did not see any entries that have doors that automatically open. It's a hassle to struggle through two sets of doors with luggage. Secondly and most profoundly, the service at Cafe Monaco is atrocious. We tried three days straight to get a latte and was successful only once. It was not that they were busy but rather that they had no idea what they were doing. The two gentlemen we experienced spoke almost no English so communications involved a lot of repetition and pointing. The last day there the gentleman behind the counter had no idea how to operate the latte machine. We surrendered after 5 minutes and asked for our money back which took several attempts to communicate. As I said, they were never busy when we went in and now I understand why. Extra Perks is a couple of blocks away and well worth the walk. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading