• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but at this time we can not accept pets. Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Smithsonian Museums
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Monument
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vietnam Memorial
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:375
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, multi-level parking garage. In and Out Privledges. 6ft clearance/ Parking fee for over-night is $16.00 Parking fee for daily-parking is $6.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:280
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:280
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0460

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C.,
View More

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C., while Crystal City is a favorite shopping destination for our hotel's guests. Old Town Alexandria is the perfect place for viewing the Potomac River and is just one of many historic districts around Arlington, Virginia.

This modern hotel is also convenient to many northern Virginia companies including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO, and Navy Elite and we feature a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting facilities. Government contract and military travelers are invited to try our unique per diem package.

Our extensive amenities and friendly staff are notable among hotels near Washington, D.C. Guests can surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, visit the gift shop, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and enjoy a meal at O'Malley's Sports Pub or The National Diner, where kids eat free! Travelers in search of a great deal should look no further than this Crystal City hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Crystal City, this Arlington, VA hotel offers convenience and ease as you travel and explore the DC area. Minutes from DCA Airport, our Crystal City hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the National Airport every half hour. With a recently renovated pub in the hotel and a market where you can grab a quick snack or refreshment, everything is at your fingertips.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 707 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage The restaurant needs improvement. Very poor service and unfriendly servers. The morning shift were horrible, it was almost an inconvenience for them to give you a cup of coffee . Hotel was great but fine some place to eat. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Convenient to Metro and so many sites. Very nice, clean room. The real trains (freight, Amtrak, and tankers) run next to the hotel, so if you are a light sleeper, you might ask for a room on the other side. Great food in the Bistro. Starbucks on the same corner. Would stay again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location My family and I were able to park the car and walk or take the metro everywhere we wanted to go. This property was a little pricey but was great for that first family experience in D.C. This location was very close to a fire station so a little noisy at times. The staff was great and went above and beyond expectations . Any questions we had about the area were answered thoroughly and quickly. We felt very safe and well taken care of. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by washington visit july 11-14 Overall very well located hotel, hotel clean, helpful staff. one item i disagree with is at breakfast, you can have either coffee or orange juice, not both. i ordered coffee, and then also asked for orange juice, for which i was charged $3. in any other establishment it is normally free! other than that highly recommended. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location .. Comfortable and made my wife happy.. What else matters... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay here! What a great time we had in the Holiday Inn Capitol. Room 753 was awesome - seating area, work area, fridge, two big TVS, all the electronics we wanted, nice bath. The location is superb to see the Washington attractions - we could walk to many of them. Staff was great, food in the restaurants excellent (at good prices). We used the fitness room and the business center too. Everything worked perfectly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location great Close to all museums Able to park for extended hours Great room Staff very nice Would stay again July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation This was my first trip to Washington, DC. I found the accommodations very comfortable. The staff was very helpful regarding all my questions. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet that was included in our room price. The location of the hotel made it easy to travel throughout the city on our visit there. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service From the moment I arrived at this hotel I was given exceptional service. I was greeted and assisted from my taxi by Hypolite, who helped get my electric wheelchair out of the boot His big genuine smile each day was uplifting and I would quite often use the front entrance just so that I could say hello. I was checked in by Cheryl, who was also fantastic. She gave me a lot of helpful information on Washington DC and the Metro system. The room itself was extremely comfortable and a good size, the guest laundry was very useful. During my stay I suffered a punctured tyre on my wheelchair and asked if it was possible for the maintenance staff to repair it for me, this was done overnight, by Chris, who was fantastic. I had a great stay at this hotel and would definitely stay here again. Fantastic Hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some flaws but overall quite good The bad: we asked for a room away from the train track side of the building. We got a room ON the train track side of the building. Fortunately my family sleeps more deeply than I, but I was stirred to wakefulness every weekday at approximately 6:30 by a loud train horn blast. The food downstairs is overpriced, except for the little a la carte spot, which is not open on weekends. My husband repeatedly asked for an extra blanket and was repeatedly promised one would be coming from housekeeping. It NEVER came. The good: you CANNOT beat the location if you're in town to see Smithsonian museums and other things on the mall: it's literally a block and a half from Air & Space! The rooftop pool is really great and a good relief from summer's heat and tired feet from walking all day. The Old Town Trolley tour has a pickup at the hotel. The Metro is a block and a half from the hotel so you can easily go car-free, especially if you fly into Reagan. Cabs are readily available and you're close enough to Reagan that the cost of the metro for 4 and a cab are competitive. Room service was prompt and the pizza was not too bad. Beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, and there were ample pillows for everyone. The televisions are modern with HDMI ports, which meant I could hook up my laptop and run a movie through the TV when the kids needed to zone out. Housekeeping was unobtrusive and yet efficient (except for getting an extra blanket, see above). When we next come to DC we will definitely stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely return Room clean and large and nice. Bed great, good sleep. Bathroom clean and large. Only negative is a hole in the air vent in the shower box that looks like a camera hole which I am sure it is not, photo attached, Definitely needs fixing. Restaurant buffet breakfast was great. Located in the center of the tourist attractions, can walk to everything. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Everything is perfect there, the hotel, the rooms, the stuff, etc. and very close to many museum! Planning to return in 2015!! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and an overall nice facility Great stay. The parking should have been no more than $20.00 for guest. Was not at all happy about my room being left open. Even more disappointed that management never contacted me. I don't feel the housekeeper should be the scapegoat because mistakes happen. However being in business for myself I know you (management) always need to be accountable for you employees. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for location This was a great jumping off point for my family. We chose this location because it is only a block from the Air and Space Museum. I purchased our trolley tickets in the gift shop down stairs which saved me lots of time. There were three options for food, one was for breakfast where you could get the basics-nothing fancy. It was quick and easy.There is also a Starbuck's coffee shop inside the hotel but is also accessible from the street. Then there was the Bistro, it was next to the breakfast area. I wasn't too impressed with the menu, the restaurant was dingy and my fork had food left on it that hadn't been cleaned in the dish washer. We just got up and left. The staff was pleasant. Hamburger cost $15! The other restaurant was packed so I went and asked the front desk clerk if they had a pizza restaurant in the area that delivers. He was very helpful and I ordered in Pizza from the New York Pizza Co. They delivered to the hotel in 40 minutes in a down pour! Oh, there is a postage size pool on the roof, and you can see the capitol from it. It was clean and crowded. Just stagger the time you go. Lots of kids having fun splashing about, I waited and went later and there weren't too many. Most small kiddos are in bed by 7! Our room had two Queen sized beds, a refrigerator, Kurig coffee maker and a T.V. For the price, the room was comfortable, clean and cozy. The staff was nice and willing to help if you needed anything. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, but skip the restaurant. You can't have everything perfect but this hotel was a winner in my book. Will be back again in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We stayed in Knoxville heading to DC and this was was just as nice I would recommend to anyone. Nice room clean and nice front Desk attendants as well. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel I really liked the Hotel, Staff and Location... I was not Happy that I had to pay for Parking... $35.00 a night for parking was a little inconvenient... July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Only problem I had was the ice machine was broke on our floor, also was not made aware that parking deck had three floors so had to wander around looking for car, also parking price is expensive July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No air-condition and mediocre service Room did not include room service menu, and wasn't brought to me even after I requested it. Air-conditioner started blowing hot air in middle of night, making it extremely uncomfortable getting ready in the morning. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property and Staff Overall, the property is clean, well maintained and is an excellent location for DC. The cab service is readily available at the entrance and Bellhop service is also available. The staff was very friendly and it is obvious by the way the property is maintained that they have a very competent housekeeper and manager. Rooms are very nice The restaurant staff is friendly...needs a little more training, but nothing major...Food was good, but nothing to write home about...Very bland, generic, hotel/restaurant menu... High prices July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Trip Our stay at the Holiday Inn Capital hotel was great. We had wonderful service when we needed something and the staff was very helpful in giving us directions to various things around DC. It was a great location to the National Mall as we were only 2 blocks away. You could park your car and walk just about everywhere you wanted to go. We were there for a week and found it quite comfortable. They have good laundry facilities isf you need to wash clothes. No free breakfast included, but there was a CVS store right next to the hotel so we got our breakfast supplies there. They do have places in the hotel where you can get breakfast if you want. We would definately try to stay here again if we make it back to DC. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HICapitol TV Channel Suggestions There is nothing on the TV channel in the room (and no TV in the lobby that could be tuned to the HIChannel) that would help visitors that are in DC. HI TV Channel Suggestions: 1. Upcoming events at the hotel (like after the fireworks there was a cookout in the courtyard that was never announced). 2. Special showings at local museums 3. Pool hours to include unusual closings (fireworks) 4. What floors the pool and fitness rooms are on (nothing posted in hallways) 5. Evacuation routes illustrated on TV. 6. Other parking locations besides the hotel would be a big help. 7. Nearby places for film, food, and antiques for example that might enrich our stay! Come on! Make the HIC channel exciting and informative!!!!! Thanks for the great stay. Rad and Becky July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My family of 4 had a fantastic July 4th holiday weekend. The location of the hotel was perfect as was the accomodations. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the 4th of July! I had an excellent stay. When I arrived for my 12:00 pm check in, the man at the desk asked if I would be willing to wait until 3:00 pm and see some of the sights. If I waited until 3:00 pm, he said he could get me into a quieter part of the hotel which was an issue with the holiday. I was very willing to wait since I was planning on going to a museum anyway. They took my luggage and I could park in the garage. I had a very quiet, restful stay thanks to this considerate gentleman. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty/Used Bar Of Soap & Dried Up Soap Drippings Left On Shower Shelf When we arrived & inspected the room we noticed on the shower shelf nearest the shower head a dirty/used bar of hotel soap & dried up soap drippings left behind from the last guest. It was so Gross! I wanted to call down to the desk & complain & ask housekeeping to come and clean it up, but my husband asked me not to because he didn't want to make a scene and make it seem like we were looking for any type of discount from our stay. My husband cleaned it up himself which we wish he hadn't of had to do. I didn't make the call, and I absolutely regret not doing so because I still think of that dirty sight. It could of been avoided if someone would of double checked their work before the room was released to us. There are so many choices of hotels in DC. This was our second time staying at this Holiday Inn Capitol Hotel, and unfortunately because of this incident of our shower being unclean it will be our last. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressed by room and amenities, one glitch with shower I was impressed by my regular room at this hotel -- attractive decor, nice linens, etc. The only problem I had was that the shower faucet handle was mislabeled. It has label that is supposed to help you use it, but one key part of the label ("pull to start" text) is obscured by the handle itself, and then the hot/cold arrows on the label are BACKWARDS! I stood there in the shower for a minute (morning daze) trying to figure out how to get the stupid thing to work. I nearly broke the handle off try to BEND it on, until I noticed the text hidden under the handle and simply pulled the handle straight out. Then there was the excitement with the temperature. Parking is overpriced -- they charge $37 for overnight parking, which is what the deck costs for a full 24 hours. Most guests will park for much less than 24 hours. Other than that, it was great! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was very nice. Comfortable clean room. Very close to national mall and many other DC tourist sites. Would definitely stay again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Frustrating accommodations. We stayed over July 4th holiday weekend. The location was spectacular. We jumped right on the green line and saw the Nationals play and walked around the corner to the Mall. The only issue we had was the inability to check-in until after 430 when check in started at 3 pm. Our reservation was made in JUne and we requested adjoining rooms with close family friends, but the best they could do at check-in was give us rooms side by side. This made it difficult when we were sharing food and drinks. We were disappointed that staff did not attempt to compensate for the inconvenience. After explaining to the hotel manager our frustrations Sam made adjustments to our parking bill which we greatly appreciated. I would go back to this Holiday Inn! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel Wonderful experience for our first visit to DC, prime location along with friendly staff. The only negative is that the website and info books in rooms advertise cots which our group had relied would happen. However, with recent remodeling, cots do not fit in most of the rooms anymore due to firecode regulations. We were able to work with what we had, but these things should be updated immediately. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Used & Dirty Bar of Soap & Dried Soap Drippings Left Behind on Shower Shelf I wanted to call down to the front desk to complain right when we first arrived at the hotel when we were inspecting the room, but my husband didn't want to start out our three day holiday weekend stay at this hotel off by us both getting all upset. He just cleaned up the used, dirty bar of hotel soap and dried soap drippings sitting on the shower shelf near the shower head himself and discarded it. We both thought that was just so gross! We still can't get it off our minds. I absolutely regret not calling down to complain and asking them to send housekeeping to clean it up instead of my husband. I don't think anyone came in to double check the room before we checked in. This could of easily been avoided, and we would of had a better feeling with our Holiday Inn Smithsonian hotel stay this past 4th of July weekend. As it stands now this upsetting incident is the only feeling and image we have of this hotel experience. This was our second stay here, and because of this used bar of soap left behind on the shower shelf it will be our last . July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel clean and outstanding customer service. Rooms spacious and felt like being at home. Location was great as well as it was close too all monuments and museums. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading