• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but at this time we can not accept pets. Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bureau of Engraving
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Iwo Jima Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pentagon-Pentagon City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:375
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, multi-level parking garage. In and Out Privledges. 6ft clearance/ Parking fee for over-night is $16.00 Parking fee for daily-parking is $10.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:280
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:280
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0460

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C.,
View More

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C., while Crystal City is a favorite shopping destination for our hotel's guests. Old Town Alexandria is the perfect place for viewing the Potomac River and is just one of many historic districts around Arlington, Virginia.

This modern hotel is also convenient to many northern Virginia companies including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO, and Navy Elite and we feature a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting facilities. Government contract and military travelers are invited to try our unique per diem package.

Our extensive amenities and friendly staff are notable among hotels near Washington, D.C. Guests can surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, visit the gift shop, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and enjoy a meal at O'Malley's Sports Pub or The National Diner, where kids eat free! Travelers in search of a great deal should look no further than this Crystal City hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Crystal City, this Arlington, VA hotel offers convenience and ease as you travel and explore the DC area. Minutes from DCA Airport, our Crystal City hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the National Airport every half hour. With a recently renovated pub in the hotel and a market where you can grab a quick snack or refreshment, everything is at your fingertips.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 864 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was very nice and the location was excellent. The trains were bearable but overall they weren't bad. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Fun Great location and price. Nice rooms. Stayed for one night to explore DC a little, and my husband and I had a great stay. The room was a little warmer than we'd like, but everything else was great! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This is a great place to stay. You are only about a block and a half from the national mall. The hotel is in walking distance to all points in the national mall. The room was very nice and very clean. Other people were complaining that they could hear the train at all hours. It is true that you can hear the train but it isn't really that loud and that is coming from someone that lives in the country and isn't used to the sounds of the city. The staff was all very friendly. Another bonus is that right down the street is a cvs, McDonald's and a Quiznos. My wife and I did eat in the hotel restaurant which is a little pricey but you are in DC so what isn't but the food was very good and the staff was really nice. So all in all I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANTLY SURPRISED I never thought of Holiday Inn as a top-of-the-line hotel. It always seemed to me to be just a "sleep over for a night" type of hotel because I didn't think the amenities would be such that I would want to stay for more than a day. BOY OH BOY did this Holiday Inn change my mind. My room was HUGE. The bed was ridiculously comfortable with my choice of firm or soft pillows (labeled by the stitching on the pillowcase). Everything was ultra modern. Lots of sitting room, a laptop table to use at the sofa or at the lounge chair. Office area space. TWO closet spaces. I was WOWED. Definitely coming back to Holiday Inn for MORE than a day! September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location We stayed 3 nights. Benefitted from good rest. Location great for seeing National Mall and museums. We hope to,return. I found the receptionists, distant and cold. This was probably because after a long day traveling I did not appreciate waiting at the desk while the clerks talked amongst themselves. Also it felt like my traveling appearance did not merit the same response as a suited guest. A smile would have been nice or we're glad to have, enjoy your stay, etc. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and friendly staff! The rooms have obviously been upgraded recently and are clean and comfortable. We reserved a room with king bed and pull-out sofa but when we checked in we were warned that those rooms overlook the train tracks and can be somewhat noisy so we chose a room overlooking the "c" street side. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Start--Great End At the beginning, the check-in process was a mess and I had to wait until 4pm for my room. Several days later, I inquired about upgrading to a suite, and it was provided free of upgrade charge for two days. That was nice, and special thanks to Rose for doing that. The rooms and beads are nice, the fitness center is small and old (needs upgrading). Fitness is "Everything" these days. The restaurants were nice, but the salad and food were mediocre. The staff was attentive and friendly. The location is walking distance to the National Gallery, Mall, Smithsonian, Metro, VERY convenient. Overall, a very good experience and I would return. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated, great staff experience was excellent. The staff was warm, friendly and accommodating. The hotel was newly renovated. Improvements can be made to the pool and have it better lighted at night. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay spacious room, comfy bed, great bathroom, quick eleavators, convient location, great staff, going back next week very nice enjoyable stay even though traveling for business. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love this location Always enjoy staying here. Love the location and the hotel is even more beautiful now that it is renovated. We get a kick out of the employees here. They are always willing to help and are so friendly. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value! the hotel is inside the city and price is good. Our kids like it. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay, but had AC problem We loved this hotel and would stay again. The only cons are that the air conditioning has a motion detector setting, which causes it to turn off when not in the room, so we came back from sightseeing to a warm room. The worst part was at night! We woke up sweating! We called the front desk and a maintenance man promptly came to our room to change the setting (at 1:30 AM)... Had to request this twice during our 4-night stay. They have a nice bar but it is overpriced with weak drinks. Great location and taxi cabs readily available. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So-So This is my second time staying here because it is in a great location. However, this was my first time eating in the bistro and it will be the last - even gave it a second chance for breakfast the next morning after a disappointing dinner. Staff seemed uninterested in serving us and food was not good. Both times in our room the vents in the shower have been dusty and dirty. And as a rewards member, I was not recognized as one at check-in. Didn't let any of this ruin our trip, though. Rest of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, just stay away from the bistro. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for sight seeing! This hotel is our new go-to when visiting D.C. It is only a short walk to The Capital, Washington Monument, Smithsonian buildings, and many more. The lobby was beautiful and the hotel staff was very helpful. Our room was very clean and everything looked new. Very short walk to the metro station. The only drawback is because it is a business area, there were not a lot of places to eat in the evening besides the hotel. We can't wait to go back. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decently priced and perfectly located. We just recently returned from a one night trip to DC this past labor day weekend. The hotel room had beautifully made beds (very comfortable after a long day of walking), the bathroom fixtures looked updated. It came with a good sized fridge, too. My only complaint was it didn't come equipped with a microwave. The hotel itself was perfectly located. We were able to walk everywhere from there. I loved the added security of having to use your room card in the elevator in order to get to the guest room floors. The parking ramp is really cramped, but it works. If and when we decide to visit, we will be coming back to this place. Thanks for a wonderful stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 inept front desk I stayed from a Weds to Sun, and on Saturday night around 8.30 pm someone called from the front desk to say there was a problem with my credit card and asking me to come down and give another form of payment. I told them I was putting my daughter to sleep and would come down after that. About ten minutes later, the phone rang again, this time a different person who seemed unaware someone had just phoned. I told him the same thing. After my daughter went to sleep, I went to the front desk and after some time, learned that the card did not in fact work when I checked in, I thought it was only when they ran it for meals I had been eating that it did not work. I asked why they waited until Saturday night to contact me about a problem they should have seen when I checked in three days earlier. The gentleman responded that they had been trying to get in touch with me but without success. I said, that is odd as my phone did not ring and I have no messages. He explained they had been calling my room and claimed to have left messages. I inquired as to why, since they had my cell phone number, which is in my pocket at all times, they would call the room (that I am usually not in), and he did not have an answer for that. Since the card still did not work, they asked me to pay cash, the full amount for four nights, quite a lot of cash. In the mean time, my daughter appeared in the lobby in her pyjamas, quite upset as she woke up and I was not there. This surprised me as normally she does no wake up once she goes to sleep, but she said the phone rang and woke her up, and when she could not find me got scared. I used the ATM in the lobby, making three withdrawls and paying a $3 fee each time as the withdrawal limit was so low, then paid the entire bill in cash. It was really quite astonishing that given they had my cell phone number they did not call it, they could have left a note under the door asking me to contact them, and in fact, when I returned to the room and checked the phone, there was one message, left at the time I was talking to the people at the fron desk: It consisted of what sounded like noises from the lobby, then some people talking about Labor Day, and that is all, no message about my credit card or asking me to contact the front desk. This was the call that woke up my daughter. Really inpept. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Great If you are visiting the DC area and want to go to the typical tourist sites this is the place to stay. However on the downside the bed was hard as a rock, air conditioning was marginal and the food in the hotel was very sub-par or cafeteria quality. As many other people have said since there are no other restaurants in that area we just kept eating our meals there. The wait staff and front desk people were top notch. Really tried to help us get the air conditioning working better, even offered to let us move to another room. We did check out the other offered room and the air was blowing even less in that room. The wait staff really took good care of us, prompt service, just the food was only so-so overall for Breakfast or dinner. The dinner specials were a little better than any of the rest of it. I really liked the cushioned headboard on the bed...very nice for viewing the TV. We could not use the small white vinyl sofa the cushions just kept sliding off. Very hard to try to stay on the sofa and not the floor. I think you need to velcor the cushions in place?? September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Front desk recognized me after not in town for several months. Welcome feeling. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Ideally located one block behind the National Air and Space Museum. All points on the mall, including White House and Capitol are walkable from this hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms Just spent a week at Holiday Inn Capitol. The Good. The rooms where nice and clean it was located just down the street from the Air and Space Museum and not to far from the National Mall. The Bad, No water pressure for the shower the water would actually stop coming out of the shower head and you would have to jump around to get wet. The food was way over priced and terrible in all restaurants, the breakfast buffet was really bad for the price of it. Better off to go across the street from Starbucks as there is a big buffet in the federal building. It was hard to find a descent place to eat near by as we did not like the food in the hotel unless you like McDonalds. Getting around you would have to take a taxi or subway $20-$60 a day as you are kind of in the middle of no where. The hotel is right beside the train station so you hear the trains at all hours of the day and night. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Room was amazing, everything about it was great. Location was a couple blocks from the Smithsonian. Just don't eat at the restaurant it is expensive and not the greatest food. Breakfast is good but expensive. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in a great spot Our hotel was very nice and so close to everything we wanted to see. The staff was very friendly and helpful. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room & Comfortable bed Our room was very nice & the bed was very comfortable. The staff in the lounge was pleasant. The commuter train did wake us up early. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best location for smithsonian visit The only real complaint is the motion sensors on the air conditioners. You go to bed and stop moving around and the AC shuts off. I realize it is an energy saving plan for when a room is empty but theres no way to override it when you want to keep your room cool when sleeping. Otherwise a great stay! September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointing Positives..great location. Negatives.. the ac is on a motion sensor so guess what happens when you sleep...u wake up sweating all night long because the hotel is trying to conserve energy. after the second night @2 am...and making a call like you were an inconvenience the maintenance man shows up to override this feature. The parking is confusing because the front desk doesn't give you any direction..so i overpaid for parking. The starbucks was about the only good thing about this..i would not even get a rental car next time and take a cab or transit. Oh and the concqiere didn't know anything. what a waste of payroll. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice We were very pleased with our stay. It was our first time in DC and glad we stayed here. It was clean, comfortable and convenient. We will definitely stay here again. We are planning to revisit mid 2015. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My stay was excellent for both the facilities and staff. I was using a Reward Night and there was no difference with the professional and friendliness of the staff. Will definitely use this hotel for future DC trips. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Front Deck staff friendly and helpful, room was clean and always well stocked - will definitely recommend! Thank you! September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beware noisy ground floor rooms Initially given a lobby level room facing the inner courtyard. There was a constant mechanical loud hum all day and night. Quite annoying. When we reported this the next day to the front desk they were most helpful, and transferred us to an upper floor which was much quieter. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by newly renovated Room very clean. Staff courteous and nice. Close to Metro and sites. I have 9 grandchildren that I have taken 2 at a time for a week on the train to DC. This was my last set. We have always stayed here. I can't say enough about this place. I love it and already looking forward to when I will be able to go back. August 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading