• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but at this time we can not accept pets. Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Smithsonian Museums
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Monument
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vietnam Memorial
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:375
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, multi-level parking garage. In and Out Privledges. 6ft clearance/ Parking fee for over-night is $16.00 Parking fee for daily-parking is $6.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:280
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:280
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0460

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C.,
View More

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C., while Crystal City is a favorite shopping destination for our hotel's guests. Old Town Alexandria is the perfect place for viewing the Potomac River and is just one of many historic districts around Arlington, Virginia.

This modern hotel is also convenient to many northern Virginia companies including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO, and Navy Elite and we feature a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting facilities. Government contract and military travelers are invited to try our unique per diem package.

Our extensive amenities and friendly staff are notable among hotels near Washington, D.C. Guests can surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, visit the gift shop, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and enjoy a meal at O'Malley's Sports Pub or The National Diner, where kids eat free! Travelers in search of a great deal should look no further than this Crystal City hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Crystal City, this Arlington, VA hotel offers convenience and ease as you travel and explore the DC area. Minutes from DCA Airport, our Crystal City hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the National Airport every half hour. With a recently renovated pub in the hotel and a market where you can grab a quick snack or refreshment, everything is at your fingertips.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 722 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel I really liked the Hotel, Staff and Location... I was not Happy that I had to pay for Parking... $35.00 a night for parking was a little inconvenient... July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Only problem I had was the ice machine was broke on our floor, also was not made aware that parking deck had three floors so had to wander around looking for car, also parking price is expensive July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No air-condition and mediocre service Room did not include room service menu, and wasn't brought to me even after I requested it. Air-conditioner started blowing hot air in middle of night, making it extremely uncomfortable getting ready in the morning. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property and Staff Overall, the property is clean, well maintained and is an excellent location for DC. The cab service is readily available at the entrance and Bellhop service is also available. The staff was very friendly and it is obvious by the way the property is maintained that they have a very competent housekeeper and manager. Rooms are very nice The restaurant staff is friendly...needs a little more training, but nothing major...Food was good, but nothing to write home about...Very bland, generic, hotel/restaurant menu... High prices July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Trip Our stay at the Holiday Inn Capital hotel was great. We had wonderful service when we needed something and the staff was very helpful in giving us directions to various things around DC. It was a great location to the National Mall as we were only 2 blocks away. You could park your car and walk just about everywhere you wanted to go. We were there for a week and found it quite comfortable. They have good laundry facilities isf you need to wash clothes. No free breakfast included, but there was a CVS store right next to the hotel so we got our breakfast supplies there. They do have places in the hotel where you can get breakfast if you want. We would definately try to stay here again if we make it back to DC. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HICapitol TV Channel Suggestions There is nothing on the TV channel in the room (and no TV in the lobby that could be tuned to the HIChannel) that would help visitors that are in DC. HI TV Channel Suggestions: 1. Upcoming events at the hotel (like after the fireworks there was a cookout in the courtyard that was never announced). 2. Special showings at local museums 3. Pool hours to include unusual closings (fireworks) 4. What floors the pool and fitness rooms are on (nothing posted in hallways) 5. Evacuation routes illustrated on TV. 6. Other parking locations besides the hotel would be a big help. 7. Nearby places for film, food, and antiques for example that might enrich our stay! Come on! Make the HIC channel exciting and informative!!!!! Thanks for the great stay. Rad and Becky July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My family of 4 had a fantastic July 4th holiday weekend. The location of the hotel was perfect as was the accomodations. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the 4th of July! I had an excellent stay. When I arrived for my 12:00 pm check in, the man at the desk asked if I would be willing to wait until 3:00 pm and see some of the sights. If I waited until 3:00 pm, he said he could get me into a quieter part of the hotel which was an issue with the holiday. I was very willing to wait since I was planning on going to a museum anyway. They took my luggage and I could park in the garage. I had a very quiet, restful stay thanks to this considerate gentleman. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty/Used Bar Of Soap & Dried Up Soap Drippings Left On Shower Shelf When we arrived & inspected the room we noticed on the shower shelf nearest the shower head a dirty/used bar of hotel soap & dried up soap drippings left behind from the last guest. It was so Gross! I wanted to call down to the desk & complain & ask housekeeping to come and clean it up, but my husband asked me not to because he didn't want to make a scene and make it seem like we were looking for any type of discount from our stay. My husband cleaned it up himself which we wish he hadn't of had to do. I didn't make the call, and I absolutely regret not doing so because I still think of that dirty sight. It could of been avoided if someone would of double checked their work before the room was released to us. There are so many choices of hotels in DC. This was our second time staying at this Holiday Inn Capitol Hotel, and unfortunately because of this incident of our shower being unclean it will be our last. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressed by room and amenities, one glitch with shower I was impressed by my regular room at this hotel -- attractive decor, nice linens, etc. The only problem I had was that the shower faucet handle was mislabeled. It has label that is supposed to help you use it, but one key part of the label ("pull to start" text) is obscured by the handle itself, and then the hot/cold arrows on the label are BACKWARDS! I stood there in the shower for a minute (morning daze) trying to figure out how to get the stupid thing to work. I nearly broke the handle off try to BEND it on, until I noticed the text hidden under the handle and simply pulled the handle straight out. Then there was the excitement with the temperature. Parking is overpriced -- they charge $37 for overnight parking, which is what the deck costs for a full 24 hours. Most guests will park for much less than 24 hours. Other than that, it was great! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was very nice. Comfortable clean room. Very close to national mall and many other DC tourist sites. Would definitely stay again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Frustrating accommodations. We stayed over July 4th holiday weekend. The location was spectacular. We jumped right on the green line and saw the Nationals play and walked around the corner to the Mall. The only issue we had was the inability to check-in until after 430 when check in started at 3 pm. Our reservation was made in JUne and we requested adjoining rooms with close family friends, but the best they could do at check-in was give us rooms side by side. This made it difficult when we were sharing food and drinks. We were disappointed that staff did not attempt to compensate for the inconvenience. After explaining to the hotel manager our frustrations Sam made adjustments to our parking bill which we greatly appreciated. I would go back to this Holiday Inn! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel Wonderful experience for our first visit to DC, prime location along with friendly staff. The only negative is that the website and info books in rooms advertise cots which our group had relied would happen. However, with recent remodeling, cots do not fit in most of the rooms anymore due to firecode regulations. We were able to work with what we had, but these things should be updated immediately. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Used & Dirty Bar of Soap & Dried Soap Drippings Left Behind on Shower Shelf I wanted to call down to the front desk to complain right when we first arrived at the hotel when we were inspecting the room, but my husband didn't want to start out our three day holiday weekend stay at this hotel off by us both getting all upset. He just cleaned up the used, dirty bar of hotel soap and dried soap drippings sitting on the shower shelf near the shower head himself and discarded it. We both thought that was just so gross! We still can't get it off our minds. I absolutely regret not calling down to complain and asking them to send housekeeping to clean it up instead of my husband. I don't think anyone came in to double check the room before we checked in. This could of easily been avoided, and we would of had a better feeling with our Holiday Inn Smithsonian hotel stay this past 4th of July weekend. As it stands now this upsetting incident is the only feeling and image we have of this hotel experience. This was our second stay here, and because of this used bar of soap left behind on the shower shelf it will be our last . July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel clean and outstanding customer service. Rooms spacious and felt like being at home. Location was great as well as it was close too all monuments and museums. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location near L'Enfant Plaza It was convenient to take the metro to the hotel from Reagan National Airport; I just walked around the corner to the hotel from the L'Enfant Plaza station. This hotel has a great location. I slept like a rock. Since I had to be up early, I was thankful that the a la carte snack bar was open at 6am, and I could pick up a few tasty breakfast items before heading out. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great upgrades and new style When originally booking this hotel, having stayed there four years ago was not excited about returning, BUT, to my delight and suprise, the hotel has been completly renovated and the rooms are wonderful, clean, up to date and the bathroom have major improvements-definitely recommend staying if visiting Washington and the Museums and Mall area. Really a GOOD experience this time aroundl, will book again in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! The Holiday Inn Capitol puts the Smithsonian within comfortable walking distance and offers excellent service and comfort. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena ubicación Muy buena ubicación y poco ruido para descansar. La pieza estaba limpia y de buen nivel. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The location one block from the Air and Space museum was amazing. We enjoyed a very comfortably, updated room . Being so near the mall and having some food choices that met kids needs on sight and right down the block was an asset to the property. The roof top pool was great and included a view of the Capitol building. Overall the hotel was a great place to rest after busy days of sightseeing. The only negative was the train noise at night. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with clean comfortable hotel The location is so close to the National Mall it made it so convenient to get up and go without hassle of having to get mass transportation or taxi... Love that!! The restaurant buffet and the pool were not a good experience- --the food was dry and tasteless, cheap quality, messy buffet table with foods dropped into other food bowls (olives in the cottage cheese, lettuce in the salad dressings, etc.) --the pool was dangerously overcrowded, no room to get in so we were not able to use it during our stay, we had been looking forward to cooling off from the long day in the heat and walking the National Mall... --the in-room coffee maker coffee was awful, stale(?) and undrinkable. We had to buy coffee at Starbucks during our stay. The staff was friendly and professional other then the restaurant manager, Oscar. I asked for a full refund of the dining cost $93.00 but he gave excuses and would not give me my full refund, after waiting an hour and him bringing out the chef to speak with me, he still would not refund the total amount. He said "it will take seven days to process" I said I am ok with that. then he said "I can not give you the full amount I will give you only $50.00, take it or leave it". After waiting an hour or more I finally gave in and accepted. I am still unsettled with his treatment and unprofessional attitude. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay with kids. We have stayed here before and loved being able to walk everywhere we wanted. Also close to metro if needed. The only complaint I would have is not getting the connecting rooms I requested for our large family. We got rooms close together, but it wasn't what I wanted. We would definitely stay here again in the future. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation This hotel is a great value and so close to the museums and monuments of DC. The front desk and cleaning staff were very friendly and professional. I will recommend this to anyone planning a visit to DC. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Location Perfect location for Smithsonian visit. Bed very nice. Highly recommended we'd stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Close to everything! I had a great time here! Very clean, great location! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our time in DC! We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Capitol! The hotel was very comfortable and welcoming. The check out was very easy and no trouble at all! The location was amazing! We were just one block from the Air and Space Museum and the mall area! The one thing that would have made our stay just that much better would have been some kind of free breakfast. For the price we paid for our room, that would have really added to our stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You need to stay at this hotel!!! One block from the Air and Space Museum, one block from the Metro, very friendly people, close to other eateries...you just can't beat this hotel for convenience in Washington DC. This was our first extended stay in the DC area and we could not be more pleased. If you are looking for something close to the National Mall, easy access to all that DC has to offer, even easy parking, then you need to stay here. If we ever go that way again, this will be our hotel of choice! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Great location with walking distance to The Mall, Rooms very clean and modern. There is a great rooftop pool for relaxation. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to everything DC We arrived late and had no issues with checking in. I was happy to receive a map of DC and a list of restaurants to visit. We spent a grand total of 10 hours in the room. The room itself did not have a number plate by the door (process of elimination to find it) and the door latch did not work (the latch and lock weren't even in line with one another). The bathtub did not have a stopper. Because of the multiple maintenance issues, I assume we were just placed there because it was a late check-in and the hotel seemed busy. When I reported the issues to staff, they said it would be taken care of. Since we only stayed overnight I don't know if it happened or not. Besides the maintenance issues, the hotel was very nice and clean. We ordered room service for dinner and it was delicious. Service was prompt. There's a Starbucks in the hotel and a McDonalds within the same block. Everything we wanted to see was within a reasonable walking distance so we did not need to take a metro. We'd stay in the hotel if we go to DC again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Hotel is close to attractions. Excellent restaurant and bar. Rooms and lobby updated and modern. Would definitely go back. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading