• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but at this time we can not accept pets. Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bureau of Engraving
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Iwo Jima Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pentagon-Pentagon City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:375
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, multi-level parking garage. In and Out Privledges. 6ft clearance/ Parking fee for over-night is $16.00 Parking fee for daily-parking is $10.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:280
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:280
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0460

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C.,
View More

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C., while Crystal City is a favorite shopping destination for our hotel's guests. Old Town Alexandria is the perfect place for viewing the Potomac River and is just one of many historic districts around Arlington, Virginia.

This modern hotel is also convenient to many northern Virginia companies including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO, and Navy Elite and we feature a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting facilities. Government contract and military travelers are invited to try our unique per diem package.

Our extensive amenities and friendly staff are notable among hotels near Washington, D.C. Guests can surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, visit the gift shop, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and enjoy a meal at O'Malley's Sports Pub or The National Diner, where kids eat free! Travelers in search of a great deal should look no further than this Crystal City hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Crystal City, this Arlington, VA hotel offers convenience and ease as you travel and explore the DC area. Minutes from DCA Airport, our Crystal City hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the National Airport every half hour. With a recently renovated pub in the hotel and a market where you can grab a quick snack or refreshment, everything is at your fingertips.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 862 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Metro Hotel is close to the metro system for getting around DC. Hotel is located in an area you will feel safe in after dark and walking to the hotel from the metro station. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel at Excellent Location Stayed at Washington-Capitol 14-17 August 2014. We have stayed there before and this time it seemed as if the whole experience was up a notch or two. We had reserved three rooms, for three families and four kids. The front desk called us the week before to establish our room requirements, and check-in was top-notch experience. The food is very good but pricey (everything in DC seems to be), but the "Children Eat Free" policy helped A LOT. The restaurant staff took care of the nine of us with smiles and went out their way to make meals smooth. Rooms were excellent, beds comfy. The rooftop pool was too chilly for the kids. But the location, two blocks from the Mall and the Metro, can't be beat. Much of the DC tourist scene is free, which makes the food prices and the outrageous parking prices, of which the hotel is just charging market rate, just more than painful. Limited food options are available south of the Mall but the creative person can make do, especially with Vie de France in the Capitol Gallery. Discount the parking prices and I give it all five stars. PS. Daughter and family came by air and METRO. It works well. If you are a tourist, ditch the car and spend the money elsewhere. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel offers a terrific location in Washington DC. It was great to just walk around the corner to the National Mall. And having inner city parking was invaluable. The staff was great and the rooms were very nice - comfortable and quiet. Prices were reasonable for this city. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room. very nice for a place to stay. clean, good service, easy access. I will be back in 3 months, and this is where I will stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still worth it... with caveats We recently stayed for five days in order to expose the children to the D.C. area. The location is unbeatable for access to the National Mall and the Smithsonian museums. The hotel offers some good restaurant selections, but there are ample alternatives within walking distance -- including the child approved McDonalds. It's even well located for access to a CVS drugstore for anything that you've forgotten. Staff is always rather helpful and the maid service was unbeatable. I've never had a problem there before... but... In my previous stays, I've never had a bad night's sleep - but I wonder if the resources are different on the family rooms versus business floors. But -- wow... the bed redefined hard and I woke up every morning with a back ache before really feeling rested. The other challenge to our stay was an efficiency air conditioner that turned off at night. If you stood up periodically during the night, it would kick back on and cool it off -- but I think the timer was off and it consistently shut off. So if I didn't wake up from the bed... the heat in the room would stir me. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location and services This hotel provides excellent location and services. I enjoy a very pleasant stay with my family. Everything is nearby. Room was large and very clean. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Perfect location for DC sightseeing; close to everything, including metro; restaurant service was slow and could have been more courteous, but kids eat free, which is a huge plus August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great accommodation The hotel offers a great combination of a good location close to the Mall together with cleanliness, good service and food and the rooftop swimming pool August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location and ease of access to metro-station and local restruantes August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff and Very Clean My stay was great. The food from the restaurant inside the hotel is extremely good. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for sightseeing This recently refurbished property is within walking distance to the Smithsonian museums, White House, Capitol, Washington Monument. The beds are comfortable, nice breakfast, parking available and also close to the Metro. Would definitely stay here again. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant location for the mall Motel had clean good size rooms with 2 QUEEN BEDS not double beds. This was a plus, as a lot of other motels ONLY OFFERED full size beds. Check in and out was fast. Good supply of elevators, The only bad thing i can say is the onsite restaurants were a bit pricy and there is little options for the evening meal without traveling to other parts of town. I would recommend this motel if visiting the mall as the air and space museum is only a block and 1/2 away. My wife,10 year old Grand daughter and me stayed 4 nights. Room was cleaned and freshened up each day. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by motion sensor airconditioner Other than asking for an early check in and getting 4 different run around answers the location is fine and the hotel is nice and clean. But the air conditioner has a motion sensor on it that would shut it off when you are in bed!!!!!. This was not figured out until it was too late the room was very hot in the middle of the night. We reported it to the front desk and said he would have someone look at it and basically didn't know what I was talking about. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Experience was much better than I expected plus the hotel had different restaurants on site. Only a block and a half from the Metro, and close to major tourist attractions. The only negative was my room was on the backside of hotel facing railroad tracks, and the train woke me up several times throughout the night. Otherwise, comfortable bed, good housekeeping staff, and great server at the main restaurant. Definitely keeping this one on my list for future trips. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean and convenient We were in town for the weekend to see the Pirates play the Nationals. The Holiday Inn-Capital is conveniently located close to the L'Enfant metro station and it is only two stops to Nationals Park. The Holiday Inn is very clean and modern. Nice size rooms and bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Our only problem was our room was not ready. We were told to come back at 3:00 but the room was still not ready. Small inconvenience but overall a very nice stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bit disappointed with front desk Personnel not willing to give even 30 minute late checkout even thought I had been there almost 2 weeks. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Service Having never been to Washington D.C. before, my friends and I were excited and unsure what to expect of the hotels. Immediately when we arrived, Cedric helped us with our bags, checked us in and said he would personally be there to help us during our stay. And he was true to his word. He was there every step of the way for us. The hotel is well kept, clean and very neat, the rooms were awesome and welcoming, and I would DEFINITELY stay here again when I come back to visit! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great DC location! This hotel is in a great location for visiting DC! It is close to many of the museums and a metro stop. Room and public areas very clean! Restaurant was surprisingly good, not typical for a hotel. Front desk staff were extremely helpful, providing maps and distance info. Only 2 negatives: upon arrival and check-in, there seemed to be some lack of communication with the baggage carts, which caused a delay in getting things up to the room. Also, our room faced the railroad tracks and the trains run during the night. For light sleepers this could be a problem. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Front desk and bar staff were awesome! As a Platinum member, using my annual free night, I was disappointed, that in the whole property, I could not get 2 beds or a roll away. The staff was very supportive, as a Platinum member, but it didn't get resolved. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Qucik DC Getaway Trip My wife and I came to the District for a quick weekend getaway. The hotel is in a great location being close to the metro and in walking distance to many attractions. Rooftop pool has a great view of the capital dome! August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by midnight train next to hotel quiet sleeping impossible because of noise from passing trains at night. Including whizzle and hornblowing. beside that a rather standard cityhotel. nothing special wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend. Staff was however very friendly en helpfull with a smile and a joke! August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Nightmare I have stayed here several times but never had rented a car and parked in their garage. Beware! Not only do they charge an arm and a leg, but the parking spaces for the hotel are impossible to park in due to small spaces with lots of support beams and closed in walls. When I was able to park in a space without possibly hitting a support beam or another car, I found it impossible almost to pull out of the space and literally had to move the car back and forth at a slight angle to finally get out without hitting a car, wall, or beam. What I didn't know is the car that pulled in beside me had hit my rental car on the front passenger fender. I didn't notice it until I returned the car as I was traveling alone and never even used the passenger side. The hotel itself is average for a holiday inn. However, my room smelled so bad from just stale air and probably carpets that needed cleaning that I had to call housekeeping to come and spray. My TV also didn't work and finally realized that the heavy black out curtains when drawn close would pull out the TV cable connection. This room truly needed the carpet cleaned; the curtains need to be shortened at the bottom to avoid disconnecting the TV. The restaurant is average for food but the cocktails are perfect! August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 hours late checking in and a very rude front desk employee!!! I had a reservation for 2 rooms this past Saturday night. Check in was suppose to be 3:00 so we arrived around 2:30. We waited in line to check in for almost 30 minutes due to only 2 people working the front desk although there were a couple other employees standing around doing nothing. Eventually the 2 employees realized that there were about 50 people in line and started to check guests in. When we got to the check in desk it was almost 3:00 and we were told one of our rooms was not ready yet. We were told it would only be a few minutes and that we could wait in the other room and they would bring the keys up when the other room was ready. So 4 adults and 4 kids packed into the one available room, after an hour an a half I went down to front desk to see how much longer it would be. I was greated with an attitude by the girl working the desk because I asked what the hold up was. Her response was night shift extended the check out for the guest who stayed there the night before and that it wasn't her fault. When asked if I could extend my check out since I was shorted 2 hours because of the delay I was told she couldn't do that. So I finally get the room keys and when I get to the room there is trash and dirty cups sitting in the doorway to the room which I took to the house keeping staff that was at the end of the hall. Do yourself a favor and save a few extra dollars and stay somewhere else. The rooms are nice, the restaurant/bar is nice, but the service from the front desk was pathetically incompetent. We have stayed here before but we won't stay there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio Recomiendo totalmente este hotel, esta muy bien ubicado, las habitaciones son muy cómodas y el servicio es excelente. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in DC The Capital Holiday Inn is a great place to stay. Two blocks from the National Mall and the Air and Space Museum so the location is excellent. The hotel is nicely decorated, very clean and the staff are very helpful. Room service food is quite good. The rooms are not particularly large, but they are rooms, not suites. It is expensive to park in the garage, so it is better not to drive.will definitely stay again. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs overhauling Because of its great location and decent price, I would go again but it's by far one of worst hotel experiences. I guess I am spoiled but I prefer a ready room and quick easy friendly check in and you won't get it here, starting with the apathetic staff who have given in the towel on caring. Especially Tariq (?) . He abject in difference is apparent. I don't like having to go to desk more than twice but here expect it and slow lines. The parking underneath is confusing, at best. The food from the buffet resembles something from a prison TV show. The rooms were good and clean so that is a positive but be prepared to wait even past 3:00 pm. Don't bother the people at desk with this, just go out explore. Good falafel next door at deli August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! Checked in on Friday and needed to park. Was given my parking pass. By the time I got back to the front desk my room was ready. Was pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was. It appeared to have been recently renovated. Lots of storage for clothes. The Keurig coffeemaker was a bonus. We were in town for the Pirates/Nationals game and the hotel is conveniently located to the Metro and we were able to get to and from the game very easily. Saturday was sight-seeing and hotel is a great location. Only a few minutes walk to the mall. We ate breakfast two days at the quick little market downstairs which was reasonably priced. Our room was quiet and we didn't hear anything all night. The beds are comfy and be sure to look at your pillow cases. Two pillows are "soft" and two are "firm"; check out the embroidery. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. The only downside was the Pirates lost. :-( August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly, very convenient location Excellent location convenient to museums and Capital. Fair price for location and clean nice rooms. Kids 12 and under eat free in Bistro which helps with the high food costs. Meals ordered off menu where good but dinner buffet did not live up to the $23 price tag. Beds where a bit firm for me and unfortunately our room faced the train track behind the hotel so be prepared for train whistles in the mornings. Overall a good location and value and very clean hotel. Would recommend staying there. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is everything Great Stay..This was a hotel with a great location. ..Didn't have to take the car all week, Close to everything except restaurants for quick dinners outside hotel. Recommend this hotel and would stay again...the ONLY drawback is the train that runs outside regularly but if you have a great day museum hopping you are so exhausted you don't even hear it. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good experience air-conditioning too loud in the evening!!!not able to sleep well i ordered a queen bed room, it definatly a double bed according to common knowledge, phoned up reception, i was told this is a queen bed room August 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading