• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but at this time we can not accept pets. Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Smithsonian Museums
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Monument
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vietnam Memorial
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:375
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, multi-level parking garage. In and Out Privledges. 6ft clearance/ Parking fee for over-night is $16.00 Parking fee for daily-parking is $6.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:280
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:280
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0460

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C.,
View More

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C., while Crystal City is a favorite shopping destination for our hotel's guests. Old Town Alexandria is the perfect place for viewing the Potomac River and is just one of many historic districts around Arlington, Virginia.

This modern hotel is also convenient to many northern Virginia companies including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO, and Navy Elite and we feature a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting facilities. Government contract and military travelers are invited to try our unique per diem package.

Our extensive amenities and friendly staff are notable among hotels near Washington, D.C. Guests can surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, visit the gift shop, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and enjoy a meal at O'Malley's Sports Pub or The National Diner, where kids eat free! Travelers in search of a great deal should look no further than this Crystal City hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Crystal City, this Arlington, VA hotel offers convenience and ease as you travel and explore the DC area. Minutes from DCA Airport, our Crystal City hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the National Airport every half hour. With a recently renovated pub in the hotel and a market where you can grab a quick snack or refreshment, everything is at your fingertips.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades THe access key and the carpeting was updated. The bed head board had individual reading lights -very nice Bathroom wall mirror with the back light was very nice. Could add a round makeup or magnifier shaving mirror that has a sissor extension arm. Add afew more hand towels. The coffee maker did not work well. Might consider Sirius for music option. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast hotel amazing, would stay again in Aug when I'm looking for a hotel, yet want a hotel that includes breakfast June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in DC Our room was clean, updated, and quiet (we never heard any noise from hall or through the walls). Housekeeping staff were friendly in the hallway, front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Location excellent for visiting the National Mall - about a block from the National Air and Space Museum. Good food in hotel lounge/restaurant, also had Starbucks right off lobby. Location not great for close dining in the neighborhood, but lots of restaurants within walking distance - about a mile away. Public transportation close. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three teenagers This grandmother took her three teenage grandchildren to D.C. to see the sights and to visit other family members. The hotel site is just wonderful and the staff treat you like long time friends. The dining room and hospitality staff were first rate. I took the same kids there three years ago and we came back to the Holiday Inn because we had such a good experience. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free WiFI, Overall comfortable Hotel and Excellent location for my use Holiday Inn Washington-Capitol: Very convenient location to the Museums and the Mall, Business centers, Metro station. Clean and comfortable room and bedding. Free WiFi!! Staff: friendly, helpful, and accommodating - even reservations department. The only complaint was the air conditioning which would shut off with non movement (good for energy savings) but room would get very warm and stuffy during the night. Cured by someone waving their arm to activate A/C. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rowdy Breakfast was not included in stay. First time I've ever stayed at a Holiday Inn and breakfast was not included. Someone kept pulling the fire alarm and we had to walk down the stairs on multiple occasions due to this. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by newly decorated bathrooms, excellent shower The room was comfortable. All the restaurants had good food and priced affordably. We had a great time. The meal for our banquet was EXCELLENT. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and customer service We had a great time staying here for a week on a family vacation to Washington DC. The customer service staff were very helpful and the rooms were kept very clean by the very accommodating people taking care of them each day. The location is very close to nearly all of the museums, and the National Mall. The metro was conveniently located near the hotel as well. Our kids really enjoyed the rooftop pool and the food service within the hotel was very good. Overall we would highly recommend your hotel to anyone looking for a safe and relaxing stay in the city. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Staff were Great over all stay were great, just that the building are too close together ,you cant gather outside with a group the noise echo though building. when you have a family reuion need somewere to soclize with family later in evening. stores close to early, went to buy breakfast about 1030 they were close. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Perfect location. The only negative is the outdoor dining is sub par both in service and quality. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I was so glad I stayed here! One of the nicest stays I have ever had in a hotel. Every staff member I met was friendly and helpful, they room was spotless, everything looked clean and new and the location is as convenient as they get.... one block to the museums, one block to the metro. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Noisy This hotel is 2 blocks from the Mall and the Smithsonian and attractively priced for Washington. However, it is also 200 yards from the major train route south out of Washington so you get to hear 3 diesel locomotives applying full power to a 100 car trains. I felt like the trains were going in my right ear and out my left ear. My Hearos ear plugs are rated to reduce sounds by 32 decibels and were totally overwhelmed by train noise every hour or two during the night. My reservation over the web requested a quiet room facing the interior courtyard but this request was not honored. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful visit My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Capitol was delightful. Although I had read in other reviews about the noisy railroad tracks they were not a problem. We were so tired from all the walking that we slept soundly on the comfortable beds. The best part of the stay was the location! It is just a block and a half from the Air and Space Museum and the mall. We had planned to use the Metro to get around but it wasn't necessary because of the great location. Once you are on the mall you can go right to the Capitol and left to the Washington Monument and beyond. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI review Washington-Capitoal Excellent stay and location as it is one block from the mall. Starbucks on site. No rental car required. From the HI, we took taxis, walked to the metro station and walked to the museums. Staff very professional. Room service was outstanding. Elevators are very responsive. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in a great location if you are visiting the museums, capitol, White House, etc. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We didn't have the need to interact with the hotel staff much but when we did they seemed helpful. Parking and price of hotel seems expensive. However, probably normal for a big city. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For the price not a value great location but not worth the price paid; better to stay outside of the capitol and drive in to sight see. restaurant was good and had good service, construction going on and elevators didn't work around a half hour after they had conducted a fire drill June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in DC This was a joint business/pleasure trip. My husband had a 3 day class to attend so we went a couple days early to take in some of the sights. The hotel was conveniently located to all the attractions, so much so that we walked to them all! Quite a bit of walking but we were up for it, enjoyed it and the weather was very cooperative as well. Very close to metro stations for those that would choose to ride the metro or to venture farther away. We did ride the metro on night deeper into downtown for dinner. Thankfully an employee noticed us gazing at the ticket kiosk and came over and pushed all the right buttons so our tickets popped out. The staff at the hotel was also very friendly and helpful. The first night we arrived was a Saturday and there were a few party goers that made the night less pleasant than it otherwise might have been by yelling in the hallways and outside our window. We didn't bother the staff over it hoping that it was just an isolated incident. They were gone the next day so the rest of our stay was very pleasant. The a/c had a hard time keeping up so we had to set it a couple of degrees lower than we actually wanted the temp in the room to be but it worked fine, just ran a lot. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant so I can't comment on the food or service in those establishments. We did enjoy a beverage from the bar during happy hour . The hotel offered free wifi in our room but also had a business center you could use. Parking was convenient, separate elevator took you right to the parking levels. They had a roof top pool which families seemed to be enjoying the afternoon we ventured up to take a look. The hotel is located next to a CVS which was nice, good place to get your snacks and other misc items you might want. We had a small frig in our room. A McDonalds is on the corner as well as a sandwich/pizza shop. I would stay at this location again and would recommend it to anyone that wanted to be close to all the tourist attractions. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Best night's sleep in a long time, I will have to find out where Holiday Inn gets their mattresses and pillows. It was like sleeping on a cloud. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best site for Newseum visitors Choice was based oin ability to walk to Newsrum and National Gallery; was willing to pay D.C. prices for proximity. One real downer was the coffee maker, which produced cold coffee. Told the desk staff about it; they made a note of it but didn't offer us a chit for coffee from the hotel's restaurant. So for breakfasst we went down the block to McDonald's. Having McDonald's nearby was a plus. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alex, front dest Manager Alex is a value employee of the hotel. His customer service was exceptional. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We only stayed one night but everything was wonderful. The bathroom in our room was so beautifully decorated. Even though we were on the side with the railroad tracks none of us heard a train during the night. Being on the eighth floor may have helped. We found the beds comfortable and had no noise from other rooms. The elevator service was good. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food and service was wonderful. The servers were very attentive and kept our water glasses filled. My husband and I bought breakfast at the Starbucks on the corner (accessible from the hotel lobby) and ate in the hotel patio area. Our daughter woke later and enjoyed the buffet in the hotel restaurant. Parking in the garage was very convenient and the hotel allowed us to keep the car there until 5:00 pm even though we had checked out. This gave us the day to complete our visits to the museums and monuments. We would definitely stay here the next time we visit DC. We live in Virginia so a weekend trip to DC is convenient. We were disappointed that the cafe was not opened. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and good location for tourists Location is very convenient for site seeing Washington DC. Hotel is quiet during the week, but rather busy and noisy at the weekend. Starbucks downstairs is a plus. Quality of breakfast and dinner is just average. Room is spacious, comfortable and clean. Aircon system is noisy. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by When the Staff Ignores You, and You have No AC in June...... This hotel only exceeded my expectations by what they didn't do, i.e. this is a Great Location. Convenient to everything in DC. That's it for the positive. We arrived on Sunday evening, AC in room was non functional. We called in the morning, Front Desk said somebody would be up "in 20 minutes or less". 2 hours later, nobody was there. Burning our vacation time waiting around, we went down to the front desk and they assured us it would be fixed very soon. So we went to the restaurant at 10:50. Breakfast was already picked up. The wait staff refused to order breakfast for us, OR take our lunch order. We waited 20 minutes. NOBODY waited on us. So we left and went do our tourist thing. 7Pm we arrive back at the room. AC STILL NOT FIXED. In fact, no one ever bothered to look at it. Back to the front desk we went, where we (finally) got rude and demanded a new room. A hour later, we were moved into a room with nice cool AC THAT ONLY RAN WHEN YOU GOT OUT OF BED AND JUMPED AROUND!!! If you lay in the bed, NO AC. Ridiculous. I bought 2 days parking in advance, looked like a good deal. Except it turned out to not be 48 hours of parking, but from whatever time you showed up until 5 pm on the day your were checking out. Information we could have used earlier in our stay, as we ended up getting charged AGAIN for parking because we arrived at 5:30 to get our car. Bad Experience. Bad Value. Bad Service. You can do MUCH better around the Mall. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service, great location and nice rooms Able to get a great advance rate for myself and guests. Had a wonderful time! Had dinner and brunch and the food was very good. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 275 - accessible but LOUD Room 275: wheelchair accessible roll in shower, easy to open room door, watch out with your knees at the cabinets in the bedroom and bathroom, bathroom in mirror to high for someone using a wheelchair which made it impossible to put on make up where there was enough light, no table top mirrors available when requested, beds were comfortable, right next to train tracks...they sound their horns throughout the night as they pass though and especially in the early morning, convenient to the mall and museums. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Capitol Bistro Restaurant Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Service excellent, especially waitress - Rahel - In house location very convenient. Front desk staff - Pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping staff assisted with our needs. Room mattress too firm. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for monuments & museums This hotel is in an excellent location if you are in DC to do any work with the government or you are there to see the monuments & museums. There are adequate places to eat in the hotel but the main dining area was very dated...yet a very good buffet and a reasonable price. The location lacks much to do in the way of nightlife close by but you can take the metro or a taxi. The rooms were nicely decorated. My only complaint was that the A/C cut off if there was no movement in the room. This was a big problem when sleeping. If there was a way to take off that function, I surely couldn't figure it out. Nice place, nice people, great location. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Staff is excellent, room was very comfortable, would use this hotel the next time I visit DC June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hen04 Fell in love with this Hotel at first sight and it never let us down during our entire stay, Have nothing but good things to say about our Hotel experience, and would highly recommend it to anyone considering staying here. Staff was consistently friendly and helpful, room was clean and quiet, food was good. Enjoyed the pool and check-in and check-out was quick and efficient. Thank you for making our stay better than we expected! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay at Holiday Inn in Washington DC Our only complaint was that the air conditioner was very loud and erratic. June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading