• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but at this time we can not accept pets. Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bureau of Engraving
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Iwo Jima Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pentagon-Pentagon City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:375
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, multi-level parking garage. In and Out Privledges. 6ft clearance/ Parking fee for over-night is $16.00 Parking fee for daily-parking is $10.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:280
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:280
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0460

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C.,
View More

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C., while Crystal City is a favorite shopping destination for our hotel's guests. Old Town Alexandria is the perfect place for viewing the Potomac River and is just one of many historic districts around Arlington, Virginia.

This modern hotel is also convenient to many northern Virginia companies including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO, and Navy Elite and we feature a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting facilities. Government contract and military travelers are invited to try our unique per diem package.

Our extensive amenities and friendly staff are notable among hotels near Washington, D.C. Guests can surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, visit the gift shop, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and enjoy a meal at O'Malley's Sports Pub or The National Diner, where kids eat free! Travelers in search of a great deal should look no further than this Crystal City hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Crystal City, this Arlington, VA hotel offers convenience and ease as you travel and explore the DC area. Minutes from DCA Airport, our Crystal City hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the National Airport every half hour. With a recently renovated pub in the hotel and a market where you can grab a quick snack or refreshment, everything is at your fingertips.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 876 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Service Having never been to Washington D.C. before, my friends and I were excited and unsure what to expect of the hotels. Immediately when we arrived, Cedric helped us with our bags, checked us in and said he would personally be there to help us during our stay. And he was true to his word. He was there every step of the way for us. The hotel is well kept, clean and very neat, the rooms were awesome and welcoming, and I would DEFINITELY stay here again when I come back to visit! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great DC location! This hotel is in a great location for visiting DC! It is close to many of the museums and a metro stop. Room and public areas very clean! Restaurant was surprisingly good, not typical for a hotel. Front desk staff were extremely helpful, providing maps and distance info. Only 2 negatives: upon arrival and check-in, there seemed to be some lack of communication with the baggage carts, which caused a delay in getting things up to the room. Also, our room faced the railroad tracks and the trains run during the night. For light sleepers this could be a problem. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Front desk and bar staff were awesome! As a Platinum member, using my annual free night, I was disappointed, that in the whole property, I could not get 2 beds or a roll away. The staff was very supportive, as a Platinum member, but it didn't get resolved. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Qucik DC Getaway Trip My wife and I came to the District for a quick weekend getaway. The hotel is in a great location being close to the metro and in walking distance to many attractions. Rooftop pool has a great view of the capital dome! August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by midnight train next to hotel quiet sleeping impossible because of noise from passing trains at night. Including whizzle and hornblowing. beside that a rather standard cityhotel. nothing special wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend. Staff was however very friendly en helpfull with a smile and a joke! August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Nightmare I have stayed here several times but never had rented a car and parked in their garage. Beware! Not only do they charge an arm and a leg, but the parking spaces for the hotel are impossible to park in due to small spaces with lots of support beams and closed in walls. When I was able to park in a space without possibly hitting a support beam or another car, I found it impossible almost to pull out of the space and literally had to move the car back and forth at a slight angle to finally get out without hitting a car, wall, or beam. What I didn't know is the car that pulled in beside me had hit my rental car on the front passenger fender. I didn't notice it until I returned the car as I was traveling alone and never even used the passenger side. The hotel itself is average for a holiday inn. However, my room smelled so bad from just stale air and probably carpets that needed cleaning that I had to call housekeeping to come and spray. My TV also didn't work and finally realized that the heavy black out curtains when drawn close would pull out the TV cable connection. This room truly needed the carpet cleaned; the curtains need to be shortened at the bottom to avoid disconnecting the TV. The restaurant is average for food but the cocktails are perfect! August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 hours late checking in and a very rude front desk employee!!! I had a reservation for 2 rooms this past Saturday night. Check in was suppose to be 3:00 so we arrived around 2:30. We waited in line to check in for almost 30 minutes due to only 2 people working the front desk although there were a couple other employees standing around doing nothing. Eventually the 2 employees realized that there were about 50 people in line and started to check guests in. When we got to the check in desk it was almost 3:00 and we were told one of our rooms was not ready yet. We were told it would only be a few minutes and that we could wait in the other room and they would bring the keys up when the other room was ready. So 4 adults and 4 kids packed into the one available room, after an hour an a half I went down to front desk to see how much longer it would be. I was greated with an attitude by the girl working the desk because I asked what the hold up was. Her response was night shift extended the check out for the guest who stayed there the night before and that it wasn't her fault. When asked if I could extend my check out since I was shorted 2 hours because of the delay I was told she couldn't do that. So I finally get the room keys and when I get to the room there is trash and dirty cups sitting in the doorway to the room which I took to the house keeping staff that was at the end of the hall. Do yourself a favor and save a few extra dollars and stay somewhere else. The rooms are nice, the restaurant/bar is nice, but the service from the front desk was pathetically incompetent. We have stayed here before but we won't stay there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio Recomiendo totalmente este hotel, esta muy bien ubicado, las habitaciones son muy cómodas y el servicio es excelente. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in DC The Capital Holiday Inn is a great place to stay. Two blocks from the National Mall and the Air and Space Museum so the location is excellent. The hotel is nicely decorated, very clean and the staff are very helpful. Room service food is quite good. The rooms are not particularly large, but they are rooms, not suites. It is expensive to park in the garage, so it is better not to drive.will definitely stay again. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs overhauling Because of its great location and decent price, I would go again but it's by far one of worst hotel experiences. I guess I am spoiled but I prefer a ready room and quick easy friendly check in and you won't get it here, starting with the apathetic staff who have given in the towel on caring. Especially Tariq (?) . He abject in difference is apparent. I don't like having to go to desk more than twice but here expect it and slow lines. The parking underneath is confusing, at best. The food from the buffet resembles something from a prison TV show. The rooms were good and clean so that is a positive but be prepared to wait even past 3:00 pm. Don't bother the people at desk with this, just go out explore. Good falafel next door at deli August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! Checked in on Friday and needed to park. Was given my parking pass. By the time I got back to the front desk my room was ready. Was pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was. It appeared to have been recently renovated. Lots of storage for clothes. The Keurig coffeemaker was a bonus. We were in town for the Pirates/Nationals game and the hotel is conveniently located to the Metro and we were able to get to and from the game very easily. Saturday was sight-seeing and hotel is a great location. Only a few minutes walk to the mall. We ate breakfast two days at the quick little market downstairs which was reasonably priced. Our room was quiet and we didn't hear anything all night. The beds are comfy and be sure to look at your pillow cases. Two pillows are "soft" and two are "firm"; check out the embroidery. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. The only downside was the Pirates lost. :-( August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly, very convenient location Excellent location convenient to museums and Capital. Fair price for location and clean nice rooms. Kids 12 and under eat free in Bistro which helps with the high food costs. Meals ordered off menu where good but dinner buffet did not live up to the $23 price tag. Beds where a bit firm for me and unfortunately our room faced the train track behind the hotel so be prepared for train whistles in the mornings. Overall a good location and value and very clean hotel. Would recommend staying there. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is everything Great Stay..This was a hotel with a great location. ..Didn't have to take the car all week, Close to everything except restaurants for quick dinners outside hotel. Recommend this hotel and would stay again...the ONLY drawback is the train that runs outside regularly but if you have a great day museum hopping you are so exhausted you don't even hear it. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good experience air-conditioning too loud in the evening!!!not able to sleep well i ordered a queen bed room, it definatly a double bed according to common knowledge, phoned up reception, i was told this is a queen bed room August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel overall Our stay was very good except for the problems with the slippery bathtub and our problems with locating the pool on the 9th floor. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good family hotel This is a great family hotel for staying near the Mall. We had a problem with our reservation, we went thru the third party holiday inn booking, and got a room for four when we booked on for 5. However the staff was excellent in rectifying the error. The sound of the train is not as bad as people make it out to be- overall, a very good deal and an excellent location. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The accommodations were great and one of the few places in DC that is a short walk to the Capitol Mall and the Air and Space Museum. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family vacation Excellent location to visit Smithonian Museums. Staff was very friendly.Kids 12 and under eat free but only from the kids menu. Buffet was excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Not clean. There was a long strand of black hair on the toilet tank lid and some oatmeal on the floor in the bathroom. The lotion bottle was half full. When I pulled back the sheets on the bed more strands of the long black hair and lots of hair clippings ??? in there too. In the carpet by the bedside was a nice pile of fingernail clippings. The air filter on the A/C unit looked like it had never been cleaned. It was overflowing with dust and lint. Housekeeping recleaned the room upon our request. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Friendly Great stay! Staff very friendly and professional. Greeted with a smile. Highly recommend this location as is centrally located in DC. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and friendly enjoyed our stay, would stay here again, 21st amendment was great to relax in after a long day August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Train by my window It was at a great location, and everything was great except one thing. There is a train station in the back of the hotel, and we could hear a lot of noise from the trains running all day long. You should ask for a room on the other side. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but bad night The staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful. The bad thing about the hotel was the noise coming from the AC unit. It made for an awful night. My husband, my daughter, and I tossed and turned all night due to the loud buzzing the cooling system made as it ran. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Add on parking. Next to train stop and tracks. Good rooms. No hot tub cold pool Pool is nice on roof but my kids complained it was cold which is unlike them. Lifeguard on duty which is rare, pool open a little later than most. Desk placed us next to the door to go up. Unfortunately no hot tub. Not much of a view due to high cement sides which make it very safe. Nice peak of capital building. Bad news was series of train whistles at 6:30 as hotel is next to train tracks. Good news it's right next to the train stop. Restaurants located on base of building to eat and drink. Keurigs in room with four coffees. Large bathroom albeit noisy water sounds from adjacent room stay in the bathroom. No noisy BR fans but defogging mirrors. Nice bell hops to help at curbside unloading. Parking garage elevator in hotel. Parking was roughly $35 until 5pm the next day. We were 7 min late then it charges $11 for the hour. Consider the price of your stay with parking. No views or hot tub train whistles and tracks addtl parking fee. But very close to hard to find amenities the trains wake you up early and the mall is very close to walk to. Consider your priorities. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Trip Will stay there again! Great location to everything. Guest service was wonderful August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I stayed here for a quick business trip and couldn't have been happier that I did. The staff is extremely professional and helpful and the room was clean, comfortable. I mostly enjoyed having a good desk space and the nice TV and Keurig coffee were bonuses. I'll definitely stay here again for future trips and give a strong endorsement for anyone thinking of staying here. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO A/C! This is a GREAT location, nice hotel, nice room, but no reliable Air Conditioning. A/C was not working when we checked in. Called for help, came very quickly, and unit was replaced. It cooled the room down but then stopped cooling overnight. I'd seen a previous review warning about this but thought that was just an unlucky person. Looks like more of a pattern. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week-End Stay The only issues I had were with the room fan control. When set to continuous it wasn't. It has an occupancy sensor tied to it and the only way for it to run all night and maintain the desired temperature was to get up and walk past it to activate the fan. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST LOCATION IN TOWN In the beginning of August I took my daughter and two grandnchildren to visit DC. This hotel without a doubt has the best location for touring the city. Two very short blocks to the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum and you are there at the National Mall. The Grab and Go eating was a very good value and the food was good and fresh. The bar served excellent food at a more modest price than the dining room. We had a room beside the railroad tracks but honestly the kids loved watching the trains go by and there weren't that many that caused a problem with noise. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend to others. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Check in staff and does not honor Service Guarantee I requested an early check in and a room facing courtyard via email and was sent a reply from the hotel stating that the request will be noted but not guaranteed. We arrived at the hotel at 1.30 and was told that our room is not ready and come back at 3.00 as that is check in time. That was fine so we went for lunch. We came back a little after 3.00 and the was told room is not ready and to come back later. So we waited till 3.30 and checked again, the front desk staff said, check in STARTS at 3.00. I told her the hotel web site states, check in is 3.00 p,m. She started arguing with me and kept on stating check in STARTS at 3.00. I asked, if I could be compensated for my time, and she said NO. She asked If I want to speak with the manager, I knew right away I was wasting my breath so I said I will wait. Most major hotels would offer me a glass of wine in the lounge while I waited to offer good customer courtesy. I guess this is a holiday inn and not a westin or faimount. We finally got to our room after 4.30. The first thing I noticed in the room was the service guarantee sign stating compensation if you are not satisfied. Obviously, that service guarantee is not honoured. During the 3 days we were there, not one staff hello or greeting. We requested a late check out and was denied and was told only IHG members quality. I am a IHG member for about 25,years. Reading trip advisor reviews, the primary pro is location. But a reoccurring theme is negative communication with staff. I would rather be treated with respect rather than being close to the Smithsonians. The staff at this hotel really need to work on communication and problem solving skills and adhere to a consistent policy on customer compensation. August 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading