• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but at this time we can not accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
World War II Memorial
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Washington Monument
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Vietnam Memorial
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Smithsonian Museums
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:375
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, multi-level parking garage. In and Out Privledges. 6ft clearance
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:280
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:280
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0460

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C.,
View More

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C., while Crystal City is a favorite shopping destination for our hotel's guests. Old Town Alexandria is the perfect place for viewing the Potomac River and is just one of many historic districts around Arlington, Virginia.

This modern hotel is also convenient to many northern Virginia companies including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO, and Navy Elite and we feature a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting facilities. Government contract and military travelers are invited to try our unique per diem package.

Our extensive amenities and friendly staff are notable among hotels near Washington, D.C. Guests can surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, visit the gift shop, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and enjoy a meal at O'Malley's Sports Pub or The National Diner, where kids eat free! Travelers in search of a great deal should look no further than this Crystal City hotel.

View Less
Features
Will you be traveling through Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport? Our Crystal City hotel provides a free shuttle both to and from the National Airport every half hour.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff very helpful The hotel is a little dated but in this area a good value. Very convenient to the Mall, good location overall. The rooms are fine but again, a little dated. What stood out to me was the front desk staff. I had a minor medical issue and inquired about a walk in clinic. Right away two people were helping, one on-line to find a location, the other suggesting an over-the-counter remedy that had helped her. It's nice to have helpful, warm people that take the time to help when you are traveling. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were 1 block from Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Buses and subway were very close. Coffee maker and refrigerator in room were so handy. Food in hotel was too expensive, but fast food restaurants were nearby. We would have liked a complimentary continental breakfast and more reasonable parking. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by girl at front desk was extra helpful on our rooms had a good stay in the area for what we were doing. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything was great. Except no free continental breakfast, deli in hotel was closed on weekends, and hotel bar and resturant was too expensive. Everything else 5 stars. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Place to Stay I stay at this hotel whenever I'm in DC for training and work related activites. The staff is always helpful and pleasant to me at arrival and departure. This hotel is in a central place to get to various museums, tours, etc. Excellent hotel!! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms The only problem we had during our entire stay was the bar. Food was great but it was very hard to get a drink as the bartender was never behind the bar for more than a minute. I think they give them to much to do by themselves. Also, at the buffet breakfast, hardly anyone spoke decent English and it was hard to understand anyone in there. The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay there again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C- Street - Best choice yet Having stayed at another hotel last week, I was very pleased to stay here once again, as I have done in years past. The C-Street location is perfect, the hotel staff are excellent and the rooms are welcoming and comfortable. Add the amenities like free wi-fi, roof pool, and plenty of open air space plus the proximity to transportation and I could not have been more pleased. I will stay here during future visits. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant to Pleasant Our beginnings was a room with multiple light bulbs out, a tv remote that did not function, a tv that did not hold a clear picture, and the noisiest a/c unit ever. The first 3 were corrected the same night and the a/c was looked at but not replaced. Unfortunately it kept us awake most of the night. It was swapped out the next day and we were compted with a breakfast buffet. Then there was the leaking bathroom ceiling. So, we were graciously moved to a suite and compted with our parking expense. So, I guess they do live up to their motto of making everything right or you don't pay. However, it will be a wonderful thing when they are fully remodeled and up to par with this current century. We would stay again after that happens. It was located close enough to all the attractions so we were able to walk almost everywhere and the metro was only about 1 block away. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Price and Service I greatly appreciated the Sunday night special price. There was not hot water in our room when I went to take a shower Sunday evening, but I was very pleased at the way the staff resolved the issue. I was impressed with the all the hotel staff from the time we were met at our car until we checked out and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in DC. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, but poor internet This is a wonderful hotel. Very comfortable, great staff and the food options were plentiful. The location is very close to the Smithsonian and the Mall, which is better than many in the area. Obviously, the price is high, but to be expected for the location. Parking was, of course, expensive, but there was no problem finding a spot near the elevators and the parking attendants were very polite. I even had a hotel employee help me find a close spot, just because he noticed me looking. That was service I will not forget. My only problem (and this was a big one for me) was the internet service was not good at all. I had a lot of work to do in my room, both on the evening of my visit and the following morning, and on both occasions the wi-fi was poor at best. Several others folks in the lobby and the bar/grill mentioned the same thing. Fix that problem and your have a five star stay. I would recommend this hotel and I would return if I needed to be in that area of DC. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience but beware the directions This hotel represents a good value within Washington, D.C. itself rather than in suburbs (just a block from the L'Enfant Plaza Metro stop). The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice outdoor courtyard, an open and spacious lobby, and a parking garage next door. The hotel's breakfast buffet was excellent and well worth the price; orange juice and coffee are complimentary with the breakfast, and the waitstaff was kind enough to bring me a to-go cup for my coffee. My only complaint about this hotel involves the directions they furnish, both on their website and on paper. For those travelers without a GPS, beware! The on-line directions to the hotel are virtually useless and will get you lost. To add to this problem, when I was leaving, I asked for directions to I-395 North and the lobby receptionist handed me some prepared written directions. But once I used them, trying to catch I-395 North, I found them misleading--in fact, identical to the directions for getting to I-395 South! I ended up traveling all the way down to the Beltway hookup, where I finally caught onto I-495/95 and proceeded northward. It was a tremendous waste of time and gas--a long, frustrating delay. The hotel needs to be more careful and meticulous about these details; they are no small matter to travelers. It just goes to show that a little proofreading goes a long way, but very little proofreading can get you nowhere. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect spot My family and I stayed at Holiday Inn recently from a Thursday to Saturday. We were very pleased with the hotel...the room was very clean and comfortable, plenty of towels, comfy beds, loved the shower. There are two restaurants in the hotel which were fine. The first morning we decided to have breakfast downstairs, and after viewing the prices on the menu, decided to have the $16.00 breakfast buffet for a few dollars more, which had a nice assortment of things, but we arrived too late and only had about 10 minutes to enjoy it before they took the food away. If we went earlier it would have been more worth the money. The other restaurant we had dinner the second night and really enjoyed it - great food and wonderful waitress. The hotel is situated just a couple of blocks from all the museums and certainly walking distance to everything! When you are through walking, there are many taxis around...a taxi ride from Lincoln Memorial back to the hotel was only around $8.00. The only thing we were a little disappointed about was the lack of complimentary coffee in the lobby as most hotels offer. After a long day of walking around we wanted to relax in the courtyard at night with a cup but Starbucks next door closes by 9, so we walked down the block to McDonalds and brought it back with us, which was fine, but it would have been a nice added touch. We would definitely stay here again tho, we had a great time. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, but...... The only problem is the internet connection.....kept getting dropped off. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient This hotel is very convenient to all the monuments and musuems on the Mall. Also very close to a Metro station. Staff was friendly enough, but not very helpful. Before we arrived a large amount of water had been spilled/dumped/leaked onto carpet right in front of fridge in middle of floor. We reported the next morning, then again to housekeeping around noon, but it was never addressed. No wearing socks in the room or they got soaked. Luckily we spent big majority of our time sight seeing and going to ballgames. AC ran constantly, but didn't keep room very cool during the day. Kids eat free is a great benefit - HI should advertise this more. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay! Staff was excellant to work with, as we need a rollaway and not only did they provide it, they had it set up and ready for us when we arrived at the Room. Room was very good, however it took my young son to figure out the remote for the TV. It would have helped to have some instruction in that arena. The location can not be beat! RIght out the door and within a few blocks you can be in one of the many Museums. The only real negitive that I have is that the Resturants prices are somewhat high end as we ate there the first night. After that we went out to other places and it did not seem that expensive. The rooftop Pool could use a hot tub also to rest the tired legs of a traveler, however the Pool served that purpose just fine. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around Hotel was clean and convenient, staff very courteous and helpful. Nice outdoor areas. Great breakfast buffet complete with omlette station and fresh fruit. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Services and room When we checked in and asked for a room with two beds instead of the original requested king size bed room the registrar said we'd have to be on the 9th floor instead of the 7th. We said okay but we didn't want to be near the elevator and looking out into a building - if possible. Well, we were right across from the elevator, and looked right into a building. When I complained and asked for the original room back she said fine as she had no more rooms with two beds. Well, the room had two beds. Also the closet door came off the track a couple of times. Housekeeping tried to fix it and said he's be back the next day. He never came. We called again and then some one fixed it. However the door knob on the closet was too small for the large hole it was in so it hung there. A panel on the ceiling over the tub was terribly rusty, the doorstop on the bathroom door was hanging off. In short it was not the neatest bathroom we have ever been in! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay.............. We had a great time in your hotel. We are 71 and 75 and mostly like to be home but your hotel was comfortable and reasonable. The bed was excellent. The houskeeper lovely; We could come back in a minute and have already recommended your hotel to others! Thank you for making our DC stay just perfect. We live in Palm Springs, CA and will return. mbw September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Holiday Inn Washington-Capital has a great location. I was able to use this centric place to explore DC. I was always close to the hotel no matter which memorial or place I was visiting. The staff was very professional and made my experience even better. Service was excellent on all aspects. The only flaw I have notice was in my room. The sink was leaking water into the floor, however, I believe this was an isolated incident. Highly recommended! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient location. A clean and comfortable hotel located conveniently a block from the Air and Space Museum on the National Mall. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, close to the Smithsonian I recently stayed at this propery for 5 nights, a combination of business and pleasure. The staff is friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and spacious. I ate in the hotel three times-the food was hot and tasty. After a long day of sightseeing, I was looking for a hot tub, but instead I found the pool. Being from Phoenix, the pool was a bit cold for me, but it was nice to relax beside it. My only gripe was that the water temperature in the shower as temperamental, at best, going from super hot to cold with the tap of the handle. i never did find a happy medium there! please note that I did not report this, so the staff had no chance to correct it. Overall, the stay was good and I would return to this hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel very close to the mall We were traveling with our three children and wanted a place within walking distance of the national mall. This property is just about a five minute walk from the Air and Space Museum, and was exactly what we needed. The room was well appointed. The floor was quiet. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, answering questions about DC attractions that they must have been asked thousands of times before. We were all very satisfied with our stay, and would - and probably will - stay here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently top quality I have stayed at this property many times over the years and almost without exception my stays have been comfortable and trouble free. The front desk staff is always friendly, professional, and very accomodating. During my last visit, I inquired about a room with a king bed and Tosha (?) was very diligent about locating one for me even though the hotel was near capacity. The rare times I had issues with something not working right such as commode not working properly the request was handled immediately and resolved the first time around. This property is one of my favorites when I travel to DC. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! From the friendly hotel staff, to the great hotel accommodations it was very relaxing and cozy. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place My family and I were amazed at how close we were to everything that we wanted to see. We knew to expect lots of walking but barely noticed it. My son thought I was the best mom ever because we were so close to the Air and Space museum. We loved the view of the Capital from the roof especially at night while watching our son swim in the pool on the roof. We will definitely choose this hotel for our next trip to Washington, D.C. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Very comfortable. Great staff--very professional. Key location. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service We stayed at the Holiday Inn-Capitol, Washington D.C. for 5 nights. We couldn't say anything bad about the location of this hotel, the service we received, or the meals we ate there, the cleanliness of the room and the housekeeping staff. We had the towels changed everyday, and lots of extra towels provided without having to ask! We walked everywhere, part of booking this hotel, the weather was great and the hotel amenities were awesome. The only downside was the size and depth of the pool, and the lack of good restaurants close by; but the food, ambience and service of the restaurants located at the hotel made up for this. We ate at the hotel ever night in one of the restaurants on site. The food was fantastic, 5-star in presentation and taste. The staff were very accommodating, one of our party has a gluten allergy, and there was plenty to choose from from the menu. The staff in the hotel were very polite, happy and easy to interact with. Would recommend this hotel, and would stay there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location It is a great spot short ride to everything Rooms are somewhat refurbished One not so great thing happened, I had 2 rooms 6 people spent hundreds on food, drink, rooms, never ate anywhere else. On Saturday night at 11:00 pm. Phone rang someone called and said I had to sign a $32.00 something bill from the bar. Woke us really?? Upon check out spoke to front desk, hope someone looked into this August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most convenient and reasonable This hotel is near to a lot of attractions of Wahington, D.C., it is very convenient, staff are great and hotel is clean. It is just a block away from the Smithsonian Air and Space museum. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We recently returned from a week's stay at Holiday Inn Capitol. We could not have asked for better service. Everyone here was very friendly and eager to help. Upon arrival the guest agent asked to change our room from a room on the side of the hotel near the train tracks to a room on the other side of the hotel for more comfort due to the length of our stay . The rooms are a little outdated, but kept very clean by housekeeping staff. The convenience of being within walking distance to most attractions was wonderful. If I ever do return to Washington DC, I will be staying at this hotel. The pool on the roof is perfect for children and families after a day out. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn Capitol!!! August 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.