Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guest The location is excellent for access and the room was fine however, the bathroom was old and tired and in need of repair. There was a constant water drip that I can only imagine how long it was going on. The lobby and front desk was efficient but not really personable. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Had a great comfortable stay. Upgraded to suite which was nice when traveling with teenager. Great location close to interstate, restaurants and pubs! Great staff! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On Government business - great experience Great hotel option for my purpose, even better for the value. Only problem was nonworking TV, fixable by reinserting power cord into back of set. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you pay for I was traveling on business with a budget and this was the best priced hotel in the area. I tried 2 other hotels but they were at least $100 more per night, had higher parking fees and charged for internet. First off, the staff was AMAZING! They were courteous every time I walked through the lobby. Everyone was extremely helpful from the morning staff to the night staff, they really were top notch. The lobby and hallways look to have been recently renovated but the rooms have not. There is a musty, old smell when you enter your room. There is a huge gap between the bottom of the door and floor, large enough to stick your hand underneath the door. Safety isn't the issue but it does let in light and a fair amount of hallway noise. The chair and ottoman in my room had long seen its better days and there were some suspicious stains on the bed skit. For the most part, the room appeared to be clean but the odor is hard to get over. Linens and towels were clean, as was the bathroom. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel in Arlington The Ballston Holiday Inn is always my favorite choice when I visit Arlington, VA because it's convenient, clean, the staff is friendly and I feel I'm in a safe neighborhood with lots to do nearby. There were only two small problems this visit: (1# I had modified my check out date online and the hotel's computer didn't show the change. The clerk possibly was new to the job and didn't know how to correct it. It just took a long time for her to figure it out. #2# the a/c in my room didn't work; the technician tried to do a quick fix, but that didn't help; I asked if I could change rooms and that was easily done. However, even in the new room, the a/c seemed to be either freezing cold or very hot, nothing in the middle. I guess I usually visit Arlington in the winter because I've never had to deal with the a/c system before. In spite of these two little things, it was still a great place to stay. The restaurant #food and staff) are just wonderful and the cleaning staff are friendly and very thoughtful. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality Service Available at a Reasonable Price Service at this hotel was equal to that at more respected chains. I definitely recommend this hotel for business in the Ballston area. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for DC Visit We chose this hotel for proximity to the DC Metro - a short June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Veteran Friendly We have stayed at this hotel every year on Memorial Day weekend. The staff is very friendly and takes care of our group. Every year, I have had no complaints and nothing but praise for the overall experience. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend out I had issues with the rooms but staff made immediate adjustments for me. I could the noise outside the door and that was an issue until I was able to tune it out. Overall it was a great stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel...poor service Called to inquire about early check-in...person who answered was dismissive and quick to hang up, Didn't ask if I had any other questions or attempt to help only said "If you arrive early we can try". When I did check in (didn't bother with early check in) at least 2 parties cut the line to ask "quick questions" and the only person at the desk would help them and leave me. Took me about 20 minutes to check in after waiting for 10 mins for person in front me. Room itself was great but service left something to be desired June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and confortable The hotel is in a great location within a few blocks from the Metro and within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping areas. The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious, clean and confortable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel to stay at... If you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston is the place to stay... The rooms are comfy, the place is cheerful, the food is good but most importantly, the staff are EXCELLENT. They are friendly, helpful and extremely nice - they make you feel that you are staying at home. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but it is the DC Area Hotel was comfortable you would expect it for this quality of Hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Ballston Very nice staff and room. Convenient restaurant with a breakfast buffet which is key for me when traveling on business as I need a quick, hearty breakfast. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for sightseeing This a great place to stay to see D.C.. easy access to the Metro and great places to eat within walking distance. I was a little miffed with the whole having to use my room key every time I got in the elevator. I understand security thing but it was frustrating. Otherwise we had a great room, and very helpful staff. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean room..very quiet The location was great for what we had to do in DC. Close to Metro. I thought that Thursday night was a bit over priced. I usually don't spend that much on a night, but didn't want to miss my grandsons graduation. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay This is a nice hotel; the only downside is I was woken several times by noise out in the corridor - it's a shame they don't sound proof the doors a little better. The internet connection seemed to work well, and the location was convenient (about 2 blocks from the nearest underground). Breakfast buffet was good and fast, with a reasonable choice. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, accommodating staff Such a peaceful , safe setting & so convenient to metro, restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Parking, happy hour, breakfast were all wonderful & reasonable. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Conspiracy against relaxation Upon arriving at 8 pm for pre-reserved check-in on a Wednesday night, I was told that unfortunately they did not have a room that I could stay in for both nights of my stay. Their solution was that I would have to check out in the morning after sleeping there for 1 night, store my bag, then check in to my new room that same afternoon for my additional 1 night stay. In their defense, they did handle this efficiently, but still a big pain when you are trying to get to a 7:30 meeting several blocks away. In return for my inconvenience, they gave me 500 reward points. (Wow - I did not consider that very good compensation for inconvenience at all.) On my second night, in my new room on the 2nd floor, I was settling in to sleep around 10:00 pm, when I heard voices and footsteps outside my room. I initially discounted this as I was on the second floor. But the voices and footsteps sounded very near. Turns out there were people working on the roof right outside my room - at 10:00 at night. I called the front desk, who were unaware of this. They then called me back and said it would only be a few more minutes. The talking and crunching footsteps went on for about 5-10 minutes more. So it was true that they finished their work, but what a strange time to have someone working outside a second story window! Overall, this was a very irritating place to stay. On the upside, I won't ever choose to stay there again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We spent a weekend at this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean with a small refrigerator and free wifi internet. The location was convenient - close to a metro station (with free hotel shuttle to the metro if we wanted it), close to I-66, and lots of restaurants within walking distance. It felt safe to walk around in the evening. We booked the parking package, and parking was convenient and much cheaper than at other locations. The staff were very friendly and genuinely helpful. We mistakenly left a personal item in the hotel when we left. We phoned them, and they said they would look for it, but we weren't very hopeful. But the next day someone called us back to say they had found it, and they mailed it back to us and we got it within the next couple of days. What a wonderful end to a nice hotel stay. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the money! I had occasion to stay at the Holiday Inn - Ballston for a business trip. My travel was during a winter storm and my incoming trip was terribly delayed. On my late arrival staff was polite and supportive, even suggesting I could get your "hotwings special" at the bar if I didn't want to walk the neighborhood after my long trip. Their cheerful demeanor started my stay on a good note, which was carried on the following mornings by the very polite and helpful breakfast staff. Thanks, Holiday Inn, I'll call you next time! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable bed I have traveled to the DC area eight times since the beginning of 2014 and stayed at this same hotel. My trip is a five-hour drive from West Virginia; so you can imagine that when I arrive at the hotel, I am ready for rest, comfort and a good night's sleep. I have not been disappointed on any of my visits. I particularly like the location of this hotel in relation to the reason for my trip. I have a daughter in the service industry here in West Virginia and I know how hard she works to maintain good customer service. This hotel has the best customer service at the front desk that I have ever seen. Each and every time I have encountered them, they are polite and extremely efficient. While the overnight parking fee does seem a little expensive for my short trips, I am comfortable here and have made this my hotel of choice. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff!!! I've stayed at high end hotels before and my stay here was definitely up there. All of the staff I encountered at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The location is great too. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, nice atmosphere Very good place to stay when in the DC area. Only complaint is that the restaurant wasn't open for lunch. Also provided free bottle of water, wifi, and breakfast for the government package. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable bed I ended up in this hotel by accident as my other hotel was overbooked, and I was pleasantly surprised by the high service level and friendliness of the staff. The bed was really comfortable with choice of firm or soft pillow. I slept well, internet was included in the room, and it was clean and quiet. Great! The slightly less positive thing is the location (if you are dependent on public transportation) although the hotel has a shuttle to the closest metro station. The breakfast buffe was a bit boring, but I ordered from the menue and was happy with that. The decor is a bit dated, and there were few TV channels, but it depends on what you value, to me it didn't matter. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, broken washing machine & worst breakfast ever Breakfast was extremely poor quality. Only one washing mashine (of 2) was working during my whole two week stay. Room was comfortable and quiet March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place when on business in Ballston Arlington Area I always appreciate the friendly and efficient staff at the Ballston Holiday Inn when in Arlington for business. The Inn also has one of the best value for money breakfasts in the DC area. Thanks again for a nice stay 17-20 Feb 2014 February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Selection This hotel was comfortable, the staff was excellent, and the proximity to my meeting was great. The problem I had was the TV station selection was just fair. That substitute for The Weather Channel is terrible and totally irrelevant to local forecasts. The Food Channel was listed but not available. Thank heavens they did have ESPN2. I had a club sandwich from room service. It was on the dry side. February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy and the sink leaked called the front desk only once but noise subsided for about half an hour. then it was back to slamming doors and loud voices. the faucet leaked all over the counter top and got my things wet, didn't report that because was preoccupied with the noise. the do not disturb sign was shoved under our door in the morning making me wonder if our room number was given out. when i reiterated the complaint in the morning and that i got no sleep all that was said was oh, i'm sorry. there was no offer of complementary breakfast or parking...would have been nice. i also mistakenly booked the hotel through a third party and felt as if it wasn't good enough to be acknowledged as a priority club member. won't stay here again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn in Arlington, VA I have stayed at the Key Bridge Holiday Inn on many, many business trips and this location far outperforms that property. February 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>