Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 575 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

575reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    8

Don't have a tow trailer on your vehicle!

By

August 09, 2016

club

The hotel was it's usual good quality and the staff helpful, but, when I called for the reservation I said I would be driving a truck with a tow trailer and asked if there would be parking available. I was told yes, they had a lot it would fit in. This was NOT the case - it was a sinble aisle with a gate and impossible to get the truck and trailer in and out. So I had to wait over an hour for room to park in front of the hotel and pay an extra $35 per day to park there. This was downtown Arlington VA and no where else to park! I felt misled and annoyed at the additioal charges that added up quickly!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service

By

August 08, 2016

club

This hotel provided excellent service. The outdoor pool is the best pool we've experienced at any hotel stay we have ever had. The location is great-very easy to get in and out of DC whether by driving, Uber or Metro.

The shuttle is great and the hotel is close to great places to eat, a mall and a grocery store.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Shagman, We are humbled by your high praise and thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that you were impressed with our prime location and outdoor pool. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and genuinely appreciate your recommendation. In the interim, we remain at your service. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Slightly better than your average Holiday Inn

By

August 07, 2016

club

But still a Holiday Inn. Room A/C noisy. A short walk to transit. Common areas very cold

Read More
Read Less

Great Service Limited Menu

By

August 06, 2016

Great hotel but limited nonheathly menu for Breakfast and Dinner. Only six entrée selections available.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Alias Smith, Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your valid points about dinning menus and we will address it to the right department. We hope the above will not deter you from staying with us. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

August 04, 2016

Very nice hotel for a visit to Washington DC. Location is perfect. Nice restaurants nearby. Several shops including a Seven11 within walking distance. Small but very comfortable swimming pool. A shuttle bus that takes you to every destination within one mile. Last but not least very service minded staff! The front desk assisted me with printing my boarding passes and were every day very friendly and supportive to make our stay comfortable. I definetely recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great service in a great location

By

August 03, 2016

club

The staff was warm and welcoming upon our arrival. The location in Ballston was perfect for our needs this trip. The restaurant on site did not have an extensive menu, but the food we ordered and the service provided were great. There are many dining choices within short walking distance and only a quick walk to the Metro Station. The staff was attentive to our needs and quickly corrected an issue in the room our first night there. Would definitely stay at this location again. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
We are happy you enjoyed your experience. Looking forward to see you again with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

August 01, 2016

club

We were there for a funeral at Arlington National Cemetery followed by a family reception at the hotel. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and accommodating. Due to the extreme heat we were very appreciative of the shuttle service to get back and forth to restaurants.The room was quiet even though there was major construction going on across the street..The only negative was the somewhat noisy fan on the air conditioner and no instructions on use of digital thermostat.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear janek93, Thank you so much for sharing your review about your recent family gathering at our location. We appreciate your valid point about the air conditioner's noisy fan and the instruction to use the digital thermostat. We will definitely address it to the appropriate department. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

A

By

August 01, 2016

Everyone was nice! Everything was Clean! Everything was Great! A

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear reg8122, Awesome, we are so se delighted your experience was enjoyable and thank you for the rating. We cant wait to accommodate you again. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Not friendly place

By

July 30, 2016

club

Not friendly place. Breakfast quality was not good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Vijay2016, It is very disappointing to hear that you did not have a very enjoyable experience during your last stay with us. I do trust you understand how seriously we take feedback from our guests, and definitely we will address your issue to the right department. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

Close to the Washington DC subway with lots of restaurants around. Easy to get back onto the highway to leave. Plenty of parking at a reasonable rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear ilya87, Thank you for your great comments and rating. We are delighted your stay was memorable and looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

a great week thanks to a great hotel

By

July 27, 2016

The close proximity to DC and quick shuttle ride to the metro made our vacation even better. The Ballston staff were attentive and courteous at all times. My Husband had a Business Conference in Alexandria, VA and the Children and I chose to visit all of the DC landmarks while he was away - Holiday Inn Arlington @ Ballston was the perfect central location to attend to both our Business and Leisure plans.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear IowaCity5, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted your family had enjoyed their stay and had great experience at the Holiday Inn Arlington. We will share your comments with the staff and please keep us in mind if you come back to the Arlington. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed and Excellent Dinner

By

July 24, 2016

club

The hotel was excellent, and the dining room provided an exceptional dinner. We ate there the first night for convenience and were so impressed we decided to eat in the second night of our visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear loyal guest, Thank you so much for your great comments. We are delighted you had such a great experience with us . We will share your compliments with our chef. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less