Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, accommodating staff Such a peaceful , safe setting & so convenient to metro, restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Parking, happy hour, breakfast were all wonderful & reasonable. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Conspiracy against relaxation Upon arriving at 8 pm for pre-reserved check-in on a Wednesday night, I was told that unfortunately they did not have a room that I could stay in for both nights of my stay. Their solution was that I would have to check out in the morning after sleeping there for 1 night, store my bag, then check in to my new room that same afternoon for my additional 1 night stay. In their defense, they did handle this efficiently, but still a big pain when you are trying to get to a 7:30 meeting several blocks away. In return for my inconvenience, they gave me 500 reward points. (Wow - I did not consider that very good compensation for inconvenience at all.) On my second night, in my new room on the 2nd floor, I was settling in to sleep around 10:00 pm, when I heard voices and footsteps outside my room. I initially discounted this as I was on the second floor. But the voices and footsteps sounded very near. Turns out there were people working on the roof right outside my room - at 10:00 at night. I called the front desk, who were unaware of this. They then called me back and said it would only be a few more minutes. The talking and crunching footsteps went on for about 5-10 minutes more. So it was true that they finished their work, but what a strange time to have someone working outside a second story window! Overall, this was a very irritating place to stay. On the upside, I won't ever choose to stay there again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We spent a weekend at this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean with a small refrigerator and free wifi internet. The location was convenient - close to a metro station (with free hotel shuttle to the metro if we wanted it), close to I-66, and lots of restaurants within walking distance. It felt safe to walk around in the evening. We booked the parking package, and parking was convenient and much cheaper than at other locations. The staff were very friendly and genuinely helpful. We mistakenly left a personal item in the hotel when we left. We phoned them, and they said they would look for it, but we weren't very hopeful. But the next day someone called us back to say they had found it, and they mailed it back to us and we got it within the next couple of days. What a wonderful end to a nice hotel stay. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the money! I had occasion to stay at the Holiday Inn - Ballston for a business trip. My travel was during a winter storm and my incoming trip was terribly delayed. On my late arrival staff was polite and supportive, even suggesting I could get your "hotwings special" at the bar if I didn't want to walk the neighborhood after my long trip. Their cheerful demeanor started my stay on a good note, which was carried on the following mornings by the very polite and helpful breakfast staff. Thanks, Holiday Inn, I'll call you next time! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable bed I have traveled to the DC area eight times since the beginning of 2014 and stayed at this same hotel. My trip is a five-hour drive from West Virginia; so you can imagine that when I arrive at the hotel, I am ready for rest, comfort and a good night's sleep. I have not been disappointed on any of my visits. I particularly like the location of this hotel in relation to the reason for my trip. I have a daughter in the service industry here in West Virginia and I know how hard she works to maintain good customer service. This hotel has the best customer service at the front desk that I have ever seen. Each and every time I have encountered them, they are polite and extremely efficient. While the overnight parking fee does seem a little expensive for my short trips, I am comfortable here and have made this my hotel of choice. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff!!! I've stayed at high end hotels before and my stay here was definitely up there. All of the staff I encountered at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The location is great too. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, nice atmosphere Very good place to stay when in the DC area. Only complaint is that the restaurant wasn't open for lunch. Also provided free bottle of water, wifi, and breakfast for the government package. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable bed I ended up in this hotel by accident as my other hotel was overbooked, and I was pleasantly surprised by the high service level and friendliness of the staff. The bed was really comfortable with choice of firm or soft pillow. I slept well, internet was included in the room, and it was clean and quiet. Great! The slightly less positive thing is the location (if you are dependent on public transportation) although the hotel has a shuttle to the closest metro station. The breakfast buffe was a bit boring, but I ordered from the menue and was happy with that. The decor is a bit dated, and there were few TV channels, but it depends on what you value, to me it didn't matter. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, broken washing machine & worst breakfast ever Breakfast was extremely poor quality. Only one washing mashine (of 2) was working during my whole two week stay. Room was comfortable and quiet March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place when on business in Ballston Arlington Area I always appreciate the friendly and efficient staff at the Ballston Holiday Inn when in Arlington for business. The Inn also has one of the best value for money breakfasts in the DC area. Thanks again for a nice stay 17-20 Feb 2014 February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Selection This hotel was comfortable, the staff was excellent, and the proximity to my meeting was great. The problem I had was the TV station selection was just fair. That substitute for The Weather Channel is terrible and totally irrelevant to local forecasts. The Food Channel was listed but not available. Thank heavens they did have ESPN2. I had a club sandwich from room service. It was on the dry side. February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy and the sink leaked called the front desk only once but noise subsided for about half an hour. then it was back to slamming doors and loud voices. the faucet leaked all over the counter top and got my things wet, didn't report that because was preoccupied with the noise. the do not disturb sign was shoved under our door in the morning making me wonder if our room number was given out. when i reiterated the complaint in the morning and that i got no sleep all that was said was oh, i'm sorry. there was no offer of complementary breakfast or parking...would have been nice. i also mistakenly booked the hotel through a third party and felt as if it wasn't good enough to be acknowledged as a priority club member. won't stay here again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn in Arlington, VA I have stayed at the Key Bridge Holiday Inn on many, many business trips and this location far outperforms that property. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Limited TV selection, in-room food options ordinary I cannot fathom why the Holiday Inn at Ballston would have such a limited TV channel selection. No TMC, Food channel, Bravo, and many others. Most other hotel chains have more robust lineups for their partrons viewing. Since my last stay it seems the in-room menu is slightly better, but again, quality of the food in only adequate - nothing special. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We have stated at this location for many years and we always come back because we are made to feel so very welcome. The staff is friendly, competent and very helpful. It is always a pleasure to return and be greeted so warmly. We are specially grateful to John at the front desk for making our stay memorable.. Jeanne and John Farmer December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I've stayed at this hotel several times, and my previous experiences have all been generally good. However my most recent stay (early December 2013) was quite disappointing: (1) The thermostat in the room was broken, and having to manually turn the blower on and off meant that the room was generally either too warm or too cold. This didn't make for a good night's sleep. (2) Astonishingly, the phone in the room didn't work. I discovered this when I tried to call the front desk to place a wake-up call. (3) I then walked down to the front desk to make an in-person request for a wake-up call. The person at the desk took my request but there was no wake-up call the next morning. If I hadn't had a backup I would have missed my shuttle to the airport. Based on my previous visits to this hotel, this seems to be an aberration; I sincerely hope it is. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and dependable stay in Arlington The Holiday Inn is near our office in Arlington and the Ballston Metro. The staff are efficient and friendly, the shuttle to the metro or nearby destinations is dependable and the breakfast is the best value for money in the DC area. Thanks and have a nice holiday. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will come back I had to stay in the area for two days of work at an agency, and this hotel was close. The workout facility was nice though small. All the machines were working. That made my day. The room was clean, the heater was quiet, the wi-fi worked without fading. The front desk staff were pleasant. Everything is expensive in this area of town so of course the hotels are expensive. All in all, I'm a satisfied customer. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff in reservations was also very helpful. I will stay here again when in Ballston. Thank you for a great experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ballston the front desk people are great. Sanda helped with everything - she's great. location is very good but turning into hotel property is a little confusing with light and some construction. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel previously and have had good experiences. This time was different. The heating / cooling system in the room was horrible. The thermostat on the wall was either disconnected or just didn't work. The controls on the window unit were inadequate and the heat ran all night, keeping me awake. The food was so completely over seasoned and the breakfast potatoes tasted just like the chicken I had for dinner the night before. If I stay at this location in the future, I will not eat on site. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service -- Connie @ Front Desk Is the Best I had a great stay at this hotel thanks to Connie and her prompt customer service at check-in. Also, there was some mis-communication related to breakfast and Connie stepped in and accommodated my situation quickly and professionally. I couldn't say enough praise about Connie and wish other hotel chains could match her quiet but firm response to issues in a professional way. Hotel rooms have been recently renovated so it was a comfortable functional stay. Would definitely stay again as location is convenient. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed here for the Marine Corps Marathon and it was a convenient 2-3 blocks from the Metro station. We were able to check in very early around 11:30am which was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is clean. The room was not bad but I thought it would be more updated. There is something on the web saying there has been a total renovation of the hotel but it seems as though some of the rooms are not updated. The bed was very squishy so if that is what you like then you are in luck. Unfortunately I prefer a firmer bed. Overall this was a great hotel that served our needs. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I had initally booked my room early in the year for the Marine Corps Marathon weekend, and I had used my name on the reservation. When I got married and changed my name, I realized I needed to update the reservation. I had some issues doing it online, but the staff took care to get it corrected for me. During the stay, everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location great stay Stayed here for the Marine Corps Marathon, and I'll do it again. The restaurants was very accommodating making us hard boiled eggs the night before the race. The staff overall was very friendly. Cost of parking was reasonable and always space available. Great locations - conventions to shops, cute downtown area, restaurants, and especially the subway. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & service We arrived very early to check in (12 noon). Since a room was available, we were able to check in immediately without hesitation. The person checking us in was very accommodating & friendly. Although we didn't like that we had to pay $14/day for parking, parking was very convenient and close to the back door of the hotel for loading & unloading. And upon check-out, we asked about leaving our car in the lot for a couple of hours past check-out and were given an all-day parking pass at no extra charge. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Our stay at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston was nice and enjoyable. I was there to start with for a happy occasion - wedding. The room was very comfortable - 2 nice queen size beds that accommodated me and my daughters. It was clean and airy. It had all the necessary amenities from Iron, safe, hair dryer and a Keurig coffee machine. The location was very centralized, close to the metro. Breakfast next morning was very nice too. Eggs were hot and tasty. This was part of a branch that was arranged for the wedding guests. The front desk was helpful and professional. Overall my stay there was very nice. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was very good.Staff terrific. Courtesy Van very helpful. Very good value for the money. Staff very helpful. Near Metro.Appreciated that refrigerator was in room. Bed very comfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff and and service. We had a great time during our visit. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The kids loved the restaurant!!! As a tourist from another country, I certainly recommend, Holiday Inn!!!. We would like say thank you for all staff, for help us in everything!!! Hope stay in Holiday Inn again , soon. Thanks a lot , guys!!! Muito Obrigada!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds My family and I stayed here twice around Labor Day. We enjoyed the first stay more. We were warmly welcomed and offered our choice of free parking or free breakfast. The room was fine and there were amble towels and supplies. Nice toiletries. So now to 2013. This year the staff was courteous. We were offered one pack of nuts or candy and 2 bottles of water for 3 people. I asked for another water and was given it. I had already paid extra to park, but would have liked some other perk offered. The room was fine, but not stocked for 3. There were only 3 bath towels, which is not enough for those with long hair. The coffee maker had enough coffee for 2,. It felt skimpy. I left a note for housekeeping with my $ (which I hope was not too skimpy) and all was remedied. The gym and pool were closed. There was a store with milk to go with the coffee in the am. We come each year for family reunion. I came the second time because the first was quite good. Can't really say about next year. October 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>