Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service -- Connie @ Front Desk Is the Best I had a great stay at this hotel thanks to Connie and her prompt customer service at check-in. Also, there was some mis-communication related to breakfast and Connie stepped in and accommodated my situation quickly and professionally. I couldn't say enough praise about Connie and wish other hotel chains could match her quiet but firm response to issues in a professional way. Hotel rooms have been recently renovated so it was a comfortable functional stay. Would definitely stay again as location is convenient. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed here for the Marine Corps Marathon and it was a convenient 2-3 blocks from the Metro station. We were able to check in very early around 11:30am which was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is clean. The room was not bad but I thought it would be more updated. There is something on the web saying there has been a total renovation of the hotel but it seems as though some of the rooms are not updated. The bed was very squishy so if that is what you like then you are in luck. Unfortunately I prefer a firmer bed. Overall this was a great hotel that served our needs. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I had initally booked my room early in the year for the Marine Corps Marathon weekend, and I had used my name on the reservation. When I got married and changed my name, I realized I needed to update the reservation. I had some issues doing it online, but the staff took care to get it corrected for me. During the stay, everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location great stay Stayed here for the Marine Corps Marathon, and I'll do it again. The restaurants was very accommodating making us hard boiled eggs the night before the race. The staff overall was very friendly. Cost of parking was reasonable and always space available. Great locations - conventions to shops, cute downtown area, restaurants, and especially the subway. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & service We arrived very early to check in (12 noon). Since a room was available, we were able to check in immediately without hesitation. The person checking us in was very accommodating & friendly. Although we didn't like that we had to pay $14/day for parking, parking was very convenient and close to the back door of the hotel for loading & unloading. And upon check-out, we asked about leaving our car in the lot for a couple of hours past check-out and were given an all-day parking pass at no extra charge. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Our stay at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston was nice and enjoyable. I was there to start with for a happy occasion - wedding. The room was very comfortable - 2 nice queen size beds that accommodated me and my daughters. It was clean and airy. It had all the necessary amenities from Iron, safe, hair dryer and a Keurig coffee machine. The location was very centralized, close to the metro. Breakfast next morning was very nice too. Eggs were hot and tasty. This was part of a branch that was arranged for the wedding guests. The front desk was helpful and professional. Overall my stay there was very nice. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was very good.Staff terrific. Courtesy Van very helpful. Very good value for the money. Staff very helpful. Near Metro.Appreciated that refrigerator was in room. Bed very comfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff and and service. We had a great time during our visit. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The kids loved the restaurant!!! As a tourist from another country, I certainly recommend, Holiday Inn!!!. We would like say thank you for all staff, for help us in everything!!! Hope stay in Holiday Inn again , soon. Thanks a lot , guys!!! Muito Obrigada!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds My family and I stayed here twice around Labor Day. We enjoyed the first stay more. We were warmly welcomed and offered our choice of free parking or free breakfast. The room was fine and there were amble towels and supplies. Nice toiletries. So now to 2013. This year the staff was courteous. We were offered one pack of nuts or candy and 2 bottles of water for 3 people. I asked for another water and was given it. I had already paid extra to park, but would have liked some other perk offered. The room was fine, but not stocked for 3. There were only 3 bath towels, which is not enough for those with long hair. The coffee maker had enough coffee for 2,. It felt skimpy. I left a note for housekeeping with my $ (which I hope was not too skimpy) and all was remedied. The gym and pool were closed. There was a store with milk to go with the coffee in the am. We come each year for family reunion. I came the second time because the first was quite good. Can't really say about next year. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A awesome place to stay !! This hotel staff was so sweet and always ready to help...It was easy off and on RT66....The Hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable...the food was excellent...Simply a great place to stay ! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy check in. Easy walking distance to the Metro into DC but there also is a shuttle on demand, meaning they go when you want and not on their schedule. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Lots of outlets for the electronic gear. Lots of restaurants nearby with complimentary coffee for the Priority Club members in the morning. Parking for a price but was given 1/2 off due to Priority Club membership. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had blocked off a considerable amount of rooms for a wedding. The staff was most accommodating and friendly. Our family and friends from all over the country were pleased with the rooms, service and breakfast buffet. Location was perfect. Many restaurants/wine bars in the vicinity, shopping mall within walking distance and metro nearby. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money, clean and good service Everything is good enough except for the following; 1. Door magnetic card key was frequently faded away, not because of cell phone or camera in my pocket which I removed to other pockets. The card system looks very old fashioned. It was inconvenient to frequently ask to renew the card. 2. Air conditioning fan noise; the wind fan control is lack of delicacy. The wind comes out too strong and too noisy or too weak. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Choice The most important aspect was the room was clean and comfortable. Food was reasonably priced but not very good. There is no way to buy coffee when the restaurant isn't open; a coffee bar would have been nice. Staff at front desk not very good, Upon check-in neither key was programmed correctly, then found out the next day when trying to leave the garage that key was not programmed correctly...this happened twice. But the negatives shouldn't be a deterrent to staying there because it was so well priced and very clean and well maintained. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ballston shuttle service was excellent. The staff was excellent and very helpful. All rooms included a refrigerator. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff! I've stayed at this hotel a few times and after my most recent stay, I feel compelled to write a quick review. There are hundreds of places to stay in DC and there's one element to this hotel that will keep me coming back: the staff. Each individual I encountered had a smile and made sure I was having the best experience possible. At the bar/restaurant, Roberto went above and beyond what I have come to expect in terms of service. I ate dinner there 4 out of 5 nights I was there because of his hospitality and personality. At the concierge desk, Mohamed asked if he could arrange a taxi for me after he learned I would be departing. I really liked that he took the initiative and the taxi was ready to pick me up exactly when he said it would be. These two gentleman and the rest of the team really made me feel welcome and I will definitely stay here again on my next trip. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised at the quality I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and comfortable, the food was outstanding (I had a great steak dinner), the concierge Mohamed was a wonderful guy, and I appreciated the van service. Mohamed not only led me to a wonderful Indian restaurant, but he waited for me while I bought something in a store and he arranged a good cab service for me to take to the airport. The front desk wasn't always on the ball, but they were nice. Overall, I would stay there again without a doubt. September 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay, at Best Upon finding out a reservation had been made for me at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston, I was disappointed as the last stay at this hotel was during a remodel several years ago and left me choosing other properties in the area given the option. Upon check-in, I gave my 2014 Platinum card to the host at the desk and he's telling me the system is showing me as Gold. What's up with that? Then, it was almost like I had to be to get a complimentary breakfast. When talking to other people who didn't even have their IHG card with them and no status, they were basically given the same amenities that I received. The air conditioner in my room was so noisy the first night that the rattle and squealing woke me up at 4 am. In support of the front desk and maintenance staff, when I report it in the morning, it was repaired promptly and the second night's rest was great. The restaurant staff was cordial and met my basic needs. This experience was such that given the opportunity of this hotel or another in the area, I will choose the alternative. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Found the staff extremely helpful and kind. One of the best experiences I've ever had. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfy rooms! My husband and I brought our 3 kids to Arlington to visit DC. We were looking for a family-friendly, affordable hotel on the Metro line. We were happily surprised to find the Holiday Inn at Ballston. The room was comfortable and modern. The only problem we encountered was with the heating/air-conditioning system--it was difficult to get the temperature in the room to correspond with the controls! Overall, though, the rooms were comfortable and very, very clean. The exceptional part of our stay was the staff at the hotel. Everyone we met was helpful, professional, and efficient. Also, very friendly. The food in the hotel's restaurant was also very good. We really appreciated the 20% off coupon offered for dinner. Would strongly recommend this hotel to others! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE STAFF WAS AWESOME OUR STAY WAS FOR 3 DAYS AND ALL STAFF WAS EXCEPTIONAL. THE ROOMS WERE NEAT & CLEAN ALWAYS SMELLING FRESH. VERY QUIET, AND EASY TO RELAX. RESTAURANTS & SHOPPING WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE, AND IT WAS AN ENJOYABLE WALK. NOT A LOT OF TRAFFIC AND THE STREETS WERE CLUTTER FREE. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience. The front desk staff was wonderful. We had gotten lost on our way to the hotel, a passenger in my car was talking with someone on the front desk and they gave us perfect direction directly to your front door. The front dusk staff were very professional, courteous and down to earth. I had an enjoyable stay and would stay at this location again. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally a good place The staff and service are both great at the Holiday Inn - Ballston in Arlington. My only complaint is the lackluster menu. Salads tend to be over dressed and in general it does not feel like they use good quality food products. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service comfortable room All Staffs are very friendly, make you feel like home. Room is nice and quiet. Parking is convenient, Breakfast is very freshly prepared as well especially. We realy enjoyed stay here and would like to comeback again next time. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by struck out swinging Strike one: despite cables in the room and semi-hepful person on the phone, wired internet did not work; wireless internet was painfully slow. Strike two: iron was not hot enough to make a dent in wrinkles, though the staff brought a new one. Strike three; despite setting the thermostat to 65, the air conditioner was not able to get the room temperature below 70. Friendly service guy came to check it on the first night and said all was fine. Moreover, thermostat had a sensor that would turn the air conditioner off when I left the room, making it very warm when I returned. Disappointing performance. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Holiday Inn Arlington is conveniently located- about 3 blocks from Ballston Metro. Staff are excellent, from the front desk to the bar to the cleaning service. Room is decent- clean, well maintained. only complaint is the A/C was very loud and maybe a bit old. But the price was right, location great. Would definitely go back. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Was very disappointed in your charging for parking to those who are members of the Holiday Inn Club. Before, we got to select if we wanted parking or some other perk when we checked in. Seems like this is a little over the top. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely confortable and reasonable We loved the hotel staff and our dining experience was great. The kids ate free of charge for breakfast and our evening waiter would have a contest with naming old photos and whoever won would receive a 20% discount..Love it and it was Fun. The shuttle service was always prompt and friendly, & took us to many different restaurants nearby and would come and pick us up afterwards.The room was always clean , although closet space was small..there was four of us.We made it work. Metro was close by, & shuttle would drop us off, and other days we took a cab .Over all ,yes we do recommend this Hotel August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Perfect spot to stay on a short trip to DC. I stayed alone with two kids (ages 5 & 7). Quick walk to the Metro into DC, lots of restaurants and a mall nearby. Comfortable, clean room and a outdoor pool the kids loved. The restaurant on site had a kids eat free promotion daily, so it made eating very affordable. I'll def stay here next time I'm in the DC area! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Our recent stay was great! Room was nice but could use a little freshen up like paint and wallpaper. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was clean with lots of towels available. Short walk to metro was a plus. Overall experience was great and would recommend this hotel for your next stay. August 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>