Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with great service Great experience. Was recommended to stay in the Arlington area while visiting DC. Very well kept hotel with excellent staff, especially Keith at the front desk. The room was very nice. The shuttle was very helpful to get us back and forth to the Metro. If we were to go back to DC would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well-located and comfortable Comfortable hotel, easy to get to by either Metro or car. We drove here, then left our car in the lot and used the Metro, or walked to some of the many near-by restaurants. Standard Holiday Inn, no surprises. Very convenient location for visiting DC sights. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Sleep This is our favorite hotel to stay in whenever we visit our son who lives in Arlington. The staff is always exceptionally friendly and we have never had any problems in all of the times we have stayed at this Holiday Inn. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms we have stayed in are always clean. The coffee machine in the room and the mini fridge are perfect. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Ballston The hotel is convenient to everything. I feel safe there. The dining room staff is especially efficient and courteous. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place in good location Clean, good staff, ample parking, would go back, comfortable bed. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay All in all my family's stay at Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston was great. The room was spacious enough for the 3 of us. The beds were comfortable, the hotel was overall very quiet. The room was clean with the exception of behind the nightstand when I pulled it out to use the wall plug. The bathroom had plenty of room. It would have been nice to have a fan in the bathroom that could be turned on and off, but it seems that in this hotel there is a vent that goes on when the light is turned on, although the ventilation could have been improved. Also, the temperature had a nice digital controller on it, but it ran to a typical heat/cooling box unit and there was not way to control the fan strength. It was either off or blowing like a typhoon, so if we went near it we were blasted with cold air. It did the job to cool the room though. One other minor complaint is that we kept having to go down to the lobby to get an extra coffee cup for the room as they kept short changing us. But the staff at the front desk was very helpful and obliging. Still, a nice place to stay and worked well for our vacation. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guest The location is excellent for access and the room was fine however, the bathroom was old and tired and in need of repair. There was a constant water drip that I can only imagine how long it was going on. The lobby and front desk was efficient but not really personable. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Had a great comfortable stay. Upgraded to suite which was nice when traveling with teenager. Great location close to interstate, restaurants and pubs! Great staff! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On Government business - great experience Great hotel option for my purpose, even better for the value. Only problem was nonworking TV, fixable by reinserting power cord into back of set. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you pay for I was traveling on business with a budget and this was the best priced hotel in the area. I tried 2 other hotels but they were at least $100 more per night, had higher parking fees and charged for internet. First off, the staff was AMAZING! They were courteous every time I walked through the lobby. Everyone was extremely helpful from the morning staff to the night staff, they really were top notch. The lobby and hallways look to have been recently renovated but the rooms have not. There is a musty, old smell when you enter your room. There is a huge gap between the bottom of the door and floor, large enough to stick your hand underneath the door. Safety isn't the issue but it does let in light and a fair amount of hallway noise. The chair and ottoman in my room had long seen its better days and there were some suspicious stains on the bed skit. For the most part, the room appeared to be clean but the odor is hard to get over. Linens and towels were clean, as was the bathroom. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel in Arlington The Ballston Holiday Inn is always my favorite choice when I visit Arlington, VA because it's convenient, clean, the staff is friendly and I feel I'm in a safe neighborhood with lots to do nearby. There were only two small problems this visit: (1# I had modified my check out date online and the hotel's computer didn't show the change. The clerk possibly was new to the job and didn't know how to correct it. It just took a long time for her to figure it out. #2# the a/c in my room didn't work; the technician tried to do a quick fix, but that didn't help; I asked if I could change rooms and that was easily done. However, even in the new room, the a/c seemed to be either freezing cold or very hot, nothing in the middle. I guess I usually visit Arlington in the winter because I've never had to deal with the a/c system before. In spite of these two little things, it was still a great place to stay. The restaurant #food and staff) are just wonderful and the cleaning staff are friendly and very thoughtful. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality Service Available at a Reasonable Price Service at this hotel was equal to that at more respected chains. I definitely recommend this hotel for business in the Ballston area. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for DC Visit We chose this hotel for proximity to the DC Metro - a short June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Veteran Friendly We have stayed at this hotel every year on Memorial Day weekend. The staff is very friendly and takes care of our group. Every year, I have had no complaints and nothing but praise for the overall experience. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend out I had issues with the rooms but staff made immediate adjustments for me. I could the noise outside the door and that was an issue until I was able to tune it out. Overall it was a great stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel...poor service Called to inquire about early check-in...person who answered was dismissive and quick to hang up, Didn't ask if I had any other questions or attempt to help only said "If you arrive early we can try". When I did check in (didn't bother with early check in) at least 2 parties cut the line to ask "quick questions" and the only person at the desk would help them and leave me. Took me about 20 minutes to check in after waiting for 10 mins for person in front me. Room itself was great but service left something to be desired June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and confortable The hotel is in a great location within a few blocks from the Metro and within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping areas. The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious, clean and confortable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel to stay at... If you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston is the place to stay... The rooms are comfy, the place is cheerful, the food is good but most importantly, the staff are EXCELLENT. They are friendly, helpful and extremely nice - they make you feel that you are staying at home. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but it is the DC Area Hotel was comfortable you would expect it for this quality of Hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Ballston Very nice staff and room. Convenient restaurant with a breakfast buffet which is key for me when traveling on business as I need a quick, hearty breakfast. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for sightseeing This a great place to stay to see D.C.. easy access to the Metro and great places to eat within walking distance. I was a little miffed with the whole having to use my room key every time I got in the elevator. I understand security thing but it was frustrating. Otherwise we had a great room, and very helpful staff. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean room..very quiet The location was great for what we had to do in DC. Close to Metro. I thought that Thursday night was a bit over priced. I usually don't spend that much on a night, but didn't want to miss my grandsons graduation. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay This is a nice hotel; the only downside is I was woken several times by noise out in the corridor - it's a shame they don't sound proof the doors a little better. The internet connection seemed to work well, and the location was convenient (about 2 blocks from the nearest underground). Breakfast buffet was good and fast, with a reasonable choice. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, accommodating staff Such a peaceful , safe setting & so convenient to metro, restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Parking, happy hour, breakfast were all wonderful & reasonable. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Conspiracy against relaxation Upon arriving at 8 pm for pre-reserved check-in on a Wednesday night, I was told that unfortunately they did not have a room that I could stay in for both nights of my stay. Their solution was that I would have to check out in the morning after sleeping there for 1 night, store my bag, then check in to my new room that same afternoon for my additional 1 night stay. In their defense, they did handle this efficiently, but still a big pain when you are trying to get to a 7:30 meeting several blocks away. In return for my inconvenience, they gave me 500 reward points. (Wow - I did not consider that very good compensation for inconvenience at all.) On my second night, in my new room on the 2nd floor, I was settling in to sleep around 10:00 pm, when I heard voices and footsteps outside my room. I initially discounted this as I was on the second floor. But the voices and footsteps sounded very near. Turns out there were people working on the roof right outside my room - at 10:00 at night. I called the front desk, who were unaware of this. They then called me back and said it would only be a few more minutes. The talking and crunching footsteps went on for about 5-10 minutes more. So it was true that they finished their work, but what a strange time to have someone working outside a second story window! Overall, this was a very irritating place to stay. On the upside, I won't ever choose to stay there again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We spent a weekend at this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean with a small refrigerator and free wifi internet. The location was convenient - close to a metro station (with free hotel shuttle to the metro if we wanted it), close to I-66, and lots of restaurants within walking distance. It felt safe to walk around in the evening. We booked the parking package, and parking was convenient and much cheaper than at other locations. The staff were very friendly and genuinely helpful. We mistakenly left a personal item in the hotel when we left. We phoned them, and they said they would look for it, but we weren't very hopeful. But the next day someone called us back to say they had found it, and they mailed it back to us and we got it within the next couple of days. What a wonderful end to a nice hotel stay. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the money! I had occasion to stay at the Holiday Inn - Ballston for a business trip. My travel was during a winter storm and my incoming trip was terribly delayed. On my late arrival staff was polite and supportive, even suggesting I could get your "hotwings special" at the bar if I didn't want to walk the neighborhood after my long trip. Their cheerful demeanor started my stay on a good note, which was carried on the following mornings by the very polite and helpful breakfast staff. Thanks, Holiday Inn, I'll call you next time! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable bed I have traveled to the DC area eight times since the beginning of 2014 and stayed at this same hotel. My trip is a five-hour drive from West Virginia; so you can imagine that when I arrive at the hotel, I am ready for rest, comfort and a good night's sleep. I have not been disappointed on any of my visits. I particularly like the location of this hotel in relation to the reason for my trip. I have a daughter in the service industry here in West Virginia and I know how hard she works to maintain good customer service. This hotel has the best customer service at the front desk that I have ever seen. Each and every time I have encountered them, they are polite and extremely efficient. While the overnight parking fee does seem a little expensive for my short trips, I am comfortable here and have made this my hotel of choice. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff!!! I've stayed at high end hotels before and my stay here was definitely up there. All of the staff I encountered at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The location is great too. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, nice atmosphere Very good place to stay when in the DC area. Only complaint is that the restaurant wasn't open for lunch. Also provided free bottle of water, wifi, and breakfast for the government package. March 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>