Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place when on business in Ballston Arlington Area I always appreciate the friendly and efficient staff at the Ballston Holiday Inn when in Arlington for business. The Inn also has one of the best value for money breakfasts in the DC area. Thanks again for a nice stay 17-20 Feb 2014 February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Selection This hotel was comfortable, the staff was excellent, and the proximity to my meeting was great. The problem I had was the TV station selection was just fair. That substitute for The Weather Channel is terrible and totally irrelevant to local forecasts. The Food Channel was listed but not available. Thank heavens they did have ESPN2. I had a club sandwich from room service. It was on the dry side. February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy and the sink leaked called the front desk only once but noise subsided for about half an hour. then it was back to slamming doors and loud voices. the faucet leaked all over the counter top and got my things wet, didn't report that because was preoccupied with the noise. the do not disturb sign was shoved under our door in the morning making me wonder if our room number was given out. when i reiterated the complaint in the morning and that i got no sleep all that was said was oh, i'm sorry. there was no offer of complementary breakfast or parking...would have been nice. i also mistakenly booked the hotel through a third party and felt as if it wasn't good enough to be acknowledged as a priority club member. won't stay here again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn in Arlington, VA I have stayed at the Key Bridge Holiday Inn on many, many business trips and this location far outperforms that property. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Limited TV selection, in-room food options ordinary I cannot fathom why the Holiday Inn at Ballston would have such a limited TV channel selection. No TMC, Food channel, Bravo, and many others. Most other hotel chains have more robust lineups for their partrons viewing. Since my last stay it seems the in-room menu is slightly better, but again, quality of the food in only adequate - nothing special. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We have stated at this location for many years and we always come back because we are made to feel so very welcome. The staff is friendly, competent and very helpful. It is always a pleasure to return and be greeted so warmly. We are specially grateful to John at the front desk for making our stay memorable.. Jeanne and John Farmer December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I've stayed at this hotel several times, and my previous experiences have all been generally good. However my most recent stay (early December 2013) was quite disappointing: (1) The thermostat in the room was broken, and having to manually turn the blower on and off meant that the room was generally either too warm or too cold. This didn't make for a good night's sleep. (2) Astonishingly, the phone in the room didn't work. I discovered this when I tried to call the front desk to place a wake-up call. (3) I then walked down to the front desk to make an in-person request for a wake-up call. The person at the desk took my request but there was no wake-up call the next morning. If I hadn't had a backup I would have missed my shuttle to the airport. Based on my previous visits to this hotel, this seems to be an aberration; I sincerely hope it is. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and dependable stay in Arlington The Holiday Inn is near our office in Arlington and the Ballston Metro. The staff are efficient and friendly, the shuttle to the metro or nearby destinations is dependable and the breakfast is the best value for money in the DC area. Thanks and have a nice holiday. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will come back I had to stay in the area for two days of work at an agency, and this hotel was close. The workout facility was nice though small. All the machines were working. That made my day. The room was clean, the heater was quiet, the wi-fi worked without fading. The front desk staff were pleasant. Everything is expensive in this area of town so of course the hotels are expensive. All in all, I'm a satisfied customer. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff in reservations was also very helpful. I will stay here again when in Ballston. Thank you for a great experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ballston the front desk people are great. Sanda helped with everything - she's great. location is very good but turning into hotel property is a little confusing with light and some construction. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel previously and have had good experiences. This time was different. The heating / cooling system in the room was horrible. The thermostat on the wall was either disconnected or just didn't work. The controls on the window unit were inadequate and the heat ran all night, keeping me awake. The food was so completely over seasoned and the breakfast potatoes tasted just like the chicken I had for dinner the night before. If I stay at this location in the future, I will not eat on site. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service -- Connie @ Front Desk Is the Best I had a great stay at this hotel thanks to Connie and her prompt customer service at check-in. Also, there was some mis-communication related to breakfast and Connie stepped in and accommodated my situation quickly and professionally. I couldn't say enough praise about Connie and wish other hotel chains could match her quiet but firm response to issues in a professional way. Hotel rooms have been recently renovated so it was a comfortable functional stay. Would definitely stay again as location is convenient. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed here for the Marine Corps Marathon and it was a convenient 2-3 blocks from the Metro station. We were able to check in very early around 11:30am which was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is clean. The room was not bad but I thought it would be more updated. There is something on the web saying there has been a total renovation of the hotel but it seems as though some of the rooms are not updated. The bed was very squishy so if that is what you like then you are in luck. Unfortunately I prefer a firmer bed. Overall this was a great hotel that served our needs. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I had initally booked my room early in the year for the Marine Corps Marathon weekend, and I had used my name on the reservation. When I got married and changed my name, I realized I needed to update the reservation. I had some issues doing it online, but the staff took care to get it corrected for me. During the stay, everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location great stay Stayed here for the Marine Corps Marathon, and I'll do it again. The restaurants was very accommodating making us hard boiled eggs the night before the race. The staff overall was very friendly. Cost of parking was reasonable and always space available. Great locations - conventions to shops, cute downtown area, restaurants, and especially the subway. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & service We arrived very early to check in (12 noon). Since a room was available, we were able to check in immediately without hesitation. The person checking us in was very accommodating & friendly. Although we didn't like that we had to pay $14/day for parking, parking was very convenient and close to the back door of the hotel for loading & unloading. And upon check-out, we asked about leaving our car in the lot for a couple of hours past check-out and were given an all-day parking pass at no extra charge. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Our stay at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston was nice and enjoyable. I was there to start with for a happy occasion - wedding. The room was very comfortable - 2 nice queen size beds that accommodated me and my daughters. It was clean and airy. It had all the necessary amenities from Iron, safe, hair dryer and a Keurig coffee machine. The location was very centralized, close to the metro. Breakfast next morning was very nice too. Eggs were hot and tasty. This was part of a branch that was arranged for the wedding guests. The front desk was helpful and professional. Overall my stay there was very nice. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was very good.Staff terrific. Courtesy Van very helpful. Very good value for the money. Staff very helpful. Near Metro.Appreciated that refrigerator was in room. Bed very comfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff and and service. We had a great time during our visit. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The kids loved the restaurant!!! As a tourist from another country, I certainly recommend, Holiday Inn!!!. We would like say thank you for all staff, for help us in everything!!! Hope stay in Holiday Inn again , soon. Thanks a lot , guys!!! Muito Obrigada!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds My family and I stayed here twice around Labor Day. We enjoyed the first stay more. We were warmly welcomed and offered our choice of free parking or free breakfast. The room was fine and there were amble towels and supplies. Nice toiletries. So now to 2013. This year the staff was courteous. We were offered one pack of nuts or candy and 2 bottles of water for 3 people. I asked for another water and was given it. I had already paid extra to park, but would have liked some other perk offered. The room was fine, but not stocked for 3. There were only 3 bath towels, which is not enough for those with long hair. The coffee maker had enough coffee for 2,. It felt skimpy. I left a note for housekeeping with my $ (which I hope was not too skimpy) and all was remedied. The gym and pool were closed. There was a store with milk to go with the coffee in the am. We come each year for family reunion. I came the second time because the first was quite good. Can't really say about next year. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A awesome place to stay !! This hotel staff was so sweet and always ready to help...It was easy off and on RT66....The Hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable...the food was excellent...Simply a great place to stay ! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy check in. Easy walking distance to the Metro into DC but there also is a shuttle on demand, meaning they go when you want and not on their schedule. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Lots of outlets for the electronic gear. Lots of restaurants nearby with complimentary coffee for the Priority Club members in the morning. Parking for a price but was given 1/2 off due to Priority Club membership. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had blocked off a considerable amount of rooms for a wedding. The staff was most accommodating and friendly. Our family and friends from all over the country were pleased with the rooms, service and breakfast buffet. Location was perfect. Many restaurants/wine bars in the vicinity, shopping mall within walking distance and metro nearby. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money, clean and good service Everything is good enough except for the following; 1. Door magnetic card key was frequently faded away, not because of cell phone or camera in my pocket which I removed to other pockets. The card system looks very old fashioned. It was inconvenient to frequently ask to renew the card. 2. Air conditioning fan noise; the wind fan control is lack of delicacy. The wind comes out too strong and too noisy or too weak. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Choice The most important aspect was the room was clean and comfortable. Food was reasonably priced but not very good. There is no way to buy coffee when the restaurant isn't open; a coffee bar would have been nice. Staff at front desk not very good, Upon check-in neither key was programmed correctly, then found out the next day when trying to leave the garage that key was not programmed correctly...this happened twice. But the negatives shouldn't be a deterrent to staying there because it was so well priced and very clean and well maintained. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ballston shuttle service was excellent. The staff was excellent and very helpful. All rooms included a refrigerator. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff! I've stayed at this hotel a few times and after my most recent stay, I feel compelled to write a quick review. There are hundreds of places to stay in DC and there's one element to this hotel that will keep me coming back: the staff. Each individual I encountered had a smile and made sure I was having the best experience possible. At the bar/restaurant, Roberto went above and beyond what I have come to expect in terms of service. I ate dinner there 4 out of 5 nights I was there because of his hospitality and personality. At the concierge desk, Mohamed asked if he could arrange a taxi for me after he learned I would be departing. I really liked that he took the initiative and the taxi was ready to pick me up exactly when he said it would be. These two gentleman and the rest of the team really made me feel welcome and I will definitely stay here again on my next trip. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised at the quality I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and comfortable, the food was outstanding (I had a great steak dinner), the concierge Mohamed was a wonderful guy, and I appreciated the van service. Mohamed not only led me to a wonderful Indian restaurant, but he waited for me while I bought something in a store and he arranged a good cab service for me to take to the airport. The front desk wasn't always on the ball, but they were nice. Overall, I would stay there again without a doubt. September 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay, at Best Upon finding out a reservation had been made for me at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston, I was disappointed as the last stay at this hotel was during a remodel several years ago and left me choosing other properties in the area given the option. Upon check-in, I gave my 2014 Platinum card to the host at the desk and he's telling me the system is showing me as Gold. What's up with that? Then, it was almost like I had to be to get a complimentary breakfast. When talking to other people who didn't even have their IHG card with them and no status, they were basically given the same amenities that I received. The air conditioner in my room was so noisy the first night that the rattle and squealing woke me up at 4 am. In support of the front desk and maintenance staff, when I report it in the morning, it was repaired promptly and the second night's rest was great. The restaurant staff was cordial and met my basic needs. This experience was such that given the opportunity of this hotel or another in the area, I will choose the alternative. September 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>