Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room 911 noise level Stayed in Room 911, which the room is next to the elevators. The motors running of the elevators was incredibly loud and this really make it hard to rest during the night. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk The people working at the Front Desk deserve special credit for always being so friendly, receptive and engaging not only when you arrive and check out, but throughout your stay. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent shuttle service The shuttle service at this facility is excellent! Mohammad and Jay were super awesome and gave us the best service ever! They are prompt and very friendly. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Service, Great Place! I cannot begin to say enough good things about this particular hotel. I was one of the very first guests to check in to the Holiday Inn Arlington @ Ballston quite a number of years ago. I have been consistently pleased with the service and hospitality that I have been shown and, although I have seen changes take place over the years, it has always been for the better. The service - from the bellmen, food venues, front desk staff, hotel management, housekeeping, etc. - has always been excellent. Although I am only there periodically, I am always greeted by name and made to feel like a special guest. On every team, however, there are always those shining stars that really stand out as ambassadors for a business. In this case, I would have to cite John B. and Janet Y., in particular, although other staff members have always been most gracious. I would highly recommend this place to anyone, and I have. The comfort I feel there almost makes me feel like I've never left home. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick stay Bed was very comfortable and quiet for such a busy locale. Kirstin at the front desk, was cheerful, professional and a pleasure to do business with. Only minus, no tv working in the workout room and it was very cramped and claustrophobic. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a Great Dependable Business Hotel! Friendly staff, dependable food, clean rooms, and always consistent in delivery. For a business hotel, it has what is needed and is more than dependable in delivery! Something you can count on when you need a place in Arlington area. It is also convenient to the Metro into DC and around the area. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at Ballston is great Very personal staff -- everyone always suoer helpful. Great place to stay February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by premium service excellent service by John and Kirstyn! fair breakfast menu. perfect internet connection (wifi and pan) February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by extremely uncomfortable beds and uncaring unprofessional staff We arrived tired and late only to find 2 queen beds very very soft and in bad condition.We asked for a better room or at least bed boards. No one returned our calls so we called again and were told he was trying to find bed boards but that never happened and we were forced to sleep there and even tried to put the ironing board under the mattress to see if that would help. In the morning we went to the desk and everyone seemed confused and finally someone came and told us they would do their best. We left our phone numbers so they would inform us of a solution because we could not stay if they could not help us. Eventually we had to call them for the satus and were told there was nothing they could do... no boards and all the beds were exactly the same. We informed them we were leaving and of course not to charge us . They agreed but we are still waiting for a refund February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk service from Kirstyn!. My stay was very comfortable. Room was clean and bright. Breakfast was great as was the wait staff. I was most impressed with the staff attentiveness and training. ... something that often seems to be missing in chain hotels. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location near restaurants and shopping! All the staff were very helpful and very anxious to be of service. The hotel has a wonderful shuttle that is free and services the immediate area to the mall and nearby restaurants! Great not having to walk in the cold or rain! Remember to tip the wonderful drivers who are so polite and helpful January 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location I stayed at this hotel 2 times for 5 nights each. I stayed at this location because it was across the street from my appointments. It was clean and quiet. The staff was great. Other hotels that I have stayed at in the area have complimentary breakfasts for rewards members, this one doesnot. The one irritant I have is when I checked in I was given a choise of a discount at the restaurant, 1000 rewards points, discounted parking rate, or another choise. I selected the 1000 reward points. After 3 months these points have not been added to my point balance. This has happened to me twice at this hotel. I questioned this on a subsequent visit and also by email without resolution. Don't promise something if you are not going to honor it. I would recommend this property with some reservation. January 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to transit Overall enjoyed the stay, breakfast buffet was great...lots to offer and well stocked. Offered me fried eggs if I wanted. Belmar, who works in the restaurant was fantastic, whatever you are paying him is not enough. Parking was easy to access and use, disappointed that it wasn't free for the $ amount paid for this room. Bathroom sink stopper didn't work well and was hard to move, shower controls were a joke. Could not lift the button on the tub to get full shower pressure. Limited TV channels in the room, I expect more from a major hotel chain in the DC metro area . Kori and the rest of the staff at the front desk were great, helpful and friendly, genuine friendliness, not I'm getting paid to be nice to you. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I would like to say that Mr. A and the staff were very helpful. They were very friendly, respectful, and pleasant while giving excellent and quick service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is stayiing in the Washigton DC area. I especially loved the free breakfast. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend this Hotel Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston 4610 N. Fairfax Dr., Arlington, VA 22203 I want to thank the Hotel Faculty and Staff for an awesome stay during the 57th Presidential Inauguration events. I am not used to transit system because I am from NC. Nevertheless I was provided with printed up maps with the correct addresses, shuttle services & from the front desk the assistance was better than the Best. I want to Thank Kirstyn, John, Ahmed, Sade, and Kori, etc. for going above& beyond the call of duty to provide exemplary customer service. Also, I recommend this Holiday to everyone I know coming up North. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff and Comfortable Lodging I stayed at the hotel during the 57th Presidential Inauguration. The hotel staff was very knowledgable about the event and also transportation to and from. The hotel shuttle van was available for transportation to the Metro and staff provided maps fto navigate my way around. The accomodations were comfortable and clean. All the amenities you'd expect were there. However, I was most impressed with the staff after I returned home from my trip. I realized I'd left my pajamas on the back hook in the bathroom. Within one inquiry, I received a callback and was told they were retrieved by Delmira and that they would send them to me promptly. I received them within two days. My accolades to the staff of this hotel who were polite and courteous throughout my stay. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the amenities one could expect No nonsense experience. I did notice that all the staff were exceptionally and proactively courteous. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Gym The gym needs a upright bike. Not everyone runs all the time. I am a runner but having a stationary upright bike would be great. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff i was bringing my daughter to VA to drop her off at college. We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn and couldn't have been happier. We arrived late (9pm) and hadn't had dinner. We dropped off bags in room and went to the bar. We sat at the bar and had a wonderful glass of wine and salad, provided by Roberto (spelling.?). We chatteor with Roberto for an hour, watched the Laker game and went to bed happy. Slept well in a relatively quiet hotel. Only suggestion would be to pad the doors of the rooms so when they close they don't slam. Comfortable pillows and bed. We got a nice ride on the shuttle, driver Jay was very helpful and friendly. I left behind a few clothing items and returned to the front desk the next day. They happily returned them to me. Great value! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I have stayed at the Ballston Holiday Inn quite a few times and have always found the service to be first-rate. In particular, I greatly value the assistance of the two fellows working at the entrance and helping with the luggage. In addition, Ms. Kirstyn was quite helpful when I was checking out. I would also like to congratulate the cleaning staff on their outstanding work. Happy New Year to You All! January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms My stay at the Holiday Inn in Arlington was amazing! Wonderful staff, clean rooms and great food! January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay awesome as usual, stay there every time I'm in the DC area, highly recommend this place December 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property Under Comstruction This property was under construction. I wish I would have known this since I probably would not have stayed there. The room had a door stop that was missing the cover, so there was just a sharp metal spike sticking out of the floor, that I stepped on several times. The wall in the room had wall paper that was peeling and the air conditioner made a grinding noise and smelled musty. The lobby was being painted so it smelled of strong chemicals the entire time I was there. I told the front desk about these problems but they just said it was part of the renovation. It's not a bad hotel, just better off staying somewhere else until they finish the construction. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Location and Value The staff is was excellent, always attentive and courteous. Rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. Roberto, Bar Manager is an excellent employee, like "Cheers" he remembers your name, your drink and enjoys chatting with the customers. December 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Nice hotel in good location, if you need to be in the Ballston area. Only complaint is that as a Platinum PC member, there are no perks (like complimentary breakfast). Other Holiday Inns in the general NVa area do more for their Platinums. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely furnished, clean room. Comfortable beds. We liked the location. We were on a pleasure trip and visited family members in Washington D.C. Since we needed to take the subway both days, it was important to us to be close to a subway station. Valet service the 3 blocks to the station was a bonus! November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit to Arlington /DC Rooms clean and front desk very helpful and friendly . Think they should have complimentry breakfast . Food was fair and too expensive . Van always available for rides to metro or mall . Musty smell in halls and could use updated carpet and microwave in rooms . All and all pleased and had a great visit to DC . Yes , I would stay here again . November 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is outstanding!!!!!!!! Best staff of any hotel I have stayed at for several years!!!!! November 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay - Last stay Computer system was down when I arrived making check-in a little long. Requested wake-up call three nights in row. Never received one. Of course, the alarm clock didn't work, but that's par for the course at most hotels. No sheer curtain on window, only blackout curtains. Shuttle driver was very accommodating, very courteous and cognizant of time. Come here frequently for important meetings, but usually stay elsewhere because the cost is too much for the quality, even at a discounted rate. Thought I would give this place a third try. Won't use it again unless everything else is sold out. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Hotel is very close to many restaurants, shops, and Ballston Common Mall. (within walking distance) Staff is very friendly & professional. Only complaint we have is the AC unit is too noisy, which is why I only gave 3 stars for the room. November 21, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>