Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk I would particularly like to praise the assistance which I received from Kirsten and Sade -- they were both exceptionally helpful. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Management, Very Accomodating Room was comfortable and very clean, Whole staff was extremely kind, and manager was extremely personable and assisted in solving an issue with my priority points. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Strange Experience The staff was very nice but overall this was not a great stay. The room appeared clean but while watching TV I accidently dropped my cell phone beside the bed and the nightstand. I reached (without looking) to get it and found an adult toy. This was quite a shock.....after washing my hands about 100 times we put the item in a plastic bag and took it to the front desk. The clerk was very apologetic and gave us a free breakfast, but it was a memorable and disgusting experience. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and good location The hotel has a fantastic employee, SADE. She was tireless on helping us to solve all problems and difficulties during our stay in Arlington. We are very grateful to her. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by H I Ballston Front desk was exceptional. Room and comfort rating is based on our airco unit. Could not cool or dehumidify the room. Would have changed rooms if we had discovered the problem sooner. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We stay here every year over Memorial Day weekend. The staff does an excellent job of taking care of our group and making us feel welcome. June 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2013 RFTW review hotel staff and food was fine, but the check-in process needs improvement. I stayed in several holiday inn's during my trip from CA to DC and ALL the others had pre-printed room forms and keys which made the check-in process faster (I just presented credit card and drivers license for verification). your hotel printed the form and made keys one at a time making the check-in process take forever. it didn't help when the hotel computers went down during the process causing more delays. thanks for asking, raymond June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in DC Metro to Stay The staff are friendly & helpful, the location is excellent, the amenities are great & the price is right. Ballston is an excellent location from which to enjoy DC - a safe, walkable area with close access to the Metro, great restaurants at all price levels & a great mall. The hotel's exercise, laundry & pool facilities, well-amenitized rooms & great staff make it the only place to stay in DC. Only note: the restaurant is typical hotel food - there's no reason to eat it when there are so many great restaurants within walking distance. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, good location I stayed here when visiting the National Science Foundation. It is very convenient and more reasonably priced than the other hotels nearby. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very attentive. Only downside when I was there was massive groups of kids on class trips. They were nice kids...just made going up and down in the elevator slow and the lobby very crowded. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Arlington Hotel The hotel staff was excellent! I spent several days there, and I was always greeted by someone at the front desk. Also, the shuttle drivers were great! Thanks Sade, Kori, Janet, Jay, and Mohammad for making my Arlington stay a comfortable one! Side note, the breakfast buffet didn't always have fresh food. For instance, the sausages were old, dry and crusty. However, the wait staff was notified of it, and brought to my table some freshly cooked sausage. Thats great customer service! May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent but needs updating Stayed here during a recent class in Arlington. The staff was awesome, very helpful but this hotel needs some updating. Three things stuck out to me. The shower: actually lost hot water momentarily during a shower. The bathrom door: there was obviously water damage to the door caused probably by steam over time. TV: serious bandwidth issues on the room TV's. Several network stations would pixcilate or even shut the TV off to the point that it was nearly impossible to watch a show. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inspired! Most people participate in loyalty programs because they want the points and the perks, but I think very few actually inspire loyalty - real loyalty. Let me tell you how Janet at the front desk did that. On my last trip, I made the mistake of telling Janet that I had stayed at a nearby property when I was in town the month before. Even though I explained that I had clients staying at that hotel, I could see she was truly hurt and disappointed. Then she managed a smile and replied, "We are just going to have to try harder then". I could only hope that my staff are just as dedicated to their job and our clients. That kind of loyalty and commitment is truly inspiring and it reminded me of why I stay here. I won't disappoint Janet again... and that is the definition of loyalty. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay in Washington DC Area My name is Peggy and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Arlington last weekend with my nieces. Your front desk staff were the nicest group of people I've ever met at a hotel. They truly made us feel welcome. It started with Kirstyn checking us in and answering all our "new to DC" questions, a very nice shuttle driver dropping us off at the mall and then quickly picking us up when we were ready to get back. After a day of crazy walking around the capital, that was a blessing. The next day another kind shuttle driver took us to IHOP for breakfast and then picked us up again promptly. Sunday's front desk staff of Sade and Kori were very sweet and helpful directing us to Arlington National Cemetery and offering suggestions. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in my life. This is the first one that ever made me feel genuinely welcome. Thank you for a special memory! April 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good The hotel was on a good location but the overall package was not good. The breakfast was a scam since it was catered by a third party. It should have been made free or discounted for Preferred members. I ended up spending $17 for a days breakfast and I was very upset at the way it was charged. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, conveniently located if you have business in Arlington. It is also close to the subway, which makes it convenient for visiting DC. The expresso machine in the bedroom is great, and can make tea too. The staff is very helpful and efficient. The only negative comment is that they forgot to wake me up the last day. Fortunately, I woke up by myself and could catch my plane in time. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better when fully renovated This hotel is showing its age in the rooms. The public areas are being updated but the rooms not yet. I found the wifi to be very slow and patchy. Apparently wired internet access is offered but I could not find where in the room to plug in. The wardrobe is not built in which is odd in a modern hotel. The power outlet (for the clock radio and bedside lamp) is right below the headboard and against the mattress, so more that once during my stay i managed to dislodge the extenstion cable in the outlet while sleeping, so I had no alarm in the morning. Good job I had my cell alarm set as well. I did like the coffee machine (K Cups) and having a quiet fridge. The restaurant is good and offers good value. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The shuttle service is very useful and the drivers friendly and helpful too April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experience? More like "feel like home" experience I travel all across the states for business and never have I found such a hotel that accommodates me for my needs as this hotel. Chris, Sanda, and Ahmad are the ones who really highlighted my stay. I was greeted with such care and smile that made me feel like someone special. I was taken care of from the moment I walked in to the moment I checked out. The hotel restaurant was very delicious, I had the steak with mashed potatoes and green beans. I was informed that the hallways were recently renovated. The shuttle bus which goes in a mile radius was really convient, and relaxing. Ahmed was such a sweetheart in taking care of all my needs by setting up wake up calls, providing dinner coupons, suggestions for restaurants near by, and even someone nice to chat with! This hotel makes you feel like family and would recommend it to anyone! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the Arlington area Although my reservation was for one night I had a great experience at the hotel. The bellman that day really helped me out of my taxi which I think was a decent price coming from DCA ($23). Anyways I just wanted to mention that the hotel was recently renovated and ill say the hallways look fantastic! I had excellent customer service from Vera, Ahmed, and Mohammed. They all went above and beyond to make my one night stay a stay that makes me want to come back asking for more! I would highly recommend anyone who would like to visit DC with a reasonable price stay at a 5 star quality service hotel!! You will certainly see me in the future. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff was very friendly. From the time we walked in to the time we left. It was great that a shuttle service was also provided if it was needed. Thank You Sade, Kirstyn and Kori. As well as the 2 gentleman that shuttled us around on 4/20 pm and 4/21 am. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my Holiday Inn My check in experience with Chris was fast and efficient. Important given the short turnaround of my visit to Arlington. The staff overall was courteous and efficient. On check out, Kirstyn took the time to help me remember who had checked me in the night before, certainly beyond the call of duty. Room was nicely appointed. Nothing fancy but when your eyes are closed, all that matters is the comfort of the bed. As long as the Holiday Inn at Ballston is there, it's my only destination in Arlington. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay again I have been back to the hotel and my experience was great again.Janet at the front desk makes my stay very enjoyable. I have many choices of where to stay but I will keep coming back to Arlington at Ballston.I get help with various questions,I am always asked about how I am which is very nice,and a friendly atmosphere is what I look forward to. RT April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Un buen hotel en una excelente zona El hotel está muy bien y el personal es atento. El restaurante (solo comí desayunos) está muy bien. Si van a desayunar en el hotel recomiento reservar habitación con desayuno incluido porque el coupon incluye todo (carta y buffet). El hotel es bueno sin destacar de la media de los Holiday Inn. Pero eso ya lo hace recomendable. Está excelentemente bien ubicado, en Ballstom, probablemente el mejor barrio de Arlington. A tres cuaras del metro (Shuttle gratis del hotel si lo requieren) y de ahí 20 minutos al centro de DC. Es decir que es una opción muy buena para gastar 200 menos por día. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay and service I enjoyed my stay in Arlington.Janet at the front desk was very attentive and helpful...from suggested places to eat to the next day's weather forecast.It is nice to have someone remember you as a customer and asking if there is anything I need. Also,making reservations through Janet is very convenient. ..very professional .. RT April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay It was cold spring day when temp was almost 0 C (32F) and I felt extremely cold, and could not find out how to stop the ventilation and room was very cold. I asked for a blanket and I got very light bed cover that does not help much. Room was bit old, not very new, (I stayed in another Holiday Inn in Orlando in the same trip where room was VERY new). However, the staff were really FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, AND Got great attitudes. I needed some help and I got a great one. If I return one day it will be to the receptionists staff. They made me feel home. Also, I have to say the hotel was bit cosy, which something I like in hotels. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The staff was very helpful and friendly, Janet, Kirstin and Ahmed. Also providing great service was the breakfast waiter. Overall a very pleasant stay and excellent location being very close to Metro. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Par Overall the Hotel needs up rading and the amenities were minimal. The pool was closed, there was no jacuzzi, and the work out room was dinky. Public spaces seemed cramped. Even the brochure rack was out of date and infereior. Our room and the HVAC were noisey; the hall doors were light, thin, and had to be "slammed" to close; the bathtub was very uncomfortable; the TV was cumbersome to operate and channel selection minimal; the lighting was poor; and the pillows were uncomfortable. The perk for priority club members consisted of 2 warm bottles of water the first day. Somehow the staff in this hotel were cheerful and very helpful! P.S. Even this survey seems wacky, I've tried entering several "nicknames" to no avail yet..... March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! We checked in on a Friday night and we were immediately greeted with a warm welcome from Kori at the front desk. She was very helpful and had all of the answers to our questions. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We were very happy with the service received at the front desk. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We will definitely be coming back! March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room 911 noise level Stayed in Room 911, which the room is next to the elevators. The motors running of the elevators was incredibly loud and this really make it hard to rest during the night. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk The people working at the Front Desk deserve special credit for always being so friendly, receptive and engaging not only when you arrive and check out, but throughout your stay. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent shuttle service The shuttle service at this facility is excellent! Mohammad and Jay were super awesome and gave us the best service ever! They are prompt and very friendly. March 13, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>