• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, bed, view, and service WE had an excellent time!!!! The Hotel is great. The views are fantastic. The Marine Reunion was excellent. The sites in the area should be visited by all Americans. Thank you very much. We will be back!!!! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient business trip This was an ideal location for my business trip to Arlington. It was conveniently located very close to the training facility I had to attend. It also was a short walk over to Georgetown from the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathroom was well stocked with towels. The room also included a hairdryer, an iron, and a coffee maker. They also offered free breakfast buffet which was actually quite a decent spread. The rooms was clean and decently sized. The hotel was very quiet at night and made for a restful evening. My room overlooked the bridge into Georgetown which was very lovely. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Reasonable Hotel was reasonably priced and located near subway and meeting site. So site was convenient. Hotel has full service restaurant on top floor, but service was not exceptional. Rooms were clean and chair at desk was very nice. Bed was very firm (almost hard) and not to my liking. Elevators were slow and were set so that the service elevator was the one that showed up most often during my four or five trips up or down the elevator. Not bad for one day business trip, but I would consider elsewhere if I was staying in the area for a longer period of time. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General The rooms need to be updated. The wallpaper is peeling off the wall. The carpet needs to be replaced. The bathrooms need new towels. The rooms need microwaves. The hallway carpets need to be replaced. The restaurant could use an updating, especially the carpet. Breakfast buffet needs more choices such as bananas, yogurt, skim milk, lactaid milk and soy milk. The elevators are slow. I expected to use the swimming pool. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Overall, my stay was good. My husband and I arrived the evening of November 7th. We were associated with the Second Battalion First Marine Regiment reunion. We arrived at dinnertime, and we went to the restaurant on the 17th floor. What we found was people waiting to be seated. They had been waiting for a table for almost 30 minutes with no host appearing. All of us were very frustrated with this inconvenience. Finally we were seated, and once we were seated, service was good and the food was good. After this incident, however, we did not frequent your restaurant again. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room good food A good place to stay. Great restaurant and food. Reataurant employees very sociable and helpful. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Warm and Inviting! This is our second stay at this hotel because it is very nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable, incl. bed and pillows, and an inviting atmosphere! You feel good when you come in! It's very convenient to most attractions-Arlington cemetery, (our 1st visit was for a funeral there) etc. Restaurant-Breakfast is really good but the dinners are wonderful! We have found it is the best in this area! And the View is Spectacular! Our waiter- Hussain- was wonderful and attentive. He helped us on each day of our 4 day stay. All of the staff was very nice and helpful. The only disappointment was the pool was closed and there is no hot tub. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and welcoming! This is our second stay at this hotel because it is really nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable, bed and pillows, and an inviting atmosphere! You feel good when you come in! It's very convenient to most attractions-Arlington cemetery, etc. Breakfast is really good but the dinners are wonderful! We have found it is the best in this area! Our waiter- Hussain- was wonderful and attentive. He helped us on each day of our 4 day stay. All of the staff was very nice and helpful. We got an upgraded room without asking, which was our very first upgrade after all these years! Thank you! The only disappointment for us was that the pool was closed and there is no hot tub. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Support My Viet Nam Reunion was at this site and I assure you that the support for our group was beyond the best that can be imagined! We had to make several last minute changes to our Banquet Meal due to an unexpected number of additions. The corrections were made and they saved our event. The location is also good with the Metro rail service nearby. Several places to eat are also located in easy walking distance. It is a older site but very well maintained. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and rooms! The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are great and very clean. This was our first stay in Rosslyn and I was very impressed with the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANC burial My family flew into DC to honor the burial of both of my parents at ANC. The hotel was a short walk from the Rosslyn metro stop. The Holiday Inn provided everything and more for our stay. The huge balcony and fabulous view were very popular. I loved having an extra sink outside the bathroom too. My family met for the lunch buffet at the Vantage restaurant on the 17th floor. The views were spectacular, and the food was very good as well as a good value. All in all, everyone was pleased that our family could get together to honor our parents as well as have such a pleasant experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Old facility. Bed tilted to one side. Appears to being upgraded. Elevator issues during my stay. Great breakfast on 17th floor looking out over Georgetown. Nice staff! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay overall Stayed here to attend a seminar at Georgetown Univ. and do business in D.C. Hotel is across street from Metro and one block from University shuttle bus stop. So, incredibly easy to get around. Only complaint is that construction work going on inside and heard banging noises past dark as well as early morning. Also, beautiful fall weather that week, so would have appreciated an outdoor chair on balcony. Overall, hotel is clean, convenient with prompt room service and good food delivered hot. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and stay The Staff at this location were excellent, It was my 3rd time staying there. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy - But run down First visit to Washington - Small travel group. Holiday Inn Rosslyn is in Virginia - approximately a 5 minute walk across the Key Bridge to get into Washington DC, and a further 30 minute walk (if youre slow) through George Washington University to the DC Centre with the Monuments, White House, Etc. The hotel was unobtrusive enough - fairly easy to find from the street, however it is located at the bottom of a very steep hill - so those who are not ready for a bit of hiking, should not stay here (unless you dont plan on walking) Rooms were clean - a little run down, with water stains on the balconies, cobwebs in the corners of the balconies (i had a brown recluse in my room - which prompted me to quickly destroy it with extreme prejudice) and a generally clean bathroom. The beds - comfortable - however the ensembles could certainly do with replacing, as the bases sag, and if you are having a 'rough night' you could forseeably slide the mattress off the base. But the choice of pillows was nice - so thats a plus. The Amenities were fine - tv worked, aircon was very cold, balcony was overlooking the potomac, however the hotel is on the flight path for Dulles Airport - which may disrupt some people - and also on the ingress/egress route for the presidential helicopters - which routinely go back and forth nearly hourly - so if aircraft noise is not something you like - get a rear facing room away from the river. The bathroom is where the hotel really needs to focus. Very cramped - the door opens nearly to the bowl of the toilet, meaning you need to stand inside, then close the door, then use the facilities. similarly, the shower is awkwardly positioned, and quite old, with rust and water stains throughout. But the water was hot...so thats a bonus. Also - do not drink the water - i am not sure if it is the pipes, or simply the water quality in Virginia/DC - but it was muddy, dirty and disgusting. Reminded me of the last time we had fires and all of our water resevoirs were damaged - just vile. It was fine to drink - just tastes horrid. Better to hike up the hill to safeway and buy 10 litres for 3 bucks. Otherwise - the hotel is fine for the budget conscious traveller - however we had 3 rooms and it still cost more than some of hotels around - which possibly may have had better (or worse) amenities - ill never know - but certainly didnt feel worth the money. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Location was quite enough and easy access to Metro which allowed easy transportation to various meeting locations. Having the restaurant on site was helpful too. Very quick service for taxi service as well. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value foŕ meals but beware of landing planes!!!! Stayed 2 nights in October 2013. Kind reception at front desk, and reasonable room ( large, clean, comfortable). Corridor floor was however quite dirty. Big issue during the first night with the planes landing at Reagan airport till 10:30 pm, then from 6:00 am. Quiet in between. Luckily (wind changed?), no noise for the second night. Our room was on the side of the reception. I think that on the other side of the hotel it may be quieter (from a plane standpoint). We took light dinner on the 17th floor restaurant: good quality for a reasonable price. much better value for,money than what I'm used in similar types of´hotels, and with a wonderful view as a bonus. Breakfast is very good as well. Position of the hotel is ideal for visiting Washington, with the metro station 1 bloc away, and a free covered parking. So, beside the (relative) issue with the planes during the first night, overall satisfied with our stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning Turned Off This was my final week at this hotel over an 8 week span. The previous 7 weeks were okay, not great. But this final week, final week of October, they decide because it's getting cooler to turn the air conditioning off to the entire hotel. When I checked in they did not inform me of this and also didn't inform me that if I turned the air conditioning on that it would just pipe in heat. I like my room to be cool when I sleep and that was not possible. Also it was in the 60s/and even low 70's during the day that week so it's not like it was middle of winter and below freezing. My room felt like a sauna and was easily 80 degrees in there. I had to sleep each night with my balcony door and curtains wide open just to try to get some cooler air in the room. Multiple times I asked for a fan but was told they didn't have any. I travel weekly and have stayed in lots of hotels and have never been unable to control the temperature in my room and I've never had a hotel not have fans that could be sent to rooms. The staff was not helpful and at times rude. They could not explain the rationale for this decision only saying it's because it was getting cooler being fall even though it wasn't really cold yet. I'm happy I'm done with my client there so that I don't have to stay in this hotel again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return customer I am a regular traveler to HI Rosslyn because of the accommodating staff and the value I receive. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the location was great. However, I felt that the bathrooms could be cleaner. There were hairs in the bathtub. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new home in DC I travel to DC often and have stayed and various hotels in and around the district. This was my first stay HI Rosslyn. It will not be my last. If I fly in, it's an easy metro ride to the hotel and if I drive, it's an easy access to I-66, which is the way I leave town. Most of business is don on the Hill and it's an easy metro ride to Capitol South. I also, really enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast. I'll be staying at this hotel on a regular basis. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed and embarrassed for the hotel My car was broken into in the middle of the night while parked INSIDE the hotel parking facility. I was up all night with police. The hotel did not advise me that there had been previous incidents. Nor did they even offer to compensate me in any way. Knowing that I did not even get to sleep that night due to their negligence. When I asked the hotel manager if they intended to reimburse me for my nights stay and they refused. The interior of hotel was under construction. The restaurant on top floor had a nice view and poor, extremely slow service and awful food. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place !! this was a great place to stay. Neat metro station, great rooms . nice balcony overlooking the Potomac rive´r. Good breakfast and a good restarant. The staff was excellent !. Speciall thansks to Ana !! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by deciding about going back We have stayed at least three times at this hotel in the past year We use the dinning facilities at least once per visit. We always sign for bed and breakfast deal, but this time we were informed that one customer would pay half on the breakfast? I asked for a map of Georgetown and they did not have any While there are stores that have them available. The second day we arrived to our room late in the afternoon, our bedding was missing. Whem called for them they brought us a single blanket. We told them that we "really did not have any bedding to sleep on. The bathroom needed extra cleaning there were smears on the door from past customers. We could not use the air cond So we were hot at night giving the high temperatures. The Breakfast menu never changes Now that we have to pay extra it would be good if the second or third day we have some variety like in others hotels We will considers all options before visiting again October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I'm a platinum member and was not acknowledged. As well, there was no benefit to have been committed to the HI product. The hotel was a great location and good price based on surrounding properties. This site could use some updates. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Wish we could have ordered breakfast at 9:35 am. The kitchen was preparing for lunch, so we had the remains of the breakfast buffet. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice staff, seedy room Cons: The room looked seedy with peeling wallpaper over the doorway, stained ceiling tiles, peeled paint over the bathtub, and a torn lampshade. One of the two double beds was squeaky with a worn mattress that tended to roll you towards the nightstand. There was also a good bit of traffic/outdoor noise late into the evening. The lobby had partitions and yellow tape blocking off access to the main staircase for our two day stay. While access to the stairs was not necessary this look was certainly not a plus for the lobby atmosphere. Pros:We have stayed in this hotel before and have previously found the rooms to be in better shape. The hotel is near the Metro and the Key Bridge so that you can walk to Georgetown. The hotel provides free parking and the staff is pleasant. Summary: I previously considered this hotel a great value, however the worn looking room made me feel like I was in a cheap motel. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Only negative was the bathroom was a little smaller then some other hotels I have stayed in. Restaurant was good and has a nice view of DC. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & excellent price We chose this hotel for many reasons - the short walk to the Metro, excellent price and free indoor parking (DC hotels charge as much as $30/night for parking). Our king suite was immaculate and included 2 small balconies with views of the river. There is a nice restaurant on the top floor with a varied menu. The front desk staff was very accomodating and pleasant. We will definitely stay at Rosslyn Holiday Inn on our next visit to Washington. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience to stay there I was glad to stay there , good location ,wonderful view . October 23, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading