• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies,
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 738 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Clean and Welcoming I stayed at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge for a business trip. I loved how convenient it was to the Metro (2 blocks) as well as how close it was to my office (2 blocks). The only complaints I have - minor ones at that - was the size of the bathroom (quite small but adequate) and the spotty wireless Internet access which made it difficult to be productive after hours. In spite of those two issues, I'd highly recommend the facility as the amenities are very nice, staff professional and friendly and location is hard to beat especially if you need easy access to Arlington or the District. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 90% due to bathroom cleanliness The desk staff especially "Meena" was great. The manager "Ana" was very personable. However when I showed Ana the photo of the dried fluid on the inside of the bathroom door she did nothing. The free parking, free single breakfast with half off for second person was very nice, served buffet on the top floor in restaurant with incredible view of Georgetown and the District. The balcony of our room also overlooked the rowing club buildings and all the activity on the river. Tons of auto traffic at rush hour. the hotel is hard to locate due to one way streets and all of the intersecting highways. Free parking in the enclosed garage worked excellent for us and the convenience combined with the price was ideal for us. Attending a family funeral nearby made an auto a must. Two blocks from a Metro Station we used this for a day at the Smithsonian and Capitol Mall. Very easy to get around D.C. without a car. Pizza delivery from Manny and Olga's was fast, reasonable and excellent taste, right to the room door in minutes. Would have expected more action from manager in regard to room condition. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to include Breakfast Hello, Stay was fine and everything was good in the room. However, we would like to recommend one aspect. Suggestion is to include breakfast as a part of room stay. In most hotel chains that we've been staying, breakfast is included. It would be great if that feature is added. Regards, Prasanna September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit This was our second visit to this inn as our daughter moved to the area. We were again pleased with the service and accomodations. Our first time the room had a Mini Refrigerator but this time it did not and when travelling with a little one would have been helpful. A little crowded with the pack and play that we brought. Staff was helpful in taking care of any requests we had. Great value. Free parking a real bonus as some hotels in area charge up to $19.00 a night. Would visit again. September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 6 trips and for the $ this is place to stay when going to dc In the last six trips to dc this hotel is by far the best value with location next to metro, free parking and a breakfast buffet too. One bad thing is the elevators are the worst by far. Often take ten plus minutes and usually show up already full September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Convenient location with access to the metro. Staff was super nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel, although the hotel needs to be remodeled soon. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable & Convenient The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and more than happy to help you with any inquiries you may have. There is plenty of on-site parking, which in DC, is a huge benefit. The hotel is also very close to the metro station (the best way to move around the area). I would definitely stay here again should I visit DC in the future. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Clean, highly efficient staff on reception. Great breakfast although the serving staff were a little 'too much' at times. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and great pillows Every time we asked for help at the front desk they were all friendly and went out of their way to assist us. Excellent staff wherever we went from the front desk,convenience store,housekeeping, resteraunt,and the bar. A wonderful experience all around! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Had good time and excellent customer service. Good food and great location. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations This was our first family vacation to Washington D.C.. We chose this hotel at first because of the reasonable rate we had found on their website. At first I argued with my husband about staying outside of the city, but after calling the hotel and speaking with David, he assured me that the metro was just a block away (which it was, very easy walk). So I booked and prepaid in advance. Even before our trip, I called the hotel a couple of times to ask general questions about the area and getting around. They were always very helpful. We got there and check in was a breeze, but boy were we in for a treat when we got to our room. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. We were on the 5th floor and had an amazing panoramic view of the city. The breakfast buffet was delicious and our 2 kids ate for free. Even the day we left, we checked out and the hotel kept our luggage safe for us so we could continue a day of sightseeing. We returned at the end of the day, got our luggage which was unharmed and left for the trip home. I was VERY PLEASED with this hotel and every staff member we interacted with. This will be our go to place to stay next time we visit the DC area. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location / price compromise for visiting DC area Located just 4-5min walk to the orange/blue subway lines, safe area, available free parking. Easy access to DC attractions by subway, easy walk to nice Georgetown area. Good location price / compromise for visiting DC area. Cordial staff, good room size, with comfortable beds. We didn't use the pool / fitness center, business center, but they looked fine from the outside. Restaurant: breakfast was ok, dinner could've been better. Two complains: low water flow in the bathroom faucets; strange odor in the room, located in between the bed and the bathroom wall (probably some water infiltration). Overall, good experience. I recommend it and will come back to this hotel if in the DC area again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! I use this hotel regularly and find it to be one of the best values in the DC area. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value with free parking and close to metro The hotel had 3 main advantages over other hotels in the area - free parking, indoor pool and close to the metro. Also there were many restaurants within walking distance. Our room was spacious and clean. (Although there was a fridge, a microwave would have been nice). Only downfall was very low water pressure in the bathroom sink. Overall a good stay and would definitely book again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great view The hotel is perfectly located if you need to go to Georgetown. Restaurants and places to go after running errands either downtown DC or Georgetown. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Great location right across from Georgetown, close to metro and free parking! What's not to like? Room was basic, but clean with a great view (14th floor) looking over the river/Georgetown. Only things I would suggest are: More outlets in the room to charge stuff. Fix the picture on tv....it was fuzzy. Fix the temperature gauge for room....couldn't set the temp properly had either air on full or off. None of these are big deals or show stoppers. Overall great stay would do it again... August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay and great staff I am very happy about my stay. came in for business for 2 days. they upgraded me to a very nice room with an amazing view of DC when I checked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint (which is important) is that the WIFI did NOT work in my room. This was annoying and should not happen. However, despite this setback I would definitely stay again. The only reason it isnt 5 stars is because of the wifi not working... August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot bathroom I felt that the rooms would be more updated example no fans in the bathroom it was like a sauna when you got out of shower and asking that we recycle towels went a little extreme. as far as the restaurant you could not of asked for better waiters they couldn't do enough for you Felt front desk staff could of been better trained to help customers. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, great location, excellent food! We make it a point to stay here whenever we visit our son (or drop him off and pick him up) from Georgetown University! The location is within walking distance to the University and the Rosslyn subway stop is just a couple blocks walk as well which takes you anywhere you want to go in DC. the price is MUCH less than anyplace in downtown DC. There is a beautiful restaurant on the 17th floor with a gorgeous view! We were somewhat disappointed last week that the restaurant was closed for a special event but decided to try the 2nd floor buffet. IT WAS INCREDIBLE!!! 9.99 for all you could eat with tender beef and tasty ham and awesome salmon served with salads, potatoes...Can't go wrong at this Holiday Inn! I have recommended it to several friends who have stayed and agree whole- heatedly! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great service. We were thrilled that the hotel was so close to everything we wanted to see in Washington. The view from the balcony was great...Georgetown etc. The Metro was so close by as well. We had some trouble finding a parking place when returning in the evening (I think there were weddings a couple of nights). It was nice to have laundry facilities available. The staff were exceptional...always ready and willing to help us with in any way!! Well Done! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Bridge Not To Far Situated amid the bland concrete morass of Rosslyn, Virginia, one finds the Holiday Inn Key Bridge, a pleasant and comfortable hotel overlooking the Francis Scott Key Bridge into Georgetown, home of trendy boutiques, upscale dining salons, wealthy lobbyists, their political lapdogs and the infamous Exorcist Stairway. And the view, whether from the 17th Floor Vantage Point Restaurant, where guests partake of a filling breakfast buffet, or from the balcony of each guestroom, is fantastic; from here, one looks out at the gothic spires of Georgetown University, or the magnificence of the National Cathedral crowning the distant hill. Across the river at the opposite end of the bridge there is an Exxon station; look closely between them and you will just make out the aforementioned Exorcist stairs – of course, if you also can ignore the traffic noise, you’re all set. All this aside, Holiday Inn Key Bridge is a worthwhile and attractive property: comfortable lobby area, clean and maintained rooms, plenty of parking and a five-minute walk to the Rosslyn Metro Station (Orange/Blue Lines), from where you can get to the many sights of neighboring Washington, DC - or hop on the Circulator Bus or the 38B bus to Farragut Square. Now, Rosslyn has sights too; follow Fort Myers Drive north and you come to the iconic Iwo Jima Memorial (Semper fi); or head right and follow the street, make a dogleg right at the church and head uphill where you will come see a bland parking garage (1401 Wilson Boulevard): this is where intrepid reporter Bob Woodward (Bob Redford in the movie) met Deep Throat who helped unravel the Watergate mess. Yes, there is a commemorative plaque. A great stay with a great view – with Watergate and the Exorcist thrown in for fun. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for touring DC This hotel is only 2 blocks from a metro station. Very easy to get to DC. Many places to eat nearby and very safe neighborhood. You can walk to the Marine memorial. Breakfast buffet is worth the added cost to combine with your room. I will definitely be back! Free on site parking is an added bonus. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Nice Stay We have stayed at the Holiday Inn - Rosslyn @ Key Bridge a number of times. We always enjoy talking with the staff as they are very friendly. We arrived at around 8:30PM and there was limited parking due to an event at the hotel. We parked in a "reserved" spot and notified the desk clerk, who gave us the OK. The room was nice, with a balcony on the 11th floor. The only issue we had was there were numerous lamps with defective bulbs. It was too late to do anything about it, but I'm sure the staff would have fixed the lamps in no time. The breakfast was great over looking Washington DC. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll come repeatedly We've stayed at this property many times and find it not only a good value, but convenient to everything as well. The staff is very professional and the rooms spacious. On our most recent visit, we brought our 2 closest friends and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you again August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location close to DC Nice location near DC with free parking. Conveniently located to the Georgetown area. We had a nice walk down the main street and stopped at DC Cupcakes. The girl's enjoyed that. If your a Foodie stop in at David and Deluca's in Georgetown great foods, wine and coffee's to take back for a nice snack in the room. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay while visitng DC What a perfect place to stay while visiting Washington, DC! The convenience of free and available parking is a fantastic plus. The Metro line is one easy walking block from the hotel. In house restaurant and coffee shop wonderful for beginning and ending a busy day. Staff was excellent. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Stay Fantastic weekend stay and the restaurant staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. Can't wait until I visit again, hopefully soon. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was very helpful with tourist questions. The room was very nice, clean, and had a nice view of Georgetown. The free parking was appreciated. We stayed 3 nights and had a good experience. The only thing I would suggest is that they vary the morning breakfast buffet. After two days of it, we could not face it the third day, even though we had paid for it in our room rate. At other Holiday Inns when we have bought the breakfast plan, we have ordered from the menu, that would have made this stay excellent. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Satisfied David was extremely helpful in sorting out small problems with our large group (about 15 rooms). He was a real pro. The staff of the Vantage Point could not have been more friendly, attentive and helpful. We had a terrific experience. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to DC. It's a very convenient location just about 2 blocks from the subway. It's right in the downtown area so you can walk to most restaurants and even the Iwo Jima memorial. No charge for parking which was nice because we just parked the car and walked everywhere or took the subway. The pool was nice but not open very late (10pm). The restaurant was convenient but a little pricey and the food wasn't the greatest. Staff was friendly and helpful but we did have to ask a second time for a roll away. August 27, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 26 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading