• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies,
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 754 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Restaurant Service I booked for two rooms with breakfast which covers two adults per room. I showed the tickets to waiter and he told me that it only covers one adult. I spoke with the manager and he said same thing. I tried to explain but they simply ignored and told me to deal with the hotel directly. I went down to lobby (waited nearly 15min for elevator to arrive because the restaurant located at 17th fl) and complained to front desk. They gave me another ticket so I had to go back up to 17fl and gave them the new ticket. Holiday inn should train their staff members how to talk to customers and listen to what customers trying to say. Instead of telling me "deal with the hotel" they should have listened what I said. This is worst service I have ever had and will not stay that hotel again if I go to DC area. Worst! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice stay ... A multiple visit customer still enjoys his business trip stays at the H-Inn. Helpful staff and nice rooms. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! This was an excellent place to stay while visiting the city. My family stayed 2 nights. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The lobby and hallways were very well kept too. The rates were very good and the location of this hotel was amazing. We walked to dinner and 2 blocks to the metro. While I was impressed with the free parking, the parking garage was a very tight fit for our minivan. The only real complaint that I had was the price of the breakfast buffet. The hotel offers a free buffet breakfast for kids under 12, however what it cost for my husband and I for breakfast was almost what it cost to feed all 5 of us dinner the night before at a restaurant. Overall it was a great stay and I would not hesitate to stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Pleasant Place to Stay We had 4 wonderful days in Washington and looked forward to returning to our hotel room at the end of each busy day. Our room was quiet, the beds comfy, and the lounge chair and ottoman did wonders for my poor feet. We had a beautiful view of the Potomac and Key Bridge. The restaurant on the 17th floor had a great view of the city, and the food was very good with ample servings. We also liked the short walk to the Metro which got us everywhere we wanted to go and back again. Thank you, Holiday Inn - see you soon! . . August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, price and wonderful staff, free parking too! We had a wonderful upgraded room due to priority club status. Upon arrival had some minor issues with the sink and toilet, contacted the front desk and the repairs were made quickly. The location was great, near metro station and many attractions. Parking was free and plentiful. Room had balconies, living room, refrigerator, etc. Price for the weekend was unbeatable. Would definitely recommend and stay again upon return trip. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We are totally satisfied with our two nights stay. Thanks a lot. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to metro Our room had double beds. Would have preferred queen beds. The hotel was nothing to write home about. Adequate. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY! Our experience was excellent overall! Price and room were excellent . The staff all exceeded our expectations! Extra thanks to Sarah and night staff. Would definitely recommend or stay again. Thank You All! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room close to DC attractions Holiday Inn Rosslyn exceeded my expectations. From excellent customer service to a very nice room all for a great rate. Other big pluses are free parking (rare in DC), close to the Metro station, free internet and a mini fridge in the room made my get-away weekend very comfortable. Arlington Cemetery is just a short stroll away. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great experience. Very comfortable room and great view of downtown DC. Great staff. The hotel ran out of parking spaces for me to park my car so the hotel staff allowed me to park my car in a reserved parking space on their facility. Great Job!!! If taking the subway, Metro subway is only one short block from the hotel. If traveling by car the hotel is only 5 minutes from downtown DC. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER AGAIN I was at this hotel (loose term) on business (hotel was host for a conference I was attending), not pleasure. I'm not a picky traveler. As long as things are clean and the service is good, I'm a happy girl. Check in was smooth, evening of 8/6, although I really didn't appreciate being booked in room 1313, on the 13th floor, DIRECTLY in front of the elevator, especially after the horrific flight I'd endured to get there. Upon initial inspection of the room, things seem clean and acceptable. Upon hopping in the shower though, I noticed that not only was this the smallest/most outdated restroom I've ever set foot in, but the handle on the inside of the shower door was in fact broken. There were stains underneath the caulk and in the tub. Clearly, this hotel needs some major TLC. If I was paying out of my own pocket, I would have moved hotels at that point. Morning of 8/7, I noticed that I didn't have a "Do Not Disturb Sign", but I did have a "Quet Please" sign, which I deemed basically the same thing. As I was traveling on business and didn't want to have to lug electronics with me every where I went, I put the sign on the door. To me that sign means, "NO HOUSEKEEPING". During break, around 10am, I ventered back to my room. Not only was the "Quiet Please" sign missing completely but Housekeeping had done full service on the room. I immiedately called down to reception, explained what had happened and advised them to please relay to Housekeeping that I need another sign and to put my room on the "Do Not Disturb" list until my 8/9 check out. They apologized and said they would relay the info. About 5pm, still no sign and at this point I noticed I had an ironing board, but no iron. Called front desk again, the guy actually asked me, "Are you sure you had the sign on the outside of the door this morning?" I laughed because I thought he was joking. When it was clear he wasn't, I reassured him that I was certain of the location of the sign. He advised Housekeeping would bring another sign and an iron. An hour 1/2 later, I had to call AGAIN. Finally, 30 min later, I hear a light tap on my door and as I'm going to open it, Housekeeping is opening my door with their room key! I meet her at the door, she has an iron. She didn't have a sign, didn't really speak English, didn't really understand what I needed (the sign). She finally did bring the sign about 30 min later. Morning of 8/8, I go to use iron, guess what? It doesn't heat. After this, I thought I'd make another call to the front desk, not to request anything else, but to just make sure they get with the Housekeeping Mgr to make sure my room is skipped for cleaning that morning & morning of 8/9...which did end up happening! As I said, I'm not a picky traveler, but when you're on business, away from home and everything that could possibly go wrong on your trilp does, a bit of service goes a LONG way. One upside, the quesadillas in the restaurant were pretty good, even by by Texan standards and the bartender was super friendly (odd for this part of the country evidently). Not too many "Please", "Thank you's", "Hello's" and "Good Morning's" around those parts. Also, area outside of the grandballroom where our conference was smelled like dirty diapers 24/7. Do yourself a favor, stay somewhere else. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best value for price clean ,comfortable, great location to access highways and walk to places to eat. easy access to Metro August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Captiol Great overall stay for the 4th of July celebrations. Walking distance to the metro. Room service was very accommodating to dietary needs. Would stay here again. Only complaint: Pool does have lifeguard on duty - however while we where at the pool it seemed she was more concerned with making sure people signed in and what was on her phone then if the guest in the pool where safe. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GReat Location, good comfort room Hotel is really well locate, nice lobby, with great employees, room was really clean big and comfortable. Restaurant locate at the 17th floor is convenient, breakfast buffet is really a good option, August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Accomodations with an Excellent albeit not clean restaurant The hotel has undergone a lobby refurbishment, however some rooms have ODD anomalies such as the hot/cold water backward which even if brought to the attention of the manager on duty will still be an issue if you are assigned the same room a month later. The food at the restaurant is VERY good, however the carpets are filthy and there is an odor when you are walking into it that makes one question if the bare mimimums are being addressed for one to feel they will not become ill August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy We have never had any problems with this hotel, after many years. But, the room (1314) was so close to the elevators, that we couldn't sleep. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended when visiting Washington, DC I was given a river view overlooking DC which I got. Very good accommodation. Close proximity to train (Rosslyn) was a big plus. I took it per receptionist's suggestion. It was awesome. Had a delicious dinner at the rooftop restaurant. Gym was great! All the staff was nice and friendly - reception, lifeguard, cafe, and servers. Parking was a bit challenging, but I managed to squeeze into one stall after a while. Minor suggestions: Gym door may need fixing, it requires a lot of force to open. Maybe power outlet/extension chords near bedside tables. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The proximity to the rosslyn metro was a great advantage. The free breakfast buffet for one was an added bonus. Room was very nice and the bed and pillows were comfortable. Will definitely stay here in the future. Will request higher floor during future stays just for the better view. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Time here - excellent experience. This was my second time staying at this particular Holiday Inn. I was greeted by the front-desk staff with a "Welcome back!" They had a paper at the front desk with local restaurants - and they quickly provided directions to the exact restaurant that I needed to meet my daughter at. Service at the 17th floor hotel restaurant for breakfast was fantastic. We had breakfast there daily. Abdul, our server, recognized me from a previous visit several months ago. He took time to stop by and just chat a bit - making a very nice personal connection. It was an important factor in our overall experience. The location was great - on my previous trip, I frankly didn't realize how close to Georgetown we were. This time, we walked there. It's a nice easy walk over and we enjoyed some Georgetown Cupcakes while we were there. The location was very close to the Rosslyn Metro Station (I'm guessing 2 blocks, maybe 3). Being that close to the Metro Station made it very easy for all of us to get around town without the need to drive. We will be back, probably in about 6-9 months and will certainly book our room at this location again. About the only suggestion I would have is for the hotel to provide/install power strips of some kind to make it easier to charge laptops, phones, tablets (everything that many of us carry with us). Finding outlets was a bit tricky. Not a huge detractor by any stretch. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for family visiting Washington We travelled with 3 kids ages 2,6 and 9. Free rollaway was in great condition and comfortable enough for an adult. 2 double bed suite not overly large but well laid out and sufficient for us. Always appreciate sink separate from toilet/shower area. Roslyn metro much closer than we expected, really just around the corner. Restaurant offered extensive breakfast buffet and friendly service. Kids eat free and 1 adult free with priority club, other adult half price. Only minor complaint was 9:30am closure of buffet - but it motivated us to get our day rolling. Laundry facilities adequate (3 washers and 3 dryers). Looked like renovation had been recently completed in public areas and some of the floors. Our room had been renovated, with the exception of tub, which was a bit grimy, but not the worst I have seen. Excellent value especially given we stayed over a weekend, when the daily rate is much lower then during the week. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and room to improve This hotel is in great location near Georgetown and the Metro. Staff are always pleasant. The view of Georgetown from the restaurant is inspiring. The hotel can do two simple things to improve in a big way:1) better lighting in the rooms, and 2) the hallway carpets are really showing their age. They need to be cleaned and shampooed more often. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! From start to finish, my experience here is exactly what i was looking for. The staff, the room and the comfort. I was able to relax and enjoy my time. Thank you and can't wait to come again :) August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 star at best Parking and close to metro was best thing. Rooms need updating. No patio furniture. We heard carts rolling along floor in restaurant at 6am every day. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and great service. My sister and I stayed here, our family was staying here for a funeral at Arlington Cemtery , plus they had a luncheon after at this location. The staff was very friendly. The room we had was a suite, very nice. The only other thing that wasn't in the suite was a microwave. The scenery from the motel was breath taking. We had a river side room, which had a great view from our room. We also like the restaurant. the service was fast and the servers were very friendly. We also like that the metro was only block away. The price was very good for this area. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was very clean. It was just what I needed for my kids and mom while I was there for business. The staff was wonderful. Great hotel to bring your kids. Very Friendly. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall! The hotel was larger and more modern than we had expected. A rollaway bed was available as we had requested. The front desk staff was helpful in printing driving directions to several nearby sights. The wait staff in the restaurant was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the dinners were very good as well. An unexpected benefit of the location was being able to walk across Key Bridge to dine in Georgetown. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made me feel at home! To the staff at Ft. Myer Holiday Inn, that you for being excellent hosts. You made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Roy and Sharon Davis August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rosslyn - overall rating: We enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Holiday Inn in Rosslyn, VA. The accommodations were very good, The hotel and restaurant staff went out of their way to be sure our stay there was a pleasant experience. The hotel's easy access to the District caused us to choose to stay there. We'll return to this hotel because of the service. Very good hotel...great location. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere Great stay and great staff. I will definitely stay there again. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good space; comfortable bed; balcony Great space. Clean. Loved the balcony. Great staff. Needs better lighting and more plugs for laptop, phone etc. August 6, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 26 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading