• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vietnam Veterans Memorial
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
U.S. Capitol
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies,
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Our North Arlington, Virginia hotel location offers easy access to downtown Washington, DC via Metro (three blocks away), via I-66, or via a bike path. Free shuttle travels within a one-mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 647 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Got to be the most improvable ever! Rooftop location, beautiful view, well laid out, yet food is indifferent, breakfast unimaginative,and waiters language problem. Suggest more refined menu , new Chef and modest price increase would lmprove ratings to be more in line with price of accomodation. Reception excellent- but why not have a serarate Visitor Information facility? June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average. I currently work in a private club w/hotel rooms, I have run Bed and Breakfasts all over the country, and I have traveled a great deal for pleasure. In my opinion this particular Holiday Inn provided a clean, comfortable, atmosphere that I could relax in. The room had a nice sized refrigerator that became handy when bringing leftovers back from nearby Georgetown. We had a nice view of the Potomac, and the distant Capitol. A short walk through a green space and across the Francis Scott Key Bridge gave us access to Georgetown shopping/ dinning and night life. The price was right. The staff was accommodating, and we ended staying an extra night. What more can I say... I recommend. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience, parking great, front desk more than helpful My overnight experience was wonderful. Desk staff very accomondating and went extra "mile" to give me directions home. Top floor dining/bar view of DC and Georgetown..memorable. I will stay next time in DC. Thank you! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The cost for this hotel was in between the most expensive ones where my conference took place, and the very cheap ones. It does not offer shuttle service from and to the hotel or to downtown. However, It is a block away from the Metro station. It was very convenient as the Metro safely took me to all the places I needed to go. It only took a few minutes from the hotel to Reagan International. My room faced the river, so I got a wonderful view from the 10th floor. Being up high meant I was far enough from the traffic that the noise was very minimal and hence I was able to sleep. The restaurant at the hotel had very nice food and also a wonderful view. The only disadvantage is that, since I am very sensitive to cigarette smoke, I could detect the smell of cigarette in my bathroom. It seemed to come from another room. I did report it, but I kept smelling it at different points in my stay. All of he hotel rooms are smoke free, except for their balconies. However, it is hard to figure out which bathroom is being used for smoking by guests. The smoke does travel through the vents and affects others. Closing the bathroom door, however, made the stay perfectly fine. Internet connectivity was very good. I did not get a chance to make use of the pool or fitness center, but the business center was well equipped. I like the fact that they were environmentally minded, such that they did not change the soap and towels each day - it was not necessary to do so and I appreciated it. The room as kept clean every day and my bed made daily. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Hotel is in a great location, is fairly priced, has a nice gym and offers free parking. The staff was helpful. The interior of my room was dated. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great customer service This hotel is in a great location to get to the metro for visits to Arlington and Washington. The staff was great and I was very appreciative of being able to check in early after a long drive. The room was tight for 5 people but we did appreciate the roll away bed. There was plenty of hot water and I loved the sink on the outside of the bathroom as well as the one in the bathroom when everyone was getting ready to go out. We enjoyed the view from the room balcony as well as the view from the resturant on the 17th floor. I will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Washington. We were impressed with the people who were helpful on the street and on the metro helping us to get us to our destinations. There was plenty of parking and with the close proximity of the metro you really did not need a car. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM AND SERVICE The hotel is in a good location in a very quiet neighborhood. Close to restaurants, train and Georgetown. The rooms are clean, with comfortable bed and decoration was very nice. I love that it had a small refrigerator for our personal use. Staff and service was very helpful when asking them how to get around and for locations to visits. I will recommend this hotel. The view's from the restaurant is fabulous. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place!! My family stayed here for one night, so we could take our children to explore DC. It was located it a great location. Very close to everything. Checking in was easy and quick and the staff was so helpful. The room was big enough for two adults and 3 children AND they provided a rollaway for my oldest son at no charge! They go above and beyond. The extra perk for us was the indoor pool. My kids were in heaven. Thank you so much for an enjoyable, stress-free night! June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not what it used to be We recently stayed with you for our daughter's graduation at Georgetown. We have been loyal patrons for the past 11 years as our family has attended college and now live there. We are usually very pleased with our stay, however, I agree with another reviewer: things were not the same. While the front desk staff were very good and friendly, there was something missing. We were, however, given a complimentary upgrade to our room, which we greatly appreciated ! The new carpeting and decorations were not to our taste, either, but the hotel appeared clean and neat as usual. The elevators were out of order for part of one day.I'm sorry I cannot articulate what was wrong, but I did not leave as satisfied as I have in the past. I love the convenience of your hotel and would recommend it to others in spite of this last experience. Also, the charge for the room this time, due to all the college graduations was much too high!!! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & great location Good price over Memorial weekend-walking distance to Georgetown! Last minute request for roll-away bed was absolutely no problem. Postcard views from balcony and upstairs restaurant! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like this place Great place for mall visitors. Will try to return next year. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 will keep coming back Have used this hotel for Memorial Day visit for last five years - for overall value wouldn't stay anywhere else. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by it is horrable . did not expect Holiday Inn to be like that I did not expect Holiday Inn to be like this it is very old and honorable experience. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done I arrived early from my flight from Afghanistan. It was a four day journey that started from Kabul I was tired. Once arrived at Dulles International Airport, I called and I was allowed to check in early. Thank you. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have stayed at this hotel for the last ten or so years when in Washington. It is very convenient to the Rosslyn Metro for dragging baggage. The view from the 17th floor is great. The self service breakfast buffet is always good. This last visit was somewhat disappointing in that the room was not as clean as expected, especially the bathroom. I don't like to see hair on the floor and in the tub when I check in. The water pressure to the sinks was almost non existent. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable We had a very nice room and appreciated the balcony looking over the Potomac. Great location for the Metro. Room was spacious and had all the amenities we needed. Having a second sink and vanity was great. Mainly, we appreciated NOT having those cumbersome duvets so popular at nice hotels now. We very much prefer having a sheet, blanket, and bedspread so we can adjust how many covers we have and not sweat under a duvet or freeze without it. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location for Georgetown events. Great value! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel stayed 5 nights during Police Week in Washington. Very short walk across the street to the metro made for a easy 5 minute train ride into the downtown DC area. Very affordable and filling breakfast buffet every morning. Very clean. Will be staying there for police week 2014!! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Good R&R The staff was very helpful with booking and on-site service on my last trip, as they always are. If you have to travel on business, this Key Bridge Holiday Inn always provides a relaxing home away from home. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Again! The Michigan Department of Corrections Honor Guard has chosen the Holiday Inn Keybridge for nearly 5 years now. They do a great job. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant is well staffed with good service. Thanks again for taking care of us! May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff I spent one night at this property and was truly impressed with the staff. A package arrived for me before I did, and the Banquet Office held it for me. Someone at the front desk called up, and the package was located in less than a minute. Front desk personnel were also very helpful in making a reservation with a private service for me to be driven into D.C. (that driver from Apex was prompt and efficient, and the drive over was pleasant). While the food could be improved and guests could stop partying before 3 a.m., the overall experience was a very good one. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, fine room & bed, rather expensive I' m a regular in this Holiday Inn, mainly for the convenient location, opposite Georgetown and near the important highways. The rooms are fine, but the overall interior of the hotel could do with a touch of the 21st century! Staff is friendly and helpfull. This time I was surprised by the price, almost 200 dollar for the night, taxes included. Even considering the free parking, that's a bit over the top. The breakfast could do with some more varation, after a couple of days you are really looking forward to something else. Neverthless, the staff in the restaurant is friendly and the foof itself is fine. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here!! Fabulous view at a great price! Wonderful staff. Close to a Metro station. Nice rooms. And did I mention the view? May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, convenient Easy to get to and a nice walk to George Town and even beyond to the monuments if you like or a block to the Metro if you wish. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by elegant but a casual feel and close to everything This hotel was perfect for us. Just a few miles out of DC and very close to the metro with free parking. We looked at some of the pricey downtown hotels with valet parking but we're not that formal. This was just elegant enough to feel pampered and relaxed. Indoor pool, computers and printers available and a good buffet breakfast which we got free as priority members, I actually wouldn't have known if i hadnt read another review, they dont offer and seem to be trying to get away from giving free breakfast, but if you ask you'll most likely get. I feel like some kind of breakfast is pretty much expected and I'll pass over a hotel that doesn't offer it. The restaurant is very nice with a beautiful view and attentive staff. Cant really think of a downside except that maybe after walking miles and miles in DC would have liked a hot tub! would absolutely stay there again and highly recommend it. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and Friendly Staff Roof top restaurant a plus, prompt room service, helpful staff. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 It's all about service This hotel exceeds at service. It starts at the front desk, continues in the bar and restaurant, and ends with an incredible breakfast assisted by an extremely attentive staff. This breakfast is free and I can't describe enough the level of service which you would not expect during a free meal. The roof top view of the Potomac and DC is worth the price of admission. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet in the lobby, please My wife and I stay at this hotel a few times a year. It is a great value, and we enjoy having breakfast in the restaurant on the top floor, with its nice views. The staff has always been thoughtful and pleasant, and I sleep well in the beds, which isn't always the case for me in hotels. My one disappointment with the experience comes from the presence of a big, loud television in the lobby. I wake up early and want to read the paper or write some postcards, while my wife enjoys her sleep. I expect to be able to to that in a hotel lobby, but the tv prevents me from doing so. I have seen no one else in the lobby interested in watching the tv. If it's necessary to provide a public tv--which I do not accept--it should be put in a separate room with a door that closes. I know the lobby was recently renovated, and I was hoping the tv would be removed. But alas, it wasn't. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service Nice room with large beds (French point of view). The TV wasn't very clear (whatever the channel). A bathroom with a narrow bath/shower: once the glass closed, because of two handles face to face, there is very few place to wash yourself. But it doesn't matter. Great breakfast at the restaurant located on the top of the building. Possibility to securely leave our luggage and laptop the last day. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I ALWAYS stay here when in DC! I come to DC fairly often and always stay at the Key Bridge Holiday Inn. The hotel price on weekends is the best I've found and the parking deck is free. The price does go up significantly during the week. The location is very convenient. It is right across from the metro station and it's an easy walk across the Key Bridge to visit Georgetown. There is easy access to Rt. 66 and to downtown DC. I have also brought my bike before and there is a bike path right across the street that runs into Alexandria. The hotel staff is always helpful. The hotel has a beautiful rooftop restaurant with the wonderful view of Georgetown. There is a full breakfast buffet every morning and I especially enjoy the restaurant breakfast staff who are always very pleasant and read with the coffee! May 13, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 23 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Front Desk Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Welcome to the hotel Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading