• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies,
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 766 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Time here - excellent experience. This was my second time staying at this particular Holiday Inn. I was greeted by the front-desk staff with a "Welcome back!" They had a paper at the front desk with local restaurants - and they quickly provided directions to the exact restaurant that I needed to meet my daughter at. Service at the 17th floor hotel restaurant for breakfast was fantastic. We had breakfast there daily. Abdul, our server, recognized me from a previous visit several months ago. He took time to stop by and just chat a bit - making a very nice personal connection. It was an important factor in our overall experience. The location was great - on my previous trip, I frankly didn't realize how close to Georgetown we were. This time, we walked there. It's a nice easy walk over and we enjoyed some Georgetown Cupcakes while we were there. The location was very close to the Rosslyn Metro Station (I'm guessing 2 blocks, maybe 3). Being that close to the Metro Station made it very easy for all of us to get around town without the need to drive. We will be back, probably in about 6-9 months and will certainly book our room at this location again. About the only suggestion I would have is for the hotel to provide/install power strips of some kind to make it easier to charge laptops, phones, tablets (everything that many of us carry with us). Finding outlets was a bit tricky. Not a huge detractor by any stretch. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for family visiting Washington We travelled with 3 kids ages 2,6 and 9. Free rollaway was in great condition and comfortable enough for an adult. 2 double bed suite not overly large but well laid out and sufficient for us. Always appreciate sink separate from toilet/shower area. Roslyn metro much closer than we expected, really just around the corner. Restaurant offered extensive breakfast buffet and friendly service. Kids eat free and 1 adult free with priority club, other adult half price. Only minor complaint was 9:30am closure of buffet - but it motivated us to get our day rolling. Laundry facilities adequate (3 washers and 3 dryers). Looked like renovation had been recently completed in public areas and some of the floors. Our room had been renovated, with the exception of tub, which was a bit grimy, but not the worst I have seen. Excellent value especially given we stayed over a weekend, when the daily rate is much lower then during the week. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and room to improve This hotel is in great location near Georgetown and the Metro. Staff are always pleasant. The view of Georgetown from the restaurant is inspiring. The hotel can do two simple things to improve in a big way:1) better lighting in the rooms, and 2) the hallway carpets are really showing their age. They need to be cleaned and shampooed more often. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! From start to finish, my experience here is exactly what i was looking for. The staff, the room and the comfort. I was able to relax and enjoy my time. Thank you and can't wait to come again :) August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 star at best Parking and close to metro was best thing. Rooms need updating. No patio furniture. We heard carts rolling along floor in restaurant at 6am every day. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and great service. My sister and I stayed here, our family was staying here for a funeral at Arlington Cemtery , plus they had a luncheon after at this location. The staff was very friendly. The room we had was a suite, very nice. The only other thing that wasn't in the suite was a microwave. The scenery from the motel was breath taking. We had a river side room, which had a great view from our room. We also like the restaurant. the service was fast and the servers were very friendly. We also like that the metro was only block away. The price was very good for this area. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was very clean. It was just what I needed for my kids and mom while I was there for business. The staff was wonderful. Great hotel to bring your kids. Very Friendly. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall! The hotel was larger and more modern than we had expected. A rollaway bed was available as we had requested. The front desk staff was helpful in printing driving directions to several nearby sights. The wait staff in the restaurant was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the dinners were very good as well. An unexpected benefit of the location was being able to walk across Key Bridge to dine in Georgetown. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made me feel at home! To the staff at Ft. Myer Holiday Inn, that you for being excellent hosts. You made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Roy and Sharon Davis August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rosslyn - overall rating: We enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Holiday Inn in Rosslyn, VA. The accommodations were very good, The hotel and restaurant staff went out of their way to be sure our stay there was a pleasant experience. The hotel's easy access to the District caused us to choose to stay there. We'll return to this hotel because of the service. Very good hotel...great location. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere Great stay and great staff. I will definitely stay there again. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good space; comfortable bed; balcony Great space. Clean. Loved the balcony. Great staff. Needs better lighting and more plugs for laptop, phone etc. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Excellent location + friendly staff + free parking = staying here again next time Hotel was only a block from Rosslyn Metro Station for easy access to D.C. and directly across from Georgetown, just a short walk over the Key Bridge. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Descent Hotel, Nothing Special I usually am very fond of Holiday Inn hotels. Most of the time the overall hotel, service, amenities, and rooms are extremely nice. This hotel was just ok. The rooms were kinda old and outdated and didn't feel like the typical Holiday Inn room. The service from the front desk and the restaurant was top-notch and they both accommodated my requests. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service at breakfast crew This hotel location , and receptionist was good, but I am so disappoint with breakfast crew, they rude and not show service like regular holiday inn standard. That's the reason why we are not take breakfast at second day. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This is a great property if you are looking for easy entry to Metro. Nice comfortable bed and very friendly staff. If you want a very quite room do not ask for room overlooking Georgetown and waterfront. The view is fantastic but street noise may be a problem for light sleepers. Very good breakfast buffet. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service, great price for the area We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable, anything we asked for, such as roll away bed, to refridgerator, to extra towels and coffee, were brought to our room immediately.. The service was great at the front desk, each person on any given day or time, was very helpful and knowledgeable. We made a good choice, and would recommend this hotel to others. The restaurant staff and food was very good, and the morning buffet was excellent, we all ate more than we needed, but we were on vacation. We were close to the Metro and found it very easy to get to, and again your staff was very helpful with explaining where we needed to go. Also we booked an evening tour of the city, our driver John, was wonderful and pointed out and dropped us at several sites we hadn't seen yet, beautiful city at night. Thanks again, you helped in making this a memorable trip with our grandchildren. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel Everyone was very professional from the front desk to the waiter staff. we found the accommodations clean and adequate for our stay We will definitely book the Holiday Inn again! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Room and Professional Staff This is the latest of my many stays at the Key Bridge/Rosslyn Holiday Inn and I have never been disappointed by the accommodations and professionalism of the staff members. It is always a pleasure to come back here. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Downhill Slide This was my fifth, and hopefully last visit to the Holiday Inn Rosslyn, Key Bridge. This place has gone downhill. Not sure if they plan to refresh it anytime soon, but it desperately needs some TLC. The breakfast is awesome. Everything else is just old and dated. The location is good, as it is located right near the Rosslyn Metro Station, but not much else around except office buildings. If you're looking for a place for your family to sleep while you visit the DC sites, at a reasonable price, this fits the bill. If you're trying to get work done, keep looking. The lack of electrical outlets is a major concern to me. If you need to run a laptop while charging other devices, be sure to bring your own multiple outlet adapters. Oh, and if you ask for a refrigerator, they will tell you that Richard will bring you one. But Richard will never show up! July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rosslyn This hotel is in an ideal location for exploring Washington DC and Virginia, with good transport facilities (Metro and Bus) in the vicinity. However, our group was not greeted as Priority Club members and although we received complimentary newspapers there was no complimentary water, supplied at most other Holiday Inns. We took the breakfast inclusive option when we booked and the breakfast was well stocked, however, the staff were sullen and unfriendly and only approached us to request a tip, which seemed the most important part of their role! This put us off using the restaurant in the evening. The Government Tax had risen by 3% just prior to our arrival, however, we were not informed that our bill would be $30 USD higher than our original booking. Overall our stay was comfortable if a bit on the pricy side. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value My family and I arrived after midnight because of a plane delay and our check in was fast and efficient but the attitude of the people at front desk was a little bit rude. My experience with Holiday Inn always has been outstanding. Beside of this, the hotel has very good service and is located very close to Rosslyn Station. The crew of the restaurant was very polite. We enjoyed our visit. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location, but dated property Went to DC for weekend and chose this hotel because of inexpensive rate and close proximity to DC and subway line only a block away. Unfortunately there were three issues that disappointed us about this property. First, after arriving at our 16th floor room, we went to the pool. When we returned water was dripping from the drop ceiling on to the nightstand. Upon calling the front desk, I was told an engineer would be up to our room in 5 minutes. Ten minutes later parts of the ceiling tile were starting to fall from the wet ceiling onto the floor. I called the front desk again and informed and updated them about the ceiling and that we would no longer be able to stay in this room. I was told an engineer was on his way and that there were no other rooms in the hotel. After another ten minutes after the ceiling tile continued to collapse, my wife had to go to down to the front desk and it was only at the potential of my wife making a scene in the front lobby were we told that another room was available to us. We were fortunately not to have our dinner plans ruined by this problem and the front desk's delay in resolving it. Second, in our new room, the bathtub did not drain promptly. Not a major problem, but I do not enjoy taking a shower in 3 inches of water. Third, we attended breakfast at the 17th floor restaurant. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but we had received a discount coupon for a free meal and had two kids with us, who are suppose to eat for free. Another family of four was also with us and also had two kids and a coupon. Our bill for 8 of us came to over $160, but we were informed by the wait staff that we would just have to pay the 18% gratuity, which we did. It is unclear from this interaction whether the wait staff had actually given us some kind of deal or whether this was all an attempt to generate a larger gratuity at the expense of the hotel and the customer. I would probably stay at this hotel again, but just keep in mind what I am paying for. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family reunion at Key Bridge HI Clean, ,comfortable and conveniently located.. Family members from a dozen states enjoyed the hotel facilities and the and the close proximity to Washington, The Saturday night dinner on the 17th floor was expertly presented and the food was outstanding. the pool and free parking were two enjoyable benefits! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIEP Rossly experience Excelent location of the Hotel to visit Washington downtown, the Mall and Georgetown. Very clean room, with a nice view to The Potomac River and Georgetown. To improve the restaurant menu and to offer vegetables and/or a more variety of fruits for the breakfast. An excellent view from the restaurant located at the 17th floor of the building. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location The location was perfect. We were able to just leave the car parked in the garage and take the Metro into Washington everyday. My daughters and I felt very safe riding the metro and walking back and forth from the hotel to the metro station which was about a block away. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Washington. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by july 2013 We had a wonderful stay here there was only one disappointment and that was the breakfast staff they didn't seem very happy but were keen to give you the folder to put your gratuities in , and clear your table before you finished eating , other than that one of the best places we've stayed in July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for getting into D.C.mall ,etc. Easy access to sights in/around D.C./Georgetown area July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to DC at an Excellent Value We wanted to visit DC but the price of hotels was insane, and most added a hefty additional charge to park! Then we found Holiday Inn Rosslyn - very close to the metro, 100% free parking, plenty of nearby restaurants, clean rooms, pool, friendly staff - all for a very reasonable price! Our vacation was frugal and fun. I felt like we got a lot for our money here. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service We took a night tour that left from the hotel and Don (was also bellman at the hotel) was awesome. He was on duty the next day after and we stopped to chat and to find things near by and he offered to take us. He was outstanding, went above and beyond. Thanks!!! July 23, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 27 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading