• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 863 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay while visitng DC What a perfect place to stay while visiting Washington, DC! The convenience of free and available parking is a fantastic plus. The Metro line is one easy walking block from the hotel. In house restaurant and coffee shop wonderful for beginning and ending a busy day. Staff was excellent. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Stay Fantastic weekend stay and the restaurant staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. Can't wait until I visit again, hopefully soon. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was very helpful with tourist questions. The room was very nice, clean, and had a nice view of Georgetown. The free parking was appreciated. We stayed 3 nights and had a good experience. The only thing I would suggest is that they vary the morning breakfast buffet. After two days of it, we could not face it the third day, even though we had paid for it in our room rate. At other Holiday Inns when we have bought the breakfast plan, we have ordered from the menu, that would have made this stay excellent. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Satisfied David was extremely helpful in sorting out small problems with our large group (about 15 rooms). He was a real pro. The staff of the Vantage Point could not have been more friendly, attentive and helpful. We had a terrific experience. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to DC. It's a very convenient location just about 2 blocks from the subway. It's right in the downtown area so you can walk to most restaurants and even the Iwo Jima memorial. No charge for parking which was nice because we just parked the car and walked everywhere or took the subway. The pool was nice but not open very late (10pm). The restaurant was convenient but a little pricey and the food wasn't the greatest. Staff was friendly and helpful but we did have to ask a second time for a roll away. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Housekeeping and breakfast staff seemed short-handed due to large amount of guests. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I thought I might need to stay an extra night so I could move my daughter into Gtown Univ. instead I had a late check out with the option to stay another night if needed. I was given until 2pm to make my decision. The staff is always so accommodating. The location is perfect, easy to find and close to M st and the schools. Metro is up the block. Lets not forget they have parking which is impossible to find at any other DC hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Lost and Found Left my tablet charger. That evening i call the front-desk to go and secure it, i was told that it would be returned to Lost & Found the next day so call us next day. The next day I call, i was told that nothing was returned and nothing was found. I am really disappointed with it. I am a platinum member and stay in HOliday Inn all the time. Seldom i forget something on the room. One time i did, i was helpless. Hope this gets better soon. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still great value and service as Rewards member! Over many years, I've stayed at this hotel because it is convenient to my needs, and I save greatly because I need Wi-Fi and often rent a car -- it has free parking! That is very rare, and one can always catch the near-by metro to go into town. Perks as a Reward member, such as a superb breakfast served by long-time faithful employees, have made visits especially nice. I commend that, though I assume the helpful service I always get is available to all. Though the HI is older, it is refreshed and clean, and my room's bed, linens, wide-screen tv, frig, and view of Georgetown from the room's balcony could not have been better. It continues to lure me back -- why pay more for less? [this sounds like an ad, I realize, but it's just me] August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and free parking Clean room and register area. Free parking, Convenient to public transportation service. Very weak Wifi connection. Too much noisy from route 66 night time. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations, staff, and services Was helping my daughter set-up her new apt in Arlington. There are many restaurants and shopping within 1 mile and the bridge to Georgetown is very close. Parking is free. Parking is very difficult and expensive in this area. Breakfast has many hot choices although not free except for Priority Club member (50% for others with member). All staff was friendly and helpful. Of particular note are the front desk staff who were very attentive and helpful. i.e. my cell phone died and David offered to check it with a charger, charge it and searched for a Verizon store. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Reasonable price, comfortable accommodations, Enjoyed the view from the rooftop restaurant and food was good. The only complaint I would have is that when we returned from our meetings a 11:30 pm with a small baby in the car, there were no parking spaces available in any of the parking lots. Finally, we parked in a "reserved" spot and notified the front desk. It would be good to assign parking spots to rooms to assure customers available parking no matter what time of day August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the price Everything was nice, the elevators ran slow. Over all a great stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This hotel never disappoints, staff is the best and great location. Highly suggest to anybody looking to stay in the Arlington/DC area. Metro walking distance away and Georgetown is right across the river. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC & A MUST STAY! I came into town from 4 hrs away never seeing this hotel. The hotel had an immaculate & extravagant entrance, extremely friendly hotel staff and very welcoming. The room was so inviting & roomy. I could not believe how clean the room was. The bed was very comfortable. I was so excited that I picked this hotel. The only reason was because of how cheap it was. I would not stay any where else and will always stay at this hotel when I travel to DC. Plus FREE parking, not the best but FREE! I have already recommended this hotel to many friends who are traveling that way! You must stay at this hotel! Take a chance! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location - a bit pricey. Hotel is a bit older, but my room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Overall a bit expensive, but hey, this is the D.C. metropolitan area, right? No free breakfast included, but there was a plethora of great dining choices within a 6- or 7- minute walk. The Rosslyn metro is also just 2 minutes away. Recommended! August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff/service, operations need some help Pros: -Helpful friendly staff -Very nice roof top resterant -Modern and clean furnishings -Very nice and clean, fitness area and pool -Location to metro station + House keeping did A+++++ Job Cons: -Parking is an absolute nightmare, not enough spots for all hotel guest, 80%+ where "Reserved". Parking garage(s) very difficult to maneuver around in one way in one way out. -Pool and fittness center although both very nice closed early -Elevators were crazy, 30-40 min wait for an elevator just to go down and about the same to go back up during high use periods of the day, only 3 elevators, would not allow guest to use service elevator during high volume times of the day. -No baggage carts available to guest when checking in, did later see one available for all 17 floors to share. -Hotel structure itself needs some updating, starting to really show its age. -Bathroom was the smallest bathroom/shower I had ever seen/used felt like I was using a camper bathroom. -Front desk placed a 150 dollar hold on guest CC for "incidentals" and did not tell guest prior to doing so To say that I would never stay here again would be to harsh and untrue, but I defiantly would be searching for different/better options for my next trip. Staff are great they just have some serious operations issues that need to be addressed. Would really like to see the pool and fitness center open 24/7. Both myself and other guest agreed that they really need to do something about parking and the elevators as well. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The hotel was booked and there was no parking spaces that i could park my SUV in. The manage gave me his reserved parking spot. That was very kind. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy visitor My husband and I stayed for 7 days and enjoyed everything about this hotel, but if you are new in town and pick up a rental car, be sure to get a GPS system. The hotel is a little tricky to find. The front desk was very helpful to us on many different occasions, the coffee shop was quick and delicious, and the dining room on the 17th floor was great for breakfast or dinner. Our room, 1622, had a great view and was quite, and comfortable. My husband liked the desk in the room for spreading out our maps. We would have liked a renovated room, but were so happy with everything else that we forgave the fact that the bathroom condition wasn't quite up to par. The housekeeper, maintenance people, coffee shop people, waiters, dining room host, everybody at the front desk, were all friendly and helpful. We used the Metro, which is very nearby, and the Hop on Hop off Trolley and had a great time and a great stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Restaurant Service I booked for two rooms with breakfast which covers two adults per room. I showed the tickets to waiter and he told me that it only covers one adult. I spoke with the manager and he said same thing. I tried to explain but they simply ignored and told me to deal with the hotel directly. I went down to lobby (waited nearly 15min for elevator to arrive because the restaurant located at 17th fl) and complained to front desk. They gave me another ticket so I had to go back up to 17fl and gave them the new ticket. Holiday inn should train their staff members how to talk to customers and listen to what customers trying to say. Instead of telling me "deal with the hotel" they should have listened what I said. This is worst service I have ever had and will not stay that hotel again if I go to DC area. Worst! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice stay ... A multiple visit customer still enjoys his business trip stays at the H-Inn. Helpful staff and nice rooms. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! This was an excellent place to stay while visiting the city. My family stayed 2 nights. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The lobby and hallways were very well kept too. The rates were very good and the location of this hotel was amazing. We walked to dinner and 2 blocks to the metro. While I was impressed with the free parking, the parking garage was a very tight fit for our minivan. The only real complaint that I had was the price of the breakfast buffet. The hotel offers a free buffet breakfast for kids under 12, however what it cost for my husband and I for breakfast was almost what it cost to feed all 5 of us dinner the night before at a restaurant. Overall it was a great stay and I would not hesitate to stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Pleasant Place to Stay We had 4 wonderful days in Washington and looked forward to returning to our hotel room at the end of each busy day. Our room was quiet, the beds comfy, and the lounge chair and ottoman did wonders for my poor feet. We had a beautiful view of the Potomac and Key Bridge. The restaurant on the 17th floor had a great view of the city, and the food was very good with ample servings. We also liked the short walk to the Metro which got us everywhere we wanted to go and back again. Thank you, Holiday Inn - see you soon! . . August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, price and wonderful staff, free parking too! We had a wonderful upgraded room due to priority club status. Upon arrival had some minor issues with the sink and toilet, contacted the front desk and the repairs were made quickly. The location was great, near metro station and many attractions. Parking was free and plentiful. Room had balconies, living room, refrigerator, etc. Price for the weekend was unbeatable. Would definitely recommend and stay again upon return trip. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We are totally satisfied with our two nights stay. Thanks a lot. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to metro Our room had double beds. Would have preferred queen beds. The hotel was nothing to write home about. Adequate. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY! Our experience was excellent overall! Price and room were excellent . The staff all exceeded our expectations! Extra thanks to Sarah and night staff. Would definitely recommend or stay again. Thank You All! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room close to DC attractions Holiday Inn Rosslyn exceeded my expectations. From excellent customer service to a very nice room all for a great rate. Other big pluses are free parking (rare in DC), close to the Metro station, free internet and a mini fridge in the room made my get-away weekend very comfortable. Arlington Cemetery is just a short stroll away. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great experience. Very comfortable room and great view of downtown DC. Great staff. The hotel ran out of parking spaces for me to park my car so the hotel staff allowed me to park my car in a reserved parking space on their facility. Great Job!!! If taking the subway, Metro subway is only one short block from the hotel. If traveling by car the hotel is only 5 minutes from downtown DC. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER AGAIN I was at this hotel (loose term) on business (hotel was host for a conference I was attending), not pleasure. I'm not a picky traveler. As long as things are clean and the service is good, I'm a happy girl. Check in was smooth, evening of 8/6, although I really didn't appreciate being booked in room 1313, on the 13th floor, DIRECTLY in front of the elevator, especially after the horrific flight I'd endured to get there. Upon initial inspection of the room, things seem clean and acceptable. Upon hopping in the shower though, I noticed that not only was this the smallest/most outdated restroom I've ever set foot in, but the handle on the inside of the shower door was in fact broken. There were stains underneath the caulk and in the tub. Clearly, this hotel needs some major TLC. If I was paying out of my own pocket, I would have moved hotels at that point. Morning of 8/7, I noticed that I didn't have a "Do Not Disturb Sign", but I did have a "Quet Please" sign, which I deemed basically the same thing. As I was traveling on business and didn't want to have to lug electronics with me every where I went, I put the sign on the door. To me that sign means, "NO HOUSEKEEPING". During break, around 10am, I ventered back to my room. Not only was the "Quiet Please" sign missing completely but Housekeeping had done full service on the room. I immiedately called down to reception, explained what had happened and advised them to please relay to Housekeeping that I need another sign and to put my room on the "Do Not Disturb" list until my 8/9 check out. They apologized and said they would relay the info. About 5pm, still no sign and at this point I noticed I had an ironing board, but no iron. Called front desk again, the guy actually asked me, "Are you sure you had the sign on the outside of the door this morning?" I laughed because I thought he was joking. When it was clear he wasn't, I reassured him that I was certain of the location of the sign. He advised Housekeeping would bring another sign and an iron. An hour 1/2 later, I had to call AGAIN. Finally, 30 min later, I hear a light tap on my door and as I'm going to open it, Housekeeping is opening my door with their room key! I meet her at the door, she has an iron. She didn't have a sign, didn't really speak English, didn't really understand what I needed (the sign). She finally did bring the sign about 30 min later. Morning of 8/8, I go to use iron, guess what? It doesn't heat. After this, I thought I'd make another call to the front desk, not to request anything else, but to just make sure they get with the Housekeeping Mgr to make sure my room is skipped for cleaning that morning & morning of 8/9...which did end up happening! As I said, I'm not a picky traveler, but when you're on business, away from home and everything that could possibly go wrong on your trilp does, a bit of service goes a LONG way. One upside, the quesadillas in the restaurant were pretty good, even by by Texan standards and the bartender was super friendly (odd for this part of the country evidently). Not too many "Please", "Thank you's", "Hello's" and "Good Morning's" around those parts. Also, area outside of the grandballroom where our conference was smelled like dirty diapers 24/7. Do yourself a favor, stay somewhere else. August 14, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 30 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading