• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 797 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service We took a night tour that left from the hotel and Don (was also bellman at the hotel) was awesome. He was on duty the next day after and we stopped to chat and to find things near by and he offered to take us. He was outstanding, went above and beyond. Thanks!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view to Georgetown good located, Close to Georgetown, Close to the Metro and so easy travelling to the Mall July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room! Bed Very Comfortable! We were on the 12th floor and we had an amazing view. Room very spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful. I also enjoyed the convenience of the business center. Very close to Metro about a block to go into DC We had breakfast every morning at Vantage Point Restaurant which was very convenient on 17th floor. One breakfast was free and the other 1/2 price. Breakfast was good except it was the same thing everyday. Would have been nice if one thing was changed on menu per day. My husband would have really likes if there were a few pastries. Also had dinner at restaurant one night which was good. They also have within walking distance some fast food places - Mcdonalds, Chipoltes, Cosi Quiznos, etc. We had a wonderful stay at hotel and a great time in DC. Easy off on I-66 to hotel and getting to I-395 going home was a breeze. Very convenient. I would definitely stay here again. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to the staff on the 11th floor and sales staff! We had booked 3 rooms for my daughter's wedding (in addition to many more for family and guests). When we got there, we had been told they only had 2 rooms for us, each with one bed in it. Because they were fully booked they couldn't get us another room, but did switch us to a room with 2 beds. That was still a problem because we needed the additional room the next day for wedding prep with the hairdresser and make-up people. I was able to get a small conference room that we could use the next day thanks to the very kind and efficient women in the Sales Office. They found us space at a discounted rate. In the end we didn't need the conference room because later that day I asked the front desk people to check one more time for our reservation and they found they had the 3rd room reserved for us after all. Baffling! The housekeeping staff that worked on the 11th floor on 7/11-7/13 were great! We were constantly running between the 3 rooms getting dressed, taking pictures, etc. and they were very patient and cleaned around our schedule. That was very much appreciated! Overall, what started off as stressful ending up being very good! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay close to metro Stayed 6 nights on recent sightseeing DC trip. Close to metro, clean room, good air conditioner for hot summer days! They offered free breakfast for me since I was a Reward Club Member, but never tried it out. Free parking & Internet huge plus! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Go To Hotel in DC Right at the Rosslyn Metro stop and across the Key Bridge from Georgetown. Free parking, and an overall good experience. We stay here whenever we get to DC. The breakfast buffet is on the top floor and is sort of unwieldy to use, not a quick in and out. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 min to metro and free parking We spent 5 nights here and were very satisfied, breakfast buffet was excellent , had dinner there one night and it to was excellent and very good value. The free parking and very close proximity to the metro was a real plus. Easy access from major hwys. and the staff were all great and seemed to really enjoy there jobs, always willing to help with directions. Only 20 min. walk across bridge to Georgetown and great restaurants, really enjoyed the Old Glory BBQ on M street. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rosslyn Key Bridge How many hotels can you find within walking distance of everything you cound possibly need including the D.C. metro? Well this Holiday Inn fits the bill and the rooms have balconies too. We spent a week here and saved over 100.00 because the parking is secure indoors and free ( yes you heard that right .....FREE ) Safe secure area, great staff, and if you score a room on a higher floor facing the river, you have a pretty neat view of Georgetown and the areas around it. Its a 20 minute metro ride to the Smithsonian and I'm pretty certain that when heading down to the metro stop you will ride the longest escilator you have ever seen. ( thats worth seeing in itself ) !!!!!! Have fun - we did.... Harry from Ohio July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by still waiting for management to get back to me suppose to have free breakfast ....did not happen system was down so no one could correct bill while I was there. I do not understand that if the system was down, how could the charges be put on my bill but then not have the ability to credit those same charges bill was suppose to be e mailed to me, had to call to get e mail some how extra breakfast was charged to the room. manager matt was suppose to issue a credit my charge card. no credit has been done yet. I emailed customer service and have not received any response yet. used both "customer care" and "contact us". next it is file a complaint with credit card July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/Price I chose this hotel because of it's location. It is really close to everything without being directly in downtown DC. Everything was great. The elevators were a little slow, but service was wonderful. Will definitely stay again. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by slow service I made a reservation for 5 in a suite, but when we checked in with 5 people, we were in a room with 2 double beds. We were told they didn't have rooms with sofa beds and we would get a roll away. We waited almost 2 hours for the roll away, only to call to find out there were none available. They would try to move us to a suite in the am, so now they had suites. But didn't really care that our 18 yr. old daughter had to sleep in a chair. They were happy to provide sheets/blankets. GREAT! They did comp us breakfast the next morning. When we inquired the next am to make sure we would get a roll away, no one knew anything and their computers were down. They said they would make sure to take care of it while we were gone, which they did. Also had to beg to get enough towels for 5 people. And the bathroom had hair in it. It was not a comfortable situation, 5 people in a standard room for 3 days. While they did recifty the problem, it didn't start our vacation out on a great note. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to anyone The Holiday Inn Rosslyn is a great value at a great location. It is much less expensive than any comparable hotel across the river and, with easy and quick access to a Metro station, you can get to any location in DC without worrying about taking your car and parking. And, after a day in the city, enjoy a drink or a meal in the restaurant on the 17th floor with a great view of the Potomac, Key Bridge and Georgetown. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in Arlington, VA Staff we encountered very friendly, helpful & courteous; We were upgraded to a suite as we were given a key to someone else's room when we checked in. We also got free breakfast for the family. The restaurant has an awesome view of DC, highly recommended to try the breakfast here & enjoy the view on the 17th floor. This is an older property, however internet access was complimentary , fast & efficient. I would definitely stay here again. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't recommend it We went there with my family (4). When arrived I was not recognized as Platinum member. No special amenities or room upgrade like in other hotels of the same program. I even asked and the only "big" thing I got was a free breakfast (only one)!. This was the first time I had to pay for breakfast in a holiday in (In all fairness I have to say I paid half the price for the other three members of my family, and the breakfast was higher level than in HIExpress)). Later on I learnt that the free breakfast only applies to the "express" hotels. As a very old member there must be something wrong with communications because this was never evident for me until I got to this hotel. Location of the hotel is good, but rooms don't seem well maintained, and the stuff look old. The TV was broken when we arrived and we had to wait until next day to get it fixed. Not to mention the safe box, it is amazing! perhaps nice for an old flea market aficionado, but not sure if you want to keep your personal stuff safe. In general the staff attitude is not nice. Not smiling, not welcoming, not warm (perhaps is a Washington thing?). It seems they don't enjoy working in that hotel (or working at all). In our 11 days vacations we used 4 hotels between only Holiday In and Holiday In Express, and this was the worse experience! (You can read my other reviews). July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient A short walk to Georgetown across Key Bridge, and a short walk to the Washington metro. Staff is friendly & efficient. Rooms are clean & quiet. Parking is secure, covered and close by. Breakfast is generous and wait staff is friendly & excellent July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Excellent value great location close to Metro reasonably quiet A/C July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run Down Facilities Rooms look and feel run down. Gym facilities are excellent. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for DC trip, very nice accommodations This hotel was great. It was about 1 block away from a metro station, which came in handy each time we went over to DC for sight-seeing. The pool had an actual lifeguard on duty! The fitness center (although I didn't use it) had a wide variety of machines and other equipment (unlike others that just have a treadmill and bike). The room was very clean and we had two sinks even! The breakfast wasn't totally free, but one person got a free-buffet voucher and everyone else in the room got 50% off the buffet. The breakfast buffet was nicely laid out and had plenty to choose from. The cost of the room and all the amenities we received were very well balanced. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by But it's close to Georgetown Desk clerk (female with first initial L) almost ignored me as she talked with other clerks that were standing around and interrupted my check in to take calls and give vouchers to other guests! My only request was a quiet room, so she put in in the room next to all the elevator shafts; after waiting 10 minutes for an elevator I walked down four stories with my luggage and requested another room - she seemed vacuous and uncaring. The next room was "ready" but I found no towels and it took two calls to have towels brought up. Parking garage is free but filthy, badly cramped, and unattended. I'm just saying this was my experience, you decide if it was good or bad. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July the American way ! Was going to Gettysburg for the 150th anniversary and decided we would extend our patriotic mood by cruising on into D.C. for the 4th. There are only two places we will stay in D.C., both Holiday Inn properties. This is where we stay most of the time. It is located just off the Key Bridge out of Georgetown on the Virginia side of the Potomac and is 1 1/2 blk. from a Metro station that takes you just about everywhere. There is a well lit parking garage attached with easy access to the hotel. The staff is friendly and eager to help by answering your questions or helping you make arrangements. The rooms are large, clean and extremely comfortable with standard amenities and the restaurant on top is a good place to eat. After watching the D.C. fireworks we visited it for refreshments and through the windows that cover three sides observed fireworks from the surrounding area. This hotel is both adult and kid friendly and it will in all probability be our destination when we make our next D.C. trip. And Priority Club members receive extra perks. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff and crowded hotel It was chosen, because of the fine location and our loyalty to Holiday Inn holtel chain. This hotel is just under the flight corridor to Washington Airport, so every minute you can see a plain closely. Little bit noisy. The hotel was very crowded. Check-in and check-out takes minimum 30 minutes. In spite of 4 elevators, we had to wait long minutes to catch one. The pool was O.K. The Wifi signal was so weak, that I could use it only from the desk! I asked them to fix it - nothing has happened. The lobby people was busy and I felt, that I have disturbed them. The restaurant was also crowded, busy staff, not taking care too much about the people, while YOU have to ask everything. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Location Easy accessible, excellent location and comfort value for money. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prime Location for staying in D.C. Area To start up right, this Hotel is in a perfect Location for a trip to Washington D.C. Area. It's only one Metro stop to D.C. Downtown and also just one stop to Arlinton Cemetary. There are a lot of food places around (e.g. Starbucks, a Sub--shop, a Saladbar,...# And it's only 2 minutes by foot to the next Metro station. The Hotel itself is pretty nice, too. They have kind employees in the whole place and some good views out of the rooms and the restaurant. The rooms are very clean and big enough for my needs. Just the bathroom could use a little renovation and so does the pool area. My inquiry for a high floor room couldn't be granted and my car was scratched in the hotels parking garage #they should get some video surveilance!) July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not in good condition TV remote control didn't work Bed not made when checked into room - no sheets on it. Pullout bed in couch had dirty linens on it. Was surprised that room was in such poor condition. Not up to typical Holiday Inn standards. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price. Great location, easy access to DC , Virginia and Maryland. Short drive to Georgetown University's Yates Field House. Very close to Reagan National Airport. We might return. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpfulness of all staff and comfortable room We enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the restaurant. The quality of service and food was excellent. If we go back to D.C. we would have no problem staying there again. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families We were here with the kids and the in-laws--we were able to get ajoining rooms. The noise when the balcony door was open seemed like typical city noise, (which may be too loud for someone not used to it) but with the door closed our stay was very quiet. The breakfast was a nice buffet and easy to get to with the kids--the staff was very accomodating of the kids' needs. We ate several times in the upstairs restaurant and while nothing spectacular, was solid, family friendly food. Kids ate and the parking was free, which is GREAT in a city as expensive to stay in as DC. Metro was an easy #and we had a pre-schooler with us# 1-2 block walk and the skyway allowed us to avoid crossing one of the streets. We were at the most 20 minutes away from the farthest Metro stop we needed #the zoo and/or the Capital# If I had a complaint, it was that there were no real diining options in the area as close as we would have liked but after a long day in DC, we didn't want to schlep all over creation looking for a place. On our way home we passed Crystal City and that Metro seemed MUCH further than our stop which was served by 2 Metro lines that went to the middle of the city. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location - Easy access to Metro This property had everything we were looking for! It was a block away from Metro, allowing easy acess for sightseeing in Washington DC. We felt completely safe in the area, even when returning after dark. It was a half block from a McDonalds, which proved very helpful one evening. The hotel and our room was very clean, spacious, and well-appointed. The indoor pool was great, and it's the first time I've seen a life guard on duty at a hotel pool. Wow! Parking was ample, and free. Nice! They even had a handy coffee and sandwich shop on the first floor, which we used a couple of times during our 4-day stay. My teenaged son gives a thumbs-up to a cheeseburger he bought there. Breakfast is served on the top floor, which boasts a fabulous view of the city and the Potomac. Here's how breakfast works: First breakfast is free, all others are half off. It is a FEAST with many choices, and nice to have real plates, silverware and glasses on linen tablecloths, obviously not the standard foam plate and and plastic silverware you get at most hotels. We loved everything about staying here, and definitely recommend to all! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience This hotel and its staff were very, VERY pleasant and made our first stay in DC fantastic. The hotel is right on the metro line, right around the corner from a bunch of restaurants/cafes, and only a couple miles from the monuments and museums. We ended up locking ourselves out of our room at one point and the staff helped us out immediately with no problems. One of the great things I loved was that there was free parking in the garages under the hotel, so I didn't have to worry about my car at all during our stay. One night at the bar the bartender told us about all sorts of fun places to check out. This was a wonderful experience and we cannot wait to go back again! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent safe location, easy acces parking, friendly service. Great location, easy walk (with kids) to the Metro. The area is safe with to be out with your little ones as well. Some fast food and a grocery within a couple of blocks. Clean and comfortable room. I would recommend Key Bridge to anyone traveling to DC. The only thing to be aware of if you are traveling with small children, the pool is deep (3.5ft is the shallowest) and the pool rules are a little too strictly enforced. (One young man was told there was no jumping. What is the fun of a pool if you can't jump?) If we come to the DC area again, I would stay here again! July 4, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 28 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading