• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies,
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 689 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So much for being a "platinum" member I should start by saying that I don't expect to be treated like a king or anything for being a platinum member. Truth be told, my job takes me to many locations, and my company pays the bills. Having said that, they would pay for any other similarly priced hotel of my choosing, and I've chosen Holiday Inn enough times they've decided to reward me with a platinum status. In other words, I don't have to stay with Holiday Inn. So I decided to "cash-in" on that loyalty, and use one of the reward nights to stay close to DC for a concert. Wow, can I tell you that loyalty didn't get me very far. It started immediately from check-in. The guy at the desk did not seem impressed with my club status, and that's fine, but I thought he would have been equally dismissiveof anyone's status. I asked him, for example, if I could have a queen bed, instead of two full size beds. They didn't have any "available". Or anything else for that matter apparently. And for a hotel with something like 17 floors on what appeared to be a slow night, I found that extremely hard to believe. Ok, fine though. I asked about some things with the food for the hotel. They were closed. I asked him about bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. He kind of shrugged and said he thought there might be something around the corner. All in all, I found him rude and dismissive. I probably wouldn't hold the whole hotel in contempt if this were the only incident. Maybe he was having a bad night. So the next morning, I go for the breakfast, and it was like a whole room full of the desk clerk. I found the breakfast crew equally useless from a customer service standpoint. I don't think they came to my table a single time, except when I went back to the serving area, at which point they cleared my table for me, even though I wasn't done eating. I asked one server for some hot sauce, and he said "yeah, it's over there" while pointing back to the serving table. Really?? Usually, I find McDonald's employees more helpful and agreeable than that. I don't mind taking care of myself, but when you have to grab your own water for your table, get your own silverware, get your own condiments, I can't understand why there are so many servers walking around the dining room. The hotel could save money, and the servers who clearly don't want to be there could save time! And generally, I don't whine about the breakfast foods, because it's free, and I've had worse, but it was pretty terrible. I would say the fruit was worse than cardboard, but at least cardboard has a flavor. It was like flavorless cardboard. Again, I don't expect to be treated like royalty simply for staying at the same hotel chain repeatedly, but I would have been extremely dissappointed to have paid out of my own pocket for something like this. And this was a "reward" night! And to be fair, the room was nice enough, and everything was clean. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Personable staff I found the overall stay has average due to the room I stayed in, It was a handicapped suite with double beds , once we arrived and entered the room it was like that was where all the extra furniture was stored, there was entirely too much furniture for such a small room. There wasn't too much room for my wheelchair to move around. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but a tired property We had a great stay at this hotel. we found the staff exceptionally helpful and very keen to assist. Whilst the pictures looked great on the website we found the room, bathroom and second sink were all small. The beds were comfortable and the sheets clean although the clothes hanging space was a just functional and the rail dented. We had asked for a room with a view and received one. The views from the Vantage point restaurant were superb. The staff in the restaurant were fantastic and very attentive without being overbearing although there wasn't a great deal of choice on the breakfast buffet. There was only a small selection of beers and no draft ale at all. (Kids ate free if an adult was paying). Great gym and a pool with a lifeguard - great for the kids. We had an issue with our door keys and whilst the staff sorted the problem out we were locked out of our room for 45 mins and did not even get offered a drink in the bar! Overall we had a great stay, the hotel is very handy for the Metro and the staff tried very hard. We would stay here again and would recommend it if you want a hotel out of the middle of DC but near the Metro. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious room We stayed here because we used Vamoosed Bus to Roslyn from NY and this hotel was convenient to the bus dropped off and Metro station. Was easy to get metro to The Mall or Metro Center. The room was clean and spacious there is a sink also out side of the bathroom, making it easy to get dress while someone using the bathroom. There is in room safe, coffee maker, flat screen TV, desk and a comfortable arm chair, great wi-fi. I could hear the traffic noise from the outside and if guest was talking outside the door. Our room was near the elevator so at times it got noisy, but our room also face the river and Georgetown which was nice. And if you can make it to breakfast as the sun rise it is worth the view, the 17th floor over look the river and the city. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Metro This was a great hotel to stay at for our first visit to Washington DC. The Metro station was within walking distance, so it was not necessary to have a vehicle. Georgetown was just over the bridge and we walked there a couple of times. There was also an indoor pool, we did not utilize but did walk down to look at and a Cafe on the second floor as well. We ate the breakfast buffet a couple of mornings and it was very good. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Buffet Overall experience was excellent, great breakfast buffet, rooms were great. The only negative was that the drink machines on several floors needed servicing. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by water pressure The water pressure on the 16th floor was terrible. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & helpful We have stayed here several times before because it is convenient to family living in the area as well as convenient to Metro to get to DC. Room is comfortable but bathroom could use updating --- not bad, always clean but could be moderized. Service and staff always helpful and friendly even at busy times. We love the restaurant on 17th floor especially for our breakfast before heading out for the day but was disappointed to learn that it was complimentary to only one hotel guests per room. We understand the economy requires adjustments, but as the price of the room accommodations increases -- which it has since our first visit -- it seems unfair that amenities decrease. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location and facilities A long weekend at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn was like a step back in time when hotel employees actually went out of their way to give you MORE than one asked for. Meeting room was excellent and the service in the room was swift and efficient. Sleeping rooms were comfortable and roomy and free parking is just unheard of in D.C. Plus the Metro was a block away. We (there were 12 of us) cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Murry and friends in Pennsylvania April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. The staff are always very friendly. And are great with directions and recommendations! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great destination Everything was just perfect about our stay at this Hoiday Inn. Parking perfect Room neat clean quiet fantastic view of Georgetown Location perfect for our needs visiting Georgetrown price very reasonable Breakfast very nice and one was free. what could be better than that? and coffee to go perfect. definately a very positive experience. We'll be back! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cherry Blossoms I had the privilege of visiting Washington, DC at the peak bloom of the cherry blossoms. I had a beautiful room on the 16th floor with a view of the National Cathedral and Georgetown. My room had a 50" Phillips flat-screen TV, a large refrigerator, and a sliding glass door to the balcony. The breakfasts at the restaurant on the 17th floor, complimentary for Priority Club members, are excellent. Ana, the Manager on Duty, was excellent. It is easy to get to the National Mall from the hotel by taking the DC Metro; the Rosslyn station is nearby. It is also possible to walk across the Key Bridge to the National Mall in about 40 minutes. The cherry blossoms near the Jefferson Memorial in the Tidal Basin area were astounding. The hotel has all the comforts of home, including a guest laundry on the 3rd floor, and a Safeway supermarket and CVS pharmacy are nearby. There are even blossoming cherry trees right in front of the hotel. The hotel has a generous 6PM same-day cancellation policy and is very good to US Government travelers, making sure to charge the government rate and to print a zero-balance receipt upon checkout. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better elevator service Sorry to use this title for the review, but the fact is - your elevator service is terrible. For a hotel with 12 floors you need decent elevator service and not shabby, poor, unmatched elevator dispatching. People waited for a long tie and it did not matter whether they were in the Lobby or any other floor. So they resorted to pressing both the up and don buttons, and this made the service even worse. I complained, but I do not think it mattered. Besides that, the hotel has a good location. The service was good, the staff friendly and attentive. I enjoyed the restaurant on the top and it's vies of the surroundings. Another suggestion, upgrade the bathrooms. They still exist like in a cheap motel. The health club on the other hand, is top notch with new machines and a nice atmosphere. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by to hot to handle The staff and amenities at this facility were outstanding, our room though extremely clean, was unbearably warm. After a discussion with the manager I was compensated for the inconvenience. I would stay at this location again but check the functionality of the heating/cooling system as soon as I checked in. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the balcony We couldn't have been closer to a Metro station. Very friendly staff and very helpful. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This was a short notice for me and I had to find a hotel quick for a conference I was attending. The room was clean, neat and fresh! The service was wonderful and the free breakfast buffet was awesome!! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay, year after year Chris, Guest Services Manager at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn in Arlington VA, and his staff continue to provide outstanding service and value. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the annual Capital Art Fair for the last four years and had a terrific visit each time. Our room was very comfortable with a terrific view overlooking the Key Bridge, Georgetown and D.C. The only things needing improvement are TV reception and an operational ice machine on the 16th floor. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GrandmaJ We spent four nights at this hotel at Easter with two granddaughters. The location was splendid for touring DC. The girls loved the balcony overlooking the river! The breakfast in the restaurant was good and the views were lovely! We took the easy walk over the Key Bridge into Georgetown one night for dinner. The Metro was very convenient and we enjoyed the Ruby Tuesday Restaurant in the vicinity. The staff was helpful with our travel questions. Huge plus to have parking attached and provided! Thank you! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I arranged for a number of rooms at the hotel and a large 35+ party for dining. The hotel staff was excellent. The restaurant manager I dealt with (Vino) was also excellent to deal with and everything in the bar/restaurant and food was incredible. The staff could not have been more accommodating. I would most definitely return to this hotel for lodging or dinner. It is conveniently located near a metro station as well. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the Comforts of Home in the City I had a beautiful room on the 16th floor with a view of the National Cathedral, Georgetown, Key Bridge, and Potomac River. The room has a spacious refrigerator and a brand-new 50" Philips flat-screen TV. There is a sliding glass door to the balcony. The complimentary breakfast for Priority Club members at the restaurant on the 17th floor is outstanding, with sweeping views of DC and the following items: fresh pineapple, corned beef hash, scrambled eggs, biscuits with gravy, breakfast potatoes, bacon, sausage, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, fruit juices, milk, and hot cinnamon buns. The breakfast keeps you going all day and also includes wonderful strawberry topping. Ana, the manager on duty, was exceptional. The hotel has a convenient guest laundry on the 3rd floor. The hotel is close to the Rosslyn Metro stop (orange and blue lines), a Safeway supermarket, a CVS pharmacy, and several restaurants. You can walk out of the hotel, and the Key Bridge is one block away, in case you feel like going for a stroll across the Potomac into Georgetown. It is an enjoyable hour-long walk to the National Mall, where you can catch orange and blue Metro lines at the Smithsonian station. This hotel is very friendly to US Government travelers, and they make sure to print out a zero-balance receipt when checking out; they also have a same-day 6PM cancellation policy, which is extremely helpful in case your flight into National Airport runs into problems that substantially delay your arrival into DC. In addition to the wonderful, unique, and memorable breakfasts, they also offer Priority Club members a discount at the restaurant for dinner. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great staff & everything we needed Reasonable rates; rooms are clean & comfortable; staff members are friendly and helpful; hotel has nice/quiet restaurant on top floor and also a convenient snack bar that stocks travel items. The location is convenient to metro/subway and nearby Georgetown. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I've stayed at the hotel three times now and have always been pleased with the experience. Very convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, and clean well cared for rooms, Maybe the decor is getting a bit tired but for the price it's great value, I'll definitely be returning. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay! Even though the cherry blossoms did not co-operated, we had a great stay with HI-Rosslyn. Room was clean, and comfortable. Restaurant was a great deal for breakfast each morning- buffet was full of choices each day. Service was pretty good too. Wait staff made a point of recognizing us each morning. Convenience of Metro Station down the street, and onsite parking are why I picked this hotle. Will book with them again for next DC trip! April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel but not much else The hotel itself looks very nice and clean. No issues with the cleanliness in the room or common areas. My issues were with the night desk clerk and the amenities. The ice machine on my floor didn't work. Once when I was in the elevator a guest got on complaining that nothing worked on her floor so she was going to another floor. (I did that myself to get ice.) My room was sweltering hot on arrival. I set the thermostat to cool and 68 degrees before going out for the evening. When I got back 6 hours later the room was even hotter! I called down to the front desk and the clerk said he would call me back once he'd found out the problem. Of course, he never called back. (The next day at check-out he said he didn't want to bother me by calling back. One, I was staying up waiting for him to call back. Two, he promised he would call back and should value keeping his promises over inflicting imaginary slights. Three, I couldn't sleep in a sweltering room! He told me that the ENTIRE HOTEL could only have heat on or AC, not both. Then why are there thermostat units in the individual rooms?) I wound up turning the thermostat off and the night air eventually cooled the room. I know I wasn't the only one having issues because there were two guests having it out with the desk clerk when I got back to my room. Combine them with the lady in the elevator and my own experiences and I don't want to visit again. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Restaurant Location was excellent. Great restaurant. The wait staff remembered our preferences and were very pleasant and helpful. The food was good and the view fantastic. The room was hot and we had to sleep with the patio door open for comfort. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Our stay was great!The breakfast was good, the pool was nice for the kids.. Our room was clean and comfortable.. The staff was great, any questions we had or if we needed anything, they were more than happy to help. Would stay there again... April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location Good location (close to the metro station). Large comfortable room. Great bed. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful staff Easy walk to metro with two children. Staff was great. Delivered mini frig to the room on first night within 5 minutes of calling front desk. No problems finding space in the parking garage even though the hotel seemed to be full. Food at restaurant on top floor was much better than we anticipated and the views at night of DC and the river were great. Plan to stay again when we visit. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value HI Rosslyn was a great fit for our family. Our room was clean, as were all common areas. Proximity to Georgetown and Metro were fantastic. Reasonable room rates and free parking were key. Kids loved the pool. Decent breakfast buffet was convenient. Staff was great-helpful, courteous, attentive. We will recommend your hotel to many! April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay My family spent five nights at this hotel and would stay here again. Our room was on the seventh floor and had a great view of Georgetown and the river. I checked other places to stay in the area and found this one to be the best value and one of the closest ones to the Metro (two blocks) and free parking. We parked the car and didn't get back in it until five days later to head home. Free parking is not included in most of the hotels in DC so keep that in mind. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and it was ok and fair priced although some things were either cooked too long or not long enough (bacon). But I'm picky about my bacon. We're not to hard to please and the only reason we got the room was to sleep there and amenities are not a big priority for us. There was some paint peeling in the bathroom and we could feel the cold air coming through the sliding door and that's about it as far as negative. The only other thing was the air traffic. Planes heading to Reagan were low and loud and kept us awake the first night but we did get used to it. All in all if you want a good place to stay that is close to the Metro, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. April 10, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 24 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading