• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, Clean Rooms We had 7 people in our party and we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with living room, giving us much more room then if we got just 2 regular rooms, The price was less then 2 rooms would have cost. The service was great, they offer early check in and an a great breakfast. They even cook you omelets at breakfast! I would recommend this hotel. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel under major renovations, but nice place overall IHG website should have stated that there were major renovations going on at this property. Many rooms as well as outdoor areas such as sidewalks and BBQ areas, etc. were not accessable due to major renovations. Also, we had booked a room with a private courtyard patio whick we would never have used due to the renovations (sidewalk jackhammering, etc) being done right in the courtyard. However, when we requested to change our room due to the noise coming from next door (again, due to renovations), the manager did his best to find us another room, which was an upgrade and was perfectly fine. I would reccomend this hotel overall. It was a great hotel for the cost and we would stay again, making sure things were finished before we went back. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suites Not bad rooms and would probably stay there again when in DC. It's close to the Metro (Silver Line subway) but it's such a hassle waiting for the hotel shuttle. It's about an 8 minute drive but it's a 15minute wait for the shuttle so plan accordingly. If you have transportation, it's a descent hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Hotel Stay I spent 345 days at this hotel property and it was a really good experience. This is a great place to stay. My children loved it! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and enjoy business in DC The hotel location is excellent. It is quiet yet close to business. Access to Downtown is easy. Many shops around and the prices are reasonable and plenty of choices. People on budget, the price included complimentary breakfast and light but excellent dinner. Beverages are available all day especially if you have meetings at the lobby October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free shuttle to and from Metro, great breakfast! A great hotel, staff are very attentive and friendly. The bed was super comfortable and love the omlet bar on the weekends. The free shuttle to and from the Mclean Metro was really nice, makes visiting Washington so easy. Great restaurants nearby and the property is gorgeous. It was such a great stay, thanks to everyone at the Staybridge Mclean-Tyson Corner hotel. James October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Convenient to American University. Will stay there again. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breafast, Good Location, Close to stores and restaurants. Nice room Nice court yard. Nice room size, ease of movement in room, great breakfast, good location, friendly staff and someone knowledgeable of area attractions. Very close to great falls national park. Lots of parking spaces. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good................................................................................................................................................................... October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value; Many amenities for your money All in all, great value. Hotel not most modern but makes up for it with extras free breakfast, free dinner (Tues, Wed, Thurs), fantastic social set up, parking garage, free laundry, free storage. Typically, I would not bother writing a review but I was rather impressed by the staff and the overall experience (despite a couple noteworthy complaints). Staff was very professional and warm. I cannot stress that enough. Most noteworthy was the lady whom cooked hot breakfast on a daily basis. She went above and beyond everyday. I would not hesitate to stay there again. First rate in everyway! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay there again Questionnaire on the long side, Definitely would come back. Great location for DC October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Was in town for business and needed a hotel close to the office. This hotel was great. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Would definitely stay here again. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great stay This is my third stay at this particular Staybridge, and it has exceeded my expectations on each visit. Really like the amenities, full kitchen in-room, and the beds are super comfortable. Customer service is top notch as well - was really surprised that the guy at the front desk actually remembered me at check-in (and not that fake I-looked-up-your-past-stays remembered me.) Pretty cool. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super-friendly staff and best breakfast This was the 2nd time I've stayed here and will definitely return. Staff, including front desk, chef at the omelet station, and the driver of the shuttle bus were super-friendly, helpful, and informative, the suite was perfect for our group and the free breakfast was superior and definitely exceeded all expectations, Thank you for an excellent experience!. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at Staybridge - excellent Very nice suite hotel with excellent hot breakfast serving Belgian waffles and omelets. Close to Tyson's corner malls too. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We have stayed at this Staybridge numerous times over the past five years and the comfort of our most recent stay was no exception. The location is excellent for our needs - convenient to Washington DC's attractions, airports, fine dining, and fashion shopping. A little gem in the Washington suburbs. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel is extremely clean. The rooms are spacious September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alicemclean I will recommend it for all friends if they cannot stay with me September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Not sure what else I could ask for in a hotel for a business trip September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Value and Service! Exceptional service from the start and to the finish. Convenient facilities and easy access from location for your needs whether on business, visiting or relocating. , Considering the whole package, the value is unbeatable. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Totally Recommend Hotel especially breakfast and it's location. We have stayed there twice after visiting Washington D. C, September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel the hotel is nice and at a good location . the only thing is the breakfast and the dinner which was offered was not so great September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by still excellent Stay here frequently for business and personal trips. Service can't be beat. I've never had issue that other reviews have described where things are not dealt with. I'm alwasy very impressed with how quickly and thoroughly they deal with issues. Also happy to see that they have begun updating the place with newer furniture and decor. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows Please offer a firmer alternative to the too soft pillows. I have to bring my own blow-up pillow for firmness; allows for a better sleep in my case. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and Value for money Excellent customer service. Front desk staff very very helpful. The courtesy shuttle was very handy. Breakfast choices were plenty. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, first class hotel As a long term hotel resident, this is one of the best places I have lived in over eight years of business travel. They have gone above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and Cleanliness I have stayed at the Staybridge Suites in McLean on a number of different occasions over the last decade. Usually, my experience is wonderful and pleasant, the reason why I keep coming back. However, this last trip was a bit of a disappointment. The guests right across the hall from me where often very loud late at night (10:30-12:00 pm) and, after a couple of nights and saying something to them on my own, I contacted the front desk reporting the problem. As far as I can tell, no action was taken as the guests continued being loud through that night and the following nights prior to my departure. Additionally, I thought the cleaning of the rooms was minimal, with one day appearing as though the cleaning person has not come at all. The complimentary breakfast was a bit on the meager side, although the omelet station on the weekends was great. Finally, the bed has such a huge divet in the side closest to the bathroom that I constantly rolled into even when I wanted to sleep on the other side of the bed. Perhaps time to purchase a new mattress! Thank you for the opportunity to review your hotel. I hope to have a better experience down the road. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeated stays I have stayed at this hotel a half a dozen times. Every time it has been a wonderful experience. Clean, friendly, quite. It has a few places near by to walk to for dinner and a park to walk in near by. The staff, from the person sweeping the floor in the lobby to the person handling the food and beverage to the front desk staff to the manager, they are all friendly and quick to assist you. It is a comfortable, like being at home atmosphere every time. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic 30 day stay! Our family of 4, including 2 teenagers, felt right at home at Staybridge Suites in Mclean in a two bedroom suite. The staff and the service they provide make this hotel excellent--including the cleaning crew, front desk, shuttle drivers, and the kitchen staff who fed us every morning and 3 nights a week. My only recommendation would be to make trays readily available so guests can bring food to their room and alleviate some of the crowding in the dining room. Thanks for making our moving experience between continents so much more pleasant than we expected. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel and Great Service This particular hotel has a lot going for it; very nice and safe area, lobby feels like home, room is very clean and quiet, breakfast is pretty good also with ample selection, so you'll not go away hungry here, shuttle service to metro is a plus also, why drive to Washington when you don't have too. Staff was very courteous, friendly, helpful, and, acknowledged my IHG Platinum Status... Their social in the evening is pretty cool also, as here again, they are not cheap with the food, plenty of it. I will definitely stay here again during my next visit..!!!! August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading