• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We have stayed at this Staybridge numerous times over the past five years and the comfort of our most recent stay was no exception. The location is excellent for our needs - convenient to Washington DC's attractions, airports, fine dining, and fashion shopping. A little gem in the Washington suburbs. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel is extremely clean. The rooms are spacious September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alicemclean I will recommend it for all friends if they cannot stay with me September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Not sure what else I could ask for in a hotel for a business trip September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Value and Service! Exceptional service from the start and to the finish. Convenient facilities and easy access from location for your needs whether on business, visiting or relocating. , Considering the whole package, the value is unbeatable. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Totally Recommend Hotel especially breakfast and it's location. We have stayed there twice after visiting Washington D. C, September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel the hotel is nice and at a good location . the only thing is the breakfast and the dinner which was offered was not so great September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by still excellent Stay here frequently for business and personal trips. Service can't be beat. I've never had issue that other reviews have described where things are not dealt with. I'm alwasy very impressed with how quickly and thoroughly they deal with issues. Also happy to see that they have begun updating the place with newer furniture and decor. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows Please offer a firmer alternative to the too soft pillows. I have to bring my own blow-up pillow for firmness; allows for a better sleep in my case. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and Value for money Excellent customer service. Front desk staff very very helpful. The courtesy shuttle was very handy. Breakfast choices were plenty. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, first class hotel As a long term hotel resident, this is one of the best places I have lived in over eight years of business travel. They have gone above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and Cleanliness I have stayed at the Staybridge Suites in McLean on a number of different occasions over the last decade. Usually, my experience is wonderful and pleasant, the reason why I keep coming back. However, this last trip was a bit of a disappointment. The guests right across the hall from me where often very loud late at night (10:30-12:00 pm) and, after a couple of nights and saying something to them on my own, I contacted the front desk reporting the problem. As far as I can tell, no action was taken as the guests continued being loud through that night and the following nights prior to my departure. Additionally, I thought the cleaning of the rooms was minimal, with one day appearing as though the cleaning person has not come at all. The complimentary breakfast was a bit on the meager side, although the omelet station on the weekends was great. Finally, the bed has such a huge divet in the side closest to the bathroom that I constantly rolled into even when I wanted to sleep on the other side of the bed. Perhaps time to purchase a new mattress! Thank you for the opportunity to review your hotel. I hope to have a better experience down the road. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeated stays I have stayed at this hotel a half a dozen times. Every time it has been a wonderful experience. Clean, friendly, quite. It has a few places near by to walk to for dinner and a park to walk in near by. The staff, from the person sweeping the floor in the lobby to the person handling the food and beverage to the front desk staff to the manager, they are all friendly and quick to assist you. It is a comfortable, like being at home atmosphere every time. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic 30 day stay! Our family of 4, including 2 teenagers, felt right at home at Staybridge Suites in Mclean in a two bedroom suite. The staff and the service they provide make this hotel excellent--including the cleaning crew, front desk, shuttle drivers, and the kitchen staff who fed us every morning and 3 nights a week. My only recommendation would be to make trays readily available so guests can bring food to their room and alleviate some of the crowding in the dining room. Thanks for making our moving experience between continents so much more pleasant than we expected. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel and Great Service This particular hotel has a lot going for it; very nice and safe area, lobby feels like home, room is very clean and quiet, breakfast is pretty good also with ample selection, so you'll not go away hungry here, shuttle service to metro is a plus also, why drive to Washington when you don't have too. Staff was very courteous, friendly, helpful, and, acknowledged my IHG Platinum Status... Their social in the evening is pretty cool also, as here again, they are not cheap with the food, plenty of it. I will definitely stay here again during my next visit..!!!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT staff!! The staff at this hotel is right up there with the best in the business - seriously. They are friendly, responsive, helpful, fun. I couldn't have expected better treatment had I been in a major luxury hotel. The suites aren't exactly luxurious, but they far exceeded my expectations for the money. I was amazed that I did not hear noise from other rooms or even the adjacent elevator shaft. You usually don't even get that kind of quiet in a luxury hotel. And the shuttle service was surprisingly timely and convenient for getting around. The little family style Italian restaurant across the street (Pulcinella's) was a welcoming experience as well. The ONLY negatives concerned the in-room coffeemaker. First, it did not have auto shut-off. I'm so used to that, it did not occur to me to switch it off the first morning, so the room smelled of boiled down coffee when I returned. Second, the first pack of coffee is left in your room for when you arrive, but after that, you must pick up additional packs from the front desk. That's not a BIG deal, but I'd really prefer just having one left in the room each night. But the coffee issues were pretty inconsequential in what overall was a fabulous experience that far exceeded expectations for what I'd thought of as essentially a middle of the road, affordably priced hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly/convenient in McLean This is hands-down our favorite place to stay in Washington, DC. Lots of families come through so we did not feel like intruders with our two kids. Having breakfast included and three nights of "Socials" that were like a dinner for us was also a huge plus. The new Metro Silver Line is only 1.7 miles away and is just a quick run with the hotel shuttle. Bus 23 A and 23T run by the hotel and will take you to the McLean Metro Station or Ballston Metro station, depending on which way you go. For driving, it is super convenient to go up to Rockville MD or to Washington, DC from the hotel as well. There is a Giant supermarket and CVS next door, as well as lots of restaurants within walking distance. Overall, we thought that the staff was very friendly and responsive during our seven-week stay here and we took advantage of the pool and the gas grills on the weekend. In sum, we really like this place and have recommended it to our friends who are looking for value for money. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Clean, quite, comfortable room. Not crazy about the little almost square pillows, but one of the four seemed close enough to right. Formica kitchen counters need updating but were sufficiently spacious and equipped. Good heavy curtains block light for even daytime sleeping. Breakfast was good but food for socials was not well stocked (ran out of brats and fries - substituted potato chips). Front desk staff was very helpful and attentive. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff; sleeper sofa needs better mattress We had to stay longer than expected due to some unplanned medical appointments. The staff were great -- very helpful and friendly, accommodating our needs as best as possible, despite tight room availability. That allowed us to take care of our business during the day and live close to friends and doctors' appointments without having to move multiple times to different properties. The night shift could be more knowledgeable about small details (e.g., where to find packets of coffee for in-room coffee makers) and be more consistent in maintaining lobby coffee carafes and business center printers/copiers. sleeper sofa VERY uncomfortable. Finally, the IHG rewards points system should be fine tuned so that points can be earned/credited same day as check out versus having to wait 2-3 days for points to credit customer accounts. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! I really had no expectations when I checked into this Staybridge in order to attend a conference. I just knew it would be a place to stay near my conference but wow - were my expectations greatly exceeded! Hazel and everybody at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful! Hazel did so much for me and my colleagues including booking cabs. The shuttle drivers were great and I am so thankful for this service which was a tremendous help. When I arrived the shuttle was already arranged for my conference which was fantastic! The complimentary breakfasts and happy hours with dinner were a wonderful surprise! This was very convenient and a big money-saver while traveling. One night I sat outside in the lovely courtyard. The suite was a great size - I was quite comfortable in my room with the kitchen. There is a lot within a short walking distance - a huge supermarket, CVS, local coffee shop, and a number of restaurants from a variety of cuisines. It is my pleasure to highly recommend this Staybridge Suites! August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strong on customer service, some difficulties Great customer service in sales office - and very helpful at desk. The room was very clean and well equipped - newspapers are delivered early every morning which is a nice touch. There's a room to play games or read, and an ample breakfast area. Unfortunately, the breakfast gets mixed reviews for early risers. It starts at 6:30, but that means the kitchen staff are still setting up. At 6:40 a few people were still waiting around thinking it wasn't ready yet: only a partial list of things were available: hot thin bacon, cold boiled eggs, a few pots of chilled yogurt, warmed bread rolls and fruit. This would have been OK, but as I was eating, a wonderful appetizing-looking pancake buffet was being set up, with all kinds of toppings in big bowls. Unfortunately, it wasn't staffed and was all still covered in saran wrap when I left the hotel at 7:20. I'm assuming that all this was waiting for more people to show up later, but it was too late for my team to get a hearty breakfast. The other unfortunate thing is that at 7:20 the ladies room right by the breakfast area was completely out of any paper products - missing two rolls of toilet paper, tissues and paper towels. This was unpleasant. One other detail is that the walls outside the fourth floor elevator did not have a sign which indicated which way the rooms go. It only took a couple of minutes to figure it out, but a sign would have been usual and helpful at that position. The final challenge was that the office area - generously set up with printers, paper and computers - did not have wireless printing for laptops. A staff member came from the Reception Desk and brought some cables to help us, which was very solicitous, but none of them worked. A simple small print job took half an hour to do, and we only managed it with a workaround, accessing the material through email. Just as we were leaving the room, we opened a drawer and saw a bunch of cables, - presumably the right ones? With all this in mind, my team cancelled our reservations and moved to another hotel which, although $20 cheaper and a bit further away, had these details taken care of. Even so, this is overall a clean and well equipped place to bring a family, with a great kitchen for in-room catering and I'm sure the pancakes are awesome. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor and wouldn't recommend The front desk staff were great however our room, the breakfast and kitchen staff were extremely poor, very disappointing having travelled for over 24hours to enter a dismal room and an inedible breakfast the next morning. We moved on after one night to a happier place! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Hotel The Staybridge Mclean-Tysons Corner is an excellent choice for a stay in the N Virginia/DC area. The Staff are always friendly and knowledgeable and the location is great. I stay at this hotel every chance I get when in the area as I have not found anywhere in the area that compares to the Quality of the Hotel or the awesome Staff. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanted to visit the area. Great Job! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pull out sofa Everything was very good except...it was impossible to sleep on pill out sofa. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We consistently attempt to stay at the Staybridge whether travelling in Canada or the US. The quality of the rooms is exceptional and the service is outstanding. We are always pleased to bring our children and grandchildren with us as the suites accommodate family groups in comfort. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great, the rest o.k. or less The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. The internet worked fine. The location is good, and not far from the DC Metro. The room, especially the bathroom was not very clean and was somewhat worn. It had a dirty matt in the bath tub, yuck! The bed linens were very worn with a lot of scratchy pills. Although the breakfast included made to order omelets along with other choices which was nice in theory, it was overloaded with people and chaotic, with many choices out and no place to sit for a while on our 2nd day. Glad we got the room for a good deal which made it o.k. Would not wanted to pay over a hundred dollars for it. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Place to Stay We absolutely love staying at the Staybridge Suites. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts are pretty amazing. The last few times we have stayed they had omelettes and you were able to choose what you wanted on them. They were delicious. Of course, they had their regular items to choose from. Overall, it is a great place to stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by habitación comfortable y espaciosa Muy buena habitación, cómoda cama con cocina completa. El personal de recepción un poco cansado o despistado contrario al de la mañana que fueron más atentos y serviciales June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonder experience best breakfast, comfortable room. clean, nice kitchen May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We stay here a total of about eight months out of the year, and it truly is our home away from home. The staff is like our second family and they go out of their way to accommodate our requests. My only complaint is that the cable company used doesn't carry the local sports channels (MASN and MASN2). We're big baseball fans and miss seeing the Orioles and Nationals play. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading