• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies,
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another perfect stay! Time and time again, this hotel never fails to deliver! Our room was spotless; breakfast was delicious; and the service from the team just gets better every time we stay! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot beat this! This hotel is LOVELY, it is beautiful and the staff there is very professional and patient - with kids, angry seniors, etc. I saw them in action, and it was really their objective to make things as pleasant as possible. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location is great. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service The room was clean with adequate space. The wireless connection was great and I was able to stay in touch with my connections. The price was a good value for the room and food. I would recommend the Staybridge Suites. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for our family celebration for Dad's 90th Would recommend this hotel to everyone. We had such a wonderful experience. The staff were all wonderful. Who would think that a shuttle drive from the Metro would be so much fun. Thank you Mohammed! Can't wait to return. Will be recommending Staybridge to everyone. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome accomodiation Stay - Great! We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge. Evrything was awesome! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by college visit Excellent location for visiting son at college in DC. Price for location and service is unbeatable on weekends. Breakfast is best I have had in a hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, clean, comfortable and great staff! The hotel is in a nice location, close to supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, etc. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very good breakfast. It took about 20 minutes to drive to Union Station in DC. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I love this hotel. It couldn't be better. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms clean and reasonably priced. I am a repeat customer and will continue to come back. Thank you. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by positive experience My stay was very pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable and staff members were pleasant. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient location I have stayed at your hotel before and have always enjoyed my visit. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience. Young folks at the front desk were very polite and helpful. Room was quiet, clean and well air conditioned with plenty of towels and a full sized refrigerator. Breakfast that was included as good as any I've experienced in the past, in a large, lovely dining room with accomodative staff. This place was a great find and looking forward to returning. Pool is off limits before 10:A.M. and fitness room is tiny. So what! Would still highly recommend as a good value. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! My family and I stayed for 10 days and enjoyed every day we were there. The staff is awesome, beds are comfortable, and everything is clean. Free shuttle to the metro and anywhere within a 5 mi distance from the hotel. The really made our stay enjoyable. We would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service!!! It was awesome to stay at this location. Everyone works very hard to maintain your 5 star rating going above and beyond the standard Staybridge accommodations. This is true for the one who flips omlettes on the weekends. Tough to be in hospitality biz as there much competition out there. Way to set yourselves apart. Great job!! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more! The staff was amazing, the room was clean and comfortable, the shower was relaxing. I had a great time and will be back again!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place in a great neighborhood The neighborhood feels like home. Beautiful trees and convenient location. Easy commute to D.C. The room was nice and comfortable and satisfied our needs. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic everything was perfect. the beds were cozy; the breakfast was fantastic; and our kids loved the hotel so much that they weren't that interested in going to DC. they thought the hotel was the attraction. it's a just a little bit of a drive to DC, but there are enough back roads that you avoid most of the traffic so for the value I would highly recommend staying in this hotel. we didn't have many problems getting into the city, except for when there was a parade, which would have also delayed the Metro anyway. we got there a lot faster by car. the breakfast buffet saved a minimum $40 daily and has all the good stuf,f though I wish they'd serve fresh fruit salad daily instead of just on the weekends. we will definitely go back. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay was very enjoyable. Room comfort very nice, with the exception of the bed pillows ... too thick, almost round. Did not ask staff if anything else was available, so really didn't give them a chance to help with that. Found all personnel we dealt with very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Would recommend this facility. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll stay here again! Comfortable, well equipped suite. Friendly, courteous staff from housekeeping to front desk. Minor issue dealt with promptly. Food was fabulous and the omelet maker a real jewel! I couldn't believe how she whipped out those yummy omelets with a line of a dozen or more that kept piling up. Being able to register and pay ahead of time for reduced fee make it affordable. Thanks so much! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would be back again, if we come back to the area. We had to come to town for a funeral, and took a couple of extra days for sightseeing. The staff helped in shuttling us to the Metro, providing us with umbrellas on day of funeral and could not have been more accommodating. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was great. Overall this was a wonderful experience and everyone was so helpful. Thank you. Would recommend to anyone, outstanding! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! If you have a pet. Excellent service and great location. A good place to stay with a pet. great stores and resturants in the area. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy place and perfect location I have been coming here once or twice a year since 2010 and it has always been a terrific place to stay at. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IMMACULATELY CLEAN!!! There are several reasons why this location was AWESOME: (1) Extremely clean, (2) Great and accomodating staff, (3) Convenient location (several restaurants within walking distance), (4) great "pantry", catered happy hours, and 24-hour coffee! We had to stay in McLean for a family funeral and relied on the staff to help us through a very difficult time. Staying there truly meant "no worries". The front desk staff bent over backwards to help us with unplanned extra nights and were simply the most caring individuals possible. Thank you all so much!!! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. You should consider installing ceiling fans in you back courtyard under the gazebos. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ugrades needed...you need ceiling fans in your gazebos in the back...please!!!! Great stay. Need ceiling fans outside in the gazebos by the pool. That is the only recomendation. Everything else is awesome!! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Home We always got a VIP treatment. All staff are great, kind and make you feel special. Feel like home. I am waiting to go back. Location is fabulous, everything is walking distance. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Want to Stay Anywhere Else I visit the DC, Arlington area very frequently and I have stayed in many, many hotels (various brands - and, in DC, Arlington, Alexandria, etc.) Many are nice, of course, but this has become my hotel of choice. In fact, I just book here now and don't even look elsewhere. All of the employees here are very professional and customer focused - helpful and friendly. All starts at the front desk on arrival, always helpful and always prepared. If you have a reservation, they are noticeable prepared for you before you when you arrive. Rooms are very, very spacious and housekeeping is consistently excellent. I've stayed here often enought to meet some of the management team. They're great too, and definitely take great pride of their place. And, they should. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Bed is excellent but pillows are too small. Also as a suggestion, you might want to install ceiling fans in the gazebos in the back courtyard. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and comfortable Really, really quiet. Nice place, very well maintained, great location. Like the homeyness of the rooms and the lobby. I've stayed here several times and it's very comfortable every time. I appreciated how quiet it was so I could work and sleep. I'd recommend for any business traveler or family. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 2 year old can't wait to come back! My 2 year old and I had to leave our house due to home renovations and made the last minute decision to stay here. We had a great visit. The hotel is wonderful. We were able to make it there in time for some snacks and a drink from the evening reception before we headed upstairs to our room. The room was wonderful, very clean, comfortable and perfect - with the separate living room and bedroom! I was amazed at how quiet the guest floors were. We never heard any noise and slept very well , as the bed was quite comfortable! The staff were so friendly too !Thank you for such a nice evening away from home! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, quiet, and good service I have stayed at this Staybridge numerous times, and they are always friendly and supportive. It is the most comfortable hotel because everybody there is very supportive to the guest. They are great! And the rooms are very supportive and comfortable to stay in. February 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading