• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 831 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience. Everything is excellent for me except the parking and internet access. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No os acerqueis a desayunar! Camareros bordes, solo preocupados por decir cuanto hay que darles de propina y no por atender solicitudes; si cometes el "error" de no darles lo que piden, olvidaros, sereis muy mal tratados el resto de la estancia. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Arlington Cemetery and Metro This hotel is a walkable distance to Arlington, the Metro and Georgetown. A good value for the price but the building could use some maintenance. Trash needs to be picked up and windows need to be washed.There are 4 elevators in the building but only 2 were working. Business center has 3 computers and a printer but is backed by windows so there is little privacy. The view from the 17th floor restaurant is panoramic but the waitstaff are not welcoming. Staff was talking loudly amongst themselves. Breakfast buffet is the same every day and filling. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon,and biscuits. Toast is available but only plain white or wheat bread or plain bagels - nothing artisan. Juice, oatmeal, and cantaloupe and pineapple were available as well as canned strawberries (Yuk). Not all menu items are available. Front desk staff was very helpful and check-in and out was very efficient. Only oddball thing there was we had 2 rooms and one was on the 3rd floor and the other was on the 9th. Not sure why they separated our party like that. Free onsite parking is an advantage if you have a car but the Metro is across the street which we used more than the car. Metro to Ronald Reagan Airport is faster and easier than a car. We didn't use the pool or fitness center but they seemed clean and well equipped. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Good Stayed at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge for a long weekend. I have no real complaints about the stay, but the entire place, especially the room, could use a bit of a refresh. New carpets, painting, caulk around the tub, etc. As I had read in reviews before booking the hotel, it bears repeating: There are no fans in the bathrooms! If you're sharing the room with friends/family (in my case, 5 family members), prepare accordingly! We brought Poo-Pourii, which, despite the laugh inducing name, saved us a world of trouble this weekend. Also another small gripe-- Prices. The nightly rate on the weekend was reasonable, but then it doubled for Sunday night, which kind of was a huge bummer. If that Sunday night rate is what it is normally, then I think the value of the hotel take a bit of a hit in my book. Overall If I need a hotel next time I'm in the DC area, I'm definitely going to look into this place... But if it's during the week, I'll do a little more research before I book there. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean. Complimentary breakfast horrible Our stay was good. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our stay came with a complimentary breakfast buffet which was absolutely abominable. Selection was very poor, and all items were cold, cold, cold. Very little attention was paid to keeping the selections full and clean. Nothing on my plate was hot enough to eat, so I had a bagel and some coffee I would not recommend this at any price, including free. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Blocks to Metro and Ample Parking Stayed at this particular hotel because it was only a few stops on the metro to downtown DC with ability to park my car. The rooms is clean and the windows provide great lighting. Room came with a mini-fridge which I find an added bonus as it can be frustrating when missing. Restaurant on the 17th floor was a pleasant surprise; although they had closed periods between breakfast, lunch, and dinner (although still reasonable hours). September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I have stayed here twice and both were great. I would recommend this hotel. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel had a wonderful experience at this hotel and I would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers whether business or leisure. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition i have worked in hotels for 10 years and currently i am the executive housekeeper at a hotel in columbus so i definetely have an eye for details. The hotel looked good when we came in, Edgar at the front desk was very professional and kind. The room definetly needs renovation, the bathroom was in very rough shape, the door was scratched, the corners around the floor were brown, shower rod was rusty and the bathroom ceiling needed painted. I didnt find any cleanliness issues but the condition was not the best. I was at the hotel for 4 days 3 nights and the elevators were never polished, they were very dirty with finger prints every were during the entire stay. Used the restaurant for breakfast and one of the servers maybe Adbul made a very unprofessional comment, we asked if they had gravy for the buiscuits and he said no and he said he had talked to his manager but he had not done anything about it, he said his manager was an idiot,, oooops you dont say that to a guest. I didnt get a copy of the folio under the door and when i came down to ask for one the girl at the desk told me i had to contact the travel agency i booked thru to get a copy of it, well i made the reservations in the website. the day before cheking out my husband came down to the desk to ask a question and the same girl had no idea of what she was doing, i do not know her name since she wasnt wearing a name badge but she needs training because she seemed lost. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, easy access to Georgetown The Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Keybridge is nice, affordable, easily accessible to the highway as well as to Georgetown; a friendly staff at check-in and the wonderful gentlemen who take care of you at the popular breakfast buffet offered by the hotel. Very much appreciate the free parking and the fact that wi-fi (a little on the slow side) is available in the rooms, not just in the lobby (like many hotels). September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stop at Washington DC I will list the points that surprised me negatively on this stay: - Hotel had 4 elevators, but there was always long waits to get to the elevator. At the breakfast I waited loke 15 minutes for a free space. Seems that there is a control to save energy and let guests dissatisfied. - Breakfast was a shame. Again a line and a wait time of 20 minutes. Most of items were not frequently replaced. And that is not a free breakfast hotel. - I returned to the hotel late at night and I saw one car with a broken window. I told the manager about that and he recommended me to keep my gps hidden, sinve that was not the first time that something like that happened. The location was really good. Price was fair. The staff really friendly. Security is a basic thing that a hotel cannot miss. Need to improve in that area. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Overall a good experience. Sometimes the parking garage was challenging in finding a parking spot. The breakfast needed more variety on my 4 night stay. The staff was very accommodating. Noise level from above room could be heard. The bathroom was small but the extra in room vanity was good. I requested a refrigerator, it was a little bent up, but did the job. a good view of the area and I loved having a balcony. I used the exercise room and it was good. I would recommend the hotel. I loved the location, only a few minutes from DC and out of traffic, September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Simple Service Please Requested some tooth paste, nothing sent up for 30 minutes. Re-requested and was informed "I will house keeping." So I really had to ask yet again, no, don't inform anyone, please bring it to me. Asked to speak to the manager, he was busy, no callback, no follow-up. Just not acceptable. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but poor wifi The room itself was very nice and the chamber staff kept it clean. However, the in-room wifi was very poor, with slow download speeds and frequent lost connections. The elevators are also inadequate during busy times, particularly in the morning. Overall I do like this hotel and the location is very lovely. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location This hotel is in a wonderful location--1 block from the metro, easy walking to distance to Georgetown over the Key Bridge and close to very nice walking/biking trails. And FREE parking! The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the restaurant/bar has one of the prettiest views in the DC area. Great value for the money! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Area to Run I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn location. I picked this location because it was not far from the venue my friend and I were attending, there was parking, and there were run trails nearby. The staff was accommodating and I love the architecture in the building. The breakfast was not exciting since it was the typical quick serve buffet food. Our room had beautiful views of the water along with a nice balcony. A few of the outlets in the room did not work and I didn't understand that since we were trying to charge laptops and cell phones but otherwise all was well. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This was an unexpected great stay, clean, quiet, excellent service, good food. I recommend this to anyone. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and accomodating staff we stayed for a week. Place has ample parking and is close to metro stop for DC. Left our car and took the train instead to avoid hassle of parking and paying for for it. staff were very friendly and accommodating despite being move-in week for college bound students. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have been staying at this Holiday Inn for the past three years. This is the first time I have been disappointed with my stay. I did not receive my room request, our room was not clean and ready when we arrived. The cleaning staff was sitting by the elevator and never spoke when we walked by, one employee was texting and never lifted her head to speak or acknowledge that we were standing at the door of the room waiting to enter. On another occasion, our room was "cleaned" yet no clean towels were placed in the bathroom. On another occasion, the toilet was clogged and it took four calls to the front desk and we waited for 3 hours for a plunger to be delivered to the room! Potomac Perk Bistro is nice and the employees are wonderful, food was good, coffee and tea was great, but the location is poor and the hours should be better for customers. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay Hotel is dated, but clean. Good close location to the metro. Staff very helpful with anything we needed. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service Staff very allert for guest nedds. They their best to accomodate exceptions. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn® Everything was clean and just great. Only down side is they don't have a hot tub or sauna... But that can be over looked for this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent on site free self car parking and great location The free car parking makes this hotel unique fora stay in DC. The car parking, location (which is a short walking distance over the bridge to Georgetown and in very close proximity to the Metro) coupled with the reasonable room rate are all positives. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel, great location close to DC and the Metro. The view at breakfast is amazing! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room I've stayed at this hotel several times and it's the perfect location for me. The Metro station is a short walk down the street and Georgetown is a 10 minute walk over the Key Bridge. The rooms are comfortable and the restaurant and bar work for me, with great views of the river and Georgetown. The staff are attentive and welcoming. My only gripe is that the wireless internet service is slow and connecting can be a challenge. Other than that, I will definitely stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location The location is good. We can find many restaurants and cafés at Georgetown and we enjoyed our morning walking to Georgetown Univ. We also could use Metro to visit various must-see places. However it was too complicated to buy the Metro ticket, although it is not the hotel responsibility. We bought tickets, as the people were kind enough to help us. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little pricey this trip... We have stayed here numerous times before and have always found this hotel to be the best value in the area. This time, however, for some reason the prices were very inflated. I think, perhaps, next time I will consider anothe location. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Service, FREE PARKING! Our family of 5 drove down from NH to see the sights of D.C. and had a fantastic experience at this hotel. We arrived just after 2:30 so we expected we might have to wait a bit to check in, but we were allowed to check in right away and even told they had upgraded us to a suite! The staff was very polite and courteous, offered us maps of the area. My kids thought the suite was fantastic. My husband and I appreciated that there was a fridge and a safe in the room as well as a hair dryer and iron w/board. The metro was very convenient to the hotel and it was easy to get to all of the local attractions. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant on the 17th floor both days and it was great. The views were lovely and the waitstaff was very kind and polite. With my IHG Rewards Club Membership, my breakfast was free and all three kids ate for free, so we only had to pay $7 for my husband (Plus tip) for a wonderful buffet breakfast each day! The shower in the hotel room was powerful and helped you relax after a long day of sight-seeing and the beds were very comfortable. If I had to point out some negatives I would say that next time I might bring ear plugs because the planes flying overhead were a bit loud. Also, we weren't in a rush, but there were some other guests who were frustrated by how slow the elevators were in the morning when everyone is checking out and going up to breakfast. We have a mini-van and parking in the garage was very tight, but it was FREE! That seems to be hard to come by in the D.C. area, so we were thrilled despite the tight quarters. The positives of this hotel far out-weighed the negatives and we would definitely stay here again if we go back to D.C. Thanks for a wonderful stay! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value-Great Location for DC Hotel is in a great location for visiting DC. Rosslyn metro stop is a 3 minute walk. Rooms are spacious and convenient that it has 2 sink areas-makes getting ready easier for multiple people. Great that breakfast is included (for at least one guest)-buffet is adequate and restaurant is on the 17th floor with great views. Free parking is also a bonus! Comfortable beds-brand new pillow top mattress was brought in during our stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is within walking distance to the metro station. It also offered free parking. However, the parking garage was tight/close quarters especially with an SUV. We especially loved the view from the restaurant and the prices were reasonable. My husband enjoyed the coffee shop within the hotel. He returned to the room with a very tasty buttered croissant…delish! August 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading