• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies,
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is perfect We stayed here to take the kids into DC. Walking distance to the metro and several nice restaurants as well and some lower priced family restaurants. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast on the 17th floor restaurant and with the priority club discount the cost was low. It was a nice walk across the Key bridge with my son to many nice shops and restaurants in Georgetown, You will not be disappointed. Once you get your car parked it will stay there until you leave. The pool was good and the lifeguards were friendly. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay when visiting Washington DC An amazing value! We could not believe the quality of the room for the price we paid. This has to be the best value in lodging in Washington DC. And free, on-site, parking too! The hotel is located right across the street from a metro stop. We parked at the hotel, walked across the street to the metro stop, and were easily able to ride the metro everywhere we wanted to go. The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful and friendly in providing maps, directions, and suggestions. I would never consider staying anywhere else on trips to Washington DC July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose Good location. Breakfast at property was lacking. Bathroom tub drainage issue. Reported but no action taken. Not enough towels were present a check-in. More were requested and they were provided. WiFi had to be continuously re-signed into. Annoying. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great location to the Metro station. Everything about my stay was great. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Was there for 4th of July weekend, elevators were a bit crowded and slow at times but that was to be expected considering the amount of people there that weekend. Staff was excellent July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience HI Rosslyn-Keybridge is a great Holiday Inn. One and a half blocks to the Rosslyn Metrorail station. Easy access to DC. One block from the Mount Vernon trail, hiking, biking or just walking along the Potomac river. Free parking. Comfortable beds with a selection of pillows. Excellent breakfast and view on the 17th floor. (Free for IHG member, 1/2 off second guest.) Open until 9:30AM but best before 9AM. Nice indoor pool. Outdoor deck. Accommodating Staff, friendly almost always. Never rude. I've stayed there more than a dozen nights in the last few years and never disappointed. Cons: Four elevators, no waiting except around breakfast and check-out time. Give yourself a few extra minutes. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Restarant Staff were great! Had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this hotel! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eh It was just ok The room was ok although it was to priced to high. Staff not real friendly or helpful EXCEPT the restaurant staff they were GREAT!! Supper slow internet but room was clean and view was good. Close the Metro that was nice. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and experience My boyfriend and I did a long weekend for the 4th of July, and we didn't want to pay the several hundred a night other hotels were charging! I didn't expect this hotel to be all that great given the price, but the room was fantastic, the location was awesome (we had fun checking out the nearby hotels), the staff were super friendly and I loved the free parking! What a great value for what we got. The guest room was nice and big, as was the bathroom area. Oh, and we had a view of the Potomac from our balcony. It was lovely! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July An excellent choice/location for July 4th fireworks in DC. I see no reason not to stay here for other dates and activities in the VA/DC area. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met our needs The hotel is in good location with free parking. The metro station is about 5 minute walk and the metro ride is about 10 minutes to the Mall. There are 4 elevators and almost all the time one or two of them were broken, which made it very difficult to go up or down. Hotel is 17 stories high. I felt really bad for people with disabilities, because sometimes we waited for the elevators for about 10 minutes just to see that it was full. The breakfast served on the 17th story restaurant was OK, but not a lot of variety and it is always the same. The breakfast is free for one person per room (if you are an IHG member, which is free to sign up for) and half price for the second person. Kids under 12 eat free. For my family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids) the breakfast cost us $7.65 per day, which I thought was really good. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I am ever in Washington area. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by decent location small rooms, lacking room amenities, staff that seemed indifferent to needs. the only redeeming quality of this property was the cleaning staff. they did a good job and seemed to be on task. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This hotel is older than some but the room was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. There is a grocery store, Starbucks, restaurants and pharmacy within walking distance. The food at the hotel on the top floor was very good with an amazing view. Staff in the restaurant very terrific. We took taxis into the city and back each day which for four people cost us $30-40 a day. This cost is offset by the fact that the hotel was over $200 cheaper per day than a previous hotel we stayed at in DC plus this hotel has free parking which is very rare for DC hotels (this savings of $50+ per day also offset taxi cost). Overall, we felt this hotel was a terrific value for the money and would happily stay again on our next visit. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washington and Sights The staff, parking, amenities and rooms was affordable and wonderful. The view of the Potomac added to the ambience of Washington. The only complaint was that the corridor was not vacuumed and quite a bit of dirt was left behind. We did complain at the desk, but it still was not resolved. We would recommend a stay at this hotel and hope to return again. The Metro was super close and easily walked to. Thanks for a relaxing and memorable stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed watching and hearing planes from balcony. Rosslyn was a great location to all the DC attractions. Just a short couple blocks to the metro station that took us into DC. The only things I would of liked if breakfast was included. The only big complaint we have is the elevators in the hotel were horrible. 4 elevators and only 1 was working. This went on for 2 days. I hope it doesn't happen on a regular basis for future guests. I have to say we just loved seeing the planes fly by, awesome! July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow elevators, dirty halls The elevators are painfully slow. The average wait was at least 10 minutes and usually met with a crowded elevator that had no room. Typically had to climb stairs, including day of check out with luggage. The carpeting in the halls was never swept during stay and covered with crumbs and other debris. Questioned cleanliness of room as a result. Furnishings looked tired. Bed and pillows were comfortable. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - but crazy outside noise! We recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend visit to DC with our 3 kids. The hotel staff was great, for the most part. We called ahead, asked when we got there, called back 2 more times before we ever got the rollaway bed that we needed. Maybe they were short handed, but they kept saying that they'd contact housekeeping. When I saw a housekeeping lady in the hall, I asked her directly about it - and we were not on her list of things she had in her hand. SHE was the one that promptly got us the rollaway bed. Once we got past the bed issue, the stay was mostly great. The room was clean, the bathroom tub was so clean that I didn't feel gross actually soaking in the tub a bit instead of just taking a quick shower. The beds were SO comfortable, as were the pillows. We had a nice, roomy fridge to keep our drinks and leftovers in - just an overall NICE room! Our only room complaint was the noise. It was not from IN the hotel, but outside, street noise. We were on the 9th floor, so I can only imagine how loud it was for lower floors. It sounded like someone was racing on the street over..and over..and over.. until about 1:30AM or so. I almost requested a different room for the 2nd night there, but we were all so exhausted after being in DC all day that if the racing did occur that night, we didn't hear a thing. The pool and pool area were very nice. The lifeguard the first night was NOT impressive, as she sat there staring at her phone without ever looking up to make sure the hotel guests were safe. The guy the 2nd night was complete opposite. He was up, on his feet, walking around the pool, constantly taking care of things and watching a group of kids in the pool that were obviously NOT strong swimmers, yet had parents there that didn't even watch them. Kudos to him! (Wish I knew his name!# Breakfast was fantastic! For being IHG rewards members, we ate SUPER cheap too! The view from the 17th floor is a wonderful way to start the day. The selection was great, and it was HOT and fresh! The two gentlemen that were working there was phenomenal. They were kind, friendly, and went out of their way to discuss parking options at the National Zoo with us on top of their normal duties. #By the way - the Metro is literally a block away! Easy travel into DC!!) Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely choose this hotel when visiting DC again...just maybe request a non-street facing room! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty hotel Dirt everywhere. Buffet terrible. Hotel unable to handle demand Elevators broken Front desk staff standing around with phones ringing people waiting Internet non existent All the problems documented here were well-known to the staff has been going on for sometime July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for price... Good location and price... very highly recommended July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, but ... Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. Great location. My only negative is the quality of the internet (wifi). My room was located on the 15th floor and the resulting internet connection was sporadic at best. I was able to connect during the day at my conferences on the 2nd floor (this rules out my ipad being the problem). June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service Billing issue... emails sent, read but no response!! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs some improvements Great location to the Metro and Rosslyn area. Staff was cordial and restaurant/bar was convenient. The only two criticism's are that the wireless internet was unsat. Businessmen cannot accomplish much in the hotel with the performance of the wifi. Also, the bathrooms, especially the shower, needs to be upgraded. The door configuration coupled with the shower is pretty low class. The rest of the room is fine. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! This was the perfect place to stay to visit D.C. Close to the subway, drug store, grocery store and restaurants. The king executive suite was very comfortable. I ate at the Hotel restaurant on the 15th floor, the breakfast buffet was very good, but the steak I had, was out of this world. Will stay here next time when in D.C. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep There was a lot of noise from the street. Motorcycles, and other loud vehicles came thru the windows and walls. The breakfast was outstanding every morning. The view overlooking the Potomac River while eating was excellent. Location to the Metro was excellent also. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn We parked in their free hotel indoor parking lot with no problem. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and offered use a room upgrade to a great room that was clean and properly outfitted. The next morning we went to the 17th floor for a buffet breakfast that was very good and the waiters were eager to sit us and serve us coffee quite quickly. Overall I definately recommend this hotel and it more than fair pricing. I will definately stay there again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had a wonderful stay! We stayed here several years ago and were very pleased with out stay that time as well. The hospitality of the staff is just wonderful. It is great that we were able to check in to our room early without incurring an extra charge. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy. We ate dinner one evening at the Vantage Point Restaurant on the top floor. The food was excellent! The meals were a little pricey but the quality and quantity of food we received made it well worth it! The restaurant staff was also very helpful and attentive. If we are ever travel back to that area we will be sure to book our rooms there again. Thank you for helping to make our weekend a great one! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location + complimentary features Stayed here for 2 nights in mid-June. Older property that is very well maintained. Great location, one block to Rosslyn Metro Station. Great views of DC/Georgetown from higher floors, most rooms have balconies. Room and Bathroom were very clean. Comfy bed and pillows. Large room safe (easily fit my laptop in its carrying case). Pleasant and helpful staff. Lots of dining options nearby. Room service menu is fairly priced compared to many other hotels. Complimentary parking (hotel has 3 on-site garages) and WiFi make this property a real bargain compared to many other DC hotels. I would definitely recommend to others and stay there again myself. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My wife and I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel. We were visiting Washington DC. Our experience with this hotel can be described with one word - outstanding. Where do we start. Let's see, when we arrived at the hotel and parked our car in the indoor parking deck, the walk to the lobby was about 50 feet or so - how convenient. We were greeted at the front desk by the most friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable, and I loved the view. About the only negative thing I can say is the bathroom was a bit tiny, but not so tiny that it did not meet our needs. The walk to the DC metro was at most 5 minutes so the location was great. Now the restaurant; we at five meals there including breakfast all three mornings of our stay. The staff at the restaurant was friendly beyond description, and the breakfasts were especially great. In summary, my wife and I had a wonderful time in Washington DC and it all started with this hotel. In fact, my wife and I believe this is one of the best overall travel experiences we have ever had. I highly recommend this placel!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable hotel. Place to stay in DC! The hotel is one block from the metro, a fantastic location, and service to match. I will be back and this is now my DC hotel of choice. Thanks. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Comfort Once again enjoyed the friendly helpful staff, the greet view and comfy sleeping. June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading