• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies,
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with quality service We recently visited Washington DC with our 9 year old grandson, and were very happy we stayed at this location. It was handy to the Metro, and other bus services, which made it easy to get around. I cannot say enough about the service we received. The front desk personnel were very friendly, and helped us with directions to where we would be going for the day. We ate breakfast and dinner each day in your restaurant, and the service from all the help in there was exceptional. Everyone made sure we had everything we needed, and the food was wonderful. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thank you for a great stay. April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff was cold and callous. The location is great but the staff is cold and uncaring. Parking is listed as an amenity but in reality does not exisit. They charge you for a parking space which says it comes with in and out privileges but when you return the space has been given away, and you are left to find your own street paking after being charged. No effort was made to honor and adjoining room request made three weeks in advance. The front desk had a take it or leave attitude becasue we are completly boooked. All of the other staff I encountered were very helpful and considerate it was only the front desk that was uncaring and unfeeling. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 day stay in Washington DC Great stay and service, always love this location and the hotel is nice and clean. I will definitely be back. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a few items that needed attention and the staff took care of things promptly. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by problems with the room key. only bad thing was that the key to the room every day is dropped and we had to go back down to reception to that will configure. a young lady in reception was very rude when my sister went to ask that will configure the key and she replied very curtly, that the room was not in her name; should be more friendly; the rest of the staff was excellent. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standards I was not greeted at check-in as a rewards member. I was also not informed about the wireless internet as is usual in Holiday inns. I had to ask at the desk after I had checked in. The drains in the bathroom ran very slowly and the water backed up. . The room was smaller than usual and did not have a refrigerator. Also no breakfast was included in the room rate. A great location but not up to Holiday Inn standards. I will try a Hilton the next time in Washington. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great proximity to much of D.C. Our stay at this Holiday Inn afforded us the opportunity to walk or bike to the points that we were interested in. The staff was very helpful in giving us suggestions for dining, transportation, etc. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service at every level Excellent service from the front door to the front desk. From housekeeping to food service. Facilities were entirely satisfactory, nothing special but no concerns or negatives. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble checking in without pre-booking. Found room availability online while en route to hotel so we opted to wait to book it until we got to the front desk. Upon arrival we were told that the hotel was booked without them even checking. We went back to our vehicle and checked online again. Room was still available so we had to book it from our phone. Once we had a confirmation number we were allowed to check in. We had no other complains aside from our check in experience. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service. The hotel was in a good location with very comfortable rooms. The staff was awesome, from the front desk to the restaurant. Would definitely stay there again. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cherry Hill Run For being listed in the hotel list for the Cherry Hill Credit Union 10 mile run, this hotel did not provide information to us about the event or where to go and there was no type of continental breakfast or food that would have been indicative of being a hotel that was being used by runners. I have stayed at several holiday inn hotels while attending marathons and other types of related events (in many different cities) and they have always been prepared in ensuring that runners have food early in the morning (available in lobby or related area) as a form of customer service. The restaurant did not even open until 6:30 in the morning at this place and races usually start at 7:00 in the mornings. For the money paid at this hotel, it was not worth the stay. I actually had two rooms. I understand that Washington is a high cost area; but so is Italy and they had a feast for the customers in the Holiday inn hotel I was not even recognized as an IHG member. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Rooms vary a lot in price depending on time of year. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet connection I was Happy to stay in this hotel, but the connection of the internet of the hotel was very very poor, I complained about it, as my I-phone was not getting any internet connection, where as my Laptop computer was getting internet connection, so I told them at the front desk, but they had no idea or clue what to do, they did not even send someone to check it, so that was very disappointing . April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Excellent Food As a Platinum member, I received a free upgrade that included a sitting room(with pullout sofa). The staff was lively and very polite and cheerful. I have never been in a hotel with a staff that is so genuinely happy to work and be so quick to assist guests. We called down and had some extra shampoo brought up in less than 3 minutes. I had no problem using the internet or the temperature in the room. I rated the sleep quality as I did due to my personal issues with sleeping, I can't have light at all and the clock and microwave lights were a bit bothersome to me. Loved this location and felt that this was the best experience in a hotel I have ever stayed at. I prefer the IHG brand and love Holiday Inn for their consistency in quality. I can't wait to arrive here again when I bring my husband along to enjoy the museums of DC. The location was great short walk to metro subway system. My 6 year old & I walked everywhere around DC and headed back by walking as it was a nice day. They lock the doors to outside at night for added security. We had a shuttle service take us to the airport at Dulles as I wasn't sure what was offered by the hotel and when I booked flight didn't realize how far the Dulles airport was. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Great Food I stayed 2 evenings at the location in Holiday Inn Central. As a Platinum member I was given a free upgrade which included a sitting room/foldout couch in my double beds reservation. I was also given a free drink coupon (one for each reservation - ( I had 2 as I was using one of my free evenings) which I could use in the downstairs restaurant or bar. As I was traveling with my child I was unable to enter the bar area. The staff was very lively and that was refreshing in a hotel staff. I loved the staff in the restaurant as well. This is my favorite brand of IHG and this was by far my best experience with the hotel chain. I called down for extra shampoo (the night I had my friend and her daughter stay with us) and they brought up shampoo in less than 5 minutes. I can't wait to return here when we visit DC again and I have my husband with me. The walk to the white house or other areas is not far at all. I did use the metro in the morning for the trip down to the Smithsonian but we walked everywhere else. i have personal issues with sleep and that was my only reason for the rest rating. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly! We had a large group and they helped with lining up vans and giving us directions on places we wanted to go. The rooms and common areas were nice and clean and the housekeeping staff was great! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Convenient and Excellent Customer Service I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the D.C. area. We booked based largely on location and price and feel we got the best bet in both areas. Within walking distance there are several shops including a Whole Foods, Starbucks, CVS and several others local to the area. We were on Spring Break with our two little girls and felt very welcome and comfortable. We did not eat in the restaurant but it looked like buffet style. The rooms were always clean! Parking was easy and elevators take you straight to your floor for parking. Again, we could have not been more pleased! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations This was my first stay here and I really enjoyed it. I appreciate the focus on security, by only being able to access the rooms with our room keys. The location is very assessable to all of the Washington hot spots. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Room was ready when I checked in before 3pm. I was met by friendly staff. Answered any questions quickly. Good service. Food at the bar was good and reasonable for DC prices. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellence We had an issue with the rollaway bed that was provided. When we reported this to the staff we were provided with an excellent replacement. Additionally we had an issue with a staff member in the restaurant and the issue was immediately dealt with to your satisfaction .. Very Impressive response!!! I will definitely stay with this team again. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Excellent hotel We walked to the White House and monuments although you can take the Metro half way. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but for no other reason than we had other plans. The hotel was very clean and the staff EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gail We always have a great stay here. The staff is polite and professional. The bed is comfortable. The room and bathroom are very clean. You can't beat the convenience to the city. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place! My husband and I felt at home with the staff immediately. The service was friendly and efficient. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. There seemed to be many international families staying there, which we loved. We would stay at this hotel again, for sure. PS. No teenage tour groups! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once Again... ...the Holiday Inn Central/White House didn't let me down! From the courteous front desk staff to the F&B servers, everyone we came in contact with was friendly and professional. Great and quiet location close to attractions, indoor parking, and more put this property on my "Will Visit Again" list! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for DC hotel This Holiday Inn is a great value hotel. It is within walking distance of some very good restaurants and a short cab ride to many nearby attractions. I have stayed here several times over the past year and have had an excellent stay each time. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and central location My wife and I had a great stay at this hotel. It is within walking distance of most of the monuments and museums of the National Mall. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and neat. This hotel is a great base to operate from for all your Washington DC site-seeing. Our stay included breakfast which is your regular eggs, bacon, dairy, fruits & pastry kind of deal. If you're in a hurry just make sure how long the food will take to prepare. We weren't aware the steak would take 15 minutes and we wanted to eat quickly and run. However the quality of the food is great and most of the waiters are very friendly. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable From the beds to the pillows this hotel is a awesome place to stay with great restaurants within walking distance if the hotel February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory stay. Avoid the restaurant After plugging the hole in the connecting door so my neighbor did not have to view me I was able to enjoy my room better. I then proceeded to the restaurant for a poor and overpriced steak and unwashed baked potato. I cannot stress enough not to go for dinner. Mcdonalds next door is my recommendation. However, I cannot say enough wonderful things about the staff. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Holiday Inn Staff is always super friendly, convenient location, comfy rooms, and reasonably priced especially for DC. Have stayed there many times on business and always a very good stay. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room Glad to find a hotel in a great location (it reminded me of Manhattan) with shops and Whole Foods around the corner. It is not too far from the sights either. January 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading