• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies,
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in downtown DC I was very pleased with my stay. Located conveniently in the heart of DC I was able to get to the meetings, metro and do all I needed to do. The price was great and the staff was awesome. Will definitely stay here again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved being here the staff was friendly, efficient, and accessible. the rooms were very nice and the location was wonderful. there was always someone out front to help with arrival, getting a cab or anything else. I really appreciate the fellow who was working in the lobby when i managed to get myself sort of stuck in the revolving door; he got me right out! I was very very pleased at the value of these rooms, the price was amazing for being so close to everything. I could walk to the mall or the zoo. Great place and next time I'm in DC I'll be here for sure. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Visit weekend Came to stay for my daughters college open houses in DC. The room was EXCELLENT, clean and comfortable. The service during the day was excellent with the front desk personnel couteous and helpful. Did experience some loud partygoers in the hallways late at night but would not blame that on the hotel. I would definitely stay here in the future if returning to DC!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Stay Greeted by a very friendly group of staff at the reception area. A different, yet equally fun and friendly group of staff was there to see me off. Room upgrade was marvelous. The room really was really well laid out. Great work space, two TV's, mini fridge, two bathrooms. There were plenty of towels and a robe. Good location, not great, but good. Thanks, HI! Tony T November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really good beds and nice room Really good beds and nice room. Good location, great having whole foods just around the corner November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected. I had experienced the Sunday brunch which was excellent but had never stayed in a hotel room. While the location was excellent, I was underwhelmed by the room, especially compared to the newer Holiday Inns I stayed in the following nights in Knoxville, TN and Maumelle, AK. The internet was not working in the room and two of the three elevators were out of service. The room was much more expensive than the other two Holiday Inns (which is understandable since it was in downtown DC) but not near as nice. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep coming back This is the go-to place for my family when we visit DC. Great location, walkable to all the sites, we like the friendliness of the staff here, and the rooms are comfy and clean. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Washington We spent 4 nights at the Holiday inn Central and were most impressed with the staff, their helpfulness and courteousness. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast excellent. The location of the hotel for a visitor to Washington was ideal for walking to the White House, museums etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any Washington visitors. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Business center I had been staying at other locations when in DC until I saw this property. Great location in center of town but close to residential area with grocery stores etc. Staff was very helpful and has a nice restaurant attached. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Room was across from elevator (I'm a Reward's Club Member). Carpet was wet by the air conditioner. Took two days for maintenance to attend to it. When maintenance did come, they turned off the a/c, on a hot day, and put a fan on the wet carpet. Later that day, I returned to the room and nothing had changed. The front desk said that it would be fixed by that afternoon. When I returned to the room in the afternoon, nothing had changed. Eventually moved to another hot, more expensive room. Overall lack of attention and concern by the staff. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location It is located at very easy place to reach down town. At the same time, it is very calm and good scenery and I could enjoy jogging around hotel. I would like to strongly recommend this hotel when you stay in Washington. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by received more than expected Very impressed with the bed and pillows. . Six block walk to the Metro, easy in the morning and several places to grab coffee+ along the way , a bit slower after a full day of sightseeing. While it wasn't a problem for me, the in room safe was locked and not able to be used. I also thought that there was a dvd player in the room , which it didn't. Nice, young area and plenty of restaurants in any direction I would walk. If you're looking for a good laugh, go to the Capital Steps show on Friday or Saturday . It's well worth the price. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly pleased! The staff was courteous, and the breakfast buffet was really good (it also helped having someone there to prepare omelets!). Regarding the room; the pillows were nice and firm! The air controls were a bit tough to manage but worked as it should. I'll always have a beef with Holiday Inn towels. There are barely enough and the quality of them is not the greatest. But, all things considered, this was a pleasant experience and was worth the price paid. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in DC My recent stay was the first in that Holiday Inn and I have not be disappointed. From the arrival all has been pleasant and the only little inconvenience was swiftly addressed and solved by the very helpful and competent team. The room was pretty large for a hotel downtown in a major city. Even the restaurant of the hotel was good. Well it is not a "3 etoiles" but I had dinner twice - and 3 breakfasts - and it was really good. The choice is very reasonable and fares are reasonable. The noise insulation in the room was very good. I'll certainly consider that place when I go back to DC. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly redecorated We spent 3 nights recently in a regular king room. Since the last time , the rooms have been re-done very tastefully and for the most part comfortably. Love the clean white comforter and big, fluffly pillows. Comfortable armchair.The room seemed crowded when you add in the large TV stand/dresser and desk. In the bath there was no vanity with counter for storing bath articles. Pedestal sink is pretty, but not practical for travelers. The breakfast buffet is excellent with food for every appetite. All employees were congenial and helpful. Convenient location - only a couple blocks from the new 14th street corridor which is is now loaded with restaurants and shops,definitely more upscale.Next time we visit our son, we'll be back. The prices were better than any of the nearby hotels. Also, on-site parking at a reasonable price.. September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not good experience old, not good service, bad dinning. a bit disappointment about the hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very decent stay! Holiday Inn Central was great!! The location was perfect, easy of access to various attractions in the city. The room was comfortable, spacious. The bathroom was adequate, a little small. You'll have to request a refrigerator at this hotel for an additional fee. The parking lot was accessed through a one-way in/out alley that was father tight. The garage was extremely tight. I drive a small luxury SUV and had to backup at least 4-5 times to back into the parking space. Again, there's one way in/out of the garage, so I found myself beeping the horn before every turn to ensure no head-on collisions. Despite the parking garage and access, I would stay again. I walked a block to a street full of restaurants (The Commissary was GREAT for breakfast), and nail salon (TruBlue) and TD Bank. I would definitely recommend this hotel!! September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Good location and courteous helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Room very noisy when window air unit is turned on. Very uneven cooling. Room also very noisy when showers are used in neighboring rooms. Extremely tight parking spaces in garage. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff were outstanding, from initial check in to departure. I did not use food service so I really can't comment. The room was fine and I did appreciate that the internet was included, at least for me. I really find it offensive to pay a significant price for a hotel room and then get charged extra to use the Wi-Fi. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones con mi Esposa y Cuñado. Reservamos este Hotel por lo cercano que esta de la Casa Blanca, puedes caminar y en 10 minutos llegas para ver todo lo que rodea la Casa Blanca, sus parques y relajarte caminando y conociendo esta bella ciudad. La atención del personal del hotel es súper, todos amables, las habitaciones muy bien acondicionadas (wi-fi, tv plasma, cafetera, mini-refri, caja de seguridad, aire acondicionado, lavandería de uso gratuito, gimnasio, el baño full acondicionado, excelente la limpieza y la vista bella de toda la ciudad. En el lobby siempre hay café para los huéspedes, así que puedes leer los diarios con una tacita de café calientito, en la terraza esta la piscina es grande y puedes ver la ciudad, en fin un excelente hotel y la pasamos muy bien. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cust. Svc by Jamie and Karolyn! The minute I checked in the hotel I was warmly greeted by both Jamie and Karolyn! They answered all my questions and even upgraded my room to a suite for being a Gold member. When I wanted to extend my checkout time by 30 mins, Karolyn gave me till 2pm! This allowed me to complete some much needed calls and emails before heading back to the airport. The room was clean and the rest of the staff here was so extra helpful. If I had to say anything negative it would be that the underground parking is small and overpriced for a night but all was good. I will definitely stay here again! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location if you want to see Washington DC The Holiday Inn Washington- Central/ White House was a good location for me and my family to stay while touring Washington DC. Only a couple blocks away from the McPherson Metro stop. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. We were visiting durning the 90 degree weather so coming back to a nice cool room was very refreshing. I would bring my family back to stay again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Impressions of a hotel start and end with the experiences while interacting with its staff. I continue to return to this property because on each occasion my experiences have been outstanding! It always seems to start with Larry, the door person, as well it should. He is the first employee that a lot of guests encounter and he really sets the table well. He remembers me now, which makes me feel special. This last visit, he was even more cordial and helpful than before. Then the front desk. The young lady who checked me in and assisted me on matters during the week was terrific! The Holiday Inn brand is fortunate to have a property like this one displaying its name. A new and yet equally gratifying experience for me this time was the staff in the restaurant. I had my daughter and granddaughter with me and the host went out of his way in serving and pleasing us! I'll be back, good Lord willing. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC Great room, great location, great house keeping, but the front desk staff was not very friendly. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable We loved the soft beds, fluffy pillows and quiet air conditioning. It's in a convenient location, nice neighborhood to walk in, with great restaurants just a block away. Quiet street, no traffic noise in our room. Would stay there again- the price was right too. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff ok location Staff were awesome especially bell men. Food was awful and way too expensive. Clean and comfortable. Parking garage is awful very tight and $34/day! We're not recognized as priority club members. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms are very comfortable and spacious The Hotel is excellent. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and the service excellent. Special thanks to the women and men of the receipt for the help they gave me all the time, kindness, sympathy and cordiality Back again and recommend others. Muchas Gracias!! August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel location near transit. Wholefoods grocery really close. Very helpful. Staff friendly and helpful. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel the hotel is comfotable, the staff very caring and the location perfect. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a Smile We just returned from a trip to DC and we stayed at your hotel. We had two rooms for 3 nights. I can honestly say I have never met a friendlier more accommodating staff than I met at the Holiday Inn Central-White House. We were met with a big smile from the moment we arrived late on a Thursday night until we left on Sunday morning. Every question was answered with a smile. I felt that while the bathroom was a little small and cramped, it was clean and well stocked. I also felt the walk to both metros was a little further than I had hoped - 6 blocks to one and at least 20 minutes to the other. None the less, I would recommend without hesitation. August 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading