• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vietnam Veterans Memorial
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
U.S. Capitol
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies,
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Our North Arlington, Virginia hotel location offers easy access to downtown Washington, DC via Metro (three blocks away), via I-66, or via a bike path. Free shuttle travels within a one-mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 654 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! ^_^ If you are traveling to Washington, D.C., you cannot get a property for a better value this close to a metro station. The location was great! We were just across the bridge from Georgetown, but the Metro was even closer by (a 5-minute walk to the station, then to get to the Mall it's only a 10-minute ride). Loved the free parking, the knowledgeable and friendly staff to help us navigate the city, and the dining options available in the hotel (the cafe was perfect for a light breakfast). The room (king bed) was small, but the view was great. We had a balcony, although we kept it closed since the airport nearby had flights going on at all hours. I recommend bringing a white-noise maker or some earplugs if you are a light sleeper. However, the mattress was quite comfortable. The room came with a large refrigerator, which was a pleasant surprise! My husband claimed that the room was a bit dusty for him, but he's also pretty sensitive to that sort of thing. The bathroom was small and outdated yet usable for one person at a time. It was nice to have a vanity separate from the bathroom itself. It's not a deal breaker, since you are not in the hotel much during a vacation. If that's the size of the bathroom in a double suite, I can speculate it being very crowded for more than 2 people or for larger-sized individuals. TL;DR- In short, this is a fantastic hotel with great amenities, free parking, great staff, good dining options, and nice perks, like a separate vanity and a large refrigerator. It is very close to the Rosslyn Metro, which is helpful for those who don't want to travel by car. The downsides are the noise level from the planes and an outdated small bathroom. But if you are not going to be in the room much, this is a spectacular hotel. We will be back. April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Disappointment I've stayed at many holiday inns, but unlike this location. 2 rooms were booked and was in town for a work conference. Both my coworker and I had not AC in our rooms, with a temperature reading 80. An attempt was made, by both, to call the front desk and report this. However, the phones did not work. This will not deter me from staying at a holiday inn, but will not be returning to this location. When reported, the gentleman at the front desk replied "hmm, sorry." Horrible customer service!! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best This was the best from check in to check out all services were awesome April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by spent three nights The beds were very hard and the air conditioning system was very noisy both of which contributed to interrupted sleep. More visitor information about Washington DC would have been very helpful. The staff were all friendly and helpful when we asked for anything. Probably would not return due to beds and noisy a/c. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by water pressure we were on the 16th floor and the water pressure in the bathroom sinks was almost a trickle. there was no way you could brush your teeth. it is a great value, free parking and only a couple of blocks from the metro stop. a few restaurants within walking distance. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Metro I came with my son (10) to see the sights of D.C. It was a great place to stay for this; easy access to the Mall and Reagan airport via the Metro, never wished for a car. The double suite room was very comfortable and clean for a good price. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We stayed at this hotel April 5, 2014. I had made reservations a month in advance. We were excited about going to DC again for the 5th time. Our room was on the 15th floor. It was comfortable, relaxing and we had a good view of the river and some of the city. The bathroom was a little small, but we could deal with that. The rooms were clean, smelled good, the bed felt clean and I loved the pillows. All of the amminities were in the room including dryer, iron & board, & coffee pot The restaurant on the 17th floor was very nice with a great view. We ate dinner there and then had the breakfast buffet which was great! We were very close to the metro. That was very nice. We will stay again! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, conveniently located This is a great hotel and is conveniently located very close to a metro station. Parking is included, and that is something many hotels don't offer these days. Staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing good except bill correction taking long time. We enjoyed 3 days staying at this hotel but after 3/24/2014 checking out & driving back home online found out bill not right. When we call hotel to have the staff make correction of this $25 wrong charge .The staff only tell us to wait... Till now already 4/3/2014 still no response and no correct bill sending. We doubt next time will choose here again for this kind of ignore treatment ? April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very positive experience, staff helpful, room very clean and comfortable. We will stay again. Food quality in restaurant was just ok. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for Price The hotel is a little old and outdated. The rooms are a good size and have comfortable beds. There are great views of the Potomac from one side of the hotel. It is very convenient to have a Metro station just a block away. This makes seeing all the sites possible and a lot cheaper than having to pay for a taxi. This was our first time on the Metro, wouldn't do it any other way. The hotel staff is very polite and will help you immediately with any concerns or help guide you around the city. I understand the hotel is older and the bathrooms are outdated and small. This is a great hotel to stay at, for the price, if you plan on being out all day and just coming back to sleep/relax. I will say that you should not spend your money at the hotel restaurant. The food is poor, especially for what you have to pay. There are much better places to eat nearby that are much higher quality. The staff at the restaurant are slow. We had to wait very long each time we ate there, and they weren't busy. Most of the food seems to be processed, not fresh at all. Other than the restaurant, I would reccommend staying here for a trip to DC. I am a Platinum Priority Club member and wasn't offered a room upgrade, which I always get everywhere else. I did get free breakfast (the food was poor) and 20% discount off of one dinner. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to metro, friendly helpful staff We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn location. The buffet was a great value for our family since we have a priority card. Also there is a beautiful view of the city and Potomac River from the restaurant. The location was very convenient to get on the metro and it is on the orange and blue lines so we didn't have to worry about transferring to get to most of the places we wanted to go. Free parking was a nice perk since many other hotels have extra charges for this. The pool was nice but a bit chilly in the room and they didn't have a hot tub which was the only real negative for me since after walking all day sightseeing I could have used it! Over all we liked the hotel and would stay again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and well located Rosslyn Holiday Inn proved a well located hotel with convenience and comfort. It is across the Key Bridge from Washington, and convenient to Metro. The restaurant does an excellent job in providing a meal selection, both tasty and varied. And for me Rosslyn is just enough off the beaten path to make it right for me. I commend the staff for making my stay just right. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and average comfort Spent three nights in the hotel. The location is very convenient to Metro and Georgetown and the free/easy parking is a real plus. View of the Potomac River from our rooms was particularly nice. Accommodations are average but fine for the weekend rate. I'm sure many find the breakfast buffet very good; my vegetarian family would have liked a few more non-meat items. I did notice a strong vibration coming from the floors of the rooms on the first day/night. Hotel told me it was from the fan on the top of the hotel, which switches off and on. I guess the fan went off for the remaining two days/nights because the vibration stopped. The weather had turned very cold so maybe the fan is off in that situation. It was a mystery. I was disappointed that the hotel would not accommodate my late check-out request on our final day. I thought that was standard with Platinum status. I guess not. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel except for..... The 16th floor. The Hotel is 16 stories plus a restuarant on the top making it 17 stories. I got a room on the 16th fl. I was awakened at 5 am Sunday morning to the sounds of a restuarant on the 17th floor. Oh no. To late to change rooms. OTHERWISE the hotel is five stars. Restaurant had good food. The location was great. Train is a two minute walk away and take you right into the capital in a few minutes. I would totally stay again just not on the 16th fl. Also wanted to add it was very reasonable in price. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, convenient hotel in the DC area The Holiday Inn is a decent, not-too-fancy hotel very close to the Rosslyn Metro stop. Metro proximity at a reasonable cost was my reason for choosing this hotel. The room was comfortable and spacious. It was clean. On Saturday night, there was a big, noisy party somewhere that was annoying, but, other than that, I found our room quiet (we were at the end of the hall). There were four pillows on the bed, all of the same "puffy-ness"; I would have preferred some variation. When I turned on the TV, I got the logo of the TV brand, but nothing else. Then, I couldn't get it to turn off. I was later told that I should have unplugged it and plugged it in again. Let's just get the TV fixed. The complimentary breakfast had lots of variety, but was exactly the same each day. Service there was good. The night clerk at the desk was not very helpful or communicative. That could be improved, partially by better communication at the shift change. Daytime desk folks were more helpful, but sometimes insisted on doing what THEY wanted to do, rather than what I asked. It is hard to find a reasonably priced hotel in DC that is conveniently located. All said, this one fit my needs. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 DC To begin, the check in was not good, clerk said I did not have a suite until I showed him my reservation & then after more discussion he finally got a manage who told me my room was ready with requested bed arrangement. Next was the wifi problems that really never got solved, supposedly because of a bad connection in my room. I even worked with their it person who could not solve the problem completely. It was very sporadic & we would loose connection for no reason & would have to log in again. The location is good to catch the metro & the price is pretty good by comparison but I will not stay there again. I stayed there 4 years ago & it was much better then compaired to this stay. The coffee bar's machine was broken so you could only get regular coffee instead of other types of coffee drinks (latte, chi tea, etc) March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK facility... with good location. Facility needs remodel, better cleanliness. Staff misplaced boxes shipped ahead of my arrival... I had to help with search. I had unknown charges to my room. Someone signing my room number to food bill. Front desk night man rude when asked to remove charges. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arlington Cemetary Stay We had a handicapped suite and it was more than we expected. We stayed for 2 days and took all of our meals in the hotel restruant. This was partically due to the 10 inches of snow that fell on our first night. It made it very hard to get around the next day so I was glad that I had booked the second night. The food was very good except that the breakfast buffet had a limited menu. We had a good stay at this location. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bad and clean rooms This place was very clean also very convenient to the metro 2or3 min walk parking was great didn't need to use car the whole time we were there The front desk was helpful I would stay there again March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice weekend in Arlington We spent the weekend in Arlington as vendors at the annual DC Photo and Postcard Show. The show was held at the hotel. We were warmly received as IHG Rewards members. We did not expect our room to be a suite, and were pleasantly surprised by this Overall it was an excellent stay. We were particularly impressed with the employees in the restaurant. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Very Nice! These cats are a class act. My needs are simple, I don't expect a palace. The staff is personable, professional and prompt. This includes the people who make up the rooms. The rooms are quite sound-resistant, even when close to the elevators. AND you can actually Open the sliding glass door to let in fresh Spring air! (The room was too warm for my taste, I had to take steps, but I tend to like things more refrigerator-like than other humans.) Beds are fresh and very nice to sleep on, I just don't spend much time there. Aside from the personal comfort, being a block away from the Metro, and 5 Metro stops away from either National Airport or the Capitol Mall area is sweet, especially considering the room rate. This was my second stay, and fully measured up to the last. Consistency is important. For a simple-needs guy like me, this place provides a superlative value for the cost. (I don't give out all fives on a five point scale. I don't believe that mortal me can dole out perfection. What can one learn from a perfect score? Nothing.) March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TV problems and thin walls Started watching the TV in the suite(after waiting quite a while for the TV to even come on) and the signal kept kicking in and out, drove my wife nuts. I tried the other TV and could not even get it to work. Thought it was the controller so tried the side controls no luck. Unplugged the TV and plugged back in and although slow to start like the other one it did work after that. Went to bed only to hear either the TV from another room through the headboard or people talking. They were not shouting but I could still hear them. Only when they shut off their TV or stopped talking could I get some rest. Pillows over my head did not help. I figured the higher the floor the less noise I'd have but it did not turn out that way. Besides these two problems went down the hall to get a bottle of water, sold out had to go to another floor. On the way just about stepped on a piece of glass, glad I spotted it before I did. Last this always seems to happen no matter what hotel the iron spit and sputtered water on my wife's shirt as she tried to iron it, she used the hair dryer to dry it off after ironing. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pro-active staff, friendly guests. While enjoying a nice meal and fabulous view in the bar, I chatted with a couple friendly fellow guests. Meanwhile the restaurant and front desk staff were proactive, making the extra and immediate effort for guests. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value The staff was superb. The room was not ready when I arrived at 4 pm and the sink and bath tub were not free from hair from previous guests. These were the only bad things. Close to shopping and close to public transportation to DC. Very good work out/gym area and swimming pool. Overall a very good value. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very close to the metro nice hotel great value upgraded to a suite and will def recommend this hotel to friends and family March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fix the AC Very disappointed with the lack of customer service during my recent stay. I called three times about the lack of AC. I set the temp at 69 and it actually went up to 78 while I was at dinner. They sent someone to check it out... he indicated that it was reset and the temp still didn't go down. It wasn't until the 3rd call I was told that they hadn't switched the boilers over from heat to AC yet (this was March in Washington DC# and so there was no AC #so why did they send the technician to my room and not tell me about this the first call? I had to turn off the unit completely and open my slider (without a screen) all night long and the temp never got below 74. No one ever even acknowledged the problem, no call from the Manager, front desk wasn't even aware of the issue when I checked out ----- and then did nothing about it. This hotel will not be my preferred location the next time I go to DC. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay right outside of main DC area The hotel was very nice and clean. I was pleasantly surprised but the cafe they have is not worth the prices. The gym was nice enough for a few days. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and suite Prompt service, even late arrivals. Bed was fresh and clean. I'm a platinum member with several hundred stay per. This is in the top 5 ever! Breakfast is the best of any HI. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, room are large and the 17th floor with the lounge and restaurant have a fantastic view of washington dc. like free wi fi, parking, and full breakfast at a reasonable price and good gym March 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Front Desk Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Welcome to the hotel Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading