• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ballston Commons Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Arlington National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Metro, just minutes away from Georgetown and Downtown Washington DC. Featuring spacious guestrooms with King or two Queen-sized beds, Flat-screen TVs, Refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee makers. Complimentary amenities include: Internet, Fitness and Business centers, and Area Shuttle (1mi.).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 837 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room I've stayed at this hotel several times and it's the perfect location for me. The Metro station is a short walk down the street and Georgetown is a 10 minute walk over the Key Bridge. The rooms are comfortable and the restaurant and bar work for me, with great views of the river and Georgetown. The staff are attentive and welcoming. My only gripe is that the wireless internet service is slow and connecting can be a challenge. Other than that, I will definitely stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location The location is good. We can find many restaurants and cafés at Georgetown and we enjoyed our morning walking to Georgetown Univ. We also could use Metro to visit various must-see places. However it was too complicated to buy the Metro ticket, although it is not the hotel responsibility. We bought tickets, as the people were kind enough to help us. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little pricey this trip... We have stayed here numerous times before and have always found this hotel to be the best value in the area. This time, however, for some reason the prices were very inflated. I think, perhaps, next time I will consider anothe location. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Service, FREE PARKING! Our family of 5 drove down from NH to see the sights of D.C. and had a fantastic experience at this hotel. We arrived just after 2:30 so we expected we might have to wait a bit to check in, but we were allowed to check in right away and even told they had upgraded us to a suite! The staff was very polite and courteous, offered us maps of the area. My kids thought the suite was fantastic. My husband and I appreciated that there was a fridge and a safe in the room as well as a hair dryer and iron w/board. The metro was very convenient to the hotel and it was easy to get to all of the local attractions. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant on the 17th floor both days and it was great. The views were lovely and the waitstaff was very kind and polite. With my IHG Rewards Club Membership, my breakfast was free and all three kids ate for free, so we only had to pay $7 for my husband (Plus tip) for a wonderful buffet breakfast each day! The shower in the hotel room was powerful and helped you relax after a long day of sight-seeing and the beds were very comfortable. If I had to point out some negatives I would say that next time I might bring ear plugs because the planes flying overhead were a bit loud. Also, we weren't in a rush, but there were some other guests who were frustrated by how slow the elevators were in the morning when everyone is checking out and going up to breakfast. We have a mini-van and parking in the garage was very tight, but it was FREE! That seems to be hard to come by in the D.C. area, so we were thrilled despite the tight quarters. The positives of this hotel far out-weighed the negatives and we would definitely stay here again if we go back to D.C. Thanks for a wonderful stay! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value-Great Location for DC Hotel is in a great location for visiting DC. Rosslyn metro stop is a 3 minute walk. Rooms are spacious and convenient that it has 2 sink areas-makes getting ready easier for multiple people. Great that breakfast is included (for at least one guest)-buffet is adequate and restaurant is on the 17th floor with great views. Free parking is also a bonus! Comfortable beds-brand new pillow top mattress was brought in during our stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is within walking distance to the metro station. It also offered free parking. However, the parking garage was tight/close quarters especially with an SUV. We especially loved the view from the restaurant and the prices were reasonable. My husband enjoyed the coffee shop within the hotel. He returned to the room with a very tasty buttered croissant…delish! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay around DC Rooms very nice. Reasonable Rates Breakfast Buffet excellent Pool nice Free parking Close to Metra station travel anywhere in DC without car August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful view and excellent service in restaurant One of my family's highlights of our week long trip to Washington, DC was definitely the wonderful, friendly service of wo men who work in the Vantage Point restaurant. Their names are Abdul and Hossein. They went above and beyond and we want to let you know that we think they should be rewarded for their great service. We also really enjoyed the beautiful view from the large windows and the relaxed atmosphere. The free parking in the garage isn't part of the restaurant, but it is one of the best reasons to stay at your hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel was perfect for us as we were taking our student to Georgetown University. We could walk across the Key Bridge to the campus, and also to the riverfront park and shopping on M Street. The staff was very professional and helpful, and the view from the 17th floor restaurant was terrific. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable We took a family vacation to DC. We loved how close the metro was to the hotel. The hotel room was clean and quiet. The pool was a wonderful spot for the kids to play after a long day of sight seeing. We really enjoyed the small balcony. The hotel staff was all wonderful and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay on business I stayed at the Rosslyn for a conference for a few days and really enjoyed my time there. The room, including the conference room, was clean and roomy and offered a lovely view to me I the Potomac River. While planes flew directly overhead, I quickly got used to the sound, which was pretty non-existent at night. The amenities, food, and overall service were very good. The only complaint I had was, on the last night of my stay, I was looking forward to taking a relaxing bath but found that the stopper in the tub was broken. Apart from that minor inconvenience, which I hope is rather isolated, I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was very welcoming, and helpful. They were able to assist us outside the hotel as well by answering questions about public transportation, local eateries, grocery store and tourist spots. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terribly Managed This hotel was poorly managed. A mistake was made by a staff member in regards to my credit card and it took me my entire stay to clear it up. The manager was not helpful. He wasn't clear with me about what needed to be done to fix the problem and didn't return my phone calls. At one point I was put on hold for about 15 minutes, and then transferred to a voicemail message. It was extremely frustrating. I do have to say that the waitstaff at breakfast was really friendly, and even helped me fixed another mistake that was made at check-in in regards to my meals. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, not great policies. The customer services was very good. They helped me find places to eat and shop. They provided maps and gave me tips. My only concern that I had was not the fault of the employees but rather the policies. When I finally arrived in the Holiday Inn after a turbulent flight and a long taxi ride I was not given the type of room I had reserved. I always thought a reservation would save that for you, and I believe it should when credit card information is given. I reserved a executive suite with a king size bed weeks ago and was given a cheaper room with a double bed. The desk people took care of me and let me know what I needed to do to swap the next day, but it was really not something I wanted to deal with after a long day. I wanted to settle into the room that I would have for the next few days during a work conference at the hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel and location. Super friendly staff. It is really close to the Metro so the car can just stay in the nice free parking garage. Truely a great vacation we had. The kids loved the pool. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very old hotel, needs updates! This hotel is so outdated! The room had a smell and the bathroom was so old and disgusting! Internet connection was despicable, could not connect during entire stay. I was on a business conference and this was very damaging to my productivity. Restaurant food was average, too bad, if food quality is improved, beautiful view would definitely be a bonus. But food must come first! I would not recommend Holiday Inn after this experience. Could not believe how outdated the hotel is. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still good after 20 years My husband and I stayed at this hotel 20 years ago and this year brought our children to the DC area. The room was spacious, comfortable, and the location great for touring, just as it was the last time we stayed. I would have preferred an included continental breakfast for my entire family but other than that the stay was great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel with awesome service I have visited this hotel 3 times as a family in the past 6 years. Each time was a great experience. You couldn't ask for a more attentive staff, especially in the restaurant! The restaurant offers a fabulous view of the city and Potomac, with very reasonable prices and a varied menu. The location to the Metro is also a plus, as is the spacious parking garage. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at the Key Bridge. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I was very pleased with my stay at Rosslyn Holiday Inn. I arrived on a Friday at peak check in time and was expecting a long wait. I was pleasantly surprised at how fast the check in process was for everyone in line. The staff was very courteous and answered any questions I had. My room was awesome! Very clean, cozy and comfortable. My son and I also had a great dinner at the Vantage Point Restaurant on the 17th floor. The view was beautiful and I definitely recommend the Prime Rib dinner. I chose this hotel because of the location, parking and price. Rosslyn is a nice neighborhood and the Metro just down the street makes getting around D.C. a breeze. The Potomac Perk on 1st floor makes good coffee and has a selection of fresh baked goods. The Raisin scones are very good. :) My overall stay was great and far exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay here the next time I come to the area. Thanks to the Staff for making our stay very pleasant. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great Stay, Complimentary Breakfast (need to add pancakes to the buffet but otherwise good) and great location, steps away from Metro. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to METRO This hotel is excellent! The proximity to the Metro is perfect. You can easily get in and out of the DC area using public transportation. We checked out in the morning and loaded the suitcases into the car. We were thrilled to find out we could leave the car in the hotel garage for the day, free of charge, while we toured DC. At the end of our day we ate at the hotel sky-top restaurant which was beautiful! We then got back on the road about 8pm to avoid morning DC traffic. This was a super spot! The staff were extremely helpful and polite. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleaniness/ Lack of Toliet Tissue I rented 2 rooms and 1 suite for 2 nights. There was only a small amount of toilet tissue on the roll in the suite. There was no extra in the room. After unsuccessful attempts to contact the front desk by the room phone I had to go down to the front desk to request additional toilet paper. When I pressed the icon on the phone for the front desk the phone would ring busy. The person at the front desk informed me that the icon did not work and that I should have known that I should dial zero for the front desk. My granddaughter sent me a picture of a large hairball in the showerhead in her room. I showed the phone to the manager and he apologized and said he would send someone from housekeeping to clean the showerhead and remove the hair. This incident was corrected. After waiting a substantial amount of time for the toilet paper to be delivered I called the manager by phone again. He apologized and personally delivered 2 rolls to our room. The iron was not working properly and spilled water all over my wife's clothes. We did not call and report this. The banquet and the restaurant food and beverages were good. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Good promixty to the public transportation Nice service and very kind staff August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frederick's stay Breakfast - The eggs smelled and tasted of fish. I was not offered a menu. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable, and accommodating. I traveled with 9 family members. I had several room requests and all were met. Rooms were comfortable and we enjoyed the perk of fresh air and views from the balcony. I anticipated having to provide for my own breakfast but was pleasantly surprised that my IHG status allowed for free breakfast for one adult and 50% off for the next adult. Kids ate free. We took advantage of that and started each day with a good breakfast. I only became a member from one previous Holiday Inn visit. Nice surprise. Pool, nearby metro, and helpful staff made this a great place to stay. I had no problems with wifi. Metro, bus, and DC circulator were all nearby. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Great Servide This location was really convenient to downtown DC. Free parking and the Metro was a block away. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip with the Grandkids We had a great time. Wonderful DC view from our room. The breakfast buffet was good and the one dinner we ate was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pool. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week in D.C. 8 days in DC and I picked to stay at the Holiday Inn Key Bridge because of the very short and level walk to the Rosslyn Metro station and to the Maine Corps Memorial. When I arrived I was very pleased to be recognized as a platinum elite member and even better being complimentary upgraded to room 901 a double balcony suite. Excellent and friendly staff at the front desk. The restaurant on the 17th floor is very good for breakfast and better at dinner. Reward club members get free breakfast and 20% off dinner. Restaurant staff were great. Plenty of FREE parking a rarity in DC. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this location!!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for business stay While not fancy, this is a very comfortable hotel, priced reasonably and close to the metro. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible internet I have stayed here many times and like the hotel very much for service and convenience, but this time the internet service was so bad it was impossible to conduct even routine exchanges from my room. It clearly needs working on. August 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 29 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading