• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.82MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we cannot accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vietnam Veterans Memorial
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
U.S. Capitol
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
National Science Foundation
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Nature Conservancy
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight rate is $14; Day parking is $5 for 2 hours and $10 for the day. Tour group bus parking continues to be complimentary, subject to availability; this will be determined by the group sales manager.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0197

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies,
View More

We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area

The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC.

Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel.

With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia.

During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator.

Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant, where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

View Less
Features
Our North Arlington, Virginia hotel location offers easy access to downtown Washington, DC via Metro (three blocks away), via I-66, or via a bike path. Free shuttle travels within a one-mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 656 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and suite Prompt service, even late arrivals. Bed was fresh and clean. I'm a platinum member with several hundred stay per. This is in the top 5 ever! Breakfast is the best of any HI. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, room are large and the 17th floor with the lounge and restaurant have a fantastic view of washington dc. like free wi fi, parking, and full breakfast at a reasonable price and good gym March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Pleasure with Happy Mornings & A View! The Holiday Inn Rosslyn is an excellent choice for anyone who will be traveling to the DC area. It's a quick walk from the Rosslyn Metro Station and right off the Key Bridge. The hotel staff is courteous and professional. The rates are reasonable and the rooms are clean and comfortable with mini terraces for a breath of fresh air. The Executive Floor is a peaceful place for those of us who want guaranteed peace and quiet. In addition to being totally accessible and able to provide tranquility and serenity after a day of touring or business, The Holiday Inn Rosslyn has a great happy morning surprise with an awesome view. The buffet breakfast in the Terrace Restaurant on the 17th Floor is a real breakfast with everything from healthy selections to downright belly-busting-having-your- fill fancies. The highlights of the buffet include sensational sweet bread, melt-in-your-mouth biscuits, succulent sausage links, and sweet & juicy pineapple! You have a great view of the Shops of Georgetown on the other side of the Key Bridge and can plan out your shopping and watch the Regatta team rowing away on the river below to burn off your breakfast vicariously for you. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the restaurant I came on business accompanied by my spouse. The hotel was great! The front desk people were wonderful as were the service staff. I have used the hotel frequently and I always received a free breakfast pass from the front desk. The down-side to this is one of the restaurant staff named Abdul. Abdul was rude and argumentative during nearly every visit but especially on this last visit in February. I observed him almost "stalking" other patrons as well and checking their breakfast pass. He questioned us so often as to whether or not we were supposed to have a free breakfast (which was issued by the front desk) that we became weary of this guy and decided to eat breakfast outside of the hotel. I would stay there again but not until I confirmed this guy is out. If Abdul is concerned about people sneaking a free breakfast he should have someone manning the entrance and seating the patrons. His nasty disposition was a real turn off. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service and staff are very rude. Staff with attitude either front desk or restaurant. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a four star hotel. The rooms are ok, the fridge is very loud and empty, and the vending machines in the hallway are either broken or have no water to sell. Since the restaurant an the cafe close early, one needs to make sure to buy enough water. Breakfast is not good, the restaurant's food ok but overprized, and the bar closes early. Staff at the reception is friendly and hospitable, staff at the restaurant has quite a lot to learn. The hotel can be recommended for short stays, when you only need a bed to rest your head on, since prizes are still ok compared to other neighbouring houses. It is just definitely not a four star house. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooftop Restaurant Excellent We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year. However, I will ask for a room with a view. 3rd floor view not good. Beautiful lobby. Excellent location for our plans. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable and Helpful Staff was very helpful and friendly, as usual. Rooms were clean, well made up, and furniture and fixtures in good shape. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stay at this Holiday Inn every time we come to DC as it is close to the Rosslyn Metro, overlooks the Potomac, and is a good value. The rooms are nice; however, the bathrooms are small. Bed is comfortable. On this trip, we reserved one night, then after we checked in, realized that we might need to stay another night. We returned to the hotel and I checked in with the desk to see if they had availability for another night. The clerk said there were plenty of rooms. I confirmed that the price would be the same as I was paying before. He said, "yes, since you are checked in, the price will be the same - $79.99." When I got my bill, however, I was charged $129.99 for the second night. I went by the front desk and they said that since it was a week night, the price was different. I relayed the conversation I had with the night desk clerk, and they said they couldn't do anything. Needless to say, I was not happy. I'm a IHG Reward Club member, and am sorry they couldn't stand by their word. Will reconsider whether we stay here on future trips to DC. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel for DC I vist DC two times a year and I always stay at the Key Bridge. Is very well located and if perfect for business trip with family. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee machine was unavailable 3 minutes walk to the Metro (Rosslyn) station, 5 minutes to a large supermarket (Safeway). Value for money. Room was clean and quiet, but the coffee making machine lacked some parts and was not available to use. Coffee itself was available, though (frustrating situation). Front people were nice, so I should have asked for help. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great first time!! We opted for this location as it was close enough to Metro and it had a pool for our 5yo grandson to enjoy on his first hotel stay... From check-in to check-out we were not disappointed other than a few minor issues... The elevators were slow and it seemed as if the Service elevator was the only one that opened for us regularly... More liberal hours for the restaurant and room service...but totally made up with the breakfast buffet and the selection on the menu... WiFi was sluggish and kept dropping... Thank you for a fantastic first-time experience for our little man and we will definitely be back!! February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good service, some bad rooms I was first stationed on the 16th floor, which is right below the hotel's restaurant. We got to the hotel at 10pm and were exhausted. Unfortunately, problems started right away. We walked into the room and it was an absolute sauna. The temperature gauge said it was over 80 degrees. I tried turning the AC on to turn it down but after 25 minutes of no success, I went down to the front desk. They told me the AC is off in the winter and they said I had to open up the balcony door to cool the room down. This opened up the room to honking and other street noise at 11pm at night. Additionally, the mens room for the restaurant was right above us - we heard every flush, sink, and other noise in there. After another 20 minutes of getting increasingly annoyed, I went back to the front desk to tell them the conditions were unacceptable. They then switched me to another room and gave me a free breakfast for two people (which was FANTASTIC). The new room was much better and at normal temperature. However, the room was stationed right behind the elevators so we did not get any wireless signal in the room (I specifically chose this hotel because it had free wireless). I was too tired to switch again, so I let it be for that night. I got a new room the second night and asked for a reduction in the rate for the first night because I specifically picked the hotel for internet and did not receive what I paid for. Unfortunately, the manager told me because it was a prepaid reservation they could not reduce the rate. I don't know if that's true or not, but something didn't sit right with me about that. This place does have pros: my room the second night was great. no complaints whatsoever. The location is great - right by a metro stop with easy access to downtown DC. THe breakfast on the 17th floor is delicious. I would recommend people stay here, just not on the 16th floor. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Great Customer Service If you are looking for a hotel convenient to the DC area this is perfect! If you don't really care to much about excellent customer service, this is a great hotel. With free parking, easy to find location, and restaurant on site this would be the ideal hotel for anyone who is in the DMV area visiting and don't plan to spend a lot of time in his or her hotel. Personally I am really big on customer service so this is why I will not personally be staying at this hotel again. The first night we ordered room service and as I went to get cash the IRD waiter was very rude rushing me &telling me he had other rooms to deliver to, and that I should just pay and my sister and I could split the check later, also when I asked for a receipt I was then told that I didn't need one. I spoke with someone in the restaurant the next morning and asked if they could send someone else for the remainder of my stay, they offered to have him apologize but it wasn't that serious to me. I told them not seeing him again was enough of an apology. It was kind of funny because they KNEW EXACTLY who I was talking to when I said they guy who delivered last night was rude. Also my heat would not go off in my room, I opened my balcony door and the breeze from outside was sufficient. I spoke with the housekeeper and let her know, I don't think she did anything about it because I had to do the same thing the following night. I'm from the south so I'm okay with sleeping with a window or something opened. That following evening when I got back to my room my key wouldn't work. I had to go downstairs to the front desk three times. The third time the guy was making jokes as if it was funny, I didn't see the hilarity in it at all especially because I had to get ready to meet up with someone. Overall my stay here wasn't horrible, but with there being so many Holiday Inns in the city I will not be staying at this one again just because I don't feel as if the staff was friendly. I enjoy staying at hotels where people enjoy being there as well. I do, however, feel as if this is a perfect hotel for young people staying in the city for the weekend and don't really care about customer service. For the price I would definitely book this hotel for my younger sister who would literally just be there to sleep and would have a minimum interaction with hotel staff! I also didn't receive any points for this stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great first time!! We usually stay closer to the Mall area and the museums but our hotel was being remodeled. We also were sharing the experience with our 5yo grandson and we wanted an indoor pool. All went really well and we all enjoyed the price, the location, the amenities and the benefits of being a Rewards Club member. The only negatives, and these were minor...the elevators seemed not to work and we found ourselves waiting. The Service elevator worked well but we were discouraged from using it (we did anyway). Also, the internet was intermediate and hard to use consistently. It kept logging me out and was extremely sluggish... We look forward to returning as we seem to have found a great place to stay in a great area. Thank you!! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, Property updates urgently needed I've stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It's a very convenient location. Metro access from Reagan National and into the city. However, the hotel is in serious need of an update to the rooms and facilities. I'll not be back until updates are done. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Alot for It's Location I really was unimpressed with the fact that the wifi was horrible (with no wired internet connection option available), that there were no microwaves or fridgerators in the room, and that there were no places to eat in walking distance minus the very expensive restaurant on the 17th floor. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I had to attend a conference in Washington, D.C., and I was looking for a comfortable room not far from the location and around a 100 bucks. Most hotels in or near the capitol are very expensive. The cheap ones do not offer parking, internet or breakfast for free. Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge had it all for just below $100. The location is just five minutes away from downtown D.C. via the metro; metro station is right across the street from the hotel. The room gives you a picturesque view of Washington. All in all, it is an excellent hotel and a great value for money. I recommend this to anyone visiting D.C., hands down. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed from beginning to end My wife and I took our Grandson to a conference and could not have been more pleased with our choice of hotels. From the moment we approached the front desk we were received with exceptional service and courtesy. The coffee shop employees were all smiles to help you and the restaurant service and food were impeccable. You never know when you take your family to a hotel how your experience will turn out but being 66 years I have learned when you do find a good place share it and I am. Thank you Holiday Inn Key Bridge for a GREAT experience! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Just Outside of D.C. The hotel is an easy walk to Georgetown and is very close to a Metro Station. It also has free parking. The staff was friendly and the room was fine. I think it's generally less expensive than comparable hotels in the District. It's a great value if you're coming to DC for fun or business. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience! I was in town for a conference at Georgetown University, and this hotel is located very conveniently to the campus. It is also convenient to the Metro station and bus stops, as my family came along and saw the sights. The hotel is clean and in a safe, fairly quiet area. The front desk staff is wonderful. I had many interactions with them because of something being delivered to the hotel for me and needing them to call cabs several times. They were always friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location I always love to stay at this hotel when in DC on business. The only 2 concerns I have are the shower is very old.....still having a glass sliding door instead of the standard curved shower curtain rod. The shower was reaaly cramped. The business center has 3 beautiful Mac computers.....but for us PC users, it would seem that for a business center, there would be at least 1 PC. Other than that, the staff, restaurant and beds are second to none. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay and service! My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge was wonderful. The room was comfortable, clean and the breakfast was wonderful every morning of our 3 night stay. Additionally the quick access to the metro was convenient and saved us gas and parking fees while attending my daughter's conference. The location was right off the exit and restaurants were within walking distance. Customer service was excellent. The hotel staff and the restaurant staff were excellent and very accommoating (i.e. the first night there my daughter and I came in really late but was starving. The front desk conveniently handed us a sheet that listed all the places that delivered to the hotel). I will definitely come back to Washington, DC and the Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge will be my choice hotel. I highly recommend it if you are on a budget, but want a 4 star environment! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything the food and restaurant was great. The staff was good. The room on the 14th floor overlooked the bridge and was beautiful. Bed was comfy. The hotel was clean. Hotel was near public transportation and food shops. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff Outstanding customer support. Excellent service at front desk. Very helpful and courteous. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but... The rating scale for customer satisfaction is flawed -- one can't tell which end of the scale is excellent and which end is poor. I was awakened at 4:00 a.m. buy very loud young men congregating around the elevator outside my room. They sounded drunk. Might be a good idea to post signs stating hotel policy re. quiet after a certain time. The man in charge of the breakfast room on 17th floor (Ahmed?) was not friendly or hospitable. Food choices were very unappetizing -- all cereals were sugared, all meat was pork. Individual containers of yogurt would be a nice touch. But I loved the free parking and the room itself was fine. Very convenient location at a good price. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Clean quiet room. Didn't have a car so we didn't use parking. Quick response to TV problem (on a Saturday morning). Used business center to print airline boarding passes. I recommend this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Relaxing Stay I enjoyed a short but very nice stay at the Rosslyn Holiday Inn. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a fat cat. The room was clean and a quiet place to relax. As a priority club member I was offered a free breakfast and 20% off the cost of a dinner meal. Very nice perk. The view of Georgetown from the dining room on the 17th floor was awesome. The only things that detracted from my stay was smokers occupying nonsmoking rooms and ignoring the rules, and no coffee maker in the room. Otherwise, my stay was enjoyable, and I would gladly stay at the Rosslyn Holiday Inn again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Outstanding front desk staff! Outstanding restaurant staff! We have stayed at this property since our son began his freshman year at Georgetown university in 2006! Two Georgetown graduates later, and now two daughters living in the DC area- we continue to enjoy your property. Most recently we hosted a baby shower at your lovely Vantage Point restaurant. We as well as our guests all stayed at the holiday inn and everyone said what a wonderful time they had. Your front desk staff was so fabulous! Your restaurant staff was fantastic.- they made our baby shower a huge success! thank you, Ann Stone February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some vacuuming I noticed hallway on my floor needed vacuuming when I arrived Monday evening. It still needed it Friday morning. Room was a little better. I happened to get off elevator on a different floor - appeared to be the same story - hallway needed cleaning. Otherwise things were fine. Linens, water pressure, WiFi all good. Mattress much better than HI where I stayed during the previous week. One bedside lamp didn't work - but I used the other side of the bed. There is no exterior signage visible if you're walking from Metro station. Have to walk past it to see that it is the Holiday Inn. Overall, OK for business traveler who needs access to Metro. There is room to improve. February 10, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 next>>
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston Relax in our comfortable spacious lobby. Entrance to Silver Leaf Restaurant Front Desk Our Ballston Virginia hotel aglow at night Our courtesy van goes to local offices and the Metro Welcome to the hotel Shopping at nearby Clarendon Commons The Smithsonian Castle Space Shuttle at the Udvar Hazy Center Inside the Dome of the US Capitol The White House in Summer Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington VIrginia hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading