• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Asheville Regional Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Chimney Rock Park
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Much better than expected, since we made a very last minute reservation and knew nothing about the hotel. We were traveling from Charollette to Brevard and needed to put a day of rest between stops. The room was perfect and the staff did everything they could to make us feel welcome. September 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All but lost and found The hotel was great. A little too pricey for the amenities but still great. Front desk attendant, Kimberly, was fantastic. Had an issue as we left two items of clothing behind. Called once and was transferred to a voice mail. No response. Called back the next day and a helpful person took my report and within an hour I was called to learn that what we left had not been found. In that I was assured I would be called back within two days after checking with the laundry service for the left behind items. Now six days later I've still not heard anything back despite my two follow up calls and a message left for the hotel GM. The bed was claimed to be a king. It was more of a court jester size but was very comfortable. The bathroom was excellent with a remarkable shower. I do recommend this hotel. Everyone has glitches. August 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great city Hotel Indigo in Asheville is a great hotel in a great city. It may be a little overpriced compared to some other hotels in the area though. August 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good We enjoyed our stay. Location is great, staff very helpful. Two small complaints - the air conditioner is very loud in the room, and if the air conditioner is off, one becomes aware of how thin the walls/ceilings are. I love the wood floors, but without carpets there is less sound buffering. August 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel I stayed at Hotel Indigo this weekend and it was my first time going to Asheville. I loved it! I am currently planning a trip to come back. I could not imagine staying at any other hotel. The modern decor sets it apart from other hotels. The bathroom and room are very spacious. OneFiftyOne boutique bar downstairs was not only fun, but the food and drinks were delicious as well. The location is in walking distance of everything I wanted to go to. I would highly, highly recommend staying here. August 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Love this place, was not our first visit.Enjoyed the sweet jazz band in the lobby restaurant on a Tuesday!Convenient for walking around town. Love that there is no carpet in rooms. Very comfortable bed, spa atmosphere in bath. Enjoyed the Keurig. Would be nice to have breakfast included. Staff attentive and accommodating. Covered parking (free) a plus. August 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Excellent location in downtown Asheville. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The Keurig coffeemaker is defiinitely a plus! We had a room with a view on the second floor, a lovely venue with large windows on two sides. Next time I will request a room with a view on a higher floor. The second floor does not give a grand enough view of the mountains. August 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room design, spacious, clean and comfortable I travel a lot and am particular about my accommodations. This room was beautiful, felt spacious and very comfortable. Very convenient location to interstate highways, and downtown shops and restaurants were walking distance. I would stay there again. August 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a room with a view.....a freight elevator would have helped Like the Hotel Indigo in Nashville, where I also recently stayed and is the reason for trying the Hotel Indigo in Asheville, the Asheville property is lovely. The design elements are fabulous. The room was huge and the decor just lovely; And, WHAT A VIEW! The hotel feels so fresh and clean! The dining and bar area are lovely, as well. The staff was so pleasant and helpful. Each and every staff member that I encountered could not have been nicer or more gracious. The location is great within easy walking distance to downtown Asheville with all its great shops and restaurants. One detraction for some would be the self-parking. On the first try parking proved a little tricky. Once or twice through, however, it becomes no problem. Another problem is the hotel has no freight elevator, so at times, unfortunately, as a guest I had to share the elevator with construction equipment and/or housekeeping equipment. The construction workers and housekeeping staff were so pleasant that it made it easier, but a separate large and roomy freight elevator should have been installed in this beautiful property, if only to protect the beautifully appointed elevators. Overall it is a wonderful property. August 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View from 915 We had a great stay at the Hotel Indigo. Our room, we found out was where one of the three main stars of the Hunger Games stayed. The views overlooking the mountains and downtown Asheville were incredible, especially seeing the clouds, the rain and the sun play off the mountains. The staff is very friendly and the food in the cafe is very good. All of downtown Asheville is easliy walkable, the Grove Arcade is less than a block away. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo. August 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great birthday celebration at hotel From the front desk to the rooms, bar and restaurant, you could not ask for a more perfect place to spend time.. The staff goes the "extra mile" at all costs so your stay meets all expectations.. We will most definately recommend this place to our friends and family who visit Asheville often..Thank you to all who made this occasion wonderful! August 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very weird the 2nd time I have stayed in a hotel this month, I was woken up by their fire alarm at 2.30 am. Just as the other hotel ( not in this city) the staff did nothing, said nothing. People, know this if the fire alarms goes off, whether it is a fire or a false alarm, no one will help you, tell you anything, compensate you in any way, or even acknowledge that the event happened. In both cases, a guest caused the issue. But as a guest I had to walk down the fire escape at 2.30am and sit around for a hour while the fire department does its thing, NOT A WORD from the hotel. The next morning you have to poke a acknowledgement out of the staff. I think they should fess up apologize and give you a cup of coffee or something. I know it is not their fault, but it is their guest and their hotel, why should the whole hotel have to suffer. It is still a very nice hotel and I do recommend it, we have stayed there many times providing we can afford it, it gets a bit pricey, sort of New york rates in Asheville, which is crazy, but anyway. August 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lady at front desk was VERY helpful The lady at the front desk was wonderful. She helped me find directions and printed out some color copies for me. My room very comfortable. August 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience and great service Everything was wonderful. Staff was great and rooms were beautiful. Great locality. We were able to walk to all the areas we wanted. July 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Comfortable bed and good check=in staff Our room was very spacious with comfortable beds. The bathroom was NOTstocked with sufficient towels, handtowels and washcloths. We were short on coffee cups and glasses, as well as, coffee and tea. At 1:40 AM the fire alarm went off and we had to evacuate. Even though we were on the 6th floor @ 70 years old, climbing 5 flights of stairs was difficult. Although we were glad it was a "false alarm". July 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel! I travel a lot for work and Hotel Indigo is by far my favorite spot to stay. This time was for personal travel and we were able to bring our dog which is a huge luxury! It is such a great property with a clean and innovative feel. The staff could not be more pleasant, friendly and helpful. I always look forward to going back to this property!!! July 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic rooms that were comfortable and convenient to downtown The staff was friendly and extremely helpful! The location was walking distance from all the downtown places we wanted to visit. Overall, we were so happy with our stay, that we stayed a second night, just for the giant shower!!! Like the artistic feel of the decor. Had a blast in Asheville! July 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, great area Overall our stay at the Indigo was great. We all loved the design of the room with it's local furnishings and the wood floor is a wonderful idea. The staff were friendly and you just can't beat the location and views. There are only two thing stopping me from giving the hotel top marks. Number one, the beds are too hard and uncomfortable. Number two, there just wasn't enough staff in the bar/food area. One person is not enough to serve a bar, restaurant and coffee shop area. The employee ended up running around like a headless chicken and it took forever to get a drink or food. July 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to be where the action is recommend staying downtown so your close to all the great shops, restaiuants and bars. the decor is reallly bright and contemporary. The rooms are beautiful, especially the walk in shower. with great smelling amenities. I felt the lighting in the bathroom was flattering. staff is very helpful, especially the concierge. she can set you up with anything you want to do, and provide maps if needed. preferred the female bartender to the male. He made a mistake with my drink but didnot "give" me the mistake the way most bar tenders would. They didn't have enough of "my vodka when the gal was tending, but she opted to give me the weaker drink before making a regular one with a different brand. breakfast food and drinks were pretty high, but you kinda expect this at a high end hotel. Did not have lunch or dinner there. July 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and staff info The staff was exceptional. Very accomadating and helpful. The rooms are small but very nice except you can hear some noise from adjoining rooms and hallway. Overall experience was great. We'd stay there again for sure. Very close to all downtown activities. July 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. great hotel. very clean. within walking distance to down town. will revisit. July 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, Wonderful Staff The room was spacious with a great design. We arrived several hours before check-in and our room was ready for us. The staff was gracious and friendly. It was an easy walk to town and a short drive to the Biltmore. After spending the day touring around we came back to a well made up room. Great place to stay!! July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in Asheville Good location for us to walk rather than drive downtown. Parking got crowded, but that seemed to be the only dilemma. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for Asheville & surroundings Wife and I spent a three day weekend in Asheville and couldn't have been happier with the Indigo. A quick phone call with Jamie at the concierge resulted in a great list of fun things to do and places to eat. Breakfast was surprisingly wonderful with healthy choices as well as fresh twists on old standards. Rooms were clean and fairly large with the option of being 'green' by choosing to have towells and sheets reused during your stay. Front desk was always attentive and even provided courtesy umbrellas for our walk into town on an evening that looked like rain. Location is excellent with a 2 minute walk to the edge of the downtown district. Quick access to the highway made trips to the mountains easy as well. Only drawback was lack of a pool which we could have used on the102F degree days! Thanks for a great stay, Indigo July 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Creative and energizing Had a fabulous time. Unlike any hotel we've ever stayed in. Inspiring, fresh design -- beautiful hard wood floors, brightly colored fabrics, and earthy, spa-like bathroom tile. Super comfortable bed. Great views of the mountains. Breakfast was simple and delicious, and we hear that dinner options are full of creativity. Highly recommend it! July 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by House Keeping I thought Indigo was a refreshing property with excellent service, except for house keeping. We were gone all day and we returned without our room being serviced, I also thought the rooms were too small with the a/c right by the bed. July 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, service, and atmosphere We had spent part of our honeymoon here and loved it! The style was modern, the bathroom was impressive, the room service was excellent, the customer service rocked, and the food at 151 north was top notch in the hotel! The view from the room of the appalachians at night was also breath-taking. Convenient location made for easy walks through downtown as well. We highly recommend this hotel for any visit to asheville. We will definitely be back soon! July 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant place to stay My family and I had a very pleasant experience while staying in Asheville for a few days for both business and pleasure. The hotel seemed very clean and tidy with friendly, polite and helpful staff and front desk. It was close (walking distance) to downtown and historic district. I loved it that the room had hardwood floor. I'm always very skeptical about the carpets in hotels - even the best of them have this distinct old carpet odor. The bathroom was very spacious and had all the necessary items. It had shower (not bathtub) with clear glass door and again I loved that feature. I’m not too crazy about shower curtains. The only negative thing that I found about this hotel was that it is located right off of the highway and our room was facing the highway and during the night we could hear the highway traffic - during the day we wouldn't hear it much but at night time it was significant even with seemingly lower traffic. The view was marvelous though. Next time I'll ask for a room on an opposite side of the highway. We travel quite often and have stayed at different hotels, Indigo was definitely a very nice one. July 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway This hotel was the perfect property to spend a romantic weekend away this past weekend. The service was exceptional, the property was modern and bright, and the location provided great convenience to everything that Downtown Asheville has to offer. The design is beautiful and while the rooms certainly have a fresh, modern feel the light in the morning was perfect and provided a sanctuary you did not want to leave. We also enjoyed the late night bakery selections (which apparently are all made in house!) after soaking up the various live music venues around town. The staff are very knowledgeable and reflect the local scene with seemingly endless recommendations from where to find the best flea market in town (Lexington Park Antiques), to breakfast croissants that will leave you wanting more (West Asheviile - Sunny Point Cafe). Overall a fantastic experience - we will be back soon! July 2, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm was going off throughout the early morning The whole building's fire alarm was going off all morning and when we contacted the front desk their only response was "uhhh, like, it's been doing this the past few days". Terrible experience. Not at all worth the money. Stay somewhere else where trained hotel staff are employed instead of a lot of young burnouts. A good example of this was waiting for an elevator only to have two employees push forward so they could load their bicycles into it. This should have been a sign. June 28, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.