• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Comfortable clean hotel, convenient to Biltmore and Downtown Asheville. Staff was friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern, clean, and quiet. Our stay at this hotel was great. Our room was a king suite room which was very spacious and provided a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The furniture was comfortable, and the king size bed was also very nice. Everything was spotless and smelled fresh. Breakfast was not just your cardboard continental breakfast that you get from a lot of hotel chains. They have scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits, fruit, whatever one would want for breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. November 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stayed here before and had awesome service. One of the reasons we returned. However, the front desk service, friendliness and professionalism was lacking. You guys need to remember there are other hotels out there and the lack of customer service will certainly make them question your loyality with customers. November 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Brand HEI is a great brand. High room quality and breakfast. We have stayed here several times over the recent years and they have maintained the property at a high level. It's a credit to IHG November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed and pillows very comfortable very clean and comfortable and woul like the chance to stay at your hotel in paris france. when i was there before i could not afford a holiday inn so had to stay in cheaoer bur=t not as nice ii am sure November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable My husband and I stayed here while in Ashville...the hotel was clean and comfortable our only complaint wouldn't have anything to do with the hotel but with the road construction around it...made driving somewhat stressful November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average I thought the room was a little pricey for the accommodations. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and functional. Nothing special. a bit pricey Clean hotel although rooms are slightly dated. Safe and convenient location. A little pricey given its location. Would recommend to others. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway! My boyfriend and I chose to take 3 night stay in Asheville. After having a long 7 hour ride we arrived to a very clean environment and pleasant staff at this hotel. We were able to relax as soon as we arrived and even got some very helpful maps at the front desk. The staff was very informative about the area and gave us many places to visit! We had a wonderful stay and have even discussed returning next year! Thank you Holiday Inn Express for a perfect stay and having the top of the line staff! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love to visit Asheville! Great location - super clean and friendly staff. Breakfast bar is excellent! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Comfort, Cleanliness, Modern The wife and I stayed for two nights. We both found it very comfortable and accommodating with everything provided that we would have expected and could have asked for. The continental breakfast was as good as most with a good variety of choices. The only minor fault I would make remark on was the food seemed somewhat "plastic" - i.e. mass-produced, but certainly edible and satisfying enough. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the price Excellent value; recommend to everyone staying in Asheville November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The coffee was really cold and I asked one of the staff members for the microwave and she replied that we don't have right now and if coffee is cold then get another one.I just had made it.The coffee should be hot enough and even if it's not,there should be at least microwave in such a reputed chain.Total disappointment .I don't think with that kind of attitude from the kitchen staff we will come back again. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The pillows were great, the staff was nice and this hotel was close to everything. Will definitely stay again if am in asheville. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very Friendly staff and nice rooms. From the time I walked in until I left I was very comfortable. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exploring Asheville Conveniently located hotel with updated decor and adequate amenities. Spacious rooms, welcoming lobby and staff. Pleasant place to stay near Asheville. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vey Nice Hotel and Location This Hotel is very convenient to Ashville and not far from the Biltmore House. The room was larger than expected and the Bed was very comfortable. The Hotel staff were very friendly in assisting us when we checked in to the Hotel. There was plenty of parking and the Breakfast was very satisfactory. You should not have any issues with this location. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stay here every year for a soccer tournament. Overall, very clean, nice hotel that is conveniently located. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location when in the Asheville area The hotel common areas were updated and very inviting. Breakfast choices hot and replenished often for the large number of guests during our 5 day stay. Our room was quiet, clean and kept tidy every day by staff. Front desk fellas (especially Bill) very friendly and helpful with info and directions. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and great service. My stay at this hotel was a very positive experience. The room was clean and comfortable and the front desk experience was most positive. I also enjoyed the breakfast. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to I26, Asheville area. Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Service was good. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Stayed here several years ago and their high standards are still in place. Great location, facility and staff. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable rooms My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel. The staff were friendly and courteous; answered my many questions concerning directions and also gave suggestions of places to eat. The hotel was easily accessible from the interstate as well as surface streets and was located within easy traveling distance to tourist attractions in the area. Our room was nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. My only suggestion for an improvement would be a waffle iron for the breakfast bar. I would highly recommend this location if you are visiting Asheville. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably Affordable in Asheville I was staying in the area for work, and this hotel offered a convenient, comfortable location for the week. The view from the room was beautiful, and the furniture was comfortable. I found the décor the be a bit dated, and there were quite a few long hairs left on the sheets and towels, but otherwise it was a clean room. The service I received in the mornings and afternoons at the front desk was excellent, very friendly and helpful. I had an issue with a key card my second night at the hotel, and the gentleman working the desk was less than receptive. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay, a bit higher price. Enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast area was extremely busy the morning we were there, but that was due to the number of people staying there. They were courteous and did everything they could to help out their customers. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel, great staff Everything worked properly, desk staff were very friendly and helpful with directions. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was clean and comfortable. Pricing around Asheville, NC can be high during some periods, but compared to other hotels in the area, this one rated well for its price range. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great motel, now my favorite in town. The staff at this motel are great. Friendly, helpful and genuinely care about your needs. We liked it so much here we stayed an additional night. It was quiet and we slept well here and felt very relaxed. I can't think of any negatives about this property. Every motel seems to raise their price during peak times which is always annoying but other than that, perfect. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your gratitude was welcome Thank you so much for being so understanding when my husband's Mother passed away during our stay. Your staff was very kind and compassionate. You all exceeded our expectations. We will definitely come back to your facility again. Thank you. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time The front desk was great and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. October 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading