• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and clean We stayed at 3 different hotels on this trip. The Holiday Inn Express was by far the best one. The room was set up well and the bathroom was a nice size. The outdoor pool was a nice feature as it was warm out when we were in Asheville. There were cookies available all day and the breakfast had good choices, was warm and delicious. The breakfast area was large and comfortable for our family of 5. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation We had a wonderful time. Great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and the staff worked very hard to keep everything available. The mattress was a little to soft for my tastes, but the room was very clean and comfortable. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Verny Nice Stay -Excellent facility with an outdoor pool. -Rooms well appointed and clean. -Staff was extremely friendly and personable -Small parking lot........got crowded at night. -Good location, off Interstate -Good breakfast -Easy check in and check out July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally a great experience! From check in to check out we had a great experience. The front desk personnel were very helpful, from directions to suggesting a Chevy dealer to have our vehicle serviced. Our room was always clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with Extraordinary Service Our stay far exceeded expectations! From a warm and gracious welcome, to clean and comfortable accommodations, to helpful answers provided to our every question regarding the surrounding community--we were totally satisfied with our stay in every way! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by easy access The staff was not eager to help when an issue came up. Not the service I expected being a platinum elite member. Could not get a late check out so we ended our trip a few hours earlier then expected. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was the perfect place for our quick trip to Asheville. Beautiful property(nice carpet!) and very clean. Easy to get to downtown and Biltmore. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend and/or return. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room very clean good location near blue ridge parkway love this hotel would stay here again when we come back in the fall to see the foliage July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Easy access right off the highway and was perfect place to crash for a quick night sleep. Thanks! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July in Asheville beginning to vacation. This experience review is way to Good location off I-40. This experience review is way to July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Home Base for Vacation We had a good experience staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The mattress was extremely comfortable and the room was very nice. I would imagine the fireplace would make a visit during the winter months very comfortable. We used this as a home base for our vacation trips between Gatlinburg July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location close to Biltmore This hotel turned out to be even closer to the Biltmore than we originally thought. It had very easy access to the highways to Biltmore Village and downtown. After seeing the options in downtown, we were glad that we stayed here. It is also the same exit as the Blue Ridge Parkway. Our room had a nice bathroom with a large counter space. Beware of an accessible room which our friends had because their bathroom did not have any counter space. The water pressure was good and there was a mini fridge in the room. Bed was comfortable. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel This was a very comfortable hotel, and what you would expect of a nice place to stay, we found. Very clean. Felt safe. My only problem was cost, it was a bit high but I realize that is typical of the NC mountains. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We stayed here as a one night stay to get off the road. I would come back to this hotel to visit Ashville for multiple nights in the future. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Was very happy with the hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and courtesy. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel but poor check in staff check in staff was rude and very unfriendly They acted like it was bothering them for us to be there July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lower Rate please This hotel was fine as most of the IHG Hotels, the room rate was too high in my opinion. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway Quiet and relaxing stay. Conveniently located to downtown Asheville. Outdoor activities very close by. Would definitely stay again! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in and out very friendly and helpful Highly recommend this location. The breakfast is outstanding. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful surroundings and excellent expereince Enjoyed the location. Stay and hotel were great. We needed a late check-out for work reasons, giving us a chance to shower before returning to Charlotte for a flight home. Very accommodating. I would return without hesitation. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Very clean, kind staff, excellent food choices in the morning! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopping Point We were on our way east and needed a place to spend the night. I selected this location due to the outdoor pool and indoor jacuzzi. Good choice. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We slept like babies The hotel was quiet, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. A relaxing stay on our way to the beach. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king size bed Loved the king size bed in the suite . Everyone was so nice and it wasn't too far from the Biltmore Estate. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashville HI Express Outstanding area. Location was next to a small mall - convenient. Staff was VERY helpful, professional and attentive. Well protected parking areas. Great restaurants near by that the staff were familiar with and made recommendations. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by management everything was ok untill time to ck out they let guest take the luggage racks to their rooms the nite before so when anyone else wanted to ck out nothing was availabel, I made a comment to the nite desk person and he just blew it off stating he can't control the guess and it happens all the time. I was down for bkf at 7AM and the hotel had 4 luggage carts and none were availabel, we had bkf and went to finish packing and by 8:30 still no carts had made it down, very poor management, and of course inconsiderate guest, I could see if someone was to leave early say 4 or 5 AM but by 8: 30 AM some cart should have been available, I stayed in the area just waiting for a cart so I did not miss one; and the day shift were just as clueless, just a simple paper or note when ck in to tell guest not to do that and a sign on the cart, something to make them more considerate. a $50 fine if caught with cart in your room, hard to enforce but may make people think twice. thanks N Collucci June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, consistent experience Holiday Inn Express is my "go to" hotel where I know I'll find comfortable beds, clean rooms, breakfast, competent staff and general quiet. My only complaint with the chain is the way they shine really, really bright lights toward the rooms. I imagine this is to light up the hotel so it can be seen from the interstate but c'mon, be considerate of your guests and of the surrounding town and environs. Light pollution is not cool! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal Room was always kept clean, orderly, and appealing. I must say, in all honesty, that if I had gone to a restaurant and been served the scrambled eggs we had one day of our stay (I think it was Thursday), I wouldn't go back to that restaurant, but I've had worse. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room and other issues My one main con was the internet service. One day it was out completely for many hours and then when it did become available, it would be "in" and "out" from time to time. The other nights were not great, too. On top of that, they have the AC focused on top of the desk seat. Never mind that it gets hot in that room fast so if you turn it off, you sweat immediately. But when you have it on, and you TRY to work comfortably at that desk, you either have to FREEZE or FRY...there is no happy medium. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance Had a wonderful experience at this location. Staff was friendly and room was great. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk Hotel Lobby City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading