• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 538 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location Once we arrived, all staff were attentive, helpful and very friendly - excellent! Rooms were very comfortable with good amenities. The location provided easy, walking access to downtown. The only flaw is a real problem with the hotel elevators; evidently, there is no service elevator, and in the busy morning hours you could wait 15 minutes for an elevator, then stop at every floor. In addition to guests departing/arriving, the cleaning staff fills entire cars with both personnel and their equipment, and certainly do not defer to guests. It was a real issue getting our group of 15 out of the hotel even close to our departure time solely due to the elevators, and tempers were flaring from other guests, as well - plan accordingly! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfortable room ideally located in downtown Ashville. Secure underground parking was a big plus since we were on a motorcycle and did experience occasional rain and wind. Our room was always ready and it made for a comfortable retreat after riding all day.. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappoints! Will never stay anywhere else. We travel with our dog and the employees are so nice and accommodating. They had a biscuit waiting for us with his name on it. Those little touches will keep us coming back. Thanks for a great trip. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Turning 50 in Asheville My husband and I enjoyed a weekend stay to celebrate my 50th birthday. We arrived to champagne and strawberries. Everything was wonderful from the start to finish! I would have loved to stay longer. Breakfast at another locale would have been a better choice, however. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as Always This is a very clean and up to date hotel. The amenities as well as the staff are always great. I will continue to stay at this hotel when I visit Asheville. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! I had a wonderful stay! The staff was very nice. The hotel was clean. I wish I could have had time to eat in restaurant... the food looked good. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Staff very friendly, accommodating. Concierge service staff excellent, particularly Katy & Justine. Met our every need and special requests. Hotel location within easy walking distance from downtown shops and restaurants. Had a wonderful stay; sampled city's great food venues and night life; and enjoyed the Biltmore experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel. Very new and very clean My wife and I stayed here for 1 night to have a get away from the kids. We loved the location. Some people complained about the road noise and it was a little present, but never caused me to wake during the night. Hotel was very clean and decorated in a new, contemporary manner. You are very close to the downtown part of the city, walking distance, and only a 5-10 minutes from Biltmore. We had dinner at the Grove Park Inn for the view, but immediately saw the dated appearance of the rooms we went past with open doors. This place is not dated at all. We loved it and will gladly stay here again. Pets are welcome and we brought our Pug. Great hotel!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Awesome service from everyone. Really felt welcome and the room was top notch. Can't wait to visit again. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Indigo Hotel in Asheville Nice hotel in downtown Asheville, NC. Great staff. Do not get a room on the highway side of the building or you will not get any sleep due to road noise. Also, I suggest getting 2 beds if you are traveling with anyone since the 1 bed rooms are queens and NOT kings. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Overall Nice hotel. Front staff wasn't super friendly. Water pressure in room was terrible. Shower took forever and left me cold. Bed was comfortable. The cleaning staff were very friendly. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous experience Fabulous hotel in every way! Upon my early arrival at 11AM, I expected to leave my luggage and return later. Imagine my surprise when my room was ready for check-in, a true and welcome rarity. Front desk reception from Sunshine and Nikita was warm and friendly and provided all the information I needed. My room was spotless. The bed most comfortable and certainly one do the quietest hotels ever. Love their commitment to the environment (no carpet is great but be aware that footwear is needed here). Great that they are paperless so receipts are immediately emailed up in checkout. They have a solid restaurant and a nice surprise of live entertainment. One night, a Spanish guitarist, another was a lovely pianist. Overall, love this hotel and highly recommend it. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice and clean hotel. Room was great and the staff were very nice. It was conveniently located downtown so I was able to walk to the restaurants and bars that I wanted to go to. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Hotel Indigo was refreshing and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay there again! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Concierge in the business! Our Concierge Katie called us the week before our stay and booked a nice place for dinner. She then had a nice gift waiting for us in the room. Never had this happen before. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money or stars Staff is nice enough. They did not seem to rise to the expectations from stars/reviews. Room assigned was for handicap. I do not require this room, and usually do not fit under the showers in these rooms. These type rooms also do not contain the spray from the shower so a result of a soaked bathroom is common. Furniture, curtains, bathrooms, carpet starting to show age. Furniture was very dinged up from the vacuuming I suspect. Curtain rod to close/open curtains fell off. Overall this hotel is a weak three star at best, and we did not get it at a great value. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful as well as comfortable Our mini-vacation was great at the Indigo! The room was beautifully decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was amazing! Every staff member we encountered from the first parking attendant to the desk personnel to the young cleaning man on the elevator seemed genuinely glad we were there. We were greeted and treated with wonderful hospitality. Thank you for a memorable stay! September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get a Room Overlooking Downtown Asheville I've had two wonderful stays at the Indigo in Asheville and one terrible stay. The good ones were in a beautiful room with two queen size beds and a large bathroom with a tub that overlooked downtown Asheville (facing Grove Arcade). My windows opened to get fresh air; this is important because I'm chemically sensitive and have severe reactions to the cleaning products, carpet, drapes and overall musty air that comes with most hotel rooms. The hotel staff was kind enough to not use any "aromatherapy" or other cleaning products on my room before my arrival. I thought I had finally found the perfect place to stay in Asheville. On this last trip, however, my room was not the one I choose before even though it appeared to be the same online -- the photos I saw were exactly what I wanted. This room was on the other side of the hotel, overlooking the Interstate. It sounded like I was camping on a race track. The bathroom was small and there was no tub (this is important to my husband, who loves a bath after hiking). I talked with the staff about moving, but there weren't any rooms available on the other side. My traveling companion and I didn't sleep at all that night. The sound of high-speed trucks and cars was loud and relentless. We decided to check out early. The staff was gracious and didn't charge me for the second night. I asked the manager how to make sure I got the room I wanted and he said to CALL rather than make the reservation online. I will do that next time. It is a wonderful place to stay if you get on the "right" side. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Hotel was nice, but ask for the side of the hotel not on the highway. It was loud-ish. The staff was great, but there was no internet, as it was down for the complete time I was there. Unfortunately my wife got sick so we were not able to enjoy Asheville, but plan on trying a "re-do" trip at some point in time. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique type hotel in great location I loved this hotel for the "artsy" vibe it projected when I first entered the hotel. The lobby was lively and inviting. Lots of activity in the dining room and bar/lounge. Room was large and I loved the hardwood and tile floors..no carpet...YEAH!!! The air conditioning worked great. I could crank it down and snuggle under the covers..making for a good sleep. I appreciated the hotel's details of being "green"..like a glass vessel to fill with water every night and motion sensor lights in the hallway. The only thing missing for me was...no safe in the room. Maybe I am paranoid..but I just like to have the option of having a safe. I would definitely stay here again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CoOoOoL AwEsOmE HOTEL INDIGO! This is by far the best IHG Hotel I have ever stayed in. From the extremely clean, cool, chic layout and design to the awesome staff that works there! Valet our car and walked the entire time. Will definetly be back! September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average I always try to stay at the best place I can find. I found the Hotel Indigo to be below average. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling through First time at Indigo. Refreshing. Great location. Stayed one nite on way to Atlanta. Sleep could have been better if air handler unit had not been blowing on bed all nite. Love room décor but I'm a carpet guy and don't like stepping on wood floor with bare feet. A pet friendly hotel. May come back next time with our two small dogs. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Everytime Excellent hotel with exceptional customer service. It's never a disappointing stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time! Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. The room was very nice and we enjoyed the view from our room. the bed is not the most comfortable but it was OK. We had a great breakfast in the restaurant and the service was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is great if you are wanting to walk to places or easy to get in and out of if you are driving. We would definitely stay there again if visiting Asheville. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Package For comfort and a feeling of 'Glad you are here' the Hotel Indigo covers it all. From the great downtown location that is just around the corner enough to keep you out of the bussle of town but right in the middle of the most wonderful shops and eateries. You never have to drive a car to get anything you want. We arrived and checked in ... leaving everything to the valet to get our bags in the room and part the car. We didnt' even go to the room but went downtown first. When we did arrive to the room we found it so delightfully open and airy and the views were spectacular. At check out we went to breakfast and they did all the getting of our luggage fromt he room and putting it in our car and our car was there ready for us when we were ready to leave. Thank you Aaron and Dan for making us feel like we were your only job for the day. Hotel Indigo... I love your name and I love your 'swag'. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel, great location. I recently enjoyed a Saturday night at the Indigo. Although I felt the rate was a bit steep and the view I paid for was not initially provided, the hotel staff could not have been more helpful. We were immediately moved to a room with a beautiful view and we enjoyed a spectacular dining experience within walking distance. And just because I mentioned it was my wife's birthday at check-in, we received balloons and a bottle of wine in our room.This hotel is very modern but fits well in the neighborhood. And it positions you perfectly to enjoy Asheville on foot. Hard to beat. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location Would recommend to anyone that wants to see all of downtown. Not a bad walk at all, very convenient to everything. Beds were pretty comfy, Aveda products and nice decor. Only drawback is if you stay on mountain/highway side, you do get some road noise. We had the air turned on and it effectively blocked any noise for us so not an issue. Just mentioning in case you are a super light sleeper, in which case, you may have a hard time in any hotel. We actually stayed in room 710, which is handicap accessible and very spacious. Great views, but right next to stairs. I worried about this, but as it turns out, we were not bothered by that and the door to the stairs closes very quietly so no banging around all night long. Had a great time in Asheville and we loved the convenience of this hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great local food Very contemporary setting with good walkable access to downtown but still right next to highway(noise not an issue) September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heating and cooling system No way to turn off A/C had cold air blowing at high speed all night. Solved the problem by stacking pillows and blankets on top of unit. Staff offered to change room but since we had already unpacked felt that putting up with the pillows and blankets we had solved the problem. Staff was always friendly and helpfull. September 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk Hotel Lobby City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading