• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Estate, Winery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Village Shopping
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean Hotel just past the Tunnel Good place to stay in Asheville for reasonable cost. The Mexican restaurant across the street is good too. I have stayed here 15 times in the last 14 months. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by affordable This hotel was close enough to down town to walk and was clean and affordable. I had a nice view but lots of sirens throughout the day and night. The breakfast was expensive and not very good but there are a ton of places within walking distance and the hotel staff were good. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Very good for stay overnight. Our room was quite comfortable May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Cleanliness This hotel is nasty the service is terrible. I recommend not to stay at this Holiday Inn. The pillows and bed are terrible!!!! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Excellent room. Very comfortable. Shower was good. Lots of counter space in bathroom. Only downside was getting to it from Tunnel Rd. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable experience my wife and I spent a weekend in Asheville and decided on this inn.we were very pleased overall with our stay here.the staff was very friendly and accommodating.the room was very nice and we were upgraded to a suite,nice surprise.we would not hesitate to stay here again. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed The room and service were good. The bed was too firm for my comfort. I did not have a comfortable night sleep. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good restaurant service This hotel needs some work done to upgrade it. Staff on the whole were very good and attentive, especially the staff at breakfast. Did not appreciate being told to go to the store to buy detergent as they had run out ! March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Disappointed as we had left the Charleston Holiday Inn that morning which is FABULOUS in comparison to this hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Holiday in Express experience These holiday feels like a holiday in express, not saying that is bad, it just feels cheap. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, very clean, great value Any time I am in Asheville I will stay here. Spotless room, large and updated. Great price and excellent service and room cleaning. Very convenient to downtown, just a few minutes drive. Also close to Grove Park Inn. Bed was comfy but I wish it had a pillowtop mattress. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! Outstanding service. Terrific food and lounge service. Friendly staff that makes you feel at home. I highly recommend staying here if visiting or doing business in Asheville. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by flexible had to move hotel due to storm. called to leave early but was billedfor tesecond night at 2 and never in room. As someone who stas 60 nights a year in their hotels I tought they would be creative with something. Room ad area were fne but will not stay with this location next time. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent final choice! This is a great hotel to stay at if you are planning on visiting Downtown Asheville, NC. The only complaint was that the sign needs to be a bit more prominent from the main road or you may pass where you need to turn. Besides that, we showed up on a Friday night around 9pm and were warmly greeted by the manager "Jon" who was very friendly and thanked us for being Priority Club members and was a very warm welcoming way to start our stay at this location (By far the best check in experience I have ever experienced in which it felt like we were his only priority at the time and gave us his full attention). The room was very clean (King - jacuzzi tub) very spacious and comfortable! When we left, (sorry I didn't catch the managers name) but he was also very friendly and offered us tips, and directions (Though we have both been to Asheville before it is always nice to hear what locals recommend and their feedback on things to do). We left with a huge smile and know that we will be returning to this hotel during our next trip to Asheville! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Drill We love that hotel. While having cocktails the fire alarm went off. We all went to the lobby and hung out while the firemen cut off the alarm. False alarm. All in all, it was a great stay. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be a repeat guest Very friendly staff. Very clean, restaurants in walking distance and bed was very comfortable. I only have one suggestion and that would be to add an additional lamp or lighting in the living room of the king suite. Great hotel and staff. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the nicest room I have ever stayed The room was so nice, clean and comfortable! All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value!! I highly recommend this hotel. It may not be right downtown but it's than 2 miles and less than a $10 cab ride. Joe provided 5star service and all the staff was friendly. The room was very clean and we were actually upgraded to a suite which a nice surprise!! We wished we were staying more than 1 night. Clean, modern bedding and excellent touches like labeling the pillows as to whether they were firm or soft so you knew what to ask for if you wanted more or how to divvy up between you & spouse ;) it was also a convenient location as far as highways go and the grocery store/ other restaurants/stores right across the street. Clean,fresh, and updated hotel! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Asheville? This is a great hotel choice. Minutes from downtown and near lots of restaurants, the highway and Biltmore. I've stayed here several times and the experience is consistently good. Thank you! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect all around My family and I spent a couple days hiking on the Appalachian Trail and couldn't have picked a better hotel to recuperate in. Hot tub, warm swimming pool, great coffee in the lobby, nice staff, great smelling shampoo/body lotion by Bath and Body works, and only a mile from downtown Asheville. What more could you ask for? I'll be back, that's for sure. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Near Downtown Great hotel near downtown. Really quick and easy cab ride from any bar downtown. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating. The room was perfect - comfortable bed, very clean, spacious room. The bartender (Jamey) was so nice and informative about the area. She made the stay so enjoyable - it was nice to catch a taxi downtown - have a great meal (at Tupelo Honey) and then be able to come back to the hotel late and find the bar still open. We will definitely stay here again! December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Dated TV in room was a $100 Vizio economy model with a wavy picture. I had to fix drain in bathtub because it would not stay open. Toilet seat had been broken. Should have been replaced instead they did a sloppy fix. The bed was as hard as a rock. Lobby of hotel is small. This hotel is not on par with other Holiday Inn Expresses. Exterior of Hotel was dirty. I will not stay here again. This was an annual Thanksgiving Holiday. Last year I stayed in Boone and it was great. Next year I will go back to Boone. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room great bed We love to stay at this property, and it would have been a 5 star ratting except for the very cold bathroom. The staff is wonderful, and the room is VERY clean (and warm) but the heat did not reach into the bathroom. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in business This hotel always exceeds my expectation. I have been staying at this location for last three years and has not disappointed me yet. Management and staff are excellent. Keep up the good work. Best in Asheville. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive I thought the rooms were fairly expensive for the amenities included. Service was fine and the rooms were clean. My room had a faulty thermatat that was replaced promptly. Overall a decent hotel but not a good value for the price. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel outside of downtown This hotel was very comfortable and provides excellent value compared to downtown hotels. It is just outside of "the tunnel" and a taxi downtown is only $5.50. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. My only suggestions are to improve the coffee and to include breakfast! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Good Location The rooms are updated and clean with excellent service! The location was a bit hard to find. A tip that helped me find the hotel from a previous post was this: turn right at the stop light towards Cracker Barrel then follow the signs to Holiday Inn. I would definitely stay here again. The location is convenient with several restaurants to choose from. Downtown is within a 5 minute drive. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary The first lady and I went down to Asheville from Charlotte NC and stayed at this location for this first time. At first glance we thought we'd made a mistake because when we got close to the hotel on Tunnel Rd we noticed several run down motels and boarded store fronts, eyesores to say the least. But we turned into the Holiday Inn and it was tucked away from it all with a totally different feel. it had a bit of age to it but none the less was a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for comfy and simple accomodations. Service was great and staff was knowledgable about the area and happenings. Thanks. Big D. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Apart from being difficult to locate due to lack of road signs, it is an excellent hotel. Stayed at the hotel over the weekend for liesure activities in Ashville. Great location; near the Biltmore House,the Ashville Malls, and a short drive to downtown Ashville. October 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns Hotel from the Interstate Hotel Lobby Front Desk Check out our New Dog Wood Trail
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading