• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was too small and too cold in bathroom when taking shower. no heat in bath bathroom too cold when taking shower no heat in bathroom. room very small. staff was very helpful and very nice. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay at Holiday Inn Asheville Bitlmore West We were very happy with our accommodations, comfortable room, reasonable price, friendly and helpful staff and a delicious meal in the pub. This was our second visit and we will return. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff-great hotel! Loved our staff over Thanksgiving. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful (they suggested several hotels in the area to visit) the rooms were clean. Loved every bit of the hotel. Will be coming back in the future! December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! I stayed here for a business meeting and was able to squeeze in a little fun after work. The room was nice and the hotel staff was pleasant. The location made it easy to pop into downtown Asheville. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great great place great people great room and food and bed and bath desk computer all great and clean thankk all the people and so sweet people always stay here thank all great place great people thanks to alll great food and rooms great maids and desk all great all great all great all great all great November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Desk clerk was so helpful in providing me with information and even maps to get to several stores that I told him I need to go to. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place to stay for business. Very clean, quiet and comfortable.Would stay there again in the future. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Clean, staff friendly, restaurant good, bar better..lol November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by November Stay This property has a large and warm lobby, with super breafast buffet. Our room was comfortable and quiet which suprised me when we were close to the vending machining and elevator. The staff was pleasant and helful. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Izzy4 Great facility, beautiful location and staff very friendly and helpful. November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Cofortable bed Wonderful staff. Breakfast food was not cooked well (runny eggs, burned bacon). The room was not super clean. Dirt could be seen on the carpet and fingerprints in the bathroom. The rooms were comfortable and the staff, both hotel and restaurant, did a fantastic job. Will probably consider staying again. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service The location of this Holiday Inn is great! It is so close to Biltmore Estates and to downtown Asheville. Service was fantastic and the room was very comfortable. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and plan to stay there again in the near future. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff The staff at this hotel is incredibly friendly and accommodating. I am a taller person, and the desk chair in my room wasn't working out very well for me. The staff had switched it out for me when I arrived back at my room that evening! They also promptly fixed a small maintenance request I put in, too (light bulb out). Breakfast is yummy and parking is ample. Overall an amazing stay! Thank you!! November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable stay We had a very enjoyable experience at the Asheville - Biltmore West Holiday Inn. The staff was fantastic from check-in to check-out. The room and bed was excellent. We had no problem getting a great night's rest. Also, we inquired about a local attraction that a friend had told us about and the staff was very helpful with directions to the location. I will certainly use this hotel again when staying in Asheville. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Asheveille Nice place for children to come with you...as the pool is clean and food is yummy November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF! The staff made a difference in my stay. Friendly and helpful at every turn, they made us feel welcome and appreciated from check-in to check-out. The room was clean and comfortable and the entire facility bespeaks of the care and commitment of those who work at this particular facility. November 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you paid for Low rates and convenient to the local attractions. The huge drawback was that it was incredibly loud. The walls are extremely thin..It's hard to relax with noise going on upstairs, next door, and outside the room. It didn't help that our room was right next to the elevator so we heard it every time it went up and down. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Hotel My niece and her new husband were on their Honey moon. they had a blast and have not stopped talking about the hotel and sent pictures on FB. So Beautiful! Thanks November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest and Courteous When looking for a place to stay my main need was a soft bed. I was told this hotel had such and that was why I made the reservations. I hoped I was being told the truth and the beds suited my needs. The truth was told and the beds suited my needs. The ambiance of the hotel exceeded my expectations and I was pleased with the service during my stay. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Parking, check-in, and key entry were fast and easy. The staff were clearly friendly and helpful. Robin was extremely helpful in explaining the billing process applied to my credit card. She really went the "extra mile" in insuring I understood everything. The beds were comfortable, the work area was spacious, the bathroom was nicely equipped, and the room was clean. While the room was comfortable and clean, the AC/heat unit was a bit noisy. In the morning, the window over the unit was completely fogged up and dripping with moisture. Unfortunately, the top of the AC/heat unit below it was completely puddled in water so I sopped it up with a towel so it wouldn't damage the unit or drip onto the carpet. I opened both curtains and left the heat unit on when I left to insure the moisture would be gone. I was concerned the unit might get damaged and/or the carpet might get acquire a moldy odor. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not great place With the exception of Nina the rest of the personnel at the check in/out counter were rude and a arrogant. I asked reference a location for a certain store and one of the guys gave me his opinion on why he don't use that companies product which really isn't germane. I advised them of a possible security breach with their Wi-Fi and they had no clue what I was talking about and basically blew it off. You need a NA for food & beverage as we did not eat there and a response is required. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded My son got stuck in Asheville due to our very early snow in Oct. He called in a panic worried about driving. Called got him booked in ten minutes. The hotel took good care and provided top notch service. I cant ask for more than that. Thanks folks November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Place in Asheville We will return as often as life will allow! No matter what the season we always enjoy our stay. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good directions to get around the area The bed in the whirlpool suite was bad as were the pillows they were too soft November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds great place, very clean!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Close to everything! The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff were very friendly and the morning breakfast buffet was delicious. The hotel is easily accessible to the highway and less than 10 minutes from the Biltmore estate. Great value for the quality of room you get. The bed was so comfy and the room had central air, not one of those noisy window units. Would definitely return! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay ALL I WANT TO SAY IS THAT THIS WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY, STAFF VERY HHELPFUL, ROOMS CLEAN, AND SERVICED. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a wonderful stay. The room and hotel were very clean. The complimentary coffee was very good and much needed. The front desk staff were very attentive and helpful with directions. The cost of our stay was a good value. I wish that we could have stayed the weekend but that would have been cost prohibitive. But that not the hotel's fault. We will return next year. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Antiquated air conditioner and hair on sheets I am sorry to report that I was unable to enjoy my stay at this location. Because of the two problems, I had a difficult time relaxing and slept poorly, eager for checkout time to arrive. The air conditioner was so very loud, making it difficult to hold a conversation or watch tv. Furthermore, it disturbed my sleep. Beyond that, it did not do the job of removing the humidity from the room, so there was a musty smell in our space. The other issue we had was we found hair on our bed sheets! I immediately wondered if the sheets had been changed because they were two distinctly different hairs - one short and curly, the other long and straight. Third, one carafe of coffee in the main lobby is not enough to handle the volume of people. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel. The hotel itself is very lovely. I received a free drink coupon for being a HCG rewards member (yay!). Nice amenities, temperature control in each room, and a great atmosphere. Would stay again. October 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading