• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you paid for Low rates and convenient to the local attractions. The huge drawback was that it was incredibly loud. The walls are extremely thin..It's hard to relax with noise going on upstairs, next door, and outside the room. It didn't help that our room was right next to the elevator so we heard it every time it went up and down. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Hotel My niece and her new husband were on their Honey moon. they had a blast and have not stopped talking about the hotel and sent pictures on FB. So Beautiful! Thanks November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest and Courteous When looking for a place to stay my main need was a soft bed. I was told this hotel had such and that was why I made the reservations. I hoped I was being told the truth and the beds suited my needs. The truth was told and the beds suited my needs. The ambiance of the hotel exceeded my expectations and I was pleased with the service during my stay. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Parking, check-in, and key entry were fast and easy. The staff were clearly friendly and helpful. Robin was extremely helpful in explaining the billing process applied to my credit card. She really went the "extra mile" in insuring I understood everything. The beds were comfortable, the work area was spacious, the bathroom was nicely equipped, and the room was clean. While the room was comfortable and clean, the AC/heat unit was a bit noisy. In the morning, the window over the unit was completely fogged up and dripping with moisture. Unfortunately, the top of the AC/heat unit below it was completely puddled in water so I sopped it up with a towel so it wouldn't damage the unit or drip onto the carpet. I opened both curtains and left the heat unit on when I left to insure the moisture would be gone. I was concerned the unit might get damaged and/or the carpet might get acquire a moldy odor. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not great place With the exception of Nina the rest of the personnel at the check in/out counter were rude and a arrogant. I asked reference a location for a certain store and one of the guys gave me his opinion on why he don't use that companies product which really isn't germane. I advised them of a possible security breach with their Wi-Fi and they had no clue what I was talking about and basically blew it off. You need a NA for food & beverage as we did not eat there and a response is required. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded My son got stuck in Asheville due to our very early snow in Oct. He called in a panic worried about driving. Called got him booked in ten minutes. The hotel took good care and provided top notch service. I cant ask for more than that. Thanks folks November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Place in Asheville We will return as often as life will allow! No matter what the season we always enjoy our stay. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good directions to get around the area The bed in the whirlpool suite was bad as were the pillows they were too soft November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds great place, very clean!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Close to everything! The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff were very friendly and the morning breakfast buffet was delicious. The hotel is easily accessible to the highway and less than 10 minutes from the Biltmore estate. Great value for the quality of room you get. The bed was so comfy and the room had central air, not one of those noisy window units. Would definitely return! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay ALL I WANT TO SAY IS THAT THIS WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY, STAFF VERY HHELPFUL, ROOMS CLEAN, AND SERVICED. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a wonderful stay. The room and hotel were very clean. The complimentary coffee was very good and much needed. The front desk staff were very attentive and helpful with directions. The cost of our stay was a good value. I wish that we could have stayed the weekend but that would have been cost prohibitive. But that not the hotel's fault. We will return next year. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Antiquated air conditioner and hair on sheets I am sorry to report that I was unable to enjoy my stay at this location. Because of the two problems, I had a difficult time relaxing and slept poorly, eager for checkout time to arrive. The air conditioner was so very loud, making it difficult to hold a conversation or watch tv. Furthermore, it disturbed my sleep. Beyond that, it did not do the job of removing the humidity from the room, so there was a musty smell in our space. The other issue we had was we found hair on our bed sheets! I immediately wondered if the sheets had been changed because they were two distinctly different hairs - one short and curly, the other long and straight. Third, one carafe of coffee in the main lobby is not enough to handle the volume of people. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel. The hotel itself is very lovely. I received a free drink coupon for being a HCG rewards member (yay!). Nice amenities, temperature control in each room, and a great atmosphere. Would stay again. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great two bedroom Very nice 2 bedroom suite with plenty of room. Everything was very comfortable. Nice value for the size. I would use this Holiday Inn again. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value The staff at this hotel is great! Their friendliness and helpfulness are far better than other more expensive hotels I've stayed at. The hotel is bright and pretty, and the room was comfortable. A minor problem did not get fixed properly, but overall we enjoyed our stay there. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Base for Blue Ridge Parkway and the Smoky Mountains... This was the perfect home base to be for exploring the surrounding Blue Ridge Parkway and Great Smoky Mountains. Even though the hotel was full, there was a spot in the parking lot every night so you didn't walk far and I felt safe. Lots of restaurants close by. Just a hop away from the freeway to get to downtown (20 minutes); the Biltmore Estate (again 20 minutes) and to the Smokies entrance at Cherokee (1 hour) and the Blue Ridge Parkway (again 20 minutes). The hotel was very friendly and staff at the front desk were absolutely great with questions about the area. The room was comfortable, clean, and I asked for a quiet room/floor and it was. Even had a nice view of the mountains from my window on the fifth floor:) I definitely recommend this hotel if you're in the area to take in the fall scenery. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Retreat to the mountains! Conveniently located, friendly staff and a good night's sleep! We didn't stay long, but we will be coming back. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average HI. Nice clean property - well located in AVL. Arrived ~ 2pm room not ready (no clean rooms at all?) . Reiterated that we needed a nonsmoking room. Desk snooty young man told me that our res type was run of house and that was what we would get. I told him I reserved NS, was platinum (no recognition). They called a few hours later - room ready. New person at checkin. Couldn't have been nicer. Platinum recognition. Smooth from then on. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay My uncle had just passed and I was in town for the services. Everyone was very considerate and nice. I was in and out of the hotel during this stay and the staff helped with extra towels and helped in every way possible. A pleasant experience during an unpleasant time. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Asheville West visit Great visit in Asheville made even better by staying at the Holiday Inn Asheville West! Great new lobby! The staff was over-and-beyond friendly and helpful! We have never witnessed a housekeeping staff so attentive. That explains the cleanliness of this location! We will stay here again when our travels bring us to the Asheville area next time!! Highly recommended! October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A dream bed the best I have used thus far. This is a good hotel, however you do not get your bang for your buck. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Asheville - Biltmore West This was a new business route for our company. We will need to service this route for 2014 and 2015 going forward. I Booked the hotel and found it to be well kept and the room very comfortable. Due our staff traveling extensively, I was not sure of the Holiday Inn @ Asheville, until I arrived and was very impressed. To such a degree that I put them on our approved Hotel List for our traveling reps and corporate staff. Looking forward to staying at the Holiday Inn in Asheville - Biltmore West. PS. Our staff can only travel to approved hotels, which Holiday Inn in Asheville is now on our preferred list October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises There are never any surprises at Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Accommodations are always clean, comfortable, convenient; staff is always caring, courteous, competent. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great amenities We loved the location and amenities. Staff was friendly and food was really good. October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Would not recommend for anyone visiting the area. Overpriced, Should be a 2 star. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The front desk was quick to check me in. They even had my package waiting at the counter. The rooms, grounds, and common areas were well kept. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Always great, I stay at least one night a week on business and the staff is wonderful. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frendly Staff, clean and inviting. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The lobby area was clean and inviting. the staff was knowledgeable about the area and was able to give clear directions. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service The accommodations were very nice and the hotel was very clean. The staff were also genuinely nice and accommodating. October 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading