• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place TO SPEND LEISURELY SEVERAL DAYS IN NORTH CAROLINA good value, great comfortable bed NICE FITNESS CENTER GREAT SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE DOWNTOWN AREA August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Definitely would stay here again! Pleasant staff and good service. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everone was very helpful, from the front desk to bar and servers all were willing to help in any manner. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with friendly staff This was a nice clean hotel, but a little hard to find. Staff was very friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everett Kennard Review Had to get on floor and plug in lamp beside bed for it to work Went to get into shower and old washcloth from another stay was hanging on the shower curtain rod Some personal cleansing products left on counter from previous guest Service in restaurant non existant. Had to go into lobby and get my own coffee from pot out there twice. I travel Holiday Inn regularly, and this is not HI standard. Your Express is way better than this property. Beautiful hotel and beautiful location. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne plaza Comfortable bed multiple pools and tennis courts and a good breakfast and bar. $10 shuttles available to downtown asheville which was nice. The service staff wasn't very good. I had two people look at me and not help when I wanted to check in. Finally after 2 minutes I asked if they could help me and someone came over. The hallways were musty and there was always food outside of people's doors throughout the day which was kind of gross at times. The beds were nice and the ac was good. for a tennis tournament it works but I will probably not stay there again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tennis Nice hotel for tennis and gym facility. nice location for downtown and Biltmore August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good sound proofing Our room was very quiet despite being next to the elevator and drink machine. Having a hotel van to take you down town was a plus. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep in a beautiful location We were greeted with a phenomenal view upon entering the resort property. I've stayed in Crowne Plazas before but probably none quite so neatly nestled in the foothills of the mountains as the property in Asheville. I came for a one day event that was perfectly accommodated by this property, with its proximity to town satisfying my itch to enjoy the nightlife of the city. You can't beat the variety of food, coffee, beer, and cocktails to be found in Asheville - not to mention the people. Highly recommended. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay for family vacation Stayed one night en route to Charleston SC from Chicago. Nice pool, comfortable and clean room for 2 adults and 2 children. Good value- nice facilities, nice pool, great breakfast buffet. Great value for price. Would definately stay again if/when in the area. Perfect overnight stay for traveling family. Nice facilites on site may warrant longer stay in future. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Resort Stay August 8-10, 2014 Really enjoyed our stay at this facility. The overall experience was excellent due to friendly helpful staff in all departments, food and amenties were very good. Cleanliness throughout the hotel was very good. The only thing which may have been due to some renovation efforts was no towel racks, hooks, etc in the bathroom. Would prefer no animals in the hotels we stay in. One guest let a dog poop in the hallway and did not clean it up...had to wait on hotel staff to do this. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by interesting property Hotel has a little age on it - might be stretching it to call it a "resort." But the rooms are quite comfortable, the setting is marvelous, and the room rates made it a deal, to my thinking. I enjoy staying here because you're close to the action but also removed from the action. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Amenities, Uncomfortable beds Amenities were very nice and the staff was great. However the bed was uncomfortable, the room would not cool and the A/C unit was extremely loud. Overall I did not sleep well at all. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Dump! I'm sure this was a beautiful property 50 years ago. Unfortunately, it didn't appear that they've done anything to maintain/renovate it since that time. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in and room was what I expected My room was what I expected, kinda wish the blinds would close all the way, but no big thing. The breakfast buffet, and the dinner at the restaurant was good and was a good value. The hospitality room, silent auction room and supply room where all close together, that was fantastic. The wifi was pretty weak in my room, and talking to others theirs was also, this would be the one improvement I would recommend the most. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Compared to other Crowne Plaza's I've stayed in, this one unfortunately was the worst. Our room was very old, in need of renovations. The bathroom is really small - can't even sit at the toilet and close the door while sitting down. The Wi-Fi didn't reach the whole room. I had to move desk right next to entry door by the hallway for my phone or laptop to pick up Wi-Fi. We had to kill a few spiders when we first got unpacked. The staff was nice, but offered no help or consolation. Sad that in such a nice location, the hotel has not been updated in so long. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional facilities for everyone Access to racquet club and golf course make this an exceptional find, as the Asheville area already has so much to offer. I highly recommend this site especially as a vacationing destination. Staff was courteous and responsive. Great stay! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly corteous staff The staff at the hotel is very corteous and friendly. The rooms are clean and nicelly decorated. I had a room with a view of the resort grounds and it was so quiet and tranquil that I sleep with the sliding door open. One of th ebest rooms I have stay in all my travels to Asheville. I will recomend this hotel to anyone looking to stay at Asheville, centrally located and accesible to downtown. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service my only problem was the lack of convenient electrical outlets around the bed to connect my medical equipment August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly Pet friendly with access to fitness center at the tennis club right next to the hotel. Great trails on the property. Food selection in the hotel restaurant was poor. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Resort with ample amenities This expansive resort has many amenities including access to zip lines located on the property. It is in a very quiet setting yet very close to downtown Asheville and a short drive to UNC Asheville. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay The room that was given to me did not have the best view of the green pastures and landscaping at the hotel. I would encourage your lobby staff to at least assign the best room with the best view possible, at least if it is available, when a guest is checking in. I do not know why they would hold that up, and just assign any room to the guest who is checking in. In this case, when I called '0' (OPERATOR), one hour after checking in and complained about my room having a blocked view of anything outside, they asked me to go to the front lobby and ask for a better room. But we were lazy and just decided to stay in same rm. Other things wrong with the room: 1. The carpets were dirty inside room and in the whole hotel 2. They charg for breakfast 3. They charge for WI-FI 4. They did not have a MANAGERS RECEPTION (food / drinks) 5. They did not give me a free upgrade to a suite room. Typically, these things should come free with the room, as with most other hotels in the area August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff and Comfortable Stay The staff was exceptional - especially the breakfast staff at the buffet. The front desk staff was responsive. The room was extremely clean, large and comfortable. This is our second visit and we highly recommend this property when staying in the Asheville area. We would also recommend getting the Biltmore package. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast Glad we decided to have breakfast at the hotel. It was much better than expected and was a good value. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel and property were well kept and updated, staff was friendly and helpful, dining areas are very nice, room was clean August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville in August What a great place to stay when in Asheville. This property is not "downtown" but they fix that with the most responsive shuttle system ever. Leaves every 1/2 hour, $5 round trip, and they come get you when you call. Shuttle lets you out downtown in the middle of everything. Down the hill from the hotel is the Asheville Racquet & Golf facility with a gym and the Adelaide Spa where my wife got one of the best massages ever. Looking forward to another stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bargain Overall stay was nice and comfortable. Good location and near many restaurants. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations Enjoyed my stay here on 8-5-14. Would highly recommend this location to anyone traveling in the Asheville area. SG August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best of both worlds We have stayed at this property a couple of times and really enjoyed it. It is a mile (or two at most) from the heart of downtown Asheville, but located on numerous acres so it feels away from it all. It is just off the expressway so convenient to get to (though I would recommend not relying upon your GPS - the entrance to the property is easy to miss and the approach a little nerve-wracking traffic-wise). With tennis, golf, zip line, three pools and a spa on property, plus an excellent breakfast buffet and nice little sport pub with a pretty darn good menu (my husband is a chef), you can actually spend a very economical mini-vaca here without ever leaving the property! August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The good outweighs the 'not so good', but the 'not so good' definitely needs to be addressed by management. The staff's service #front desk and housekeeping included# in & out of the restaurant/bar is excellent. I love the shuttle service to downtown & the breakfast bar! Overall, top quality service by the staff and they are very friendly & accommodating. With that being said, I stayed at the hotel twice within one month. Both times, the bathroom was clean, but showed signs of hair on the floor upon entering the room #hygiene issues# and the rooms have very few outlets exposed for charging phones and PC's; additionally the mattresses are in awful condition - way to worn - and need to be replaced. Also, there were hair elastics and crumbs/dirt on floor areas around the beds and room from previous guests that were still there when I check out. Housekeeping did not remove! I do plan to refer this hotel to guests for a spring 2015 wedding in Asheville. Hopefully, by then, these things can be addressed. Thanks. August 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk Hotel Lobby City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading