• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service. Where is the back space button to get out of this part of the survey? November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Flexible with our reservation We came to the area to buy a home and didn't know how long that would take. We were day to day with reservation but hotel staff made sure we always had a room. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a wonderful hotel with the "best " staff I always enjoy this hotel. However I will try and avoid room 133 in the future due to noise from fitness room during all hours of night and early morning. I have stayed at this hotel for over 10 years traveling for business. I will continue to stay here. It is safe, comfortable, and I truly enjoy the staff. They treat me like an old friend every time they see me. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing Stopped late into the night while traveling, and was greeted warmly upon check in. Very accommodative to our needs to get us checked in and to the room quickly. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and well taken care of. November 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff and room smelled very strange Staff attitude and Check in experience makes a huge difference in how you feel about a hotel. These staff members were not very friendly....it is called hospitality for a reason. Room was clean but smelled like they were trying to cover up some other smell...like with febreeze or something. Regular rooms do not have fridge. Breakfast was no where as good as other HIExpresses. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you!! We loved it and thank you for having a room for us!! Excellent stay---pool area needs to be attended to better, towels were out. But, front desk speedily replaced them and the pool was on the dirty side. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Convenient to Asheville quiet and comfortable as usual. Always love the beds at Holiday Inns. The breakfast however is tiring as I have stopped using that service. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Hotel outside appearance was appealing and upon entering you received a clean and pleasant smell. Checking in was very easy and pleasant. Our room was very neat and clean along with the bathroom. TV had many channels to choose from. I appreciate having the newspaper along with coffee in the evening. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful location and comfortable room This hotel is located in a great location, within walking distance to restaurants and next to gas stations. Especially appreciated the very friendly staff and comfortable bed after driving for many hours. Was good to rest before tackling the mountainous roads headed north. The room, lobby and common areas were clean and inviting. Would definitely use this hotel again! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great location, felt very safe for traveling with just Mom and daughters. Staff very friendly, rooms clean. Breakfast was good, dining room clean November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent excellent hotel, clean, friendly, easily accessible, good food November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Staff The Staff At Holiday Inn Express are able to service all your needs. I had a great stay here! November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area Staff was very helpful. Recommended Umi Japanese restaurant which was awesome. Hendersonville great place to visit and shop.. close to Biltmore estate. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast choices All High Carbs, instant eggs, but the coffee was good. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast and good service. Our rainy night stay at the Hendersonville-Flat Rock Holiday Inn Express was great from the time we stepped into the lobby, through the time we checked out the next morning. Smooth check-in, clean, comfortable quiet room, excellent bed, and outstanding breakfast made for a very great visit. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean. There were multiple breakfast choices both hot and cold. We would stay here again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast we have stayed exclusively in your hotels for the past two years, vacations covering 900 miles. We really think the breakfast is inferior regardless of where we stay. The reconstituted eggs are horrible and the meat isnot edible if you care anything about what you eat. The cinamenon rolls are nice, but there is usually no fruit. The breakfast is especially depressing if you are staying at your hotels every day for oever two months. the same breakfast every day is boring, so although we are paying for a room with breakfast included, we just go eat somewhere else... This problem of breakfast is pretty much the same for hotels in your price range, but someone needs to reevaluate just what you are serving your customers... October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & friendly staff Had a lovely couple of days here exploring this part of NC. The hotel was comfortable & clean - staff were pleasant. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Excellent facility and attentive staff. Located near wonderful attractions and restaurants October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service At midnight we were greeted with friendliness and enthusiasm by the night clerk who's name escapes me. We were the last guests to arrive for the night. This is a very nice hotel and no complaints. We could hear people talking through the walls in the am but not what they were saying. We didn't make it for breakfast so can't comment on that. I realize it is a peak time for hotels for this time of the year...I thought the room although nice was pricey. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Stay Pleasant stay at this clean well maintained motel. The employees were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was typical of HI Express which is adequate. Their warm cinnamon rolls can't be beat in any other similar motel. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and rooms spacious staying for business reason,enjoyed our stay except for baby crying several times during night. unable to take advantage of the breakfast bar as we are both diabetic October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience, quality guest experience This Inn consistently out performs itself in my book. I have stayed there several times over the past three years and there is simply nothing to complain about regarding the Inn or it's terrific staff. Always a positive experience. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and great service Have stayed here many times. The staff is always friendly and the hotel is always clean. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel Clean room and hotel. Would stay here again if in the area. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money Quick check in for a tired traveler. Vey friendly staff and a comfortable bed. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location It was very easy to find and convenient to many facilities in the North and South Carolina area. Being a Senior Citizen, I found it to be very convenient for us old folks! October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Not as good as the last visit. Very disappointed in the food. The coffee tasted watered down and the food was not as good as our first visit in April 2014. We will find a different hotel for our next trip. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and rooms This is by far the best holiday inn express i have stayed at,the staff was excellent and so pleasant to talk with especially the night staff when i arrived. EXCELLENT September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not much near by Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Anything except Cracker Barrel or McDonald's is about 4 miles away September 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading