• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel near Biltmore estate Nice hotel- decent location to attractions- nice complimentary breakfast - great decorations in lobby and outside area October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The hotel was exceptionally nice. Fire in the fireplace, everyone smiling! Great experience! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Nice. I stay here almost every time I come to Asheville because it's in a great location (unless you want to be right downtown), the rooms are very nice, and the price is reasonable. It's nice to have the option to bring our dog; the little dog walking area behind the hotel is also very nice. I have stayed at some of the nicest hotels in Asheville and prefer to stay here. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but Fabulous First of all, I prefer Holiday Inn because of my past experiences...always a great, quality, safe place to stay. I really liked the close proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway and the location was not in downtown Ashville (which I preferred). After a long drive down the parkway, it was easy to find and check in. The linens on my bed were comfortable and the extra feather pillows were a plus. I didn't adventure outside because the weather was cold and rainy but the pool area looked great from my window. I had the mountain view from the fourth floor which was very nice. The hoteI is situated on a hillside, but I would definitely request a higher floor in the future. The staff were very friendly and I loved the pumpkins, hay, and welcome decorations at the front of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent and the restaurant was clean and comfortable. Overall, the facility was very mountain-like and cozy (a home away from home). Loved my stay! October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Unhappy our room smelled like a 60's gas station bathroom when you walked into the door. If I hadn't been so tired from the trip, I would have checked out and tried to find another hotel. I like animals but this is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel and had to deal with barking dogs I will try another hotel next time through. The hotel needs to dedicate a floor to those with animals. I did go to the front desk and the young lady said she would send maintenance, which never showed up. After our last two experiences I would not recommend. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's like home with comfort, cleanliness and especially great staff. I've been staying there several times a year for 20+ years and always look forward to being back. And, having travelled all over the world, it is a favorite. The dedicated, professionally perfect caring staff make the comfortable accommodations and joyfully relaxing. Thank you! October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay in Asheville When we first arrived, the hotel looked nicer than expected. We were impressed with the ease of check-in, but once we were in our room, it all went downhill. Very noisy fridge and A/C-Heating unit, bath tub stopper didn't work so my wife couldn't take a bath, most TV channels wouldn't come in due to poor signal, the housekeeping staff didn't replace shampoo bottles... get the vibe? When checkout came, someone had charged drinks to our room. The front desk looked into it and found the bar receipt - they charged it to the wrong room. But the worst part is that you only need a room number to charge drinks to your room! Not an ID, or a last name, or any proof - you can provide ANY room number! Unbelievable. Never again at THAT hotel! October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud room with a view This was the third night that I had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express this past weekend.Three different locations three different nights. The first two were great. The third night was at Asheville East, most expensive of all, the room with a view. I was on the 4th. floor, the street noise was loud until 2:00AM, A train track must of been close because the whistle was very loud when it passed 4 times during the night. Breakfast was good, that was the best part of the stay. Not a complainer but this one took the cake. Too costly for what you get! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rest Love to stay at this Holiday Inn. Always comfortable and clean October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room. Food was exelent! The wife and I were riding a motorcycle on a 20th wedding anniversary up the Blue Ridge parkway. It started raining on us and we decided to stay the Night here at the Holiday Inn. We were greatly surprised to find The quality of service and staff far surpassed our expectations. I would recommend a stay here if you are ever in Asheville for a quick stop and refreshing. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This hotel is very convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway and offers great value compared to luxury brand hotels in the area. Staff was professional and helpful. Very clean and spacious room. Breakfast was better than the one we paid $30 for the previous morning. This hotel caters to pets, so if you don't like checking out in the morning with yapping dogs, you might have a problem here. However, other than during the morning rush you are hardly aware of their presence. The hotel was very quiet at night, except for the overly loud noise of the AC fan. Our room had 20 plugs and other connections for devices and wifi was great. My only complaint was that my mountain view room upgrade was on the second floor but a tree blocked the view out the window. We like to visit the Biltmore and would return to this hotel without qualms. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great ambiance dog walk area was wonderful, the hotel décor felt like you were at a lodge. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ashville Im sure this was a one off experience, my stays at HI are mostly excellent. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and service Excellent value and excellent staff. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Craft beer on tap in the evening a welcomed change. Pool was chilly, but that is expected in October in the mountains. Very pleased overall and would recommend this to others. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff Great hotel close to downtown and other attractions in Asheville. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Biltmore Anniversary Trip We loved our stay here during our trip to Asheville. We were in town for our Anniversary to see the Biltomre House. The hotel was very convenient to the Biltmore. The price was great. The room was very comfortable. It was a great stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We were disappointed in the room. Did not live up to other HI standards. Great staff. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds and Pillows I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, friendly, very cozy, quiet This hotel was conveniently located. Staff were very friendly. It was nice to be able to enter/exit through a side door. The lobby was cozy and there were many areas to sit and relax. I would have enjoyed spending more time there! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay! Enjoyed staying at this facilitywhile attending a seminar at "The Cove". The staff were very friendly, and the facility was clean and quite adequate. Would be happy to stay there again. October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, not so great bed! The ambiance of this hotel is great. It reminds you of being in a mountain lodge. The food was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only major complaint I have is the bed. We both ended up in the middle of the king size bed multiple times during the night. My husband and I only stayed one night or we would have asked to be moved. The location was fine but if we stay in the area again, and hopefully we will one day go back to the Biltmore Estates, I will book our stay at the Holiday Inn - Biltmore West. That hotel is newer and has a lot more restaurants around it. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the decor and friendly staff! The hotel and our room had a unique mountain lodge decor - so unexpected and nice, from the boring normal chain hotel decor. Full breakfast was excellent and the friendly staff went above and beyond when we needed a few specific requests. I don't normally write a hotel review but this one is highly recommended if you are in the Asheville area. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Really nice hotel that is located in a safe area of town. The location also has easy access to the blue ridge parkway which makes it easy for the tourist traveler that is enjoying the local area. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay service great, room great, very friendly staff and very comfortable room October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!! We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. The staff was warm, helpful and very friendly. It is a great value for the money. We will stay at this hotel whenever we visit the area. It has made us and our traveling companions take a new look at the Holiday Inn chain of hotels!!! LOVED IT! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Plesant Stay This is our fourth time staying at this location. WE come back to this facility because of the excellent facility and the WONDERFUL staff. I won't stay anywhere else in the Asheville area. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The girls at the check in were outstanding. Smiles, attentive and very knowledgeable about the area. Our breakfast and servers were excellent. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great breakfast Nice place, a bit far from downtown Asheville - good breakfast, very nice staff, good music at night October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was great with our stay. Will stay here again and again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE ESPECIALLY WHEN TRAVELING A DOG This is the first time I stayed in a hotel with my puppy (9 months old) and wanted a place that was clean, friendly and safe since I was traveling alone. This place was awesome. They not only welcomed me but my puppy. The walking trail was incredible and I felt very safe walking her during the night as the entrance was well lite and so was the parking lot. Although I didn't get to use the restaurant/lounge it looked that a great place and actually had a band playing on the back patio. Highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area. October 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading