• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location along with Southern Hospitality We came to enjoy the fall weather and stayed for a 2nd time at the Hotel. The location is wonderful...very close to the Interstate and downtown Asheville. The staff provides constant Southern Hospitality. You will feel very welcome at the Hotel Indigo in Downtown Asheville! November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by you've got to be kidding Very Spartan on many levels... for the price this should have been at least an amenity rich hotel, if not the luxurious four star hotel we were expecting. Sadly it was neither. We should have taken the hint at the extremely cramped driveway circle and concrete floor lobby that was also lounge, restaurant, deli, and anything else that could be cramped into the concrete jungle entry. We learned.... and will not return ! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great attention to detail! I loved the fact that there was a very comfortable comforter in the closet, and that I didn't have to ask for one. Too few hotels realize that some guests like to be warm when they sleep! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing views we did not have a reservation. we were on a road trip. the staff was most helpful and got us a room with amazing views of the sunrise and sunset. our room was quite large and the bathroom was beautiful. it is an easy walk to downtown Asheville. one thing that the room could have used was a full length mirror. I would totally recommend and stay here again. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very overrated Hotel Indigo is trendy and nice to look at....thats about it. The staff was slow, bored, not focused on service. Seeing someone cleaning dog urine off the building while we were bringing in our luggage was not pleasant. Dog friendly is o.k. as long as they aren't treated better than human guests. We had a room on the 3rd floor. Cold floors, no fridge or microwave, and a heater that was very noisy and inefficient. Made it impossible to get a goid nights sleep. Nice shower and towels, comfy bed. Unfortunately more bad than good in our experience. We won't be back to stay again which is too bad...we love Asheville. We stayed here because we liked being able to walk to downtown. It really wasn't worth it. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place for a Great Visit We had a really nice time in Asheville starting with our check-in at the Indigo. Although the location is slightly out of the downtown area it is a short walk. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, at check-in, asking for suggestions, directions and whenever we came in or out we got a smile and a hello. The lobby design is fresh and modern, the rooms are delight, the elevators are fast, and the parking is convenient. Wi Fi worked well. The only complaint was with the restaurant, the food was very good, but it took some time to get served, we are New Yorkers, so we are used to fast service, so maybe we were expecting too much, especially in the South?! Overall, we would definitely return to the Indigo and hope we can return soon! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding overall experience! I can't say enough positive things about Hotel Indigo. My husband and I were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary & this was our first stay here, but it will not be our last! (We have always stayed at the Grove Park Inn on past visits, but were not able to do so this time.) First of all, when we arrived, everyone was friendly and welcoming. We were given a beautiful corner room with a view of downtown & the mountains. Also in our room was a congratulatory note with a bottle of wine from the hotel manager! Such a personal touch... We spent 4 nights in a king size bed that was unbelievably comfortable and we slept soundly every night. I love the decor in the room, and the beautiful bathroom had a shower large enough for 5 people! Justine, the concierge, is fantastic! Before we even arrived, she had emailed me a list of things to do and places to eat based on our preferences. The fact that she took the time to ask and research for us was very impressive. The restaurants she suggested were amazing and we were never disappointed. I highly suggest heeding her recommendation advice! Additionally, food at the hotel was very excellent and the bar well stocked. It can get a little crowded in there, but it's worth visiting. From the front desk staff to the housekeeping, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We now have a new favorite hotel in Asheville which we will visit again! October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Value I have spent several nights at this location ,however this was the first time staying on the top floor and paying almost twice the price I paid for the average room at this location. The room only had a slight value as compared to the typical room. I feel like I was taken advantage of and the room simply was way over/priced. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got to have the shower! We stayed here for our 5th Anniversary. Got a deal for room online. It was a little more than I normally spend, but I splurged for our Anniversary. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and loved the shower. Wish I could take the shower home. We stayed on the 4th floor on the highway side. We were not affected by traffic noise. We had 1 queen size bed, would have liked a King for the price we paid for the room. The only thing bad about our stay was the parking. The parking deck was hard to enter and manuver with the large truck we drove. We would have definatetly drove my car had we know how small and tight the parking deck was. It would have been nice if valet parking was included with the amount of money we paid for the room. We were not willing to pay extra for valet. I am glad we stayed here great room, but bad parking. Improve the parking and lower your rates and I would be more than happy to stay again. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville getaway Very contemporary hotel. Great experience overall. the staff was friendly from the valet to the front desk. Gave great directions to some nearby restaurants. Nice weekend. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Fricken Fabulous We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Indigo on our Honeymoon. The place is gorgeous. It's a perfect walk to everything downtown. The staff was fantastic. We absolutely loved Asheville and when we return we will most definitely stay at the Hotel Indigo. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great one night stay we spent one night in the hotel and had a very nice enjoyable experience, as we came late and checked out early we did not really utilize the facilities but i was impressed with the enthusiatic and courteous staff. if we are in asheville again i think we would go back to the indogo. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, Great Location, Quiet, Comfortable What a perfect find! Easy location just off the highway, downtown and walking distance to many fun and yummy restaurants. Great clean floors, comfortable beds, wonderfully large bathroom. Oh, and I was delighted to find Aveda toiletries! October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel was AMAZING, staff was unhelpful If you only plan on sleeping in your hotel room and experience no problems that need resolution, this is a GREAT hotel... as long as the dog in the room across the hall doesn't bark non-stop because they are missing their human. I can't say enough about the room. It actually looked just like the promo pictures and was FANTASTIC especially loved the bathroom! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience in Asheville There are too many positives to even start... great place! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Location!! The staff was very friendly and responsive to all our requests. Hotel Indigo was easy to find and in walking distance to the Downtown area. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value for the Money I think I made my point. I paid 10x what this experience was worth. Will not risk it again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful accomodations Beautiful hotel in a beautiful area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in making recommendations for area dining and attractions. Their suggestions were excellent. The room itself was gorgeous - beautiful shower, lovely view of the mountains, comfortable bed, a great experience overall. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but not worth the cost I stayed at the Hotel Indigo - Asheville for a night because I was meeting a large group of people for a night of bar-hopping in downtown and this was the hotel picked by the group organizer. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly/helpful. It was just really expensive for what you get. Aside from the shower, which was first-rate, nothing else about the room really justified the cost. The bed/pillows/sheets were just ok and the rest of the furniture was pretty basic. The guidelines prohibit me from mentioning the specific price or competitors but this was the most expensive hotel room I've stayed in since my honeymoon, and it's by a wide margin. For that much money, I just expected more than an "ok" bed, so-so furniture, and a leaky Keurig knock-off coffee maker. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasurable stay Never disappointed when staying here. Great Bar and food and the staff is unbelievably accommodating.... October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location Once we arrived, all staff were attentive, helpful and very friendly - excellent! Rooms were very comfortable with good amenities. The location provided easy, walking access to downtown. The only flaw is a real problem with the hotel elevators; evidently, there is no service elevator, and in the busy morning hours you could wait 15 minutes for an elevator, then stop at every floor. In addition to guests departing/arriving, the cleaning staff fills entire cars with both personnel and their equipment, and certainly do not defer to guests. It was a real issue getting our group of 15 out of the hotel even close to our departure time solely due to the elevators, and tempers were flaring from other guests, as well - plan accordingly! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfortable room ideally located in downtown Ashville. Secure underground parking was a big plus since we were on a motorcycle and did experience occasional rain and wind. Our room was always ready and it made for a comfortable retreat after riding all day.. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappoints! Will never stay anywhere else. We travel with our dog and the employees are so nice and accommodating. They had a biscuit waiting for us with his name on it. Those little touches will keep us coming back. Thanks for a great trip. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Turning 50 in Asheville My husband and I enjoyed a weekend stay to celebrate my 50th birthday. We arrived to champagne and strawberries. Everything was wonderful from the start to finish! I would have loved to stay longer. Breakfast at another locale would have been a better choice, however. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as Always This is a very clean and up to date hotel. The amenities as well as the staff are always great. I will continue to stay at this hotel when I visit Asheville. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! I had a wonderful stay! The staff was very nice. The hotel was clean. I wish I could have had time to eat in restaurant... the food looked good. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Staff very friendly, accommodating. Concierge service staff excellent, particularly Katy & Justine. Met our every need and special requests. Hotel location within easy walking distance from downtown shops and restaurants. Had a wonderful stay; sampled city's great food venues and night life; and enjoyed the Biltmore experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel. Very new and very clean My wife and I stayed here for 1 night to have a get away from the kids. We loved the location. Some people complained about the road noise and it was a little present, but never caused me to wake during the night. Hotel was very clean and decorated in a new, contemporary manner. You are very close to the downtown part of the city, walking distance, and only a 5-10 minutes from Biltmore. We had dinner at the Grove Park Inn for the view, but immediately saw the dated appearance of the rooms we went past with open doors. This place is not dated at all. We loved it and will gladly stay here again. Pets are welcome and we brought our Pug. Great hotel!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Awesome service from everyone. Really felt welcome and the room was top notch. Can't wait to visit again. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Indigo Hotel in Asheville Nice hotel in downtown Asheville, NC. Great staff. Do not get a room on the highway side of the building or you will not get any sleep due to road noise. Also, I suggest getting 2 beds if you are traveling with anyone since the 1 bed rooms are queens and NOT kings. October 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading