• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bumpy start BUT a nice hotel Our stay started off somewhat rough. One of our rooms was not cleaned when we entered the room. Connecting rooms were somehow not available, then 20 minutes later two clean rooms were found which did connect ( we requested connecting rooms when our reservations were made). Alas not on the side of the hotel which we also had requested ( north side). One room had stinky rank pillows which had to be replaced and the decorative bed rolls had obviously not been cleaned in the last few months, Breakfast was very good with custom made omelets and a buffet , The resort has recently been updated and renovated.. Staff was very helpful but has a somewhat disorganized front desk since the requests made during our reservation were NOT available upon our arrival and they were not aware one of our rooms had not been cleaned. Our new rooms ended up being on ground level overlooking a grassy muddy hill. NOT facing the North or on a higher floor with a balcony, But at least they were connecting rooms, Quiet rooms, comfortable beds, and the hotel is close to downtown but you have to drive there, there is no way to walk downtown, freeways and a river are in the way with NO sidewalks. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful stay This property was amazing from the time you pulled up it was beautiful. it was easy to find and easy to access the interstate. I enjoyed the early pool and spa hours. I had a late check in so they gave me a late check out. great staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Variety of Activities and Comfortable The facility is appealing, especially to families who are sports enthusiasts. The location is near downtown, restaurants and major highways, mostly quiet with an occasional train and zip lines participants having a great time were actually refreshing to us. I would recommend this hotel especially to families, sports enthusiasts and tourists. It is comfortable and well located to access anywhere in Asheville and surrounding communities as well as traveling through the area. Breakfast was convenient and the wait staff very alert and professional, we were very pleased. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Stay Experience Excellent, other that my initial checkin problem, I would reccommend your hotel to all. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 80's hotel with 2020 pricing I booked the king parlor suite, the most expensive suite, at the resort expecting a resort. What I got was a room with carpet that had major issues. The carpet did not lay flat in several places and was years past replacement. The bathroom had caulking that was poorly done and appeared to have been installed by an amateur. The room was very bland, once again I was expecting a wow factor, a resort. In addition, if you are expecting a scenic view, forget it, my view was of a small pool. Also, the room service menu is very limited and disappointing. Not much better than a red roof inn. Will not stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The staff was courteous and friendly but otherwise, not empowered to resolve our issues or just did not care. Arrived after 4 pm and rooms were not ready. Was told they would call us. Claimed they were busy. I suppose they do not have access to the reservation system that would have informed them that they might have increased staff or added shifts to handle the load. The condition of the facilities was borderline shoddy. The villas were in sad shape. Circa 1975 and decrepit. The rooms were adequate (when compared to rooms at 2/3 of the nightly rate elsewhere) but dingy, cramped and not appealing. They were, however, clean. Order ahead breakfast room service was a joke. We completed the card, placed it on the doorknob and, in the morning, no breakfast. We had to call and explain but again, were not offered an apology (as if the staff was accustomed to this issue). Otherwise, once it arrived, was decent and reasonably priced. This place could be much better if the management took an active interest in pleasing the customers rather than taking an "oh well..." attitude. Clearly customer service at this place is being phoned in. Needless to say, the next time we are in Asheville, we'll stay elsewhere. We had to help a 96 year old man find his room because the front desk staff was too inconsiderate to actually take the time to do it. Probably one of the worst experiences I have had in many years. Most of the rest of our wedding party also had similar bad experiences. Such a shame because this place has potential. Perhaps a management change is in order. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful personal service Jes at the front desk and the manager Angie worked very well to make my experience there more than pleasurable. I've stayed here many times and have recommended this property to others but this is the first time as a 5 year ihg platinum that I have ever written a review. It's very well deserved! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility Our motorcycle rally was held here because we were able to conduct all of our events on the facility property. We were very pleased with the quality and quantity of food at both our banquet meals and with the service provided by dining room staff. We also ate most of our other meals in the hotel restaurant and were very please with the food we ate and the attention paid to us by our waiters and waitresses. The facility is well maintained and we were very pleased with our stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MORE THAN EXPECTED Upon arriving, we realized that we forgot our box fan that we use nightly for noise muffling. We called your guest services and was pleasantly surprised to not only have a fan delivered within minutes but also they took away the luggage cart from the room. Service and first class comfort & cleanliness...atmosphere was great with mountain views & shuttle downtown...enjoyed the tennis, fitness center and pool. We read your reviews prior to our trip and had concerns about some of the negative comments but during our stay, we did not have any negative experiences, quite the opposite. Would highly recommend this place and would like to come back. One recommendation would be to make a pathway from the tennis courts to the shopping center (where CVS, Earth Fare, Jason's Deli, etc. is). This would be greatly appreciated and used by your customers and business welcomed by the shopping plaza. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ALL AROUND THROUGHLY ENJOYED MY STAY. LOVED THE PEACE AND QUIET ON MY BALCONY. EVERYONE WAS SO FRIENDLY. STAYED AT A MORE EXPENSIVE HOTEL LAST YEAR. WILL STAY WITH YOU EVERY TIME WE VISIT OUR SON IN ASHEVILLE FOR NOW ON . THE BEST BED I EVER SLEPT IN. MEANT TO LOOK AND SEE WHAT IS WAS. THANKS AGAIN, SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Problem booking a room When calling for a reservation to the hotel was left on hold for over 10 minutes. Just hung up and continued on the the hotel and walked in still on hold. Told it was a busy night July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel in Asheville There is no better location or experience for the price and amenities than the Crowne Plaza Asheville. . July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff was very pleasant upon check-in. And were quick to recommend a pool view room within the hotel for our brief stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Nice place with great staff. Beautiful grounds and though I did not get a chance to play golf I will certainly do so next time. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing rooms but great outdoor activities The Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville has lovely outdoor activities. The rooms, however, are not the quality I expected for the price. Room service was excellent, and the food was good. The toilet in our room was broken when we arrived, and this should obviously been handled prior to our checking in. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne Plaza Our arrival was average. The room we were assigned was outstanding and room service was prompt and very professional. A request for balcony chairs was addressed immediately with the requested chairs. The front desk seemed to need more coverage. Several times guests had to wait for service while phone calls were addressed. The waiting staff of the restaurant did an excellent job but always seemed over whelmed with customers. This made service slow. The Crowne Plaza is an excellent place to stay with lots of activities for the entire family. More help seems a must, however. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4 day stay bed was very comfortable and staff was great could not get into breakfast in the mourning. Over all stay was good July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was as added plus - takes you to downtown and return up until 1:15 am. The bar area was very engaging and cozy, just disappointing that it closes at 10 pm. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable This was a very clean hotel with a helpful staff . Location was 4 mins from historic downtown Asheville but the view of the mountains from the rooms outdoor space was beautiful. Would stay at the resort again July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great food and confortable bed We arrived after 4 p,m, on June 26. We tried to check in but were told that room was "not ready".....Other people were gathered in the lobby and they were saying their rooms were not ready either....Some had been there for hours....our convention was supposed to have reserved the entire resort...all rooms.....so how is it possible that rooms were not availanle to people who had made reservations months in advance?? The carts used for moving luggage were old and worn out.....Elevators are too small to accommodate the cart and more than one person. Upon finally arriving at our room, we found everything to be clean and comfortable......Food at The Pro Shop was delicious...dinner and breakfast foods....I would go back for the food if I was staying in town... July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly located stairs and elevator. there was only one elevator to service our wing. it was slow. there should have been at least 2 elevators for that many rooms. I would have opted for the stairs but they were too far away, especially after the long walk to the elevator. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and relaxing stay We were really surprised at the array of amenities available at the hotel, and how easy it was to get from the hotel to Asheville, the Biltmore, etc. The racquet club is a full-service racquet club; there are walking paths and zipline on the grounds. The room was large and clean, and we really enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pool. There is a large breakfast buffet available at a reasonable price, and the service throughout the hotel is excellent. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Group This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Crowne Plaza. The front desk staff was great. The housekeeping staff - not so much. When we arrived we found a half drank Coke beside the table. Upon entering the bathroom we noticed all of the toiletries were used and one was almost empty. Would I stay there again? Yes, but I hope something like that didn't happen again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Great staff and hotel. Will definitely be back there in the future. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Little Vacation Asheville wasn't anything special but the hotel was very nice and made the trip enjoyable July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great food, Terrible service The staff was not available due to being short or just not there. I went downtown in the shuttle and had to call 4 times before I was picked up. On one call the desk clerk corrected me very sternly!!! that a young lady was sitting in the lobby and would be there shortly. She never came. No one should ever talk to a customer in the tone that she used. This was my third trip to Ashville and If I go back I will stay in another hotel. The one thing that was excellent was the food served at the banquet. For a crown (600+) it was outstanding but the service was terrible. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fair service Understanding English by room staff low, response by maintenance to issue top rated but front desk was off handed on other issues. At 430 am front desk asked about coffee and the response was not until 630 am. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location This Hotel has a great location, but for some reason the WI-Fi does not work properly in the rooms , and they seemed to be a little short staff on my stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conventioner Very nice staff both at the front desk and restaurant. Restaurant food is great. Air conditioning in room is a bit noisy and breezy. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected More I was very disappointed in the customer service here, I was expecting better facilities and better service to meet my needs while on vacation July 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk Hotel Lobby City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading