• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay We were here for our sons graduation. Good place to stay. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience A very good experience.Highly recommend this property. Caring staff. Comfortable, clean room. Very good breakfast. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Brevard, NC Excellent property, conveniently located to Pisgah, Dupont and Gorges. Staff professional, rooms clean, great hot breakfast in the morning April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when photographing waterfalls A very clean comfortable place to stay when you want to photography the many waterfalls in the area. The rooms and bed are very comfortable, if I had any complaint it is the dining area which is a little small, so get there early to get a table, food is pretty good for breakfast. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service but uncomfortable bed We have used this facility many times and probably will again BUT found the mattress quite hard to the point of being uncomfortable and making sleep difficult. We prefer a firm mattress but not a hard one. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT AS GOOD AS IT USE TO BE I have stayed at this property several times over the past 2-3 years. All my previous visits have been good. The last time I was there was in August, 2013 and the internet connection was very slow; I talked to the front desk about the problem and was told they were aware of it and it was going to be corrected. When I returned this visit, the internet speed was so bad I gave up trying to access my email or anything else on the internet. I told the front desk about the problem, and she said they were aware of it and it was going to be corrected (same thing I was told in August 2013). In my previous stays, the breakfast was always very good, in fact I mentioned this to several of my family and friends. This time breakfast, was at best, acceptable. The bacon was very thin and very very greasy, the eggs were "runny" (not cooked enough) and many of the tables were dirty as they had not been cleaned off from previous guests. There were two girls working there, but both were in the other room talking and laughing. I was somewhat disappointed with my stay this time; hopefully if I return, it will be a better experience! In being fair to the hotel in this review, I want to say that the room, staff and everything else were excellent at this facility. If they could correct the problems listed above, it would be a great hotel with an excellent overall rating from me! April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine bed I was a little disappointed that our bathroom floor was not vacuumed. My daughter and I had both washed our hair, and there were lots of hairs on the floor. They were there that evening. Also, the Hampton Inn was cheaper than you guys, but we stayed at Holiday Inn because my brother was staying there. My cousin chose to stay at Hampton Inn because they were cheaper. You should match their rates. They also had cookies in the afternoon in the lobby. Also, my son was staying one more night, and we were told we would get a copy of his bill emailed to us. We never did. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice room but cleaning not good I always enjoy my stay at the Brevard location. Big room with fridge and comfortable beds. Usually very clean. On this stay our room was not cleaned and the cleaning person said she may not have time to clean the room before her shift ended. She said she could give me some towels. She did end up cleaning it. We did not have fried chicken and I later noticed a half eaten piece of fried chicken leg /drumstick on the floor that must have been there since we checked in the previous day. Need to get on top of the cleaning. Also, we had to get new room keys as ours did not work. Two Machines in weight room did not work. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and quiet Quiet and a great location. Would stay again. Quite a lot to do in the area. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Lovely place to stay and the staff was great. would stay here again if we visited the area! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway The hotel and staff were very nice. The hotel was clean and well taken care of. My only complaint and and it is just my preference is that they beds were too hard for me. I like softer bed but others may like the this bed. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but Sweet We stayed here for one night and it was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was nicely decorated and very clean. The Brevard area is beautiful and has much to offer. If visiting, we would highly recommend this hotel. We hope we can visit again. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Falls and Trails My only disappointment was that I was not recognized as a Gold Member and did not receive a welcome package during check-in. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast No coffee at 830am...went to breakfast at 930 out of sausage was told she didn't have time to make more...granted there was a baseball team staying there and she was busy but this was poor management planning...was given 25.00 off room rate. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the location! Literally on the edge of Pisgah National Forest. Clean, comfortable rooms, Wi-Fi, breakfast, POOL, and gym were all outstanding. Friendly folks too! February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value, but time for some TLC We stay at this facility often, so it's easy to compare previous visits and conditions. This is a small hotel, the staff is consistently excellent, and their treatment of guests is like family. The hotel as a whole has always been comfortable and welcoming. If you need something and you ask, they do everything they can to please their guests. I wouldn't change a thing about this hotel except one thing: the beds. The mattresses need replacing immediately, and with a better grade. We stayed at another HIE facility in Greenville, SC the previous night, same type room (two queen beds executive suite) and the difference in the bed quality was immediately apparent. Having said that, even less-than-great beds won't keep us from staying here again. There are too many other good reasons to come back. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. We spent our days hiking in Pisgah National Forest and DuPont State Forest. The hotel was so convenient and we loved the breakfast variety. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the few places to stay in Brevard, NC Not too many choices in Brevard for affordable and clean hotels. Overall, very nice and clean January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean This was a fine hotel. It was clean and well kept. I do wish the Holiday Inn suites were bigger with separate bedrooms (I have trouble sleeping in studio suites). The breakfast options weren't great--at least the fruit was not (I bit into a mushy apple). And the lone breakfast attendant, while nice, was slow in replenishing food items. But overall, I enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room/ but slow internet Overall the room was excellent. The only thing I was not happy about was the speed of the internet. It seemed very slow and not the high-speed internet that I was expecting. The area was a beautiful place to visit and the staff was very helpful in finding things to do in the area. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very slow or not working internet. We enjoyed our stay at this site except for a couple of problems. The maid forgot our room on the second day, but the front desk staff were right on it and came up immediately and were very nice, We stay at Holiday Inn Express regularly, but the internet here is the worst we have ever seen in a hotel. Too slow to even use. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For the most part a comfortable stay Beds are comfortable. Decent breakfast. Large bathroom. There were some problems - there was a fire alarm at 7 a.m. Not quite sure what it was about. I went down one flight of stairs and was told there was an all clear. But it was a rude awakening. That evening when I returned to my room the housekeeper had left the pillows on a chair and failed to tuck in the sheets. I noticed that on both this trip and the last trip I took here, whenever there was a weather emergency alert all of the controls on the TV remote seemed to be frozen. Can't change the channel. Can't turn the TV off. I admit this is a relatively minor complaint. On the other hand, I was greeted with freshly baled (still warm) chocolate chip cookies. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness in bathroom We have looked forward to our stay in Brevard each year for the past 3 years. This year's experience was not very pleasant. The bathroom sink drain was plugged and water backed up terribly in the sink. Why that had not been repaired before we were given the room was a surprise and even more so when it was not fixed before our 2nd night's stay after we had reported it that morning. There was mildew on the shower curtain which again surprised us as this was very visible and not cleaned before we arrived. We stayed in 2 other Holiday Inn Express locations within days of staying in this one. Our service was much better with theirs at a lower price. In the past, we have told friends and family to stay at this hotel in Brevard. We don't know after this experience that we would do that for this location. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay durning a stressful weekend I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was this past weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful. Each time I came through the front door , the desk staff greeted me with a smile. They made it possible for me to have the jacuzzi suite for 2nights f our stay.. If you want a wonderful suite with lots of space and hot bath, the jacuzzi suite is the way to go. Thanks to the staff and especially our housekeeper for making our busy stressful weekend less stressful. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice corner room in a quite little town. The breakfast was good. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Blue Ridge Mtns Two thumbs up. Great place to base yourselve to visit the blue ridge mtns, easy access to Asheville and Hendersonville, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Picquah Forest. Very clean and pleasant. Good beds. The girls clean the rooms well and breakfast is good. Nice staff. Avoid the Hendersonville hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great location Provided everything we needed and was close to many attractions October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all Around Experience I stayed at this holiday inn from Oct. 8th thru 11th, 2013. I had a beautiful and spacious 1 King Bedroom with a separate Living room and dining room, very clean, Micro Refrigerator and Microwave in the room. Very relaxing and Continental Breakfast each morning fit for a king. I recommend this hotel to anyone that will be visiting the Brevard, NC area. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Even when it's difficult We had a lovely stay at this facility. The room was spacious and well appointed. Obviously very comfortable. However, on our last night we had a problem will the AC dripping a lot of water onto the floor. In short order this was making an awful noise and this started oround 3am. I calld the front desk and they shut off the AC from there. By 4am, the machanical engineer was in the room and by 4:30am, the leak was stopped and he was gone. We lost some sleep that night, but later that morning when we checked out, the manager refunded a substantial portion of what we had paid for that night. I'm not saying that what the manager did was a surprise, but it was the right thing to do and that is worth noting. When we are in Brevard agin, we will stay at this location. Well done! To all involved. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Service I have complained about the Internet Service for years with no effect. It is very poor and unreliable. We will research other areas to vacation because of this. We also were not allowed to relax in the chaise lounge chairs pool side as we have always done in the past. We were quite disappointed with this stay. October 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk Hotel Lobby City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading