• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation 2013 When we arrived we asked if the room was close to the vending area and it was next to it. We are light sleepers and explained this to the Staff. The staff moved us so we would be away from the vending and the elevators and gave us a upgraded room at no extra cost. We will be back. They also have a great free breakfast bar. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, quality place to stay. This HIE was affordable, in a convenient location, clean, with friendly and helpful employees. It is close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Biltmore House, dining and shopping. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. We have stay at this hotel often in prior visits and have been very pleased. Unlike prior visits, our room this time needed some maintenance adjustments. 1) The heating unit appeared new, but it would get too warm at normal settings. 2) The bathroom faucet also appeared relatively new, but was extremely difficult to turn water on and off. 3) The toilet seat unit appeared new also, but when lowering the seat portion, when it was about 3/4 of the way down, the lid would catch and would fall down on your hand or arm. We will stay at this HIE again in the future, despite the annoying issues with that particular room. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean, Comfy Rooms Everything was lovely, from the initial check-in to the room, the spa, the breakfast, and the staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and yummy breakfast Great hotel. Clean room, nice bed and delicious breakfast. Would defiantly recommend to anyone. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We only stayed one night but enjoyed it. The breakfast bar was nice with lots of options. Staff were very friendly and our room was nice and clean. Very conveniently located as well! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stop Was only passing Thur but had a great nights stay in a very clean place. Thank to the staff for all their help December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property, all amenities as expected... Nice clean property. Great staff and an excellent value. Very satisfied... November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stopping point going through the mountains great place and even better staff. the really know how to treat members November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Visitor I stay @ this location almost monthly. Hotel has always been of good quality, kept up to date and clean. Staff make this an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Great location to one of our offices. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I have stayed here numerous times, and enjoy my stays here. There are a few things that I would like to see fixed, the first thing is the attentiveness of the housekeepers while in the room. It is always the small things that make the biggest difference (i.e. making sure the amenities are stood up in the bathroom, the clock in the bedroom has been set when the power fails, etc) Another big thing that I have seen multiple times is the cardboard that is in the windows of the front of the hotel.. This is obviously the housekeeping staff room, and it looks trashy to see cardboard in the windows of a HIE hotel, this is something I would expect from another type hotel, not HIE. Otherwise comfortable bed, fast WIFI and clean hotel! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Scott at the front desk was very helpful and very pleasant from the time we checked in with any and all of our needs and questions. He is a great asset to your organization. He gave us dinner ideas and how to get everywhere we wanted to go. The staff overall were all nice and accomodating. We would stay with this Hotel again. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great variety and delicious breakfast Enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express so very much. Excellent accommodations, comfortable bed, great shower, clean room. Have stayed in many other hotels, but your breakfast was by far the best. Your cinnamon rolls were amazing!!!! From now on, Holiday Inn Express will be our choice. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, This propery was a perfect location for us travelling through North Carolina. Easy access to and from downtown Ashville. The one night we stayed was as expected with Holiday Inn Express. Clean, quiet and comfortable. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Experience A comfortable & clean room. So quiet we felt as if we were the only clients in the building! Enjoyed our stay! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility. Quiet. Stayed in a King non-smoking room on the top (fifth) floor. Will stay here next time I'm in Asheville. No point in looking elsewhere. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Award Winner or at least it should be. The room and service was excellent. The only thing I don't personally care for is the pancake maker, but then I don't care for it at any of the locations. Pancakes too flat, bland adn you usually have to order twice to get enough pancakes fo a breakfast. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one downfall We stayed one night while we were visiting the Blueridge Parkway. The one thing I did not like was the walls are thin and the people above us were stomping around at night. We could also hear the people next door. I travel with ear plugs so it was not a big issue. Everything else was great and perfect. This hotel is the perfect location. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had such a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices were excellent and the Hotel front desk help were always more than helpful. Husband and I had such a wonderful time. Will recommend this place to everyone. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good location. Clean comfortable room, good breakfast, fast reliable intranet, and good location for day trips into the Smoky Mtns, Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, etc. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and good location. I stayed in this hotel with my husband to see the Biltmore House. The carpet need an update and unfortunately the mattress was very uncomfortable. My back was very sore the next morning. I thought the breakfast selection was really good, especially the pancake machine. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Convenient From Interstate The staff was very nice and made our stay relaxing. My only suggestion is beds need updating. Sleeping very uncomfortable! Breakfast was OK and the staff made sure to refill items as they became low. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The accomodations were nice but the beds need updating. Pretty uncomfortable. I felt the price of the room was a little too high for what you got. The staff made our overnight stay very pleasant. Breakfast was OK and the staff made sure to refill items as they were low. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made staying here perfect Staff was so friendly and helpful that I will stay there whenever I visit Asheville. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, close enough to Asheville attractions without the downtown traffic! Our stay at Holiday Inn Express Asheville/Biltmore Square was perfect for our travel needs. The beds were comfortable enough, great water pressure in the shower, front desk staff was very courteous and informative, and the whirlpool was nice to relax in after a longgggg day of walking around Biltmore. The only con was that I wish it had an indoor pool, but the amenties were fine considering how much time we spent outside of the hotel. The breakfast included your basics, and hot foods such as eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, and pancakes. I am not a big breakfast person, so it was a great selection as far as I'm concerned. I was excited to see a big flat panel TV in our room, and VERY surprised to see that our room had a balcony! It was a bit too chilly to enjoy it, but it was unexpected, nonetheless. Considering the time of year and proximity to Asheville, the price was a better value than compared with other area hotels with similar amenities. The location of the hotel was very convenient. It was right off exit 33 on I-26, and was within a 15 minute drive to everything Asheville had to offer, yet it was far enough away to not have to deal with the bad downtown traffic. I was also worried about restaurants and shopping close to the hotel since it is a bit on the Asheville outskirts, but I was not disappointed... pre-trip research (and the gentleman who checked us in) highly recommended the Stone Ridge Tavern restaurant, and oh wow, the food was delicious!!! It was a couple of minutes away from our hotel on Brevard Road. Also, not to be missed in the Kmart shopping center across the road from that restaurant is a cozy Mexican placed called Papas and Beer that, from my research, got excellent reviews and also, did not disappoint. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers that want to visit Asheville but do not want to fight with the traffic all the time. It was a great respite after touring and walking all over creation during our trip. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for biltmore I just stayed in this hotel with my sister and cousin for a girls trip to see the Biltmore. The bed was so hard that I didn't sleep well at all. The carpet and drapes really need an update. The breakfast was not worth going to. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt like it was a little over priced. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great staff The staff was friendly and nice, check in was easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was clean and the breakfast selection was good. The pancake machine was a very good idea, no mess like waffle irons are. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet and Convenient We stayed here to visit the Biltmore Estate, and while it was a little further away than we thought (about a 12 minute drive via interstate) it was still convenient to that and a very good restaurant (Stone Ridge Tavern.) The lobby and breakfast areas were designed very nicely as was the room. Everything was was clean and in good repair and all fixtures functioned as they should. It was a short, single night stay, but it was enjoyable and we have absolutely no complaints. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient The hotel was convenient to all the area attractions. We had stayed at the downtown one last year and actually preferred this one. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a slight mix up with the reservations I made on-line, but the staff took care of it upon check in. The hotel was almost full but the breakfast area was still able to accommodate everyone with minimal wait. The food was fairly typical but was a good start. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was late, mattress uncomfortable We stayed mid-trip and intended to get up, eat at 6 AM, and be on the road. At 6 AM the breakfast was not completely ready and it was 6:20 before the hot food was out. If we needed to pay for breakfast, I could have economized on the room. As it was, we were late for our appointment that afternoon because we had to wait around on breakfast. The mattress was not very soft and I could feel the innersprings on my hip all night. Didn't sleep very well. Overall, disappointed. Not horrible, but not what I have come to expect and the rates were too high for this level of service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facility We were traveling from Nashville, TN and didn't get in until late (we had reserved online). The Asheville-Biltmore Square HIE was sold out but our room was ready and comfortable. We had been in two other HIEs over the previous two nights and I believe this one had the most comfortable bed and pillows. The staff was friendly and the facility was clean. The breakfast area was clean and the food was plentiful. And that's saying a lot since the hotel was sold out and we came down for breakfast relatively late (around 9am). October 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk Hotel Lobby City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading