• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service The hotel was clean and neat, The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable and long enough I didn't hang off the food like most hotels. The food was hot and good. I would stay here again on my next visit. They made as feel like we were at home and not strangers. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and atmosphere Decided to book a room here for a weekend getaway and was blown away by how nice it was and the friendly staff. Will definitely be staying here again in the future!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Absolutely Lovely! Driving up to the Holiday Inn was like stepping back in time. The landscaping leading to and around the entrance is just beautiful. From the minute you step inside you are greeted by every member of the staff and you feel they were waiting for your arrival. Any need is met immediately with a smile and helping hand. I simply cannot say enough good things about our five day experience here. It was absolutely lovely from beginning to the end. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy Place to Stay Stayed on 4th floor & the traffic, train, & pool guests was so loud. The bathroom has a vent in wall that goes to next room or floors. We could here them talking, dog barking, & see their light on. The AC fan wouldn't stay on so we could try & block out some noise. There is no light by door so very dark near closet. Room very compact & too pricy for this service. The common areas are nice & free breakfast was good. We found this on line when traveling & saw review about vent but ignored it. Please don't if you want to rest. We usually like Holiday Inn Express but this was the worst we ever stayed at. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations We were close to the Asheville Veterans Medical Center and this meant a lot as my husband has ALS. The entire staff concerned themselves with his needs and made sure he was comfortable. We have many more appointments and this is the place we will stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to my next stay. The friendliness of the people taking care of and cleaning the restaurant area in the mornings impressed me. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A little ways from town but excellent freeway access. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the besr Excellent Holiday Inn. Beautiful setting, Friendly & knowledgeable staff, and excellent food. Only downside was noisy, very noisy, air conditioner. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn Good location, comfortable bed, clean room & good breakfast. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value for the money... My wife and I had to travel up to the Black Mountain area several times over the past couple of years and we always stay at the Asheville-Biltmore Holiday Inn because it is clean, well maintained, has a nice staff and a great central location to both Asheville and Black Mountain. For those that don't prefer room service, we especially like "Owls Place" the intimate size restaurant and bar located on the first floor just off the lobby that has a decent menu and serves a good evening meal it is also where you get your morning complimentary breakfast. Saves a lot of running around looking for a good place to eat when you are tired at the end of the day. I do wish they would increase the size and number of computers available to the guest downstairs in the "business media center" but otherwise I have no complaints and think this particular hotel is one of the best values for the money in the area. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Biltmore Visit Staff and breakfast way above average. Room nice and clean, but noise from the street was a problem. Also, there is a vent between the bathrooms that allows noise from one room to another. I had the pleasure of hearing a mom and her young daughter wash their hair together and a guy at breakfast told of hearing his neighbor barf for a few minutes. .....this needs to be addressed. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and convenient location Excellent staff service and a convenient location if you follow the Blue Ridge Parkway (although the stretch north of Asheville was closed when I was there). Great food/drinks and atmosphere at the bar/restaurant - try the great local red wines! Extensive breakfast. Prices were reasonable but not very cheap - a lot lower than downtown Asheville though. So overall a very good experience. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WITH AN EXCELLENT LOCATION. I stayed here twice this past week and everything was very good. One of my rooms had both a large fridge and a microwave. The other room had a smaller fridge without a microwave. The breakfast was free and excellent. The USA paper was the same date 2 days later. The restaurant closes during part of the day. However, there is a Waffle house right next door. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay! Passing thru for the night on way home to Chicago. Great Hotel, wonderful staff and rooms. Breakfast was by far the BEST ive had traveling. Pool was great with incredible view of the Smokies! Highly recommend! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Very Clean Room, Great Service I have learned to read reviews before selecting accommodations while traveling. I looked at several in Asheville and based on others reviews I chose your hotel. I was not disappointed. I received exactly the rooms I asked for, they were clean, neat as a pin, roomy and comfortable. Everyone of the staff I spoke with was very gracious. The restaurant was clean and the food fresh. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank-you April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We stayed here three nights while visiting Biltmore and other sites. We were fortunate to be placed in room #408. I think the front desk staff called it the King Executivve Suite. The decorations included a huge armoire, great pictures, a floor lamp made out of a muzzle loader and books on the shelves in the aforementioned armoire. We ate in the restaurant two evenings and were please both times. They served a very nice complimentary hot breakfast each morning. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and good staff Staf was very pet friendly, they seemed to enjoy all pets. This hotel has a wonderful little walking trail just for your pets "relief" and it is light up at night. Staff accommodated me and my father very well even when we made a last minute change to our reservation. I work night shift and usually don't wake up until 1:30 pm. No Problem! the staff gave me a late check out of 2pm. The room was very quiet, never woke up from doors slamming, noisy cleaning crew, elevators etc. I will be staying here again if I need a night in Asheville again. Thanks! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Asheville stay I travel for work and am always happy to visit my Asheville territory and stay at this hotel. I have recommended it to friends, fellow co-workers and family. The restaurant located on the property is a wonderful feature with excellent food. The rooms and staff are always wonderful and the breakfast bar is the best of anywhere I have stayed! Looking forward to staying here again! March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Been there I have been to this hotel many times and have enjoyed my stay each time, perferred it when there where smoking rooms. I like choices even if the roome are already filled, still like to have had the choice. The room was very good, clean anaonder around the room. Betty at the front desk remembered me and whoundered where I have been. We had a nice chat and it was nice to remembered and missed. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor Because of its close proximity to the VA Hospital, we find ourselves staying at this hotel frequently. They couldn't be nicer! Very accommodating. All the staff you will encounter, from the front desk on, is friendly, polite, and helpful. You'll feel like an appreciated guest here! Not the newest hotel in Asheville, but it's been updated and well cared for, so you'll be comfortable here. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality My dog and I had a very nice, though brief stay at your hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Easy in and out with the dog. We enjoyed a walk around the Dogwood Path. I would encourage anyone traveling with a dog to stay here. Very Pet Friendly. Asheville in general is very pet friendly! February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisey, extremely dry and near trains, toilet wouldnt flush well the snow melting and falling made for a night of hammers falling on the roof, and this was inbetween the trains coming and going, and i brought a humidifier with me and i still woke up with dry hands and skin and sinuses so bad. This was because of a vent in the bathroom pulling the air out of the room so hard. I think the purpose was for it to be an exhaust fan but this was way too much for that purpose. Toilet would clog almsot every flush even if didnt have any paper in it. Beautiful site, great staff, but i didnt want to move to another room because of the limited time to move to another room and sleep as well. the snow and trains and dryness would still be the same so what was the point. I would recommend staying at the Biltmore West Holiday INN. That holiday inn is a 4 or 5 star. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Staff Cozy atmosphere in lodge and restaurant. Hotel staff as well as the staff of Big Owl's were friendly. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Good Vibes. Value Stay. This hotel captures the Asheville experience. Nothing too fancy. Gets the job done. And awesome friendly people. The decor of the hotel gives the warm woodsy camping type feel that reminds you you are in the mountains. The short walking trail behind the hotel is a great way to unwind at the end of the day as well. If you are a workout fanatic, make other plans to go workout elsewhere unless you are oober creative with the great outdoors and body weight workouts, or you are at least ok with running on a treadmill in a mirrored hamster cage of a room. The location is a bit remote for your restaurant needs. However, the Big Owl restaurant in the hotel is good and its so nice to have in the hotel for convenience sake. After a long day of hiking all you really need is a drink and a warm meal, right? The hotel is very clean and the people are very accommodating to any requests. Rooms are spacious and meet the needs for me. If you need top notch internet, avoid the 4th floor. Definitely slow up there but it still works. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refuge from the Snow! This is a beautifully decorated Holiday Inn, done in a lodge theme. We were driving home to Ohio between snow storms. About 15 minutes out from the inn, the snow started to fly and within 5 minutes, it was snowing hard ( just a squall, but we didn't know that ). We entered the lobby, warm and bright with a fire in the hearth and were welcomed by the friendly & knowledgeable front desk woman. Our room was beatiful and spacious with a very comfortable bed. We were happy to have dinner in the inn's restaurant...extra nice not to have to go back on the roads or order a pizza after eating drive-thru food all day to beat the snow! The service and food were excellent. We had a wonderful stay and it would have been a very comfortable place to be snowed in! We plan on staying here on our next visit to Asheville. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Retreat! Best night's sleep and fantastic breakfast, will stay again! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Unlike all other hotels this hotel is very special, it has the interior and the furniture that are unusual and gives you a special feeling of being somewhere on vacation rather business. Stuff is very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Hotel is minutes away from downtown and some attractions. Rooms are renovated and quite clean. Will stay again if travel to Asheville. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free breakfast buffet! Excellent service! Mark, at the front desk that evening, was very welcoming, knowledgeable and full of enthusiasm! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Did a Christmas visit to the Biltmore House and stayed here. The staff was very friendly and most helpful. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the great breakfast and full service restaurant for dinner. Great location near to everything. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and pet friendly, win win! We had a lovely stay at this hotel mostly due to the staff. Bryan was very helpful during the reservation process in trying to help me get the best rate and when we checked in he helped us with options for dinner since it was on the late side. The gal at the desk the next morning was very helpful also. She was able to get us a late check out since we were visiting the Biltmore estate the morning. As far as the room goes it was clean and fresh smelling , the bed was comfortable too. We really appreciated the frig and microwave in the room. The breakfast was one of the nicest we have encountered for continental . Plus there was a dog area behind the hotel for your four legged friends plus clean up bags. Lovely stay all around. January 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk Hotel Lobby City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading