• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and comfortable beds We stay there often and have always been happy with the cleanliness of the room and the courtesy of the staff. The location is good. Next to the steak house for dinners and stores nearby. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as always... Best stay as always. I stay at this hotel at least twice a month, and so far has not disappointed me. Great staff and excellent management. Keep it up. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful and we had a beautiful room. The pool is kinda small and the hot tub jets didn't work very well. The lounge was very nice and there was outdoor seating if you wanted. Convenient to restaurants and a grocery store across the street. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not business friendly We travel a great deal on business and are Holiday Inn Priority members. We stayed at the holiday in because they have a business center and normally a very friendly and helpful staff. This Holiday Inn is not business friendly. I needed one document printed (one single page )and the three computers in the business center are set up NOT to print. When I asked at the front desk if I could get the document, which was on a USB drive, printed - the staff and manager said "no" - I would have paid to have the page printed. We left, checked in to another hotel and used the business center to print. No problem there. Stayed June 2013, traveled on business August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Quality We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for one night on our way to a more expensive and supposedly upscale hotel. The HIE was so much better-- a great roomy accommodation with comfortable bedding ( choice of firm or soft pillows) and generous towels. The staff was friendly and helpful. The late afternoon person researched the location of a restaurant and gave us a coupon for an appetizer. I will stay there again if in the area. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy but... I had the two bedroom executive suite and thought it was nice overall. I think the room description should state very clearly that it only has 1 shower even though there are two bathrooms. That is my only complaint. I will continue staying at holiday inn. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best front desk staff Kenneth helped us upon arrival. He was the most cheerful, curtious, knowledgable, humorous, and helpful hotel employee we've ever encountered. One afternoon, I was waiting for my husband in the lobby and I heard some of the soccer kids getting a little noisy in the hallway. Kenneth calmly walked over to them and told them they would need to "keep the noise level down" while inside the hotel. He handled it so well, when he walked by me I said, "You're good!" He said, "Well, I'm a father too." Overall, we felt very comfortable in this hotel and had a great experience. Having the elevator access to the parking deck was great too, for loading and unloading, in addition to the front. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay The property is located on historic Tunnel Road, downtown Asheville. The site and view are spectacular. The room was very clean and the rate is a value for the location and service. The check-in by staff was helpful in offering suggestions for dinner; yet we had dinner at the Inn on the balcony (very private) with an excellent waitress. Her suggestions on food and beverage were terrific after the manager's reception at no cost. This will be our go-to property when visiting Asheville. The Inn offers room service most of the day/evening. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for a night, but not more. Location relative to restaurants and shopping is fine, but I wouldn't stay there more than one night. The footprint of the property is curious---seen from a distance, but hard to find the entrance. Parking can be tough given that it is next to an Outback Steakhouse and the overflow tends to migrate to the hotel's parking lot, rather than the closed restaurant on the next property. Overall, the hotel is perfectly adequate but the squatters living in the abandoned motel next door, right next to the hotel's underground parking deck, is very disconcerting. We were lucky to be situated in a room overlooking the parkway. Had we been assigned a room overlooking the squalor next door, we wouldn't have stayed. Looking at mattresses and appliances lining the balcony of the "neighbors" is totally unappealing. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressive This was one of the nicest Holiday Inns I've stayed in in a long time. Appreciated a normal sized hotel refrigerator in the room. Some hotels are starting to eliminate them or equipped with a half-sized. Location good especially if you like to walk. Many walkers on the sidewalk through the nearby tunnel to downtown Asheville. Didn't eat in the restaurant, nor use any amenities, so can't comment on those. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Stayed at numerous higher end hotels during our week in Asheville. All were nice, but mattress here was firm and had the best sleep of the week. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 28-29, 2013 Highly recommend this hotel. We were upgraded to a suite as a Priority Club Member immediately upon check-in. Room was great - clean and large with a view of the mountains. Great location - a few miles from downtown. Lots of restaurants right next to hotel. Walked across parking lot to Outback, walked across to Crackerbarrel for breakfast and ice cream at Dairy Queen! Did not eat at breakfast or bar so do not have a comment. Our suite had a sitting room, with Flat screen and fireplace and walk out balcony. King bed was great. Also, had a fridge, microwave, etc. and a safe. Would stay again and highly recommend! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Place Terry and Lisa at the front desk were just fantastic. Helping me with room, the town, places to eat and shop, etc. I did find parking spots to be scarce when I was there.... July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by coffee? Everything was great, except the coffee in the room. A one cup pot, and the coffee tasted like swamp water. There is coffee down stairs in the lobby that is good. Please upgrade your coffee in the room, so I wont have to scare anyone with my morning look. Other wise we will be staying here again. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff One of my favorite hotels.this is a great place to stay. Very friendly staff. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable the staff was very polite and informative. Enjoyed having a choice of pillows, soft or hard. Breakfast was great! Thank you. TJC July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need a breakfast Hotel needs to have a free breakfast to compete with other Hotels in the same price range in that area. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellet Time The room was awesome and the staff was very attentive. I don't get to Asheville often, but this is my go to place in Asheville now. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Wonderful Room The staff at this location was great, the service was tremendous and the location was decent. It's behind the outback but it's close to downtown and lot's of good eats. July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly Rude Staff AVOID this location. The staff is rude and inconsiderate. After one night of no internet and inconsistent air conditioning, they lost my 2nd night's reservation and could only offer a solution of leaving all my bags on a rolling cart in the hopes that another room might be available. When this was not acceptable to me, I was told "if you do not like it, check out is at 11." I travel 3-4 nights per week for business. They just lost a very frequent customer. There are several other hotel options in Asheville, many of which have well trained staff who are, at minimum, polite. I will definitely choose to stay elsewhere in the future. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and clean.> Great for families We stayed in the business suite - 2 kids and 2 adults. Great choice - separate bedrooms, comfy main room, easy access to downtown. Kids loved the pool. Room was light and airy - not great views, but we weren't expecting any. Will definitely stay again in the future. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Asheville with a great staff This hotel was so convenient to downtown Asheville. Overall the hotel was great. I do feel the beds and bedding could be brought up to date, both seemed a little well worn. The staff went out of there way to be of service. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Only thing that I didn't care were the rough towels. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion setting Our recent gathering of five old Air Force buddies and spouses was a great success due in part to the great setting of your hotel, the helpful staff and, not to forget, the wonderful experience that is Asheville on a summer weekend! Wow, the restaurants, the "Drrummers Circle", your comfortable rooms at night and very nice breakfasts at moderate prices made it a weekend to remember. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and convenient hotel This hotel was excellent for our pleasure needs on our recent stay is Asheville. The location is excellent, the hotel is very comfortable, and the staff was outstanding. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Comfortable Everything was great except they don't have ice machines on each floor which would have been more convenient. We were able to check in a bit early which was nice. They could have used more chairs in the pool area. The pool was nicely warm inside even though it was chilly outside. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little rushed Seems like these days it's less and less of a privilege to be a returning customer. There was a time when HI treated all their priority club members with exceptional care - oh well. I really enjoyed this location, great access to downtown and one of the more reasonable rates available to downtown Asheville. Rooms were clean, beds were very comfy. Really, my only issues were lack of PC recognition at the front desk during check in and the hustle put on by the waiting staff in the dining area. These people in the dining area were so "efficient" I felt like they were trying to get rid of us before we sat down. Pushing in to collect plates and making sure that bill was under my nose was almost too obvious an attempt to get us to pay and leave. Regarding front desk staff, they were friendly enough - I think it is just a sign of the times where working at a hotel is "just a job" - there used to be a day when hoteliers took great pride in providing courteous service with a smile. The bad news is that seems to be at an end over the past few years, the real bad news is, it is the same story at any hotel these days. This is a good hotel, a bit aged, but in pretty decent condition and a great value for staying around the Asheville downtown area. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable We were impressed with how clean and comfortable the room was. A bonus was the microwave and the mini-refrigerator! Overall a very nice stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accomodations We found this Holiday Inn to be a very nice facility. The beds were very comfortable. We did not eat their breakfast as it was a high extra charge per person. There is a McDonalds across the street which fit the need. Free coffee was appreciated and good. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Vacation My wife and I stopped here off of the Blue Ridge Parkway. It was clean and relaxing. Does not have a complimentary breakfast. May 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk Hotel Lobby City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading