• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Estate, Winery and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Village Shopping
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The location for this property is great. Close to the interstate, but can't hear the road noise. Staff was friendly and room was well kept. My only complaint is lack of room upgrade or acknowledgement that they were unable to upgrade. This is my biggest complaint about the PC program. Hopefully the new changes will help this. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Great staff, very accommodating to my schedule. Room and property was clean and well maintained. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Font Desk Personnel Everything about our stay at this hotel was more than we expected. Will stay here again when in Asheville. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Liked the facilities - must have been built semi-recently. The only thing that seemed worn was our A/C unit. But it did its job pretty quietly. Breakfast was good - lots of choices and the cinnamon rolls were great! The only Con is the TV - changes channels SO SLOWLY... May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Truetravel Overall good experience. No problems experienced and our brief stay was fine. Think I like the surveys better than reviews. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Great location to stay. Close to area attractions, downtown, Biltmore Estate and easy access to Interstate. Hotel accomodations were excellent and the entire staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. HIGHLY Recommend !!! April 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The evening desk clerk was rude and inhospitiable. I always stay at Holiday Inns but I would not recommend this one. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, service and value Front desk staff always willing to help with directions or with room changes. Cannot say enough how pleasant they are. The breakfast staff is always smilling and keeps the breakfast area clean and well stocked. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value near Biltmore This property appeared somewhat modern/updated and was certainly clean. Everyone in my family commented about how comfortable the beds were. The breakfast was great although we were looking forward to the waffles in the morning but discovered that they offered pancakes instead. :o( We would definitely stay there again. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with a great price When I started looking for rooms for our Asheville stay, I was a little disappointed in the prices of the downtown hotels. This search led me to the Wedgefield Dr location and I am so glad that I decided on it for our trip. The location is not too far from downtown and the hotel was really nice. Our room and other areas of the hotel were very clean and relaxing. The staff was accommodating and helped us navigate our way to specific areas of Asheville and even gave us restaurant suggestions. The choices for breakfast were also impressive. I have already recommended this hotel and Asheville in general to my family, co-workers and hair clients. We will definitely be back! April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff and service was great. A little disappointed with rooms. The standard room at this location does not have a microwave in room or a mirror/sink outside restroom. Restrooms don't have an exhaust fan that can be turned on. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express Asheville NC very clean,great breakfast, very courteous when we checked in. Would stay there again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit! it's a great place to stay while visiting Asheville. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Change The only two things I would change is that Breakfast, Especally Easter Sunday have a little different each day, we stayed there for three day's and I was tired of Gravey and Biscuts and Pork Sausage pattys. Bacon, maybe or Ham, same old, same old, was "OLD". The other thing we left a day early and we had to wait for the Office Manager to get there to "Approve" of our leaving and give us a refund of one day. Other than that, the place was spotless and everyone was polite. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Follow-up on "A Little Surprised" Dear Ellen: Please know that your DAY crew was great, friendly and welcoming, and housekeeping gals did just fine. Additionally, the hotel may not have been heavily booked during our stay. In today's economy, we recognize that everyone needs to conserve and reduce costs where possible. This may have been the reason why breakfast items sat out and were not hot. (I am used to staying at HIEs that are fully usually fully booked). Though the earlier comments were fair/reasonable and correct, we do understand that (relative to breakfast) sometimes it is a matter of smart business. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The hotel was fine with the exception of the cleaning staff who we noted eating breakfast while lounging on bedding in the hallway two days in a row. We had to step around them to reach our room returning from breakfast. They did not apologize or seem chagrined. Their slovenly behavior and attitudes were very unprofessional and disappointing. We have never had this experience at a Holiday Inn Express. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little surprised ... Outward appearance leads one to believe that this HIE was renovated or newer. We had been travelling all day and had pre-booked a few weeks in advance. I called about 1 hour prior to arrival as a courtesy (as we were arriving after 10:00 p.m. The front desk person's tone was more like "Why are you telling me?" Whether is was helpful or not, his response was more like he didn't care #or appreciate the input#. Once we arrived, there were two people on duty. One younger and one older gentlemen. The "vibe" given was that they either didn't get along or they didn't want to be there. Not really friendly or welcoming, and more like two people just putting in their shift. The room was basic #unlike ANY HIE I have stayed in#. It was simply a room. Though it appeared to be clean, it was not comfortable or inviting. Wished I hadn't booked and prepaid for 3 nights at this particular hotel. Breakfast hot items were lukewarm #we tried it two days at different times#. It was not worth giving it another try on morning #3. Will stay at another hotel when in area a few weeks from now, and in the future. Sorry ... but this one did not score as well as others. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good I was impressed with the hotel I did like it thank you for the good hospitality thankyou March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness Traveler Stay at this hotel on business weekly. Rooms are clean and fresh with an attentive staff that will go out of their way to help. Breakfast is always ready early and that is nice since I leave out early morning. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room The room was clean and the bed fine, the dining area needs to be cleaned more often. The tables do not get wiped down in between guests. The food gets very boring, but other than that the motel is fine for sleeping and staying as long as you do not eat breakfast there. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Obie3 Excellent property. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to provide ideas on local sites and excellent dining offers. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Value was very good, Close to what we wanted to do and see. Good value, lots of close places to see and visit. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet First floor room, very nice two bed accomodiations. All good pro's for the stay, but, the one con was the heating/air conditioner, never could get the temperature right or the noise level, kept up a constant on and off. The rest of the stay was excelllent. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service I stay at this Holiday Inn Express frequently and I always enjoy my stay. The staff is helpful and I always feel welcomed. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable and always clean. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone coming to Asheville. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF, COMFORTABLE ROOM WE HAD A VERY GOOD STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS @ BILTMORE SQUARE MALL. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND GOOD BREAKFAST SELECTION. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by scent The new scent you are using is awful. It smells like cheap perfume instead of smelling clean. Go back to the old scent. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usual great bedding!! Very comfortable hotel, very well located, with a very helpful staff. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water The hotel was nice but there was absolutely no hot water. The best we could do for showers was to barely knock the cold off. The heating was also poor. The unit would run 30 seconds and go off for 90 seconds. This was all night long. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds stay was a great value for the price. Rooms were clean and beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was great. Convenient location. My daughter lives in W. Asheville so we will definitely be staying here again! January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friday night in Asheville. My wife and i had a pleasant stay. Check-in was a breeze - quick and efficient. The moring breakfast items were kept stockedand the dining area was clean. The location is an easy on/off I-26 and a short drive to downtown. The only negatice comment was that the heating unit kept turning on and off all night. December 13, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk Hotel Lobby City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading