• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be fooled by the name! This is no "Crown Plaza". It's barely a step above a motel. From the cheap old furnishings, to sad drooping floral arrangements in the entrance, the sand paper toilet tissue, paper thin walls (unless you don't mind listening to your neighbors TV at 3am, not to mention the hallway wake up caller at 5:45 am screaming "WAKE UP! LETS GO!!!"). This was supposed to be a special get away that quickly became a disappointment. No views. No frills. Expensive for what you get, which was not much of anything. Spend your money elsewhere. You won't regret it. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It works, but it needs 80s music for full effect. I admit that this review is going to sound like it's all over the place. However, I feel it's pretty accurate because the property has a lot of good things about it and enough bad/annoying things to write about. Check-in was smooth and I picked up a 1000-point voucher as my Platinum amenity. The common areas look great and well-maintained. I didn't eat or drink at the restaurant or bar, but I would have definitely thought about it if I needed to. Be prepared to walk a bit; the property has a few different buildings where guests can sleep. The shuttles are great and they do make a big difference to the property; it is a little bit out of the way. Much like a lot of commenters, I found the rooms very dated and they remind me of riding around in a 1980s Crown Vic: comfortable, but not exactly stylish or something you want to spend a lot of time in at all. My understanding is that the property was once a golf resort, and it feels like all CP did was rework the bathrooms and paint the room doors. The doors are thin and leak a lot of light. You'll hear anything going on in the corridors and neighbors. The bathroom is fine and up-to-date; otherwise the wallpaper and the furniture made the room have a stuffy, garish, upper-crust ambience. The alarm clock provided did a good job of being more complex and frustrating than a Rubik's Cube; I think I set the alarm properly after ten minutes of fiddling with it and I was fortunate not to need it. Note that the property sells double beds. I booked one (only here for a night) and it's a decent bed, but a) I had forgotten how short they are (I'm 5'8 and my toes could feel the edge of the bed); and b) I had a locked door leading to another, occupied room. I'm okay with this and accept responsibility for the booking, and you're never sure what the room occupancy rate is on a given day. However, as a Platinum member it would have been really nice to get an upgrade, an opportunity to buy up to a better room type, or at least a better room of the same quality. Staff is for the most part very good. Bill is a gift, and the shuttle drivers are professional, courteous and quite funny. I was a little shocked by the somewhat cold, stiff and distant person manning the front desk at 5am, but I admit I was having trouble speaking coherently due to the lack of sleep I received. If you have a specific reason to be at this location (such as a business conference), I do recommend staying here because it can be entertaining to get to otherwise. I can't fault anyone for staying here on a fantastic rate either. Otherwise I'd pass on this property for a while, at least until the rooms are refreshed. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I spent four nights at the Crowne for the SERC meeting of ESA. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this facility when visiting the Asheville, NC area. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, very clean in a speciality suite I attended a conference here. Was very satisfied for the most part. Had to make some room changes upon arrival and the personnel at the registration desk were very cordial and helpful. People at front desk were knowledgeable about the area and helpful with directions. Having the shuttle available was a plus. My one dissatisfaction was the distance from my room to the meeting rooms, although the walk several times a day was probably good for me! November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unfriendly staff Bar staff rude not very attentive. My husband carried an outside drink to the bar area (we didn't realize you couldn't do this but we both completely understand that rule) He was rudely asked to get rid of it and bar tender at that point didn't ask him if he would like something else to drink. Staff didn't really seem to know a lot about the property and the things it had to offer. I visited the spa very clean and new. I wasn't told if I should undress in the massage room, bathroom I didn't know quite what to do. I visit many spas very often. I had to help the girl total my ticket. Then had to go outside the spa to settle the bill where I waited approx. 10 min to check out after I spent about 10 min helping total my bill. Had a male masseuse who gave a great massage. He was border line inappropriate. He got uncomfortably close to my groin, I thought was an accident so I didn't say anything. Then it happened on the other side. I was kind of shocked was going to say something then he moved. In retrospect I should have said something to him. Your resort has great potential I just feel we didn't received adequate service. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location, easy access to everything The Crowne Plaza Resort - Ashville was a wonderful location for the American Dairy Goat Association Annual Conference. The facilities were convienent, well-appointed and clean. The staff was consistently friendly and helpful. The grounds are absolutely lovely, especially with the fall colors changing on the surrounding mountains. Having guest rooms, a surplus of conference rooms, as well as the added bonus of the Expo Center for large events, all onsite, made it possible for attendees to simply shuttle in from the airport and stay the week without need to independently travel to Conference events. I don't know many places that would so graciously offer their manicured lawns for impromptu goat shows, while other guests enjoy the Zipline! Thank you for helping to make our Conference a success. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovation, expense rooms, surprisingly good food Several steps above the "average" renovated resort property with lovely golf, tennis and amenities. Like all accommodations seem to be in Asheville, it is overpriced if simply looking for overnight lodging. For a resort that caters primarily to regional corporate & trade association events, the food (especially breakfast & dinner specials) is surprisingly good. If interested in golf, the "pro shop" leaves a lot to be desired....the young person behind the counter readily admitted he was unable to rent us a couple putters and balls to use on the putting green...he seriously asked "what is a putter? Picking up a driver from behind the counter, he asked, "is it one of these?" October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No upgrade, no problem - service excellence I booked reservation about 3 hours prior to arrival and was unable to receive an upgrade as a Platinum priority club member. The front desk staff member kindly offered 1,000 bonus points and voucher for breakfast next morning and a drink voucher for hotel club, bar. The genuineness and care exerted were real and heart felt. As a result, I enjoyed my stay and took full advantage of my non-upgrade. This was particularly kind during a full house of conference attendees. The property was impeccable and I was greeted with smiles by every employee I came into contact. I'll be back! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This property was close to everything we wanted to do. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, quiet, and clean. The bed was perfect and it was nice to have a couch sitting area. However the TV was not well placed in the room and it didn't swivel. It was stationary at the foot of the bed but the couch was off to the side. We were on the 5th floor overlooking the golf course. My husband loved the golf course. He felt it was challenging. Several members of our group took advantage of the on-site zip lining and LOVED it. I was a bit disappointed that our room rate didn't include breakfast. That is why I lowered my value score. We did pay for the on-site buffet breakfast one morning. The price was a tad high but the food and service was great. We also ate in the on-site bar and the service and food was fantastic, and the prices were reasonable. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ashville Very overpriced, small room, breakfast way understaffed Sports bar nice, good food. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Our three night stay was great. We were attending a conference on-site during peak leaf season. Our room was roomy and comfortable. We had 3 great nights of sleep. The staff was always friendly. We ate breakfast at the on-site restaurant and it was delicious. I very much enjoyed the fitness center and my husband enjoyed a quick 9 holes of golf. Nothing but good things to say about our stay! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room with incredibly comfortable bed. Large comfortable room with sofa, workspace table/desk, fridge. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the most comfortable I have ever slept in at home or on the road. My one issue was with the dining room. I ate at a lunch buffet and when my bill came it was considerably higher than what was posted as the cost of the buffet. When I looked closer at my bill I saw that they had automatically added a 20% gratuity to the bill, and there was also a blank line under the total which said "Tip". It was a buffet, I served myself and they already added 20% to my bill, so obviously I did not include an additional tip. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aging Hotel The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. However that is the only positive. The hotel is old and needs complete remodel. Much better options in area for same money or just a little more. Very inefficient cleaning staff. Check-In was suppose to be at 4:00 but no rooms for anyone we knew were ready until much later both on Friday and Saturday. They were still cleaning rooms after 5:00. Never seen this at any other hotel I have stayed. Need more staff or more efficient work flow. At least the room was clean even though it was old. We only stayed here due to wedding. Would not stay here again. Will go back downtown to Aloft or Hotel Indigo. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi I. Could not get a signal for wifi in our room. Was told to go into hallway and pick up signal, at 10 PM. I let the front desk know about my disappointment the next morning at check out and was told that floor does not get a signal. Well you know the problem and you advertised free WiFi,you need to fix the problem or let your guests know. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIFIC!!! By far the Best resort I've ever stayed at... Even the food was good enough to not have to leave if one didn't want to. TERRIFIC!!! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and food Here for a getaway. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful room and very clean. Would stay here again. Enjoyed every meal we ate here, from the bar to the breakfast buffet. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Guide & Remote Unfortunately there was no TV guide in our room, so we didn't know what channels were available. Also the Remote for TV didn't work well. We were on the go most of our stay there, but would have liked to have been able to pick & choose what to watch on TV when we were there. Other than that everything else was very good. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay - Very Clean We spent three nights at this hotel with our small dog. It was the cleanest hotel we have every stayed at, including the more expensive ones, that are not pet friendly. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The property was great for taking walks with our dog. Easy to get to all of the sights that we wanted to see. We had dinner at the hotel one night and breakfast buffet one morning the food was very good and the prices very reasonable for the food and service we received. The rooms are spacious, we would have preferred a queen bed instead of a double. The only problem we had was the location of our room it was directly across from the elevator and ice machine. It was very noisy at night and in the morning. A room further down the hall would have been a lot more quieter and relaxing. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great in all aspect except food service Great stay besides food service at both restaurants. A+ front desk and cleaning staff!! October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed was a little saggy Please transfer my pts/miles to Delta 6217144499. Thank you October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food I was there for a conference. I found the meal service very disorganized with no choices. Two servers for 80 people. Bread served first but no bread plate / 3 pats of butter for 10 people came after the entre. We had to get up and serve our own coffee. The french toast at breakfast was inedible. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VISIT My first impression when entering the Crown Plaza at 430 in the morning was meeting one of your exceptional employees Rose Marie. In error, we arrived a day earlier then intended 430 AM. Rose Marie welcomed us with a smile and opened arms ensuring that she will accommodate us and find us a room. The computer system down and in the process of being downloaded. She spent over a half an hour making phone calls and researching available rooms and did make us feel as though we inconvenienced her but us comfortable and like family. She went above and beyond and should be recognized for her exceptional customer service, exceeding our expectations. Taking our luggage to our rooms was beyond ridiculous. The lounge carts were old, did not turn or wheel without a strong effort. Gaining access to the small elevator with the lounge cart was beyond difficult! I strained by back in the process which certainly affected the rest of my stay.I spent the next day on my back applying ice and heat. Several of your other employees did not display her vibrant, friendly personality and did not offer there assistance without being asked. It appeared we inconvenienced them. I hand delivered the trash and wet towels used during the day and when asking for clean dry towels and toiletries some of your staff appeared annoyed at my request,. During our 3 night stay, we did not want housekeeping to clean our room and preferred to do it ourselves. As far as our room location. We were assigned an older room 279 which had a musty smell and order of old cigarette smoke. The room was located by an elevator, extremely noisy and traffic outside our room. We woke to a sound of people walking on the floor above us, sounds of the elevators opening and closing and housekeeping carts going up and down the corridor. There was only one microwave in the resort inconveniencing patrons having to take the elevator to another floor. d One microwave is such a large resort is observed . In addition to this, having to wait on line to use the only microwave in a well renounced resort, is absurd. and outdated. I would expect this in a 1 or 1 1/2 star hotel not a 3 1/2 star hotel/resort. On a positive note, the beds were extremely comfortable and the room was clean. The view and resort grounds were breath taking. Unfortunately, I have mixed emotions about our stay and I would not recommend your resort or stay there again especially if you prefer a quiet environment.. The resort is certainly not in walking distance to Ashville as advertised. Had it not been for our initial encounter with Rose Marie, we would have stayed at another hotel. If Rose Marie could be clones, all employees should adopt her refreshing "can do attitude" focusing on exceeding customer expectations. Disappointed in this rated 3 1/2 star Hotel/Resort. Perhaps those that review Hotels and Resorts should revisit and review The Crown Plaza. Quite honestly, I have had much better experiences in a budget type Hotel priced at 59.00 a night. For the money The Crown resort charges it is certainly not worth it! Andrea and Rose. Dissappointed. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Try I booked this property on-line through a travel site. The pictures looked nice. Upon arrival, the rooms were ok, you can tell they had upgraded certain things (bathroom counter) but not others like tub, linens, TV. You couldn't even order a movie..... I will say that the Customer Service was as good as could be expected. I had to call down to the front desk twice on account that our next door neighbors were partying at 2;00am loudly and still at 3:00am so I was offered breakfast buffet vouchers and then complimentary drinks since I already had the first ones. Over the weekend there were two weddings and the cleaning staff had a busy time but they left all the dirty linens from the rooms in piles in the hallways until after 4:00pm. It just looked bad. The spa was the worst. It is small, it looked great but there were no lockers to keep your personal items in and we went in on a Sunday. They told us to get there early but then arrived themselves right at 11:00am. We din't have anytime to fill out the paperwork or undress and relax prior to the appt.'s. Be ware, I asked for a Deep Tissue Massage and what I received was what the therapist "thought my body needed." It was the worst massage I have received. It was barely a swedish one. I don't want to reveal her name because she was a nice person but if a customer asks for something, your best bet is to give them what they want and not insist on your way. The property outside was amazing. My daughter and I did the on-site Zip-Lining Adventure and had an absolute blast. The instructors are patient and great. I would try another property before coming back here. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promises not made real Room: good and clean Check in: business like, never friendly Amenies: TV did not give a acceptable screen wifi: no connection possible, sinal far to week Breakfast: very moderate but expensive October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't come back Access to the facility from the roadway was poorly designed. Good luck trying to find this place in the dark. Conference area was clean. Coffee at the conference was good. The room was clean. Bathroom was tiny. Rugs are worn down to the cement. Popcorn ceilings - reeeeal classy. Cable is slow, not much of a selection (we didn't get HBO until the last night). WiFi was inconsistent at best. There is no I've never had an issue with bed sheets but these were actually LOUD! You move in the bed, it sounds like you're walking on a sandy floor. I'm not kidding. I probably could scrape paint off the wall with these sheets. Noise from the hall and the parking lot was unacceptable. Parked cars were six feet from the sliding glass doors. Not a great combo on a Saturday morning when you have to listen to Harley's warming up next to your bed at 7am. Who designed this place, a Marine Drill Sergeant? Park the cars and MOTORCYCLES in front of the building--away from the rooms. The bar area was clean, good selections, fireplace and pool table were a nice touch. Staff was very friendly. No free breakfast. Go to the Denny's around the corner, it's cheaper and (if you can believe it) better quality. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My stay at Crown Plaza was September 21 - 24 for our annual Pretreatment Consortium meeting. My room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I loved the atmosphere. Thank you very much for a pleasant stay. I would recommend Crown Plaza for anyone's in stay in Asheville. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Second Stay Second stay after a four year break. Good service; comfortable room. Only had one meal, in the bar, and it was good. Really appreciate complimentary coffee in the AM. Stayed on main floor the first time, so was surprised at only one small elevator. Can have long waits. Overall, very pleased, and would stay again. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not worth it Apart from the fact that the room was clean and they offered a $5 shuttle to downtown, this hotel is not worth the money. The cable selection is very poor, the wifi does not allow for VPN:ing out to work, and there is no breakfast included. In fact, they omit telling you that and charge you $12 bucks per person for a below average breakfast buffet. Even motels offer at least free donuts. Next time I am in Asheville, we are going with a run of the mill chain, because this "resort hotel" is just a plain bad deal all around. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mouse In Room 1. Had mouse in Room 498. 2. Room had musty odor. 3. Need more elevators. Wait is TOO long! 4. I definitely do not feel I got value for my dollar. 5. Wow, I am NOT used to paying for a ride to and from the airport. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Crown Plaza, Sept 2013 We had another excellent stay at the Crown Plaza in Asheville. The pool was still open and we enjoyed our time there relaxing. The grounds are well cared for. The wifi worked well this trip, it had not in the past. The staff is very helpful. We will go back. September 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk Hotel Lobby City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading