Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating. The room was perfect - comfortable bed, very clean, spacious room. The bartender (Jamey) was so nice and informative about the area. She made the stay so enjoyable - it was nice to catch a taxi downtown - have a great meal (at Tupelo Honey) and then be able to come back to the hotel late and find the bar still open. We will definitely stay here again! December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Dated TV in room was a $100 Vizio economy model with a wavy picture. I had to fix drain in bathtub because it would not stay open. Toilet seat had been broken. Should have been replaced instead they did a sloppy fix. The bed was as hard as a rock. Lobby of hotel is small. This hotel is not on par with other Holiday Inn Expresses. Exterior of Hotel was dirty. I will not stay here again. This was an annual Thanksgiving Holiday. Last year I stayed in Boone and it was great. Next year I will go back to Boone. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room great bed We love to stay at this property, and it would have been a 5 star ratting except for the very cold bathroom. The staff is wonderful, and the room is VERY clean (and warm) but the heat did not reach into the bathroom. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in business This hotel always exceeds my expectation. I have been staying at this location for last three years and has not disappointed me yet. Management and staff are excellent. Keep up the good work. Best in Asheville. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive I thought the rooms were fairly expensive for the amenities included. Service was fine and the rooms were clean. My room had a faulty thermatat that was replaced promptly. Overall a decent hotel but not a good value for the price. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel outside of downtown This hotel was very comfortable and provides excellent value compared to downtown hotels. It is just outside of "the tunnel" and a taxi downtown is only $5.50. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. My only suggestions are to improve the coffee and to include breakfast! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Good Location The rooms are updated and clean with excellent service! The location was a bit hard to find. A tip that helped me find the hotel from a previous post was this: turn right at the stop light towards Cracker Barrel then follow the signs to Holiday Inn. I would definitely stay here again. The location is convenient with several restaurants to choose from. Downtown is within a 5 minute drive. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary The first lady and I went down to Asheville from Charlotte NC and stayed at this location for this first time. At first glance we thought we'd made a mistake because when we got close to the hotel on Tunnel Rd we noticed several run down motels and boarded store fronts, eyesores to say the least. But we turned into the Holiday Inn and it was tucked away from it all with a totally different feel. it had a bit of age to it but none the less was a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for comfy and simple accomodations. Service was great and staff was knowledgable about the area and happenings. Thanks. Big D. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Apart from being difficult to locate due to lack of road signs, it is an excellent hotel. Stayed at the hotel over the weekend for liesure activities in Ashville. Great location; near the Biltmore House,the Ashville Malls, and a short drive to downtown Ashville. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good travel stop Location convenient to visit the Biltmore estate. Access to the hotel was a little confusing due to all the facilities around it. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel, nice stay We had a nice stay. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, coffee in the lobby. Roomservice was good and great prices. Indoor pool was Small but nice. The are the hotel is in is rough, but the hotel was safe. It was close to everything. We are going again! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic IHG meets Classic NC Staff Its what you expect when you check in at an IHG hotel and then combine that with the classic NC charm and friendliness... It was a great place to stay, staff was very friendly and had some great recommendations of places to visit while in town. All of which were definite hits. Had a great time even if it was just for the night. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay Ever!! First of all...this hotel is NOT downtown! The hotel IS near many restaurants but I wouldn't walk here at night! The hotel itself is average, but what is below average is the staff. We had several little issues that if they were just handled with a smile would have been resolved. The staff is snarly and the management indifferent!! For an example, by the third time our keys stopped working the ladies at the front desk were obviously annoyed at having "extra work" (never mind us having to go up and down to the lobby with two small kids) The forth time our keys stopped working we asked to speak with the manager (supervisor) and told him that we were frustrated. He told us that the key problem was our fault because no one else was having problems!! Apparently both of us have magnets in our pockets?? The girl at the desk swiped the card and stated it wasn't working because they had it deactivated! Did he apologize..nope! Another time we mentioned that the hotel wasn't downtown and they replied "well you shouldn't have booked without checking the map" (In addition to not being downtown it overlooks the dodgyiest motel I have ever seen.!) While in the dining room the server placed a cup of scalding hot oatmeal in front of my 2 year old! There are dozens of more little examples that if on there own would have not been enough to complain about but the accumulation of indifference , blame and snarkiness is too much too handle. ...Still waiting for the Sales Manager (whom we were referred to) to return our call but as we were told he doesn't want to be 'bothered on his day off' (Wednesday.) He must be on a long vacation because he has still not return our call. Overall, the staff did the bare minimum of their jobs! As a platinum member we have stayed at many IHG properties, there is a wide range of quality between hotels and I don't mind because generally the service is excellent and have happy staff. If you don't interact with any staff here, I'm sure your stay here will be just fine! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, Enjoyable Stay. The Asheville Downtown Holiday Inn is in a great location. It is just minutes away from downtown Asheville and also close to tons of restaurants, stores and the interstate. The room was very modern and clean. Breakfast at the hotel was delicious. The room included a mini fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board and a small safe. Some nice touches to my stay were the newspapers provided each morning outside the door as well as two different pillow firmness options. The hotel staff was very friendly and provided great recommendations for local attractions upon arrival. The hotel also includes a guest laundry area, vending and ice machines. We had a great stay at this Holiday Inn and will definitely return when we are back in the Asheville area. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff and comfortable space I was on a girls weekend with two of my friends. When we checked in we were immediately greeted with fun, friendly desk employees- Kenneth and John (I think). They welcomed us immediately and made sure we had everything we need. Gave us a voucher for a complimentary drink at the bar and told us to enjoy our stay. I had to print something from the business center. The printer wasn't cooperating and John came to my rescue. Throughout the weekend the staff continued to be very friendly and helpful- from the bartender to the checkout person. I can't remember their names but both female and the lady that checked us out had an accent. The room was very comfortable and laid out in a convenient way. The bed was comfortable and the surroundings were quiet. The hotel was also very conveniently located to downtown, where we spent all of our time. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others . Though I wish the rate had been a little better for a Holiday Inn. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay overall the beds were very comfortable but the firm pillows were the same as the soft pillows. the room was clean and the bedding clean . the only other problem i had was the bathroom the wallpaper was coming off the wall in one corner and the bathtub was clean on the inside but was dirty on the outside. the grout on the tiles under the sink was only half done, missing grout in places. the staff was helpful and friendly. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! We stayed for two nights at this hotel. We were very impressed with the service and CLEANLINESS of the hotel. Our room was very clean and the staff was very courteous. We would definitely stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Asheville I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for the wonderful stay. I have never been treated so nicely by front desk staff in any venue at any price. Jon and Ken were on duty and took care of our every need and were more than willing to help us with sites we wanted to see. Great staff, great room, great town, great beer, great time. Thanks LJ October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for the Pay Awesome location for traveling downtown. Loved the restaurant in the hotel. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Stayed in a suite and enjoyed having that extra space to unwind. Also -Impressed by the use of name brand products for the bathroom like Bed Bath & Beyond Lotions, shampoos, and conditioners. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Firm mattress and exceptional staff The firm mattress was a welcome relief after hiking each afternoon. The manager on duty was one of the best I have met, offering helpful advice on where to eat, offering complimentary vouchers at the bar on site, and calling a cab service each evening. The only real downside to this hotel was the hot tub. It was mildly warm and felt like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend Good place to stay. Outstanding staff. Bar and deck a great place for a drink. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for a wedding There were many of us that stayed at The Holiday Inn for a wedding in downtown Asheville. We all received our group rate and stayed for 2 nights. The front desk staff was awesome and always asked how we were doing and if we needed anything. The only downside was the bed was hard for me personally. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed my points stay have not been updated yet. I think I qualified for extra bonus point of 1,000 points. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best You can't find a better room in a better location. The hotel bar is icing on the cake! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and comfortable beds We stay there often and have always been happy with the cleanliness of the room and the courtesy of the staff. The location is good. Next to the steak house for dinners and stores nearby. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as always... Best stay as always. I stay at this hotel at least twice a month, and so far has not disappointed me. Great staff and excellent management. Keep it up. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful and we had a beautiful room. The pool is kinda small and the hot tub jets didn't work very well. The lounge was very nice and there was outdoor seating if you wanted. Convenient to restaurants and a grocery store across the street. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not business friendly We travel a great deal on business and are Holiday Inn Priority members. We stayed at the holiday in because they have a business center and normally a very friendly and helpful staff. This Holiday Inn is not business friendly. I needed one document printed (one single page )and the three computers in the business center are set up NOT to print. When I asked at the front desk if I could get the document, which was on a USB drive, printed - the staff and manager said "no" - I would have paid to have the page printed. We left, checked in to another hotel and used the business center to print. No problem there. Stayed June 2013, traveled on business August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Quality We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for one night on our way to a more expensive and supposedly upscale hotel. The HIE was so much better-- a great roomy accommodation with comfortable bedding ( choice of firm or soft pillows) and generous towels. The staff was friendly and helpful. The late afternoon person researched the location of a restaurant and gave us a coupon for an appetizer. I will stay there again if in the area. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy but... I had the two bedroom executive suite and thought it was nice overall. I think the room description should state very clearly that it only has 1 shower even though there are two bathrooms. That is my only complaint. I will continue staying at holiday inn. August 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>