• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room design and explicit service We were very pleased with our stay at the Indigo Hotel. The rooms were very clean and updated. The service was terrific. We will certainly stay here again. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Stay 07Dec2012-09Dec2012 My husband and I booked this trip at the last minute. I called the hotel directly and reserved a room with my AAA card for a nice discount. The hotel is in a good location if you want to be downtown and in walking distance to all of the shops/restaurants. We had a room with a king bed and it was immaculate and smelled fresh and clean when we checked-in. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They gave us 2 water bottles upon checking in - much needed! The lobby has free newspapers/literature and delicious coffee (have to pay for); however, the room was equipped with a Keurig Coffee Pot. Our floor (9th) as well as some other floors have a water purifier system so you can fill the carafe that is found in the room or re-fill water bottles - nice touch! Overall, I gave our stay 4/5 stars for the following reasons: the walls are paper-thin. We could hear cars on the highway. In addition to the highway noise, our heating unit was quite loud (not sure if this was just ours or if they are all loud). Also, the bathroom really needs a fan - this should be standard for all bathrooms. The hotel has a parking garage; however, when we came back on Saturday night, we had to park on the deck, which is more exposed than underneath. The last issue, which is the main reason that stopped me from giving 5 stars, is the room above us. Because the rooms all have hardwood floors (they're beautiful, but not sound absorbing at all!) we heard a child playing on the wheeled-desk chair for over an hour late at night: back and forth wheeling and running. It was loud and obnoxious. We were not there for business so staying up a little late due to the noise was not a huge issue; however, it did annoy us a little becasue we could not fall asleep until the noise stopped. Overall, the hotel is immaculate and we would stay there again; however, we may ask additional questions upon checking in (i.e. how to handle noisy neighbors, etc.). December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You For the Hospitality! I knew we were in for a treat when the concierge called before we ever arrived! What a nice touch! Thank you! The front desk staff was some of the most friendly, warm and welcoming I've ever seen. Superb job! When our dinner reservation at the Grove Park Inn fell through, the nice man at the front desk offered local suggestions in such great detail that we didn't skip a beat. Thanks for saving the day! Loved the convenience of grabbing a glass of wine in the lobby in such a beautiful setting. (How cool is that fiver rock stone wall?!) The traffic noise from the interstate was a distraction (we were on the 6th floor), but everything else was top notch. We'll definitely be back. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel!!! We have stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville 5 times and I can honestly say it is my favorite hotel! I love the rooms--especially the spacious showers and roomy bathroom, clean air (non-smoking), and the floors without carpet. The decor is very trendy and uplifting. I love the lobby as well! It is a great location to enjoy downtown Asheville. The rooms and entire hotel are very clean. I can't wait to visit again! The staff has also been very helpful each time we have visited! December 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water / barking dog Trying to shower on a Sunday morning I was surprised by the lack of hot water. There was a barking dog left alone in a room down the hall and it barked off and on for a hour. The staff especially in the lounge was very good and friendly December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel & helpful staff-close to great restaurants & shopping My wife & I stayed in the penthouse suite over a weekend & had a great time,the hotel is extremely clean & the staff is great & very helpful.Not sure about the standard rooms but the suites are large & roomy with a great balcony view.Our only complaints are for the price of the suites we were surprised that there was no microwave in the room,there is a small fridge & a Keurig coffee maker.Also the parking is terrible,we have a 4 door truck & found it very tight getting to the upper parking deck,a car or small truck is a definite plus if staying here.It seems they squeezed this hotel onto a very small piece of property.The one thing we really liked is the fact we were so close to the downtown shopping area,restaurants & nightlife,its a nice walk or a short ride away.Overall a nice modern hotel worth checking out. December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location/ Awful bed Indigo is pretty close to downtown attractions and we were able to walk. Unortunately, when we got back to the room, we were unable to sleep! Bed was rock-hard. Could have slept on the floor in a much cheaper hotel and had similar experience. Trendy decor, very nice staff. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Asheville Stay This is an excellent property within easy walking distance to the downtown shops and dining. We stayed on the penthouse level in a great room with a balcony that allowed us to watch some beautiful sunsets. The room had floor to ceiling windows, a wet bar area and was spacious and clean. Don't pass up the hotel restaurant as the food and staff were both great. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service, great location Very friendly and helpful staff. One of the better properties and locations in downtown Asheville. A "must come back" experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend and Location We really enjoyed the hotel, location, staff, and decor. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect service We will stay at The Indigo when visiting Asheville always. The staff, thank you Justin, profoundly personable, the culinary experience ....perfect. I have a suggestion to increase the thread count for the bedding and provide a comforter that is light weight....otherwise it is the perfect place to stay while visiting Asheville. Our yorkies agree. Thank you November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Asheville I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay at the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown. I wish all hotels were as great as this one. Everything from the design to the staff, perfect! November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING Concierge Staff & Support Team I booked a suite with Indigo to host a glamour photography event. in November. I've hosted these events in different hotels in the Southeast and Indigo was by far the most friendly, efficient and has a great modern design that keeps my clients feeling like they're on the cusp of the current luxe vibe of a youthful culture. Katie and Jaime both made time for me to tour their available suites ahead of time and then WOWED me with both accommodations and service! I had several random requests throughout my stay to accommodate my clients and my hair and makeup team and their staff handled each request expediently and with a smile! Their restaurant has fresh, wonderfully created menus and terrific savings and value with their daily food and drink specials! I will be booking future events at the Indigo without a doubt!!! November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New age hotel Very stark modern design in the lobby and the rooms and hallways. Service was very good and attentive. Very few people noted to be over 30 years of age anywhere at the hotel or even downtown for that matter. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay This was our 4th visit to Indigo Inn. We go to Asheville several times each year to buy clay for our pottery studio. Discovering the Indigo Inn has been a great find. We've even been able to use our pirority points for two stays. The hotel is unique and comfortable with a great location to downtown Asheville. The staff is helpful and courteous. We can't wait to try the Indigo Inn in Brooklyn on our next visit to NYC. We would definitely recommend this very good hotel. Enjoy and be pampered. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic decor yet super comfy The Indigo is a perfectly situated boutique hotel in the heart of Asheville. I loved the modern eclectic decor, environmentally friendly touches and warm friendly staff. I had to request a bathrobe which surprisingly was not included with my room rate. That and a vanity mirror (also lacking) are de rigeur in high end boutique hotels, and they should know this. I also did not see an ethernet port for those of us who prefer a hard wire connection to the information highway. No chocolate on the pillow either. Pooh. But all in all, really nice. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Asheville Experience We chose the Indigo for the location close to downtown Asheville and because we have had past good experiences with Indigo. We splurged and stayed in a suite on the top floor - it was SO worth it. Our balcony had a perfect view of the fall colors and the Asheville sunset. The beds were comfortable - even the fold-out - and the bathroom was luxurious. We looked at other options in the area, but for the price and location, we feel like we made the right choice. The staff at the front desk and at the bar/restaurant were super friendly and helpful. All in all, a very positive experience. November 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever!!! This was by far one of the nicest properties I have stayed at! We were upgraded with my Platinum status and the stay was perfect. Great location and the service was excellent. This hotel will be my first choice when visiting Asheville. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay From the friendly greeting when we first arrived, to the constant helpfulness during our stay, everything about this property was completely enjoyable. Handy location to a great downtown area. The acid test for a property for me is, "Would I go back?". Definitely. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent service, very clean room, very comfortable beds, HVAC worked well, liked enclosed parking and elevator access. October 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I was looking for a nice place for a weekend get-away for our 28th wedding anniversary. As a Platinum hotel member, I choose this hotel for nice weekend in the mountains. While it was a nice place, it was not a great place and had a few issues that would prevent me from coming back again. First off, forget about easy parking just to check in, you can’t get into the parking deck without a key and you can’t find a place in the tight circle to park to go inside. I went inside to check in as my wife waited in the car, having to move it twice just so that someone else can get by, the working water fountain out front just added to the cramp parking conditions. Second, when I checked in at the desk and was greeted and went through the normal processes of checking in, nothing was mentioned at all about my platinum loyalty status. Not only that when I was asked what brings me to the hotel and I mentioned it was our 28th wedding anniversary, the clerk just great. It appeared that he was just going through the motions asking standard questions. Third, we received a call from room service, asking how we wanted our eggs cooked for breakfast. I informed them that we did not order breakfast and that it was a mistake. I was told that I did order room service and I again stated I did not and was told they would cancel the order. I was surprise when about thirty minutes later a breakfast order was delivered to our room and we again said it was not ours. Finally, they realized they had the wrong room and left. Finally, the room on the 8th floor had a nice view of the AT&T parking lot and was right by the elevator. Not what I was expecting as a platinum member. Even on the eight the floor, we heard all the traffic noise below. Lots of sirens, car horns all night long and let us not forget all the noise coming from the elevator that was right outside our door all night as well. We loved Asheville; we will just look elsewhere for a good night’s sleep. October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, but Parking is a hugh problem. We went to dinner and came back to find the parking garage full. We had to park across the street in a public lot with poor lighting. We love the hotel but the parking is a real problem. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville. My daughter and I came to celebrate her 21st birthday. We were able to walk to everything downtown. The room decor was vibrant and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to answer all of our questions and make recommendations. We can't wait to come back! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and fantastic view of mountatins I booked three days for a long weekend and when we arrived (because of my Platinum level?) they upgraded us to one of the suites that had a fantastic view of the mountains! The hotel is located within walking distance of most restaraunts downtown. Asheville has gotten a little strange since we last visited but, primarily, because of this hotel, we had a great time! I would highly recommend this little Gem. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL NEW PENT HOUSE STAYED FOR A RUN AWAY WEEKEND!! BEAUTIFUL NEW PENT HOUSE WITH BEAUTIFULL VIEW!! GREAT BEDS, GREAT DECOR, GREAT STAFF!!! AND THE RESTAURANT DOWN STAIRS..5 STARS ATE THERE 3 TIMES A DAY!! TRUE DELIGHT ALL AROUND.. WILL RETURN AGIAN AND AGAIN!! THANKS October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed but no real food service or bar could even order hot coffee in a coffee pot in the morning because it is not offered. The coffee maker in the room was a joke and did not work great even they brought us another one. The food offered downstairs was not good quality and just like eating fast food. The bar was not a real bar but again just like a little juice bar not as advertised! For the money charged to stay there I was very disappointed! October 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, terrible beds The service was good overall. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The room needed to be kept up better. The furnishings were cheap and looked slightly damaged when you got closer to them. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Still missing some property I received most of the items I left, but their remains my toiletries package that must still be there. We were in room 615. Thank you. Mark October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time at beautique hotel in Asheville We recently stayed three nights at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville, N.C. From the front desk personnel to waiters in the first floor restaurant, all of the staff we met were exceptionally friendly, willing to assist us and interesting young folks. They made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived until our departure in many ways. The waiters remembered us, which is always appreciated and the concierge had great restaurant recommendations. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and will return. Thank you. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Hotel Indigo downtown Asheville I think this is one of the best hotels in downtown Asheville. The location is great, the staff here some of the best around and there are some amazing views. Well maintained and modern. Also a great restaurant and bar as well. This was my second stay here and this was a good as the first. Stayed in one of the new suites and these are wonderful. Spacious with a a great balcony and floor to ceiling windows. Large bath and huge shower. Bed was extremely comfortable. Living room had a nice set up along with a dining table. Jamie and Katie, the concierges are a great team and will do everything they can to make your visit special. October 19, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading